125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V11 **, 4.3 Jelly Bean rolled out! Read 1st post

tongaz86
post Sep 30 2013, 10:56 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:44 AM)
Thank for reply. notworthy.gif

Just google and check XDA forum. There are too may ROM and kernel out here. I feel jam after reading all those stuff.

What is average SOT in both with 3G only and wifi Only with Vanir Rom + Hell Kernel? I wish combine stable ROM 4.3 + Kernel that has highest battery performance.

By the way, is the kernel responsible to hide the on-screen button? Or Rom did it? I do not wish to install 3rd party app to hide the button but using kernel or ROM.
The hide on screen button would be from rom.PA 3.99 have pie mode.
Deani_77
post Sep 30 2013, 11:24 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:44 AM)
Thank for reply. notworthy.gif

Just google and check XDA forum. There are too may ROM and kernel out here. I feel jam after reading all those stuff.

What is average SOT in both with 3G only and wifi Only with Vanir Rom + Hell Kernel? I wish combine stable ROM 4.3 + Kernel that has highest battery performance.

By the way, is the kernel responsible to hide the on-screen button? Or Rom did it? I do not wish to install 3rd party app to hide the button but using kernel or ROM.
For 3G I can get average of 3 hours. Using WiFi for me will add up 1 more hour normally. The best I can get was nearly 6 hour with CM10.2 + Hell Kernel combo on WiFi.

Vanir ROM also have option to disable navigation bar and activated pie.

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Sep 30 2013, 11:29 AM
heata
post Sep 30 2013, 01:30 PM

82 posts

I have a 2 month old used ori ringke fusion case to let go. PM me if anyone of you are interested. Finally decided to let my nexus 4 run naked. I must say that phones are best when naked! =p
olygopoly
post Sep 30 2013, 01:44 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Sep 30 2013, 01:30 PM)
I have a 2 month old used ori ringke fusion case to let go. PM me if anyone of you are interested. Finally decided to let my nexus 4 run naked. I must say that phones are best when naked! =p
Maybe can make a thread and post the picture of the item for easy viewing
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2013, 01:57 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

biggrin.gif CPU binning, fastest
jacktay94
post Sep 30 2013, 02:22 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 30 2013, 09:11 AM)
Can. But there's no way to transfer any zip files into the phone.
sideload. if not do a full wipe. they wont know wat happen. (full as in sd card full)

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Sep 30 2013, 09:54 AM)
guys , when teh N4 will get the kitkat update? drool.gif
when it comes out? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 30 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hey guys, serious question here, I wanted to flash the CM into my Nexus 4, things is how to use the Titanium Backup? the interface over there not so friendly.. sweat.gif because I'm following the guide on CM official site there, so there don't have guide like which button to click to backup and restore... Currently I want to backup things like (Contacts, SMS, Whatsapp, Call Log, all Apps and their Apps Data)
Anyone mind to tell me which button to click? hmm.gif
Whatsapp msg is backed up by app itself, look for the whatsapp folder.

Contacts using the stock app is backed up to google contacts.

Call Log and App data is on the tick on the top right, and click backup all xxxx. xxx( wat u wan) then untick those u dun wanna back up. biggrin.gif
tongaz86
post Sep 30 2013, 02:25 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Sep 30 2013, 01:30 PM)
Im also using naked...but the black glass seems fragile so order a dbrand skin to protect it.Love the brandless front so when got the skin will just tell people it's a china phone tongue.gif

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 30 2013, 01:57 PM)
biggrin.gif CPU binning, fastest
Kindly explain in detail?Sorry im noob need many more thing's to learn on how to mod N4.
khboon2
post Sep 30 2013, 02:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Sep 30 2013, 11:24 AM)
For 3G I can get average of 3 hours. Using WiFi for me will add up 1 more hour normally. The best I can get was nearly 6 hour with CM10.2 + Hell Kernel combo on WiFi.

