Mega Zoom Camera, Canon, Nikon or Panasonic

dvlzplayground
post Jul 30 2013, 10:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:19 AM)
chokia i saw ur thread the picture u took with ur canon 50hs...is awesome and amazing..

so what do u think about this camera shooting concert video and taking picts...(as u know concert is pretty dark and i guess standard flash couldnt reach the stage)

can kindly help on this..
dont bother using flash for concerts. very common mistake.

another way to get pretty photos for concerts: spend more on getting front row tickets! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chokia @ Jul 29 2013, 01:17 PM)
you already seen the video, now check out the pictures

http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=Canon+Sx50+concert
Im not an expert but i think canon backsideillumination (BSI) sensor helps a lot in low light condition.

Im also glad that we can tweak canon powershot camera further like increasing the shutter speed to as fast  as 1/100000 secs to as slow as 2048 secs (34min) and ISO from 80 to 80000
okay seems that this canon sx50 is a pretty good camera. n yes BSI tech is pretty impressive so far.

but the big big big differentiators, in 2013, are still sensor size and lens quality.

but then again, for TS, having a superzoom is definitely the more convenient and cheaper solution. if that is preferable, then the SX50 might be a good choice. just dont expect too much for the image quality.
sevendogz
post Jul 30 2013, 10:37 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Predator10 @ Jul 30 2013, 06:53 PM)
groupon selling fuji x-s1 at rm1498 after 50% off..  drool.gif
just buy from courts starting from 1 august
danielcmugen
post Jul 30 2013, 11:43 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 29 2013, 10:44 PM)
cropping would degrade a picture's quality, but still depends on how much you cropped.

i still think that if TS get a zoom lens would be a wiser choice than getting a mega zoom P&S. bigger sensor will always give you cleaner images and better quality.
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 29 2013, 11:15 PM)
to make it clear, cropping is just taking a portion of the image. it does not degrade the image quality.

i think what mingyuyu's trying to say is that if you rely on crop, you are likely to be disappointed as cropping takes a section of the original pic.

so if the output on the original image is already bad, cropping it won't help unless you don't mind.
Ya I believe TS is happy with his current camera's image quality, just not the zoom. So if he's viewing on some ordinary laptop screen, cropping can help.

efariz
post Jul 30 2013, 11:53 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

last time i use Fujifilm FinePix HS20EXR smile.gif
TSadrian23
post Jul 31 2013, 12:44 AM

694 posts

Ya I m kinda satisfied with my current gf3 picture, just tht I dun wish to invest more in lens and for convenient I just want to bring out a camera rather than carry it with other lens..

Moreover I miss view finder..

Now seriously dilemma over fz200 constant aperture f2.8 at any zoom and canon sx50hs 50x zoom...
SUSchokia
post Jul 31 2013, 06:17 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 31 2013, 12:44 AM)
Ya I m kinda satisfied with my current gf3 picture, just tht I dun wish to invest more in lens and for convenient I just want to bring out a camera rather than carry it with other lens..

Moreover I miss view finder..

Now seriously dilemma over fz200 constant aperture f2.8 at any zoom and canon sx50hs 50x zoom...
Maybe you should just stay with Lumix ecosystem by choosing the latest one the fz70(fz72). THIS ONE WITH 60x MEGAZOOM!

Read : http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/fz70_fz72/index.html

it has f2.8 too but not sure it'll be constant at any zoom. I kinda a like it cause it has better accessories like mounting another telephoto lens to extend to 2,040mm! (thats crazy).

Im pretty sure u've bought lumix accessories for GH3 that still can be used for this cam.

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/fz7...ccessories.html
syk
post Aug 1 2013, 06:31 AM

315 posts

How is this Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ70 with 60x optical zoom compare to Canon SX50HX 50X zoom? Spec shows Panasonic is better...

http://www.dpreview.com/news/2013/07/18/Pa...0x-optical-zoom
TSadrian23
post Aug 1 2013, 10:19 AM

694 posts

Have it launch in Malaysia o not? Cos couldn't find it online anywhere? Moreover do it have hot shoe? Also thinking whether the fz70 have constant aperture 2.8 at any zoom o not?

I do not believe in mega zoom quality actually but what been done by Chokia wit his camera, it telling u even a small sensor can produce such great picture?
onghy
post Aug 1 2013, 10:43 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 1 2013, 10:19 AM)
Also thinking whether the fz70 have constant aperture 2.8 at any zoom o not?

dude, dun be too greedy, none of mega zoom, in fact none of compact camera as i can recall come with constant aperture lens.
even on our DSLR world, the constant aperture lens zoom range are less than 4x

telling u even a small sensor can produce such great picture?

none of us doubt on small sensor capability, in fact many ppl here did take great picture with compact camera or phone camera, that jz depend how u master ur gadget on ur hand

for what guys above try to tell u are: since u own a micro 4/3 camera, do not expect u can get par to current camera output quality with mega zoom camera.
TSadrian23
post Aug 1 2013, 12:16 PM

694 posts

but then do anyone know is the fz70 is already out in malaysia o not? thanks
TSadrian23
post Aug 1 2013, 03:11 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jul 31 2013, 06:17 AM)
Maybe you should just stay with Lumix ecosystem by choosing the latest one the fz70(fz72). THIS ONE WITH 60x MEGAZOOM!

Read : http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/fz70_fz72/index.html

it has f2.8 too but not sure it'll be constant at any zoom. I kinda a like it cause it has better accessories like mounting another telephoto lens to extend to  2,040mm! (thats crazy).

Im pretty sure u've bought lumix accessories for GH3 that still can be used for this cam.

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/fz7...ccessories.html
bro i have check the fz70 sounds great do u notice that a fz70 is no longer LEICA lens..

is just a normal lumix lens...

sigh...sigh...
syk
post Aug 1 2013, 05:27 PM

315 posts

FZ70 just announced on July.
Maybe will release to market by Sept.
Need to check whether it is as good or better than Canon sx50.
Sony also has its 50X zoom campact camera (HX300)
Hard to decide which is a good buy...
chow1942
post Aug 1 2013, 06:04 PM

280 posts

DMC-Fz70/72 aperture is F2.8 - 5.9 / Multistage Iris Diaphragm (F2.8 - 8.0 (W), F5.9 - 8.0 (T))

but old DMC-Fz200 is contant f/2.8 until 25-600mm
TSadrian23
post Aug 2 2013, 10:20 AM

694 posts

Check it out already bro, fz70 only lauch somewhere in September and ao far successor of fz200 haven't had any news yet..

Btw I had tried out canon sx50hs and fz200, I would say fz200 suit me more and it feel more solid.. Ya the zoom of canon is amazing but still,

But another question is, current model has been a year already and it successor fz250 or fz270 will be out anytime soon I guess...

Sigh..::
aquest
post Aug 2 2013, 01:24 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Jul 28 2013, 12:42 PM)
Hi guys, I wanted to purchase a mega zoom camera but having difficulties in choosing one of this 3 brands?

Canon PowerShot SX50HS 50x zoom, 12mps
Nikon Cool Pix P520 42x zoom, 18mps
Panasonic Lumix FZ60 24x zoom, 16 mps

Currently still at beginner level, using Panasonic lumix GF3, wanted something to zoom further as often go for concert and like taking shot at animal/ insects.

*do not wanted to invest more in lens therefore wanna let go my compact 4/3 micro lens GF3 and go for this mega zoom camera....

Dear all sifu,

Kindly advise on which is better and more value to go for it.... As camera knowledge is too wide, and I m just a very beginner so.........

Thanks a lot in advance...
shootout between 4 superzoom cameras by cameradebate
Panasonic Lumix FZ70 vs Canon PowerShot SX50 HS vs Nikon P520 vs Sony Cyber-shot HX300

TSadrian23
post Aug 3 2013, 09:51 AM

694 posts

Dear sifus,

Is it still worth to get fz200 now despite rumor are stating the successor fz250 is coming out? Thank you....

Pretty dilemma now.. Confirm will buy fz200 over fz60 or 70 or even canon...

The camera is unbelievable......
sevendogz
post Aug 4 2013, 12:49 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 3 2013, 09:51 AM)
Dear sifus,

Is it still worth to get fz200 now despite rumor are stating the successor fz250 is coming out? Thank you....

Pretty dilemma now.. Confirm will buy fz200 over fz60 or 70 or even canon...

The camera is unbelievable......
just get it if you can get a good deal, any camera will be surpassed by future camera, just enjoy it
TSadrian23
post Aug 4 2013, 11:49 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Aug 4 2013, 12:49 AM)
just get it if you can get a good deal, any camera will be surpassed by future camera, just enjoy it
Thanks for ur kind opinion bro, I understand Future camera will definitely surpass current model, not only in camera world while all other things, as in like phone, car, or anything related to technologies...

My question is since the new one are around the corner and might be announcing anytime soon, so is it worth to get it now?

To apologise in advance, I might sound uncertain and contradict I been discussing wit my frd advised to get a dlsr either latest canon smallest dslr 100d or nikon d3200...

What you guys say and think?
sevendogz
post Aug 4 2013, 02:48 PM

1,276 posts

if you get the small dslr, you need to spend a lot on the equivalent lenses, 24/28mm wide to 600/1200 mm tele, wow, maybe around 10k total investment.
if money and weigh is not a problem for you, it's ok.
if you can wait, why not, maybe the newer fz250 or whatever is much better and much cheaper, but maybe it can also be not much better but much expensive
if you need it now, just buy, if not, wait and see lor
-kytz-
post Aug 4 2013, 04:18 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
Thanks for ur kind opinion bro, I understand Future camera will definitely surpass current model, not only in camera world while all other things, as in like phone, car, or anything related to technologies...

My question is since the new one are around the corner and might be announcing anytime soon, so is it worth to get it now?

To apologise in advance, I might sound uncertain and contradict I been discussing wit my frd advised to get a dlsr either latest canon smallest dslr 100d or nikon d3200...

What you guys say and think?
Do you want zoom range or do you want QUALITY? You can't have both wink.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0262sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:44 AM