125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

battu
post Jul 30 2013, 09:21 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(astral_traveller @ Jul 30 2013, 09:12 AM)
you need to flash back the stock 4.2.2 before you update to 4.3 or else it will result in error again, correct me if I'm mistaken
think so. got other forumer advise the same. sigh i think i just flash it lor. can flash to 4.3 straight oredi
jackolantern
post Jul 30 2013, 09:33 AM

495 posts

still not yet got 4.3 update.. sad.gif
do_re_mi
post Jul 30 2013, 09:33 AM

49 posts

4.3...yeay!! rclxms.gif
astral_traveller
post Jul 30 2013, 09:40 AM

88 posts

before this I got the internal storage error showing I got 8gb on my Nexus 16gb after I rooted 4.3 with SuperSU 1.43, I've tried the clear cache method, factory reset method on recovery but not successful

but I managed to restored back to normal storage after I formatted data on recovery, so now I got back my 16gb storage yeay!
nightwalkertzs
post Jul 30 2013, 09:45 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jul 30 2013, 01:45 AM)
I have a similar issue. The android is sucks my battery dry when phone is asleep. 12 hours 0% d.
So almost 50% of battery drain due to that.
I just let my battery discharged and will charge to full again tonight. See if it helps.
Kinds of weird, i have that issue but it didn't sucking up my battery, i put there idle for whole night while sleeping, it will just used up 1%, it seems like a UI error rather than wakelock bugs...i m also wondering. blink.gif hmm.gif

After updated to 4.3, battery life seems better than 4.2.2. But i still have to used up several battery cycle to confirm whether it is really improved or not.

btw, did u rooted?? Now I am rooted with supersu, but i noticed it seems like quite unstable, so I am now thinking that whether is supersu make this bug occured..the version I am using is supersu 1.5
lalachong
post Jul 30 2013, 10:02 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jul 30 2013, 09:45 AM)
Kinds of weird, i have that issue but it didn't sucking up my battery, i put there idle for whole night while sleeping, it will just used up 1%, it seems like a UI error rather than wakelock bugs...i m also wondering. blink.gif  hmm.gif

After updated to 4.3, battery life seems better than 4.2.2. But i still have to used up several battery cycle to confirm whether it is really improved or not.

btw, did u rooted?? Now I am rooted with supersu, but i noticed it seems like quite unstable, so I am now thinking that whether is supersu make this bug occured..the version I am using is supersu 1.5
not rooted. stock only.
I think the problem was i checked the new feature... use wifi when location services require it, even when wifi is off...
i have now unchecked it.. see if the Android OS still sucking my battery...

but felt that i should not have updated yet... not much changes... and issues :

1) mx player no support yet... zzz...
2) google maps issue.. had to remove account and add again...
3) instagram issue... brightness..
4) android OS draining my battery issue...

but on the positive note, only 2 :

1) camera wheel is more user friendly
2) dial pad contact shortcuts

so all in all, not worth it to update yet... 4.2.2 with custom is better...
nghj
post Jul 30 2013, 10:15 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jul 30 2013, 09:45 AM)
Kinds of weird, i have that issue but it didn't sucking up my battery, i put there idle for whole night while sleeping, it will just used up 1%, it seems like a UI error rather than wakelock bugs...i m also wondering. blink.gif  hmm.gif

SU is at version 1.51 now, more bug fixes to 4.3

nightwalkertzs
post Jul 30 2013, 10:26 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jul 30 2013, 11:02 AM)
not rooted. stock only.
I think the problem was i checked the new feature... use wifi when location services require it, even when wifi is off...
i have now unchecked it.. see if the Android OS still sucking my battery...

but felt that i should not have updated yet... not much changes... and issues :

1) mx player no support yet... zzz...
2) google maps issue.. had to remove account and add again...
3) instagram issue... brightness..
4) android OS draining my battery issue...

but on the positive note, only 2 :

1) camera wheel is more user friendly
2) dial pad contact shortcuts

so all in all, not worth it to update yet... 4.2.2 with custom is better...
4.3 is updated with quite a lot of changes on application credential, so this will make difficulty for a lots of apps.
MX player and instagram is one of this reason. MX player will rolling out update soon. So no worry about this. And i didnt face any google map issue, very fast and responsive. and camera had been improved.

