7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Does LEASEHOLD really concern you?, Sub-sale Serviced Apartment

shaybaby
post Jul 30 2013, 03:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 30 2013, 02:59 AM)
Wow, short form also u can get the project name, hahaha.

Yeah, both are good, but for me, SSM outshine my expectation for IM and probably, IM was my slowest appreciation property, where in fact, I rent out the unit easily at RM 2,500 but I had no regret to sell both due to I used the money for somewhere else and waiting it to harvest up nicely. Or else, my portfolio remains the same.

Any property can give me good appreciation and capital return is good, I dont care whether it help me profit RM 10k or RM 100k, I had set my minimum and maximum target for each investment, of coz realistically. The importance for me, would be liquidity and how fast can flip and rent out.

Ridzuan is a very terrible condo, sigh. That's part of the reason why so many tenants trying to move over to SSM due to better management and improved management from time to time. I hate them until I like them.

Concurred that, location is never go wrong, accessibility, affordability and entry & exit pricing.
Haha.. I've seen few hundreds condos and know very well on prominent locations... icon_idea.gif ... And doing own research on properties as well.. Especially investment properties.. And valuing the viability on the investment.. rclxm9.gif ... brows.gif

Ridzuan: Not to mention.. Ongoing fights from some samseng uncivilized ppl as well..

You must be multi millionaires Flipper now.. LOL shocking.gif blush.gif

shaybaby
post Jul 30 2013, 03:12 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Jul 30 2013, 02:42 AM)
Quite true for some people. my previous condos 3-4 yr, longest is the landed am staying now 5yr  wink.gif
Cause nowadays... PPL not syok with one location, they want to move.. They prefer a new neighbourhood, new environment, lifestyle and new property of course...

With those malls like IKEA.. it stirs up the feeling of wanting to buy new property to have a new ID decor @ new house..

Hahahh!!

And not to mention... Property Upgrader.. From Condo to landed.. And from small landed property to bigger landed property and the list goes on... icon_idea.gif brows.gif

And not to mention those property investors.. Too banyak property can decide anytime which property to stay in... wink.gif thumbup.gif
art6969
post Jul 30 2013, 09:03 AM

1,520 posts

just a question

house for leasehold that was build in 1990 and almost 20+ years now, are possible bank to finance it 90%?
tzemania
post Jul 30 2013, 12:05 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 30 2013, 01:51 AM)
Ya mistake, I refer it to highrise strata.
You may not agree
Definitely agree with your statement, thanks for the clarification.
shaybaby
post Jul 30 2013, 12:06 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:03 AM)
just a question

house for leasehold that was build in 1990 and almost 20+ years now, are possible bank to finance it 90%?
Your lease remaining period, how many years left??

As far as im concern, bank wont finance anything less than 30 years lease remaining period..

Or alternatively, they will tend to slash the margin of financing...

Usually, these people buy these properties in cash.. And after that renew the lease premium at a market value price. brows.gif
steventanz
post Aug 6 2013, 05:16 PM

247 posts

I have an opinion here regarding leasehold. We all know that the developer will be the first to get the 99 years when they acquire the land. Perhaps they need some time to evaluate and construct the properties. By the time everything is completed, the lease might only left 90 years or worst, if the project is delayed, it might eat up another 5 years.

The question now is:
Is it fair to those house buyers where they are left with the remaining years of leasehold due to the inefficiency of the developers?
Should there be a rule where developer should extend back the leasehold to 99 years before handing over to the buyer?

Your opinion guys. And yes, we are always concern on this problem.
ecin
post Aug 6 2013, 05:33 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Aug 6 2013, 05:16 PM)
I have an opinion here regarding leasehold. We all know that the developer will be the first to get the 99 years when they acquire the land. Perhaps they need some time to evaluate and construct the properties. By the time everything is completed, the lease might only left 90 years or worst, if the project is delayed, it might eat up another 5 years.

The question now is:
Is it fair to those house buyers where they are left with the remaining years of leasehold due to the inefficiency of the developers?
Should there be a rule where developer should extend back the leasehold to 99 years before handing over to the buyer?

Your opinion guys. And yes, we are always concern on this problem.
=> unfair

=> no such rule

steventanz
post Aug 6 2013, 08:01 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Aug 6 2013, 05:33 PM)
=> unfair

=> no such rule
yeah..but if let's say by the time developer hand out the keys to the buyers, the leasehold already left <80 years, for me i think its a bit ridiculous sweat.gif
ecin
post Aug 6 2013, 10:47 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Aug 6 2013, 08:01 PM)
yeah..but if let's say by the time developer hand out the keys to the buyers, the leasehold already left <80 years, for me i think its a bit ridiculous  sweat.gif
"... hand out the keys to the buyers, the leasehold already left <80 years"?
=> You can choose not to buy, or I bet you ask every developer they'll also answer you will extend it (this thing is based on Trust, theoretically big name developer seems more trustable, reality is depends on your luck lo)

and, the fact is yes, every new land can extend 1 time
lord_drake
post Aug 6 2013, 11:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(DCKC @ Jul 26 2013, 11:22 PM)
Leasehold converted to freehold, Chong_lc? I thot you can only extend the leasehold (or rather renew the leasehold) with a premium....
Bandar Menjalara and Bandar Sri Damansara landed properties were converted to freehold approx 2 years plus ago...
cazorla81
post Aug 7 2013, 12:04 AM

176 posts

for both own stay and investment, lease or free for me no different. The core factor is management, location, neighborhood and potential.

