Just bought a 2nd hand Iswara A/B. 13yo. Manual. Stock. Can you add me in the owner list?
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
Nov 3 2014, 02:06 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Shah Alam |
Hello there
Just bought a 2nd hand Iswara A/B. 13yo. Manual. Stock. Can you add me in the owner list? |
Nov 14 2014, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Nov 14 2014, 02:06 AM) Hi all sifu here, my saga fl unable to start up (without crank) even after jump start. Before I connect the jump start cable horn wasn't loud, after connected everything horn, headlamp everything is fine but it won't start just with the sound 'click click'. Sorry. This thread is only for old Saga / Iswara / LMSS / LMST. You can ask sifus in Saga BLM / FL / FLX thread.Just wonder what's wrong, starter or battery dead.. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3398555 This post has been edited by jondankawan: Nov 14 2014, 02:44 AM |
Nov 27 2014, 04:42 PM
Followed this thread for a while and saw somebody talking about rear wiper motor. Mine also has broken down. Just because by the rubber grommet thing became hard thus the water coming in and making 'aquarium' where the rear wiper motor is.
![]() Now there's a hole in the back where the wiper used to be. For temporary, I used tape the hole from the inside of the bonnet and the outside. So far, in this rainy season, no water coming in at the rear boot. ![]() I'm thinking now to ditch the wiper and just find any suitable rubber plugs / cover that can cover up the hole. Filling up the hole with fibre and do a paint job is quite expensive for me. So, does anyone know how to find a rubber cover? Something like this is quite nice. I'm thinking. ![]() |
Nov 27 2014, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2014, 05:48 PM) maybe can consider aquarium epoxy, however i'm not too sure how would it handle flexing. Nice idea. Maybe I'll try with rubber piece from tiub tayar moto kapchai or bicycle and also some sillicon sealant. Haha. Hope it works. Thanks. perhaps, can find some rubber piece, and apply silicone sealant (like those for automotive/aquariums) all around it to form a good seal to prevent water from seeping through. |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:14 PM |