LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

cloudstrife07
post Aug 14 2013, 04:09 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, wanna ask, why is this saga aircond controller different from normal? see the 4th pic : http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+iswara+LMS...al-22616785.htm

by 'normal' i mean like this one in the 3rd pic:
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+Iswara+LMS...ng-22430078.htm

the 'normal' one always spoil la, i'm thinking to change to the one in the 1st link if available. anyone knows how much the price?

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Aug 14 2013, 04:11 AM
cloudstrife07
post Aug 14 2013, 11:17 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2013, 07:54 AM)
no idea on the newer LMSS/LMST, mine 14 years old still the same controllers rofl.
your Super Saga no need la. too powderful already. aircond also must be very cold like Antartica tongue.gif

anyway, dad asked me to convert the LMST to auto, since kaki sakit already. aih. waja also need service, this one oso need convert. rclxub.gif
cloudstrife07
post Aug 17 2013, 04:46 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2013, 03:27 PM)
yeah almost reaching 0 degrees is fun LOL!

hmm, i'm tempted to swap gearbox with you lol. possible to provide gearbox specs (mainly the model # etc) to me? (perhaps get a mechanic to identify it)
mine's an old 3 speeder auto though, not a 4 speed so your fc will take a big hit if you tend to speed with your LMST
meh, dad sourced the parts by himself when i go raya at Steno's house. so can't swap i guess sweat.gif

anyway, i dont think 4g13p can couple with 4 speeder auto from 4g92 right?

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Aug 17 2013, 04:49 AM
cloudstrife07
post Apr 25 2014, 01:42 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, any idea on how to make the LMST door panel wont tercabut but still easy to be removed in case want to replace power window etc?

mine need to knock back the panel to the door using hand everytime close door from inside nowadays. sweat.gif

also car rattling quite badly due to past accident and the RPM after some heavy driving will stay above 1.5k. ppl say my carburetor rosak already need to change sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Apr 25 2014, 01:43 AM
cloudstrife07
post Apr 25 2014, 05:28 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2014, 02:33 AM)
check the clips/screws on the door panel, else consider replacing the entire panel if the mounting points/screw holes are worn.

consider tuning your carb's idle screws/af ratio, also may want to check on the ignition timing as well.
done tuning. mech said carb dah rosak sikit but still useable. sad.gif

clip cannot be replaced? sob.

QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Apr 25 2014, 08:53 AM)
try check the clip inside...btw i am looking for lmst door panel  biggrin.gif
the clip can be replaced?

dowan sell la, i sayang tongue.gif
cloudstrife07
post Apr 25 2014, 05:49 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Apr 25 2014, 05:34 PM)
CANT be replace so sell it to me! wakakaka

jkjk actuallly can be replace...around RM1 each...Rm0.50also got sometime
i see. then later i go to sparepart shop la.

also these aircond ppl always forget to screw back after servicing at the dashboard. now i had to find screws again. rattles like mad. vmad.gif
cloudstrife07
post Apr 25 2014, 08:34 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Apr 25 2014, 06:13 PM)
just get the sample screw and ask if the spareparts shop have
normally they give u free...
alright bro. thanks for the advise. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2014, 06:42 PM)
carb rosak sikit is a damn generic term, get the mechanic to explain better/clarify

clips are like a ringgit/less than per piece.
haha later i go ask again. thanks for the head up quaz. thumbup.gif
cloudstrife07
post Apr 30 2014, 04:05 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

done the door panel plastic clips. apparently my area here cost RM2 per clip. a bit rip off but then if go survey other place the $ used for petrol is the same like paying that shop. lol.
cloudstrife07
post May 2 2014, 12:34 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 1 2014, 07:28 PM)
whats a door planel plstics clips ????

u ahve the lobang for aircond flaps ?
if you open the door panel, on the inside there's white clips surrounding it for the panel to stick to the metal door frame. it's plastic and white in color. something like this:

aircond flaps?

http://www.mudah.my/Air+Cond+Vent+Proton+S...ST-26031819.htm

alang-alang u have to open the dashboard to install the flaps, change the blue speedometer too to the newer version:

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+saga+lmst+meter-20981215.htm
cloudstrife07
post May 18 2014, 09:35 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, where can i repair my door lock? it doesnt autolock anymore. accessories shop?
cloudstrife07
post May 18 2014, 10:35 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ May 18 2014, 10:19 PM)
Most probably the actuator guns rosak already, either that or the metal linkages loose or something... Can get it checked/replaced at any accessory shop, costs about 20-30 per gun...labour not so sure how much though now since I did mine together with my alarm and tinting and the labour was lump sum lol.
i see. thanks azel. two of the doors not functioning anymore; left front and back. sad.gif

anyways, u guys got replace the body hinges?

http://www.mudah.my/Body+Hinge+Proton+Saga+LMST-26954527.htm

wondering if the price more or less the same if buy new at spare part shop. hmm.gif
cloudstrife07
post May 18 2014, 10:59 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ May 18 2014, 10:56 PM)
Get it replaced la, inexpensive what, and safety reasons too, who know you forgot to manually lock those two doors right?

