LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

Azure_01
post Oct 22 2013, 01:11 PM

104 posts

is it effect the engine part, the wire thing??
Azure_01
post Oct 22 2013, 03:51 PM

104 posts

Thanks, that is a nice video and advice..

This post has been edited by Azure_01: Oct 22 2013, 03:52 PM
Azure_01
post Nov 13 2013, 10:06 PM

104 posts

Anybody here know benefit using twintip exhaust for our 4g13 engine with stock extractor and 1.6 piping??
Azure_01
post Nov 15 2013, 09:07 AM

104 posts

No benefit except diffrent sound XD
But 1.7 piping give u benefit?

Azure_01
post Nov 17 2013, 11:32 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 15 2013, 12:25 PM)
Your stock extractor is 4-1 or 4-2-1?
mine is 4-2-1..
Azure_01
post Nov 17 2013, 11:35 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(jedi_master @ Nov 16 2013, 04:34 AM)
You can try, not sure if got much benefit. But if I had to make an educated guess, stock exhaust header is too restrictive anyway, so piping size up might not be so effective, probably more gains if switch to aftermarket extractor first.
The shop offer me standard "kereta kebal" pipe, 1.6 pipe with box with price RM250, is it ok?? Mine use 4,2,1 and standard pipe..
Azure_01
post Nov 27 2013, 07:50 PM

104 posts

Is there any pnp black type cromax (like import alphard) for our type.. I'm really sick of run from roadblock, my tint now is 100% black, nobody can look inside..If got, how much the cost...
Azure_01
post Dec 17 2013, 08:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 16 2013, 11:30 PM)

con9lan7firm everything sparkling clean
There is no damage to the car?? shocking.gif
Azure_01
post Dec 20 2013, 11:36 AM

104 posts

Hye!! Asking opinion on Jasma Performance Camshaft for 4g13..
The spec:
Intake 270deg lift 9.35mm
Exhaust 275deg lift 9.20mm

Is it valuable for money? any mod need to done after install it later like install adjustble cam?
Azure_01
post Dec 29 2013, 12:13 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 29 2013, 12:18 AM)
Hi Everyone, I need some sifus to enlighten me a few thing of my ride... I have a few issue with my Iswara the one with rear number plate at bottom(not really good in specifying the model)

1. The car die off at the 1st and 2nd cold start everytime its like not enough fuel supply to the engine, but the car get very smooth after 30 seconds idling.. anyone face this issue?

2. This issue is terbalik pula, sometimes after I switch off the engine, the engine dun want to mati pula... it will still "Run" a few more round before it goes off...

3. Headlamp is too high! Its not illuminating the floor but flashing other people's car, I tried to ask the workshop ppl to adjust but they said it cannot be adjusted but only have to replace with a new one... is there any solution to this?

4. Does adding a ground cable like the one supplied by EricTioh helps a lot to improve the car like air-cond, engine response and FC? please share your thoughts in here... Because I have tight budget not sure if this upgrade worth or not.
Note: I've gone thru some of the threads and couldn't get the answer for this and its too tired to gone through all the 27 threads, so I apologize if I've re-posted similar issue that has been solved earlier...
1. Never face this thing

2. It "Run" few more mean like the engine still not died even the key taken out?? I faced this, my mech tune back my carb becaus the burn process is not complete before tune, so some petrol left in engine.. That's what he explain tome.

3. If your car use non ori proton, behind the lamp got long screw, can easy adjust there..

4. Planning to install voltage stabilizer as my car circuit not so stable, you can option this too tongue.gif
Azure_01
post Dec 30 2013, 12:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 30 2013, 03:32 AM)
consider checking your grounding before VS.
personally if you're not going to go serious on ICE you can save the money on installing VS
Sory to ask, what is ICE? My mech tell me to get one of this, after I change my alternator..
Azure_01
post Jan 1 2014, 11:14 PM

104 posts

Happy New Year!!
Little question from me, is lmst doortrim can fit into iswara aeroback 97..
Azure_01
post Jan 21 2014, 08:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jan 21 2014, 08:00 PM)
This the reason I'm buying PETRONAS lubricant, afraid of getting one of this in my engine, scary..
Azure_01
post Feb 3 2014, 12:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 3 2014, 11:57 AM)
Surprisingly, f***ing cheap blink.gif The last time I asked for it was 400/side sad.gif
Couple with this at the back

C2KBAS2005 may have a look.

I cigaoxin jor!!!! Really feels like buying anor sedan & start again sweat.gif
Can it fit Iswara aeroback 97??
Azure_01
post Feb 23 2014, 12:21 PM

104 posts

Hye all gaga owner, did anybody here know cost of repaint roof and hood.. My roof got lot of small dot hole same with the hood..
Azure_01
post Feb 24 2014, 06:27 AM

104 posts

I ask the paint shop at Bangi area, they quote the price about 650-800 as they sand it, use some anti rust and repaint it.. Is it a good price??
Azure_01
post Feb 24 2014, 02:38 PM

104 posts

The glue?? From inside?? O.o
So need to change the carpet too??
Azure_01
post Feb 25 2014, 09:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 24 2014, 05:29 PM)
it's the glue that's injected between the chassis beams/roof flat panel (they don't use screws/bolts to secure it)
I think need to save up couple bucks for it XD
Thanks for info smile.gif
Azure_01
post Mar 1 2014, 07:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(gemini sharti @ Mar 1 2014, 09:02 PM)
Planning to do top overhaul on my 98 Iswara soon. Was quoted RM450 by my mechanic. I've read somewhere that maybe before doin the top overhaul, I can try those engine treatment like those products from Bardhal, maybe this can rectify few problems so that I dun have to spend more money on top overhaul. Any suggestions?
Nice price, do it, its much better than those treatment if your car age 15++, I done it after wasted 1++ on engine treatment, -.-
I think other sifu also say something like this..
Azure_01
post Mar 1 2014, 11:40 PM

104 posts

Flush the radiator, change all the hose, water pump, radiator fan-- for better cooling..
Check alternator, carb service, timing belt, spark plug, battery, oil seal any part of the car and lastly, proper engine oil service with engine treatment-- this is all maintenance item.. This is what I done to my iswara for the last past year, but after it take problem, so the cost is kaboomm, total hurt(2.3xk) XD

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0312sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:23 AM