LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

andy@
post Dec 12 2013, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 12 2013, 01:37 PM)
may i know after overhaul engine can drive for long journey ? the water will easily get overheated ?
sure why not ?? I guess if the water pump and radiator not leaking there will be no issue with overheating. nod.gif
andy@
post Dec 24 2013, 06:17 PM

yo everybody...merry Christmas & happy new year! Drive safely ya ! xmas.gif party.gif hands.gif
andy@
post Feb 19 2014, 09:47 PM

hello guys anyone know about what is LMST optimum CO level ?
The other day I had my carb and ignition timing tuned and I saw the CO machine is about 2.5 - 2.9%. Is this our optimum level or should it be lower ?
Anyway do you guys experiencing knocking sound when using shell RON95 (yellow color)! cool2.gif
andy@
post Feb 20 2014, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(jedi_master @ Feb 20 2014, 01:10 AM)
Always knocking or only in certain rpm range or at certain time when climbing slope? Mine knocks on RON95 when on incline between 2000-3000 RPM and throttle is increased. If throttle position is held, it doesn't knock and I can ascend at a constant speed, just no overtaking in that RPM range. Borderline tuning for maximum fuel economy.  brows.gif  brows.gif
thanks for your feedback...yeah mine also similar problem but even on flat road when stepping on throttle especially on 4th gear. Btw have you tested any RON95 which is suitable for our car ? Last time i use shell not so much problem but only presently it seems shell is not that suitable, suspected they had changed some formulation. cool2.gif
andy@
post Feb 21 2014, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 20 2014, 03:23 PM)

......my top choice would be bhp, caltex or petronas (personally using petronas cuz of cimb petronas card cash back)
thanks bro for the suggestion...will try them out. icon_rolleyes.gif

andy@
post Feb 21 2014, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(jedi_master @ Feb 20 2014, 03:51 PM)

......Possible also that there is a lot of carbon buildup in you engine, can try cleaning it.
I just top overhauled and changed the piston ring and I suspect its more of the fuel problem. Our car petrol lid labelled RON97 fuel but we're using RON95 so my guess is we need to "de-tune" the optimized tuning by proton to use the lower rating fuel. vmad.gif Thanks anyway.

0.0536sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:40 PM