QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 26 2014, 12:14 AM)
It often happened in my manual car too..and i just ignore it LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
Jan 27 2014, 04:34 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Feb 10 2014, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(northernhero @ Feb 9 2014, 04:45 PM) I'm thinking about installing car alarm for my lmst 2004. Are those RM100 alarm ok to use? I'm quite worry that after few months the car alarm spoilt and my car can't start in the middle of no where lol Last time was installed one alarm system which cost around RM3xx..now it's still ok..But no idea for RM100 alarm |
Feb 24 2014, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(dark_report @ Feb 23 2014, 02:58 PM) Hi all, The noise may caused by CV joints or bearings.. Try to check on both My car gave some "cracking" noise during a drive. The noise seems to be originated under the car / around front tyre. When turning to right, noise is a bit louder. What is possibly the cause? TQ for all advise.. |
Mar 7 2014, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(scar_face008 @ Mar 7 2014, 11:32 AM) i have iswara a/b year 2000. have two questions for now. Regarding the fuel meter's problem, might be fuel pump problem or maybe meter wiring. 1 - i can't find any live wire when the car is totally off. i wanna pull the wire from fusebox to the radio (the one that keep the setting). is it feasible to do so? will the battery die? i read somewhere the clock memory wire can be used, but i dunno how to get to those [attachmentid=3881215] 2 - my fuel meter is moving up and down while driving. is the fuel float located inside the tank under the back seat? can diy is it? 3 - can i get the wiring diagram (or picture better) for radiator fan? the prev owner power it directly from the batt. full speed as soon as i turn the key appreciate the help |
Mar 11 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(gemini sharti @ Mar 10 2014, 07:32 PM) Finally got it! After searching for this exact type of wheel covers, I finally got it today. I went to Asli Auto at Old Klang Road the other day and they said difficult to get this and send me to an accessory shop at OUG. The uncle only had 1 piece left and told me he will try to get it for me. Then today he called me, I went to collect it. Only RM12 each Congrats..You are so lucky to get it with so cheap price [attachmentid=3884962] |
Mar 20 2014, 11:43 AM
May I know how much is the price for drive shaft of Iswara ?
Apr 3 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 1 2014, 10:19 PM) at least better than mine 8 Things that Can Cause Your Car to Overheat had a heat problem during traffic jam 2nite needle went 3/4 above the middle fniger.. so scary .... any adivse to check will be sending for oil change this weekend ... The coolant level is low. You have a leak in the engine cooling system. The thermostat is bad. The water pump is failing. Your cooling system has trapped air. The radiator cooling fan is not working. The radiator core has become clogged. Your radiator cap needs to be replaced. You have a blown head gasket |
Apr 10 2014, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(northernhero @ Apr 9 2014, 09:45 PM) hi sifu sifu here, i wanna ask a few questions, What is your idling RPM? first of all, my car is 2004 lmst, yesterday my car temperature gone crazy, 6 bar full and i immediately stop for rest, after the mechanic take out the thermostat, i tot the problem is solved, however it still there, so my mechanic concluded that the temperature gauge/ sensor is faulty, does anyone here know how much to fix that ?and is it ok for my car without thermostat? besides, my car also keep vibrating while idle, and i ask the mechanic he said the engine mounting is not good condition and ask me to change for RM300 plus, is it worth it? (just now another mechanic also try to adjust the throttle for me,haven't try it yet though) |
Apr 17 2014, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(streetglow @ Apr 16 2014, 05:13 PM) TT is derived from the term "Teh Tarik". As a manner of fact, it brings the definition of a drinking session among members of the club to gather around and social, discuss and make new friends within each others. Using the word TT, is just a simple shortform and has nothing to do with the habit of going mamak stores for such drink. TT can be held anywhere, anytime, but mostly mamak stores as they open quite late night everyday. As long the food is Halal and environment is nice, it will be a nice place for a TT. |
Apr 24 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(alexkos @ Apr 23 2014, 10:22 AM) Hi bro... my car 9 years old d... plan to drive for another 3 years....I got the car second hand last year...But looks like no tinting....maybe bcoz puspakom tear the tinting... anyone can suggest a cheap one? Or maybe good one hehe... thx bro: ) Bro may pm or contact me for good tinted film |
May 8 2014, 11:43 AM
Things that can make a car thirstier than normal:
1) Dirty / clogged air filter. 2) Incorrect ignition timing. * 3) Under-inflated tyres (higher rolling resistance). 4) Binding brakes. 5) Leaking fuel injectors. 6) Blowing exhaust system. 7) Faulty MAF (mass air flow meter).* 8) Faulty CTS (coolant temperature switch).* 9) Faulty o2 sensor (Lambda).* 10) Thermostat stuck open, or removed by some dodgy mechanic. Over cooled engine. 11) Split / perished vacuum hoses, engine drawing in unmetered air.* This post has been edited by flex3x: May 8 2014, 11:44 AM |
May 14 2014, 10:49 AM
May 17 2014, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(mynameisjude @ May 16 2014, 10:54 PM) Thanks for the info . Did try each of them and even the Bosch Distributor in Kolombong not one of them have a complete set of Ori Bosch headlamp + courtesy light. Castrol GTX Modern Engine 15W/40 => using this for my car...performance is good Any chances any peninsular member can help on purchasing this particular unit. Btw a quick question here : 1. Castrol GTX Modern Engine 15W/40 2. Mitsubishi - Fully Synthetic 5W40SM 3. TYT Engine Oil 15W50 any recommended engine oil for 12V SAGA? Since OCI is around the corner just want to try a different brand than Shell Semi Syn 15w40. Thank you. |
May 20 2014, 11:32 AM
May 29 2014, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 28 2014, 02:29 PM) i'm starting to regret that i changed the tyres + rims. If possible , may go for original made in Japan enkei or SSR rims. To be solve up the pothole problem no it's not that they aren't good. it's just that just after 1 week doing alignment, now the car is going slightly to the right due to terrible road here in Rawang. I'm worried about the rims. |
Jun 3 2014, 08:29 PM
Jun 5 2014, 10:18 PM
Jun 18 2014, 05:41 PM
Jul 1 2014, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 1 2014, 01:23 AM) https://plus.google.com/+JasonLimQuazacolt/posts/MM9zPuS2ip2 Went Caltex Selayang to shop for this recent craze... wanted 6 as it's promotion period (rm35 instead of 45) however they only got 4 What is the product name bro ? "Techron" ?perhaps can give it a try for cleaning your carb/fuel pump etc (along with threebond! my iswara having some pinging/knocking lately... damn hot weather aside, as my sister now took over the car, perhaps her much more gentle driving is allowing carbon deposit to build up while my aggressive red lining driving burns off most of said deposits (google italian tune up) thinking of giving it a go since it has so much praises |
Jul 24 2014, 11:59 AM
Anyone know where to repair and tune the carburetor? How much will it cost ?
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:21 PM |