LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
moolaswiss
Sep 8 2013, 09:23 PM
Hello guys...nice to have this thread... i owned a 8 years iswara LMST...my prob is during my driving, i can smell some exhaust smoke or petrol coming into the cabin...i have checked with workshops but they cant find any solution on this...am i the 1 who facing this problem?need ur advise guys...tq
moolaswiss
Sep 8 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 8 2013, 10:15 PM) Possibly from the fresh air intake flap... It's not completely airtight evenif you select ac air circulation only. I remember someone posting that they sealed up the flap. The fresh air intake flap i already sealed it off quiet some time...during when i serviced my ac... it is possible the smoke from the exhaust counter flow back into the cabin because the tip of the exhaust too short? or maybe the fire wall got some opening? need advise coz if i drive a long journey, my shirt also got smoke smell...n sometime need to open n close back the wimdow...
moolaswiss
Sep 9 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 9 2013, 02:08 AM) if it's smokey/carbonish instead of pure petrol smell, consider checking if your exhaust/extractor/gasket cracked/leaking. QUOTE(Albert B @ Sep 9 2013, 06:56 PM) My LMST - smell of exhaust only during first 3 to 5 minutes (low speed driving in housing area) after which no more. Mechanic could not find any leak. I suspect is door seal. Iswara sometimes I can smell petrol, and smell is strong in the boot. Suspect the cover of the tank level sender unit under the spare tyre. But happen only once in a while. Thanks guys for the feedback...will do n check all the tips given here...