My guess is many years later no one will ever care about such topic, needless to say our next generation. And for me, our child should be cultivated with the right ability to earn their own home.

This post has been edited by cazorla81: Aug 7 2013, 10:41 AM
glider_123
post Aug 7 2013, 12:10 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cazorla81 @ Aug 7 2013, 12:04 AM)
for both own stay and investment, lease or free for me no different. The core factor is management, location, neighborhood and potential.

My guest is many years later no one will even care about such topic, needless to say our next generation. And for me, our child should be cultivated with the right ability to earn their own home.
Totally agreed with you. Children need to learn how to fend for themselve.

All I know is I am not going to live another 90 years so location is key if i want to sell in future.
yunalesca
post Sep 11 2013, 09:27 PM

695 posts

Extend your lease
By CHRISTOPHER CHAN

IN Selangor, the extension of leases for leasehold properties is governed by the Selangor Land Rules 2003 and Selangor Quarry Rules 2003. There are two options:

1. Pay RM1,000 for the extension of the lease.
This is provided the owner of the property does not re-sell it to a profiteer. However, you are allowed to transfer the property to family members. The state authorities will lodge a registrar caveat on the property to prevent the owner from disposing the property under this option.

2. Pay the full rate of premium for the lease extension.
The owner can then dispose the property immediately after obtaining the new title. Currently Selangor is giving a 30% rebate on the rate of pre-mium under this option.

Under Option 1, after the new title has been issued, the owner would not be able to enjoy the rebate stated in Option 2 should he/she later decide to sell the property on the open market, and would then have to pay the the full rate of premium.

Calculate the premium
If you wish to renew your lease for a residential property in Selangor, the formula for the calculation of the rate of premium is as follows:
Premium = (1/4) x (1/100) x (market value of land in sqft) x (number of years to renew) x (land area in sqft)
Example: For a 3,000sqft residential property in Petaling Jaya with 10 years remaining on the lease, assuming it is valued at RM120 per sqft by the authorities, the lease renewal fee calculation is (0.25) x (0.01) x (120) x (89) x (3,000) = RM80,100. After deducting the 30% rebate, the fee payable would be RM 56,070.

Leases are usually renewed so that there are 99 years of lease on the title. Therefore, if you have 10 years remaining on your lease, you need only pay for an extension of 89 years. The calculation of the rate of premium is on the land itself and does not include the building erected on the land. Also, whether you go for Option 1 or 2, you need to pay a further RM500 as contribution to the state's cemetery trust fund, the Tabung Amanah Perkuburan. The fund is for the state government to buy land for cemeteries.

What to do
The state department involved is Pentadbiran Tanah Daerah Petaling. Among other things, the applicant (who is also the owner of the property) has to:
1. Fill up Borang 12A Permohonan Untuk Menyerahkan Balik Tanah (mengenai kesemua tanah itu) (application to surrender and re-alienate land to extend lease duration).
2. Fill up Borang Perihal Tanah dan Peribadi Pemohon.
3. Fill up Jadual 1 (Peraturan 2) Kanun Tanah Negara Perintah Tanah Kerajaan.
4. Fill up Butir-Butir Permohonan Tanah Oleh Individu.
5. Provide the original title of the property.
6. Provide copies of your quit rent and assessments receipts for the current year.
7. Provide a copy of IC/MyKad. The whole process for the new title to be issued may take approximately two years from the time of submission of the application.

Christopher Chan (christopherchan@hartamas.com) is a registered real estate agent and an associate director of Hartamas Real Estate (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd.

lowyat1234
post Sep 11 2013, 09:39 PM

54 posts

Malaysia indepedent for how many years d??
56years.....
Isit 56 years is a long time for you??
YES.....
If answer is yes,wat for u care about 99years or freehold??
If NO,u think ur broken house after 60years,u pass to your children,ur children still want???
woolei
post Sep 11 2013, 09:56 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Crystal2 @ Jul 26 2013, 12:17 PM)
After 15 to 20 years, most condominiums or apartments are so run down that it makes no difference whether it is freehold or leasehold - nobody wants to take over or buy unless it is dirt cheap. Different story when it comes to landed - better to have freehold as most owners will sell or renovate after 10 to 15 years.
run down? bukit oug condo 20 years d, run down or not?
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 11 2013, 10:20 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lowyat1234 @ Sep 11 2013, 09:39 PM)
Malaysia indepedent for how many years d??
56years.....
Isit 56 years is a long time for you??
YES.....
If answer is yes,wat for u care about 99years or freehold??
If NO,u think ur broken house after 60years,u pass to your children,ur children still want???
Ya children still want it FOR SALE LOL
yltoh
post Sep 11 2013, 10:51 PM

608 posts

Well, to me freehold or leasehold are both the same unless the lease is approaching 40 years.

The most important things to me are the environment, built quality, security, and accessibility
wil-i-am
post Sep 12 2013, 01:47 PM

10,001 posts

Leasehold is not my cup of Teh Tarik
oc_rooney
post Sep 12 2013, 02:00 PM

405 posts

To play safe...

Place to stay: Freehold
For investment: Leasehold / Freehold

Leasedhold also can la place to stay, when you old your children also will buy their own house so most likely the house will be jual later on.
labybrad
post Sep 12 2013, 04:41 PM

208 posts

I think we have just been independent to 56 year old. No body could really know what will happen to leasehold property with 99 years validity since no real case can be used as benchmark at the moment?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0404sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:04 AM