QUOTE(Dark Devon @ Aug 13 2013, 01:40 AM)
picture mate??? ** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post
** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post
Aug 13 2013, 07:34 AM
1,666 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Aku Setia Pada Yang SATU |
Aug 13 2013, 09:03 AM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Aug 13 2013, 11:18 AM
560 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Subang Jaya Selangor. |
Aug 13 2013, 12:45 PM
458 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Anyone have wifi connectivity issue on their nexus 4?
Mine works perfectly until yesterday... Connected to router but no internet access (grey bar instead of blue for both wifi signal and network signal)... Tried put into airplane mode but didn't works... Manage to get back internet access (turn blue) once awhile, but with super slow speed by forget and reconnect the wifi... This post has been edited by winter-X: Aug 13 2013, 12:49 PM |
Aug 13 2013, 01:43 PM
2,640 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur. |
Black Nexus 4 16GB user reporting in just got it on saturday for 1190.
Somehow,im still in a dilemma of which casing to put on. Thinking of Ringke Fusion which still retains the transparency of the back and i will get to boast a lil bit of the rear design whenever listening to a call.Still,im not sure where can i get one. Battery life is another issue here.Yes,smartphones nowadays have short battery lives but this is just ridiculous a few minutes of Minion Rush after full charge deducts 5%. |
Aug 13 2013, 02:31 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Successfully compiled JSS ROM and pushed to my Nexus 4. As mentioned previously, JSS ROM has graphic issue if you use stock Kernel (JWR as in the screen shot below).
To get JSS kernel, just use "master" branch or "jb-mr2.0-release". JSS seem to have some deadlock issue (cannot verify), so, if you want to use stock ROM and custom JWR kernel, you need to get your kernel source from "jb-mr2-release" CODE git clone https://android.googlesource.com/device/lge/mako-kernel -b jb-mr2-release |
Aug 13 2013, 02:38 PM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Guys I need your help !
My GPS seems not working! it's showing inaccurate position what may be the cause of it? The only thing I remember is I sent for a screen replacement at LG center, not sure if 'removing the GPS' is needed to replace the screen panel. Worst is I lost the resit liao Please help ! |
Aug 13 2013, 02:45 PM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
If plans go well I will join back Nexus 4 clan very soon. What ROM to play with this time
Aug 13 2013, 03:24 PM
1,186 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(chokolato @ Aug 13 2013, 02:38 PM) Guys I need your help ! To replace the screen they need to remove everything including the mainboard. But the GPS is soldered onto the mainboard so there is no way to remove it unless they are not careful enough and damaging the chip. It may be the antenna issue coz N4 has a interconnect cable to link up the mainboard to the daughterboard at bottom of the phone. How is your phone signal strength? Any difference between pre and post replacement?My GPS seems not working! it's showing inaccurate position what may be the cause of it? The only thing I remember is I sent for a screen replacement at LG center, not sure if 'removing the GPS' is needed to replace the screen panel. Worst is I lost the resit liao Please help ! |
Aug 13 2013, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 13 2013, 03:24 PM) To replace the screen they need to remove everything including the mainboard. But the GPS is soldered onto the mainboard so there is no way to remove it unless they are not careful enough and damaging the chip. It may be the antenna issue coz N4 has a interconnect cable to link up the mainboard to the daughterboard at bottom of the phone. How is your phone signal strength? Any difference between pre and post replacement? umm.. phone signal seems great. so now suspect is the GPS antenna issue? but... the problem here is there is some minor error in the location. the area is correct, just i appear on the next street saja... the worst was 1km away.. so i think shouldnt be damage or wat.. maybe some screw or something small ? i'm not sure This post has been edited by chokolato: Aug 13 2013, 03:45 PM |
Aug 13 2013, 03:54 PM
Maybe the cable or antenna was not properly fix? Or you can backup, factory reset and monitor from a clean boot up.
Aug 13 2013, 04:04 PM
Aug 13 2013, 04:49 PM
Well, that will be the first thing to do before sending over to service centre, at least you have try on your own first. SC will do the same before dismantling your phone for hardware check IMHO and you can tell them that you already done so. Save some hassle to put up the complaint.
Aug 13 2013, 06:03 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 13 2013, 02:31 PM) Successfully compiled JSS ROM and pushed to my Nexus 4. As mentioned previously, JSS ROM has graphic issue if you use stock Kernel (JWR as in the screen shot below). The deadlocks seem inconsistent. I experienced it in Play store and dieting unlocking process. Touch input is freezed while others for our during fast typing. To get JSS kernel, just use "master" branch or "jb-mr2.0-release". JSS seem to have some deadlock issue (cannot verify), so, if you want to use stock ROM and custom JWR kernel, you need to get your kernel source from "jb-mr2-release" CODE git clone https://android.googlesource.com/device/lge/mako-kernel -b jb-mr2-release You? |
Aug 13 2013, 07:15 PM
612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
anyone using flip cover? i would like to ask is there anyone of you using smart cover lock/unlock apps? which one is the best in term of battery and cpu stats. thanks!
