HI,all...
For those who use BALLISTIC SHELL GEL SG SERIES CASE,ENERGIZER QI WIRELESS CHARGER not support to charger on it...
I just get it...@@
** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post
Aug 4 2013, 03:38 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Orang Kelate |
HI,all...
For those who use BALLISTIC SHELL GEL SG SERIES CASE,ENERGIZER QI WIRELESS CHARGER not support to charger on it... I just get it...@@ |
Aug 4 2013, 05:16 PM
306 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
To all bros, does anyone know how to remove the soft button to make it fullscreen.. Already google but got only for rooted n4.. Mine unrooted 4.3..Wanna use pie on play store.dun wan root
Aug 4 2013, 05:26 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 4 2013, 03:01 PM) I have been using my 2.1A ipad charger to charge all my gadgets faithfully for past 4 years. I believe all modern gadgets had builtin circuitry to limit power input. I have yet to experienced any battery damages. Those in doubt just don't use n use back original charger that comes with it. My gadgets 99% of time charger n cable is intact when I decide to sell it |
Aug 4 2013, 05:50 PM
3,516 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(ic-klass @ Aug 4 2013, 02:55 PM) Any one uses the Orb? As you know that wireless charger have more heats than normal charger,I think the heat makes the battery % lowerIs thru that once reach 100% or certain Temp, the Orb stopped charging? Happened to me a few times already - woke up with less than 100% power (over night charging) |
Aug 4 2013, 06:12 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 4 2013, 05:26 PM) I have been using my 2.1A ipad charger to charge all my gadgets faithfully for past 4 years. I believe all modern gadgets had builtin circuitry to limit power input. I have yet to experienced any battery damages. Those in doubt just don't use n use back original charger that comes with it. My gadgets 99% of time charger n cable is intact when I decide to sell it Probably in a longer term it can damage the phone. The effect on the phone charging circuitry/battery is not instant (unless you supply something too large like... 10A Maybe?) but over a long term, both the charging circuit and battery may get damaged as they get supplied with more power that what they were designed to take or what the manufacturers meant for. It might charge up at a faster rate, also possibly causing more heat to be generated thus shorten the battery life. Not immediate effect so shouldn't be something worrying PS: This is just what I know from what I read + some assumption here and there QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 4 2013, 05:50 PM) As you know that wireless charger have more heats than normal charger,I think the heat makes the battery % lower This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Aug 4 2013, 06:20 PM |
Aug 4 2013, 06:32 PM
579 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
how to download all the apps associated with my google account in one go to my nexus 4 ?
cant find the button to download all |
Aug 4 2013, 06:40 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Aug 4 2013, 06:32 PM) how to download all the apps associated with my google account in one go to my nexus 4 ? It will usually redownload (added to download queue in PlayStore) after a factory reset. No idea how to trigger it though.cant find the button to download all Give this a try? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...88&postcount=12 No guarantee it works. This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Aug 4 2013, 06:41 PM |
Aug 4 2013, 08:25 PM
323 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kinrara/ KL Sentral |
Aug 4 2013, 08:27 PM
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Aug 4 2013, 08:37 PM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Aug 4 2013, 08:39 PM
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 4 2013, 06:12 PM) Probably in a longer term it can damage the phone. The effect on the phone charging circuitry/battery is not instant (unless you supply something too large like... 10A Maybe?) but over a long term, both the charging circuit and battery may get damaged as they get supplied with more power that what they were designed to take or what the manufacturers meant for. It might charge up at a faster rate, also possibly causing more heat to be generated thus shorten the battery life. Not immediate effect so shouldn't be something worrying Yeah you are said the thing I want to explainPS: This is just what I know from what I read + some assumption here and there |
Aug 4 2013, 09:44 PM
959 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Aug 4 2013, 05:50 PM) As you know that wireless charger have more heats than normal charger,I think the heat makes the battery % lower I think I know what might the cause.So far, been using a samsung power brick rated 1500mA. A quick check at the Orb original power brick, it rated at 1800mA.. Need to find a travel adapter to check it later... |
Aug 4 2013, 09:55 PM
608 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Aug 4 2013, 11:33 PM
2,634 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Aug 5 2013, 10:46 AM
1,068 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Aug 5 2013, 11:04 AM
237 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
yo. since our nexus dun have handsfree, i used one from samseng s4. i notice the volume control at handsfree cannot being used to change volume. the mic works. any method to enable volume control by 3rd party handsfree?
Aug 5 2013, 11:07 AM
3,516 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Subang Jaya |
Aug 5 2013, 11:17 AM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
hi guys, i have a nexus 4 with some problems as below
1. Takes very long to boot, i think 1 min or 1 min + 2. No Signal, no Imei , baseband unknown. (running on 4.2.2) things i tried. 1. Flash factory image (4.3), bootloop 2. Downgrade back to 4.2.2, can boot but problem remains. 3. Flash older radio/baseband, problem remain. Any other things i can try before i send it for RMA? |
Aug 5 2013, 11:20 AM
671 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:17 AM) hi guys, i have a nexus 4 with some problems as below How do you flash? Which instructions set you have followed but not working?1. Takes very long to boot, i think 1 min or 1 min + 2. No Signal, no Imei , baseband unknown. (running on 4.2.2) things i tried. 1. Flash factory image (4.3), bootloop 2. Downgrade back to 4.2.2, can boot but problem remains. 3. Flash older radio/baseband, problem remain. Any other things i can try before i send it for RMA? |
Aug 5 2013, 11:23 AM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Shengz @ Aug 5 2013, 11:20 AM) i unlock bootloader, and flash by using wug nexus 4 toolkit. I tried to flash it to 4.3 factory image, but stuck at bootloop.I downgraded it back to 4.2.2 , can boot, but still having the same problem where there's no signal and no imei and unknown baseband. Lastly i tried to flash to an older radio (0.33), and still no signal , no imei and unknown baseband. |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:56 AM |