In 4.3, the touch sensitivity already improved and enhanced openGL performance for better gaming experience^^.

I use 4.3 4th day since it launch already. So far so good, just 1 problem is the problem i mentioned for Messaging apps and unstable supersu build.
So for me in summary:
1. pros:
- user friendly camera wheel
- camera focus had been improved (in 4.2.2 camera focus is so so bad), now it is much better^^
- touch sensitivity is good
- better gaming experience (this maybe i think too much because before that already very pretty on playing games whistling.gif )
- battery life i am sure not become poorer..i used until now, it is around same as 4.2.2. (depends on idle while sleeping at night)
- sure dial pad auto complete is cool^^

2. cons:
- like i mentioned keep awake messaging apps
- unstable root
- still many unsupported apps

This post has been edited by nightwalkertzs: Jul 30 2013, 10:42 AM
nightwalkertzs
post Jul 30 2013, 10:27 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jul 30 2013, 11:15 AM)
SU is at version 1.51 now, more bug fixes to 4.3
is it?i updated to 1.5 ysternight only=.= nvm haha i go download again. Thanks thumbup.gif

Edited: I already installed 1.51..seem ok right now. Will cont on testing. Thanks

This post has been edited by nightwalkertzs: Jul 30 2013, 10:38 AM
winter-X
post Jul 30 2013, 10:37 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jul 30 2013, 07:33 AM)
Very hard to answer since buying this phone only for it modification capability.  tongue.gif
True also...But wish to keep her virginity for few weeks 1st...
But the overheat and throttling issue really troubles me when playing games...Some of them said it is because the latest 4.3 update...

This post has been edited by winter-X: Jul 30 2013, 10:42 AM
athlonmax
post Jul 30 2013, 12:20 PM

558 posts

After updating to 4.3, my Foursquare,hangouts and maps cannot be updated,it says "update for maps could not be downloaded due to an error."
Also i cannot download anything for the google play, it says error retrieving info from server.
Help!!! lol
rayzel
post Jul 30 2013, 12:42 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Jul 30 2013, 12:20 PM)
After updating to 4.3, my Foursquare,hangouts and maps cannot be updated,it says "update for maps could not be downloaded due to an error."
Also i cannot download anything for the google play, it says error retrieving info from server.
Help!!! lol
i am experiencing the same problem dude, after googling around a lot of people had to delete the google account and add it back. that would solve it. however it will delete the apps as well. have to reinstall it. what a bummer!
Deani_77
post Jul 30 2013, 12:49 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2384552

CM Focal apk
Deani_77
post Jul 30 2013, 12:52 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Jul 30 2013, 12:42 PM)
i am experiencing the same problem dude,  after googling around a lot of people had to delete the google account and add it back.  that would solve it.  however it will delete the apps as well.  have to reinstall it.  what a bummer!
So far only Nova gave me problem... I can't install it from market, downloaded apk also didn't work.
athlonmax
post Jul 30 2013, 12:53 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Jul 30 2013, 12:42 PM)
i am experiencing the same problem dude,  after googling around a lot of people had to delete the google account and add it back.  that would solve it.  however it will delete the apps as well.  have to reinstall it.  what a bummer!
Yeah i just read it also, apparently you have to factory reset if you are using the first email added to the device when setting it up.
Bummer.
athlonmax
post Jul 30 2013, 01:07 PM

558 posts

Ok fixed it alrdy,i've backed up my google data and remove the account and add it again.Now all working back as normal! biggrin.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Jul 30 2013, 02:07 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Added new FAQs under section C:

C4. After updating my device, I could not download / update from Playstore with [RPC:S-5:AEC-0] error!

Thanks darrenlam!

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 30 2013, 02:09 PM
nghj
post Jul 30 2013, 02:49 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 30 2013, 02:07 PM)
Added new FAQs under section C:

C4. After updating my device, I could not download / update from Playstore with [RPC:S-5:AEC-0] error!

Thanks darrenlam!
this is common error result of clear google service framework to force 4.3 update. i think there should be a reminder to those who try to force the 4.3 update.
chester_85
post Jul 30 2013, 02:53 PM

214 posts

i have no issue downloading/updating apps from playstore after i updated to 4.3 (OTA) biggrin.gif
skip2malou
post Jul 30 2013, 03:01 PM

238 posts

Didn't check for a few days then become V11 de rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:42 AM