Door hinge ah.... Err... I don't think you need to replace unless you break them.... And I'm pretty sure it's next to impossible to break them under normal use (even slamming the doors)...are your broke?... Better get original ones from service centres or proton parts centers... Since your door when closed sangkut on that I wouldn't trust non original hinges solely for safe reasons.
not broken, but the ones in black color are gone already, so u really need to slam the door to keep it shut. maybe that's one of the reason the lock rosak sweat.gif
cloudstrife07
post May 18 2014, 11:37 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 18 2014, 11:34 PM)
yea i replaced 2 of mine on the front doors (rear not opened too frequently so no dmg)

price per piece iinm 10+ for ori
so if that one is ori (albeit used), then actually very good price
alright thanks for the input. will contact the seller tomorrow icon_rolleyes.gif
cloudstrife07
post May 20 2014, 01:00 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 19 2014, 04:47 PM)
that's why finding a good/trustworthy mechanic is of utmost importance.

that, and how you negotiate/deal is also another thing.
for example, during the process, if there are additional parts requiring replacement, they have to go through with me first before proceeding anything.

same goes for any additional wear/within the engine block (eg: require to replace all valves, what valves to go for, and what pricing etc)
quaz, how to know if the suspension is not good anymore? since stock spring is usually soft, i cant differentiate much. lol.
cloudstrife07
post May 20 2014, 12:18 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 20 2014, 01:06 AM)
check if there are oil leaks on absorber.
push your car down, if the car takes a more than 1-2 wobbles to settle, then can replace.

imho, stock KYB absorbers are dirt cheap, if you feel they are no longer stable/too soft (go through bumps will bounce around), feel free to replace all
~rm70/piece for fronts, maybe ~50/piece for rear.
QUOTE(flex3x @ May 20 2014, 11:32 AM)
when it feels bouncy, means its time to changeĀ  smile.gif
thanks guys. time to change to Proride or GAB then, or maybe HWL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: May 20 2014, 12:47 PM
cloudstrife07
post May 20 2014, 11:27 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

as per https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68192552 , i just changed my tyres and rims.

just changed rims + tyres for my Proton Saga LMST @ Profix Auto Tyres Services http://tayaria.com/dealer-locator-inner.ph...d=77#ad-image-0

Trade in old stock rim 14" + tyre RM250 rebate
Rim SSR Type-C ciplak RM550
Tyres 4x Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 195/50/R15 date 0913 RM150 each
Front spacer x2 thanks to Proton design RM30 each (a bit rip-off but no choice if not will damage rim because got nuts on the disc brake, stock rim got holes to compensate it)
Lock Nut RM50 (a bit rip-off too but no choice because stock lock nut cannot be used)
Alignment + balancing + camber adjustment RM50

Total damage : RM1060, discount become RM1050

they told me my right driveshaft and steering rod high-time to change already because when accelerate hard it will pull to the right and the distance between fender and right tyre is not normal.

cloudstrife07
post May 28 2014, 02:29 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

i'm starting to regret that i changed the tyres + rims.

no it's not that they aren't good.

it's just that just after 1 week doing alignment, now the car is going slightly to the right due to terrible road here in Rawang. I'm worried about the rims.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: May 28 2014, 02:29 PM
cloudstrife07
post May 28 2014, 02:44 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2014, 02:33 PM)
check your existing suspension/bushings and your alignment
yeah i have questions about them too. maybe those are the signs of something has wear off.

next month lah change, after i sell my bitcoin. tongue.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jun 1 2014, 02:20 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(chrisstse @ Jun 1 2014, 08:35 AM)
Silverstone only m3 available. I only have 2 tyre stores here. Tried 2 stores, Continental CC5 (really like those) out of stock, bridgestone escopia they want sell me 250 per piece, the other want to sell me 270 per piece. I know that M3 is around RM 130 per piece but comparing the overcharge condition, M3 is overcharge slightly cheaper than bridgestone, I have to settle for that... sad.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 1 2014, 01:19 PM)
lol m3 iinm even lower tier than
also cc5 = shit. it came with inspira and i hated every bit of it but being poor, no choice but to use the tires until they are worn.
lol ecopia 14" 250/piece? here 15" ~rm200 only sweat.gif
last 2 weeks i just changed my rims + tyres. the tyres 195/50/R15 are bridgestone ecopia EP200 and they are only RM150 each.

your place gila potong kepala sweat.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 1 2014, 01:25 PM)
either you go google what frequency range tweeters operate on, or you short cut take my advise and go with no.
add a component set in front, end of story

rear you want to keep or not is your choice, i personally prefer cutting off stock saga/iswara shitty speakers.
in my case, dad used the board to put 6x9 coaxial speakers though, since the stock speakers are 'too small to be replaced'.

also he cut the front door panel to put speakers.

all those were made at Howiechoo's shop last time at Serdang before he opened EA Autoworks.
cloudstrife07
post Jun 1 2014, 02:42 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 1 2014, 02:23 PM)
oo price drop further? CD2 are in that range while bluearth now pricing dropping to same price/lower also laugh.gif

oh didnt knew you know howie that far back? laugh.gif
hard to find bluearth. all the shops i went to didnt carry them. sweat.gif

yeah, knew him back in 2006/2007, although now i guess he doesnt remember me anymore laugh.gif

0.0549sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:19 AM