Aug 13 2013, 10:23 PM
3,516 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
Hey guys,today ballistic case saved my phone from almost 6 feet drop,around my height(5"7),but slightly higher,when I was holding my phone at chest level,my friend accidentally hit my hand hard and the phone was pushed up and fell at the corner,my other friend was shock,because the dropping sound is loud,after I picked up and open the case and see everything,surprisingly,everything is fine!this is also one of my highest drop record,my most common drops are 3-4 feet's,if without this case,my phone screen would've shattered by now
Aug 13 2013, 10:29 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 13 2013, 06:03 PM) The deadlocks seem inconsistent. I experienced it in Play store and dieting unlocking process. Touch input is freezed while others for our during fast typing. have not use it long enough to encounter it myself... You? after seeing those issues, i revert back to stock ROM with custom JWR kernel. stability is more important to me. also, detected some instability while -175 undervolting; camera crashed. after some investigation, the 4.3 kernel uses lower vdd compare to previous kernel. before 4.3, fast and faster CPU binding treated the same: CODE static struct acpu_level acpu_freq_tbl_fast[] __initdata = { { 1, { 384000, PLL_8, 0, 2, 0x00 }, L2(0), 850000 }, { 0, { 432000, HFPLL, 2, 0, 0x20 }, L2(6), 875000 }, { 1, { 486000, HFPLL, 2, 0, 0x24 }, L2(6), 875000 }, { 0, { 540000, HFPLL, 2, 0, 0x28 }, L2(6), 900000 }, { 1, { 594000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x16 }, L2(6), 900000 }, { 0, { 648000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x18 }, L2(6), 925000 }, { 1, { 702000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x1A }, L2(6), 925000 }, { 0, { 756000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x1C }, L2(6), 975000 }, { 1, { 810000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x1E }, L2(6), 975000 }, { 0, { 864000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x20 }, L2(6), 1000000 }, { 1, { 918000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x22 }, L2(6), 1000000 }, { 0, { 972000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x24 }, L2(6), 1025000 }, { 1, { 1026000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x26 }, L2(6), 1025000 }, { 0, { 1080000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x28 }, L2(15), 1075000 }, { 1, { 1134000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x2A }, L2(15), 1075000 }, { 0, { 1188000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x2C }, L2(15), 1100000 }, { 1, { 1242000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x2E }, L2(15), 1100000 }, { 0, { 1296000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x30 }, L2(15), 1125000 }, { 1, { 1350000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x32 }, L2(15), 1125000 }, { 0, { 1404000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x34 }, L2(15), 1137500 }, { 1, { 1458000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x36 }, L2(15), 1137500 }, { 1, { 1512000, HFPLL, 1, 0, 0x38 }, L2(15), 1150000 }, { 0, { 0 } } }; 4.3: CODE static struct acpu_level tbl_faster[] __initdata = { { 1, { 384000, PLL_8, 0, 0x00 }, L2(0), 850000 }, { 0, { 432000, HFPLL, 2, 0x20 }, L2(5), 875000 }, { 1, { 486000, HFPLL, 2, 0x24 }, L2(5), 875000 }, { 0, { 540000, HFPLL, 2, 0x28 }, L2(5), 900000 }, { 1, { 594000, HFPLL, 1, 0x16 }, L2(5), 900000 }, { 0, { 648000, HFPLL, 1, 0x18 }, L2(5), 925000 }, { 1, { 702000, HFPLL, 1, 0x1A }, L2(5), 925000 }, { 0, { 756000, HFPLL, 1, 0x1C }, L2(5), 962500 }, { 1, { 810000, HFPLL, 1, 0x1E }, L2(5), 962500 }, { 0, { 864000, HFPLL, 1, 0x20 }, L2(5), 975000 }, { 1, { 918000, HFPLL, 1, 0x22 }, L2(5), 975000 }, { 0, { 972000, HFPLL, 1, 0x24 }, L2(5), 1000000 }, { 1, { 1026000, HFPLL, 1, 0x26 }, L2(5), 1000000 }, { 0, { 1080000, HFPLL, 1, 0x28 }, L2(14), 1050000 }, { 1, { 1134000, HFPLL, 1, 0x2A }, L2(14), 1050000 }, { 0, { 1188000, HFPLL, 1, 0x2C }, L2(14), 1075000 }, { 1, { 1242000, HFPLL, 1, 0x2E }, L2(14), 1075000 }, { 0, { 1296000, HFPLL, 1, 0x30 }, L2(14), 1100000 }, { 1, { 1350000, HFPLL, 1, 0x32 }, L2(14), 1100000 }, { 0, { 1404000, HFPLL, 1, 0x34 }, L2(14), 1112500 }, { 1, { 1458000, HFPLL, 1, 0x36 }, L2(14), 1112500 }, { 1, { 1512000, HFPLL, 1, 0x38 }, L2(14), 1125000 }, { 0, { 0 } } }; basically, at low freq, nothing change, but at higher freq, 4.3 already using lower voltage. so, if -175 was your limit previously, you can no longer do -175 in 4.3, because 4.3 already using a lower 25000 vdd. So, if you still wanna undervolt high freq, do it at -150 only. This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 13 2013, 10:31 PM |
Aug 13 2013, 11:19 PM
1,146 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 13 2013, 10:23 PM) Hey guys,today ballistic case saved my phone from almost 6 feet drop,around my height(5"7),but slightly higher,when I was holding my phone at chest level,my friend accidentally hit my hand hard and the phone was pushed up and fell at the corner,my other friend was shock,because the dropping sound is loud,after I picked up and open the case and see everything,surprisingly,everything is fine!this is also one of my highest drop record,my most common drops are 3-4 feet's,if without this case,my phone screen would've shattered by now I bet you do not wish to break your own record again |
Aug 13 2013, 11:20 PM
376 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Yes, the dead locks for JSS roms are there. I have tried a few JSS roms, and it somehow crops up. No standard way to replicate it, i have experienced it mainly when typing whatsapp messages and once locked up in the play store. It will freeze for several seconds then goes back to normal. Back to JWR for now
Aug 13 2013, 11:43 PM
3,516 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:00 AM |