SteelSeries Thread V9, RIVAL 100 DotA 2 Edition coming!
alikato94
Oct 19 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 19 2013, 11:14 PM) depends what you are looking for Frost Blue is only usb, means mainly for PC or any USB OTG supported device for android unlike Siberia v2 which is 3.5mm jack that can be connected to any soundcard or device. Bass is good, but if you are looking for ear rumbling bass then this might not be for you. Consider the flux instead. For gaming, siberia v2 serve great overall. for both music and gaming I dont mind about usb or 3.5mm jack plug as i only use it for my pc hehe.. Just wonder about sound or bass quality of v2 and bluefrost/heat orange
TSH3LLKEEPER
Oct 19 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(alikato94 @ Oct 19 2013, 10:18 PM) I dont mind about usb or 3.5mm jack plug as i only use it for my pc hehe.. Just wonder about sound or bass quality of v2 and bluefrost/heat orange  Both are same, just that heat orange comes with a built in soundcard thats all if you have a decent soundcard then better get the regular version instead
alikato94
Oct 19 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 19 2013, 11:22 PM) Both are same, just that heat orange comes with a built in soundcard thats all if you have a decent soundcard then better get the regular version instead I see  thanks! I dont have any good soundcard, so might put heat orange in my wishlist then, thanks!
freakenstein
Oct 19 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 19 2013, 11:22 PM) Both are same, just that heat orange comes with a built in soundcard thats all if you have a decent soundcard then better get the regular version instead Have you experienced any nice soundcards before? Xonar or whatnot? Wanna ask if it does improve the audio quality of maybe not so audiophile headsets such as "gaming" headsets and so on?
XeMoAsLaM91
Oct 20 2013, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 19 2013, 10:57 PM) Lol , then you shouldn't bother about bothering them with those clicking noises. but that fella seldom skype. so its ok. haha. the funny part his the 1 complaining about my mouse when he has mechKB and skype with speaker. LOL
TSH3LLKEEPER
Oct 20 2013, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 19 2013, 10:34 PM) Have you experienced any nice soundcards before? Xonar or whatnot? Wanna ask if it does improve the audio quality of maybe not so audiophile headsets such as "gaming" headsets and so on? gaming headsets like the frost blue is decent enough. of course there will be improvements. The soundcard on the frost blue is just for you to achieve the same sound everywhere. The SC can only support up to 16bit 44.1k sampling rate
Unseen83
Oct 20 2013, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 19 2013, 06:47 PM) as long as you feel ok then just continue using it selling it now confirm will lose quite some money  i just wish keyboards is white...
kayFX
Oct 20 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 19 2013, 01:41 AM) original raw is braided? hmm my mistake mine frost blue  yup the original Sensei RAW is braided and much thicker than sensei.. dunno why.. QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2013, 03:48 AM)  i just wish keyboards is white... a good white keyboard hard to come by.. only think of a MAC keyboard if it white color.. but SS APEX got how many million color combination for backlight.. so go white color light will do.. This post has been edited by kayFX: Oct 20 2013, 03:14 PM
Unseen83
Oct 20 2013, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 20 2013, 03:13 PM) a good white keyboard hard to come by.. only think of a MAC keyboard if it white color.. but SS APEX got how many million color combination for backlight.. so go white color light will do..  yeah..  but if like that i should just go for cheaper one Apex RAW only come white backlit
kayFX
Oct 20 2013, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2013, 06:01 PM) yeah..  but if like that i should just go for cheaper one Apex RAW only come white backlit  Apex no white light?
Unseen83
Oct 20 2013, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 20 2013, 07:29 PM) Apex no white light?  hm i think this SS APEX got 2 version one is Multi color another just white led... i think la.. and with 2 different price tag RM229 and RM389 Edit: by way Nice Desktop you have there...  is single GPU enough? why not crossfire? my destop is still waiting for RAM to arrive... This post has been edited by Unseen83: Oct 20 2013, 08:34 PM
GodJesterZ
Oct 20 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2013, 08:31 PM) hm i think this SS APEX got 2 version one is Multi color another just white led... i think la.. and with 2 different price tag RM229 and RM389 Edit: by way Nice Desktop you have there...  is single GPU enough? why not crossfire? my destop is still waiting for RAM to arrive... what he means was yr current apex is mutlicolour led right ? can it be set to white colour ?
Unseen83
Oct 20 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 20 2013, 08:56 PM) what he means was yr current apex is mutlicolour led right ? can it be set to white colour ? hmm dunno... i just use once(test seem to hav alot color..).. as i say my desktop not yet built, keyboards for desktop so Apex goes back inside box
GodJesterZ
Oct 20 2013, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2013, 09:00 PM) hmm dunno... i just use once(test seem to hav alot color..).. as i say my desktop not yet built, keyboards for desktop so Apex goes back inside box  lol, test on yr laptop haha, nvrmd wait yr desktop first la.
Unseen83
Oct 20 2013, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 20 2013, 09:02 PM) lol, test on yr laptop haha, nvrmd wait yr desktop first la. yes i done that... but feel silly lol.. MY MSI GT70 already using SS keyboards.. and Multi color backlit so.. i put APEX back in box till i built my Desktop  Edit: ss apex is hhuge keyboards.. This post has been edited by Unseen83: Oct 20 2013, 09:05 PM
kayFX
Oct 20 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2013, 08:31 PM) hm i think this SS APEX got 2 version one is Multi color another just white led... i think la.. and with 2 different price tag RM229 and RM389 Edit: by way Nice Desktop you have there...  is single GPU enough? why not crossfire? my destop is still waiting for RAM to arrive... apex can set to white ler.. the color range from white to whatever color u want until no light also can.. i have sensei mouse also can set millions color.. waiting for new GC.. if the price is right im gonna grab R9 290x.. and single card is enough given its the high end card..
Unseen83
Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 20 2013, 10:26 PM) apex can set to white ler.. the color range from white to whatever color u want until no light also can.. i have sensei mouse also can set millions color.. waiting for new GC.. if the price is right im gonna grab R9 290x.. and single card is enough given its the high end card..  hm  okay it say on box Trillion color sure there white in that trillion option.. lol hm i am also thinking R9 290X... hope is RM2k under.. be big! YES! lol
horns
Oct 21 2013, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM) hm  okay it say on box Trillion color sure there white in that trillion option.. lol hm i am also thinking R9 290X... hope is RM2k under.. be big! YES! lol my apex keyboard is still in the box. unopened lol! bought it because it comes with a free ss backpack
Unseen83
Oct 21 2013, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Oct 21 2013, 01:18 PM) my apex keyboard is still in the box. unopened lol! bought it because it comes with a free ss backpack  ur telling me u got Bagpack.. wtF... OKAY i am going to b It Ch slap that sale girls..
horns
Oct 21 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:48 PM) ur telling me u got Bagpack.. wtF... OKAY i am going to b It Ch slap that sale girls.. before you do that, you should know that it was a limited offer ya (i happened to look for ss elite/9h at that time). don't simply slap people ya; later kena back slap sakit sendiri ya