Vanir ROM also have option to disable navigation bar and activated pie.
I see. So navigation only can be disabled through ROM, not kernel. I found that JSS based and JWR ROM. How to differentiate them and chose for my nexus 4?

khboon2
post Sep 30 2013, 02:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Sep 30 2013, 10:56 AM)
The hide on screen button would be from rom.PA 3.99 have pie mode.
I read this forum and found that power button has problem after frequent use. Wish to avoid using it.

So on PARANOID 3.99 RC2 has feature that wake the phone from "Double Tap" or "Swipe"? Wish to avoid touch control function because some people claim it reboot the phone.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2013, 02:47 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:25 PM)
Im also using naked...but the black glass seems fragile so order a dbrand skin to protect it.Love the brandless front so when got the skin will just tell people it's a china phone tongue.gif
Kindly explain in detail?Sorry im noob need many more thing's to learn on how to mod N4.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2052496

just for fun, not actual diff

hmm.gif can undervolt more maybe..............

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Sep 30 2013, 02:57 PM
iceman31
post Sep 30 2013, 02:49 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:06 AM)
icemen, which rom and kernel combintion you are using now. Is it stable? I am going to buy nexus 4 next week. So just want to ask before flashing.
i missed out ur post.

sorry!!

im on franco + purity for now. i hate deadlocks in jss build. and i hear it is minimize in jsl build.

i want try aokp + trinity.

khboon2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:49 PM)
i missed out ur post.

sorry!!

im on franco + purity for now. i hate deadlocks in jss build. and i hear it is minimize in jsl build.

i want try aokp + trinity.
Thank for recap.. smile.gif

Are you using JWR66Y (Not 'V", it is "Y')? Did you remove navigation bar with this combination?

This post has been edited by khboon2: Sep 30 2013, 03:03 PM
dumber89
post Sep 30 2013, 03:09 PM

For issue regarding Touch Control: I'm using it with Franco kernel nightly r184, SOT with 3G is 3.5hrs, Cataclysm ROM for JWR build. As I know, JSSbuild has stability issue, but I heard it was fixed, not sure.

So, for power button issue, just use TOUCHControl, it allows several ROM modules, for 4.3 of Franco is nightly 178 and above. No significant battery issue
damhamaza
post Sep 30 2013, 03:35 PM

70 posts

Went to LG Service Centre today to replace nexus 4 power button.

Phone ready approx 15m..

No need to reset/format/oem locked back phone...which I did... tongue.gif

And because I already register my phone via LG web, i don't need to give them the warranty card.
grey_m45k
post Sep 30 2013, 03:39 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(damhamaza @ Sep 30 2013, 04:35 PM)
Went to LG Service Centre today to replace nexus 4 power button.

Phone ready approx 15m..

No need to reset/format/oem locked back phone...which I did... tongue.gif

And because I already register my phone via LG web, i don't need to give them the warranty card.
wah so fast.

think soon need to go to LG SC too , my speaker mcm sudah rosak
khboon2
post Sep 30 2013, 03:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Sep 30 2013, 03:39 PM)
wah so fast.

think soon need to go to LG SC too , my speaker mcm sudah rosak
after 15 month still in warranty?
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2013, 04:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

alright I using the Apps ClockworkMod Recovery to boot into Recovery won't work, it turn into word "No Command" with an icon of a Android lying down with Red Exclamation mark... Strange...

Alright, just got it working by reflash the CWM using the App.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 30 2013, 04:22 PM
grey_m45k
post Sep 30 2013, 04:38 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:54 PM)
after 15 month still in warranty?
dont think so, cover 1 year oni . means will need to pay. laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2013, 04:45 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Another question guys, now I trying to flash the recent CM10.1.3 into my Nexus 4, so should I recommended to flash other kernel into it? hmm.gif
iceman31
post Sep 30 2013, 04:53 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(khboon2 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:02 PM)
Thank for recap.. smile.gif

Are you using JWR66Y (Not 'V", it is "Y')? Did you remove navigation bar with this combination?
i keep my navigation bar on, prefer using it.

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:15 AM