121 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 1-3 AVL-another 5 signing in 50 hrs?

Quick`
post Aug 17 2013, 01:54 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Arsene Wenger @ Aug 17 2013, 01:53 AM)
thank you so much for supporting me and Arsenal FC  smile.gif
Oh God, kedupaan siapa ni?
ahaksz28
post Aug 17 2013, 01:56 AM

174 posts

Welcome Wenger laugh.gif
sigheart
post Aug 17 2013, 02:09 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

I sappork u. Now pls buy some players plskthxbye
raizo7
post Aug 17 2013, 02:13 AM

222 posts

Welcome to AST Arsene. Didn't expect to see you here. shocking.gif
ocz
post Aug 17 2013, 02:52 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hando911
post Aug 17 2013, 03:24 AM

266 posts

kuat troll mr. wenger ni
rammstein1986
post Aug 17 2013, 03:56 AM

28 posts

Casanova88
post Aug 17 2013, 07:38 AM

89 posts

BPL top 5 table finish prediction for 2014:

1. Chelsea
2. MU
3. M.City
4. Arsenal
5. Spurs

It's just about the game!

This post has been edited by Casanova88: Aug 17 2013, 07:38 AM
Nasri8
post Aug 17 2013, 08:16 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Aug 17 2013, 07:38 AM)

1. Chelsea
2. MU
3. M.City
4. Arsenal
5. Spurs

good
at least we will win the top 4 trophy again rclxm9.gif
HiperPanda
post Aug 17 2013, 08:45 AM

92 posts

^ wow..many ppl expecting Mour back to Chelsea wil turn them to champ again..and ppl seem to underestimate Pellegrini at Mcity.
ben3003
post Aug 17 2013, 09:16 AM

10,860 posts

i owes believe top4 is not a problem la with this squad, but wan win trophy, wait long long la.
tkh_1001
post Aug 17 2013, 09:21 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(rammstein1986 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:40 AM)
We have about 11 fully fit senior players. The bench tomorrow is going to be filled with kids. Even if 3 world class players come in, looking at our injury record, we cannot possibly play the get through the league, CL, and the cup competitions.
Also, no one has come in yet, and it is hard to be optimistic when you have been hearing the same bulls*** for the past 8 years from AW and nothing changes.
This is the first summer where no important player wants to leave. Only the deadwood have been cleared (and not replaced, leaving a threadbare squad) and it is the perfect opportunity to build on the stability and a team that is starting to gel together. We also have like tons of money to spend. Now is the time to reinforce the team and start challenging for the title. Yet here we are with no signings whatsoever. 2 more weeks? Which club is going to let their world class player leave this close to the end of the transfer window?
It is all a shambles and frankly disturbing.
Actually I find ur post got alot of truth smile.gif

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 17 2013, 01:32 AM)
i find my fantasy team more depressing over the current Arsenal squad
been looking at my team since 12am, till now i still dont know what to do.
feels like forever and i am beginning to feel giddy rclxub.gif
Jangan kiasu Sangat tongue.gif

f*** u. I'll burn your house and beat your mother!
Unomi
post Aug 17 2013, 10:32 AM

330 posts

It's alright, our player will be okay.
All ready to inject steroid! xD
funnyTONE
post Aug 17 2013, 10:48 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(rammstein1986 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:40 AM)
We have about 11 fully fit senior players. The bench tomorrow is going to be filled with kids. Even if 3 world class players come in, looking at our injury record, we cannot possibly play the get through the league, CL, and the cup competitions.
Also, no one has come in yet, and it is hard to be optimistic when you have been hearing the same bulls*** for the past 8 years from AW and nothing changes.
This is the first summer where no important player wants to leave. Only the deadwood have been cleared (and not replaced, leaving a threadbare squad) and it is the perfect opportunity to build on the stability and a team that is starting to gel together. We also have like tons of money to spend. Now is the time to reinforce the team and start challenging for the title. Yet here we are with no signings whatsoever. 2 more weeks? Which club is going to let their world class player leave this close to the end of the transfer window?
It is all a shambles and frankly disturbing.
I like to look on the positives and highlight these points you brought up. The fact that we cleared a lot of deadwood...A LOT, shows that Arsenal is already a thin squad to begin with. Simply put, its not only now the problem arises....since we've had this same team since last season.
Of course the injuries does makes it even harder to play a convincing role of winning the league in the long run, but the league itself is more of a marathon than a sprint. We may face a slight hiccup in the beginning, but hopefully....HOPEFULLY the BOD and Wenger would be able to come up with solutions...PERMANENT solutions, because I hate to seeing us getting average players like Marouane Chamakh to replace the then injured RVP and then stuck with him for years.
And of course its deeply worrying how slow our club has been signing any players to strengthen the squad. I'm sure the players are sharing similar dissent and worries as the fans.

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Aug 17 2013, 07:38 AM)

1. Chelsea
2. MU
3. M.City
4. Arsenal
5. Spurs

Seems legit, though I'm keeping my reservations on MU. Not too convinced if Moyes can carry a team that is not of his choice yet. His first 10 games would be the litmus test if MU does indeed can move on after the departure of SAF.

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Aug 17 2013, 08:45 AM)
^ wow..many ppl expecting Mour back to Chelsea wil turn them to champ again..and ppl seem to underestimate Pellegrini at Mcity.
Mourinho is a proven mercenary manager. Give him Johor FC and he might turn them into AFC Club winners. Manual Pellegrini like David Moyes needs a few games to show that he's able to carry on a team that is not of his own.
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2013, 10:54 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Arsene Wenger @ Aug 17 2013, 02:53 AM)
HEKLINE?????? ohmy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif shocking.gif
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2013, 10:56 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Aug 17 2013, 09:45 AM)
the 2nd coming!..... rclxm9.gif i waited for him for years....
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 17 2013, 11:02 AM

281 posts

i think chelsea'll win it this season. city 2nd, utd 3rd. 4th is anybody's guess. moyes will struggle in his first season, but if rvp turns it on they might give mourinho a good run in
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2013, 11:03 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Aug 17 2013, 12:02 PM)
i think chelsea'll win it this season. city 2nd, utd 3rd. 4th is anybody's guess. moyes will struggle in his first season, but if rvp turns it on they might give mourinho a good run in
didnt find liverpool in the top 6 forecast...must be fighting relegation later.....muahahah
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2013, 11:06 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Aug 17 2013, 12:02 PM)
+1.....like last season bro....if rvp in such top form i dont even think its gonna be a tight dogfight...but if hes just lukewarm then chelsea, man u and man kitteh all chance almost similar bro..

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Aug 17 2013, 11:07 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 17 2013, 11:07 AM

281 posts

if they can resolve the suarez situation and get coutinho to his top form, i see them easily in top 6. if top 3 is between chelsea, manu and manc, the other three should be arsenal, spurs and liverpool. everton might have a shout but i expect them to struggle a bit under new management

121 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0637sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:34 PM