** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 2 2013, 11:13 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Anyone who bought the set from Satu Gadget's promo? Is it really new for rm1059? And it's AP set?
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 2 2013, 11:57 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 2 2013, 11:41 PM)
Got 1059? Can't find. I saw 1099 la...

10XX AP Set. Ori set 1300+-
Idk, that's why I asked. Someone bought it in mudah, and it's really Satu Gadget. But I kinda doubt if it's really new set. Too cheap. No?

Eh? I thought AP cheapest 1178? But Satu Gadget is selling at 1199. Ori local 1299, bro
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 3 2013, 12:21 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 3 2013, 12:08 AM)
Oops... 1099 is 8GB biggrin.gif

Mayb 2nd hand?
That's what I thought at first. Then I called Satu Gadget to confirm again. And they said it's indeed a new set. Seriously, no one noticed the ad in Mudah? sweat.gif Btw, I'm updating to 4.3, and it says it'll complete at 8pm. But I've started downloading at 10pm. Is it really that long?
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 3 2013, 01:26 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Aug 3 2013, 01:08 AM)
Depending on your network speed but the size is big though. I left it overnight so not sure how big was it. But definitely more than 1 hour for me.
Ok, done. Maybe it's just their estimation. It took me 2.5 hours plus minus
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 4 2013, 01:49 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Aug 3 2013, 04:01 PM)
RM1059 16GB black AP set is last 2 week price...
They raised the price after that...
I know, but was it really true a new set? If it is, then, okay. I'm actly just surprised to see it that cheap
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 4 2013, 03:02 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Why is it my notebook cannot detect the phone? Damn
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 4 2013, 11:33 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 4 2013, 06:11 AM)
got installed driver?
I thought just plug and play? Btw, tried other port edi, can
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 5 2013, 11:53 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Aug 5 2013, 10:46 AM)
Its recommended to download the universal driver from xda for your phone
Refer to page one for the info
I see. Thanks!
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 7 2013, 05:41 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Aug 5 2013, 10:46 AM)
Its recommended to download the universal driver from xda for your phone
Refer to page one for the info
Bro, where is it? Couldn't find it sweat.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 7 2013, 06:09 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Aug 7 2013, 06:03 PM)
Ok, I've downloaded it. And then what? sweat.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 8 2013, 12:52 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Aug 7 2013, 08:16 PM)
Check first page
B3. ADB couldn't detect my devices / detected in normal conditions, but not in bootloader / etc
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:41 AM)
you want to set up the adb? install the universal naked driver.
What's adb to begin with? sweat.gif Btw, I followed the instructions, but it didn't detect the naked driver file. Why ar?
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 8 2013, 07:17 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 8 2013, 01:42 AM)
can you explain more what you want to do actually?
They say it's recommended to download and install driver first for an easy transferring of files. After I've downloaded it, I tried to follow the instructions, but couldn't as I didn't find the file in 'update driver' section
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 23 2013, 09:43 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Google Currents, Google Korean IME, and Google Pinyin Input are automatically inside or, someone actly downloaded it for me?
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 23 2013, 11:38 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:40 PM)
It came with default firmware.
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 23 2013, 10:46 PM)
Bundled together with stock 4.3 if I'm not mistaken.
Oh, I thought someone installed them for me. I don't know why it should come together sweat.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Aug 24 2013, 12:11 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Aug 24 2013, 12:05 AM)
Most or all smartphone came with these standard application so that anyone who bought the phone could use keyboard with their language without installing 3rd party keyboard.

Nexus 4 is considered quite clean, if you've purchased some other phone Sony/Samsung/etc there are more bloat ware came along with them compared to Nexus 4.

Though you can uninstall them by rooting your phone, if you dun wan to root your phone then you can just leave them alone.
It's not a big problem for me. Just asking wink.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Sep 4 2013, 02:07 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

I knew it's not gonna be Key Lime Pie. The name doesn't sound right, but my guess was right
SyathibiyMegat
post Sep 4 2013, 03:05 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 4 2013, 10:30 AM)
everyone thought it's key lime pie becoz of this:

And that was illustrated by other than Google
SyathibiyMegat
post Sep 17 2013, 06:27 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts