Toyota Yaris 1.5G and 1.5S in Malaysia

CooShyRee
post May 22 2006, 09:13 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ May 22 2006, 07:18 AM)
aedi got what. toyota vios share the same platform with b4 this toyota yaris.
same like honda city using the same platform with jazz.
hmmm.. looks like the yaris n the jazz is very very similar 2 one another..
travis_ckf
post May 22 2006, 09:15 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ May 21 2006, 11:34 PM)
that really small!! blink.gif i have 2 see this 4 myself, wheres the nearest toyota showroom?? tongue.gif
The yaris's boot reminds me of the kelisa if u asked me, maybe slighty larger than the kelisa's boot but still WAY SMALL! doh.gif
CooShyRee
post May 22 2006, 09:21 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 22 2006, 09:15 AM)
The yaris's boot reminds me of the kelisa if u asked me, maybe slighty larger than the kelisa's boot but still WAY SMALL! doh.gif
u've seen the car, travis??
travis_ckf
post May 22 2006, 09:29 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ May 22 2006, 09:21 AM)
u've seen the car, travis??
here my mini 1st impression frm the earlier post:

I did visit the toyota showroom ysday, well on te yaris, i impress by the exterior look, the driver's seating, the gear change with the super ECT, and the impressive 17 glove box for storing items!

But what i NOT impressed is the rear seats (the myvi and the city has more spacious rear seats), the disssapointing rear boot (similiar likea kelisa if u asked me  ) and , the price. From the reviews i read frm the mags, performance wise it should be similiar like the vios where the engine is powerful for such class but the handling is more safe than fun.

Provided i have 100k and looking for a supermini, i might consider the yaris due to that its a toyota and it looked nice! But for if i looking for a supermini that fun to drive, better off with the swift.

Still i feel the best supermini in the market (consider u looking as a main transportation in the city, as what superminis are designed for), is still the Myvi. RM50K for dual airbags, ABS and toyota reliablity is simply a drop from heaven if u asked me
CooShyRee
post May 22 2006, 09:35 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 22 2006, 09:29 AM)
here my mini 1st impression frm the earlier post:
ooppsss.... sorry.. i didnt realise it.. notworthy.gif

but then travis, if u have 2 choose between the swift, the jazz n the yaris, which one would u go 4?? n y??
ulet
post May 22 2006, 09:41 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ May 22 2006, 09:35 AM)

but then travis, if u have  2 choose between the swift, the jazz n the yaris, which one would u go 4?? n y??
the jazz with it idsi engine.
travis_ckf
post May 22 2006, 09:51 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ May 22 2006, 09:35 AM)

but then travis, if u have  2 choose between the swift, the jazz n the yaris, which one would u go 4?? n y??
Being a toyota supporter, the yaris get my highest vote, but if i demand sporty ride, i would go for the swift.

For overall, i may go for the yaris.
thebeeman
post May 22 2006, 09:52 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ May 22 2006, 09:41 AM)
I second that.
CooShyRee
post May 22 2006, 09:59 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 22 2006, 09:51 AM)
Being a toyota supporter, the yaris get my highest vote, but if i demand sporty ride, i would go for the swift.

For overall, i may go for the yaris.
4 me, if i were 2 base my choice on looks alone, id go 4 the swift.. no doubt bout that!! thumbup.gif

but i do i think the yaris is more equipped.. n its a balance between looks, safety, performance, size n price.. so, overall yaris is my choice..

QUOTE(ulet @ May 22 2006, 09:41 AM)
QUOTE(thebeeman @ May 22 2006, 09:52 AM)
I second that.
i wonder, y u guys choosed the idsi instead of the vtec jazz?? is it coz of the price?? coz i think the vtec is a good compromise betwwen power n FC..

This post has been edited by CooShyRee: May 22 2006, 10:01 AM
specman
post May 22 2006, 10:50 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ May 21 2006, 10:50 PM)
yao ng yao gam kua ah... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
haha, seriously that's my first impression. Told my wife imposible to fit in the family luggage if go holiday. You can push the back seat further front to create more depth, but then you will leave a gap between the rear boot compartment and the rear seat.

I like Toyota cos' I'm driving an Altis. Waited for so long for the Yaris . The size factor made me went for the Jazz instead.
ts1
post May 22 2006, 01:58 PM

3,784 posts

2000 designed still wan to sell so high...too who buy really sore high..
c0c0nut
post May 22 2006, 04:48 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

fren don call ppl sore high la...not so good to use that word la...i must get back to msia to test drive both the yaris and jazz before i make me decision...

both have it cons and pros...hope that the test drive will help me make up my mind...both cars looks cool...
sonic_cd
post May 22 2006, 05:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ May 22 2006, 01:58 PM)
2000 designed still wan to sell so high...too who buy really sore high..
toyota brand mah ... plus the gahmen tax ...

dsiew
post May 22 2006, 07:01 PM

715 posts

under the body of the yaris.. it's basically a vios...
BoltonMan
post May 22 2006, 07:59 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

lol ... this car sold at 10k++USD in usa...means <40k in malaysia...

toyota usa

malaysia boleh! malaysia boleh....naikan tax.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by BoltonMan: May 22 2006, 08:00 PM
ntlc87
post May 22 2006, 08:01 PM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ May 22 2006, 07:18 AM)
aedi got what. toyota vios share the same platform with b4 this toyota yaris.
same like honda city using the same platform with jazz.
there have been a quarrel over this hoda city and jazz...but in the end, jazz wins because it has better chassis..
rusty_1989
post May 22 2006, 10:51 PM

Insert comment here.
642 posts

the yaris sedan looks bad in comparison wif its hatch..

ive seen the car here in perth..

id say better 2 get a vios than a yaris sedan..
due to the fact that the front end of the yaris sedan looks like its jutting out or sumthing..

however..that is my impression of the car..i would definately go 4 the hatch instead of the sedan

Gouki
post May 23 2006, 12:00 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ May 22 2006, 09:59 AM)
i wonder, y u guys choosed the idsi instead of the vtec jazz?? is it coz of the price?? coz i think the vtec is a good compromise betwwen power n FC..
Well, coz simply the 1.5 idsi jazz has very good FC. Some of the JFFC members manage to hit 600km for a full tank of petrol at stock condition. But things went ugly when you start to modify the idsi jazz with heavier 17 inch rims and etc which when the VTEC jazz shines with better FC. However, the VTEC jazz FC aint too bad at stock condition with being able to hit 500km for a full tank of petrol with normal driving. And dont ever look down on the VTEC jazz. In terms of performance, it can outrun a lot of cars even larger capacity cars. smile.gif
BuFung
post May 23 2006, 12:10 AM

8,407 posts

Jazz with 45 litter tank? 40 litter?
BuFung
post May 23 2006, 12:17 AM

8,407 posts

Sedan.. hmm.. not that bad IMHO..

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top