Since i wont be placing any of these 'lari topic' minifigs in the haunted house, i decided to frame these guys up.
Hope Monday has been treating you all well, have a good night!
This post has been edited by leo730: Aug 5 2013, 08:23 PM
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14
Aug 5 2013, 08:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Aug 5 2013, 08:48 PM
Aug 5 2013, 10:39 PM
Aug 5 2013, 10:41 PM
Aug 6 2013, 09:49 AM
Aug 7 2013, 10:28 AM
Aug 7 2013, 10:30 AM
Aug 7 2013, 10:36 AM
Aug 7 2013, 10:48 AM
Aug 7 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(ryucando @ Aug 7 2013, 10:59 AM) sick!!! QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 7 2013, 11:06 AM) nice shot!! QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 7 2013, 11:04 AM) yup yup. I kinda like the new one as their expression QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 7 2013, 11:08 AM) right?? Looking forward to CMF S11 so can add in the kuli elf and biskut halia man! |
Aug 8 2013, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 7 2013, 11:40 PM) Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim brothers and sisters! Maaf Zahir & Batin Nice one. Looking fwd to the one w Dean.To our Chinese brothers and sisters (do we have any here?) - today is the 1st day of the Chinese Ghost Festival so I threw something quick together. Presenting my version of Sam Winchester - the "Hunter". ![]() I originally started out thinking I'd do a MOC for one of my favorite TV shows "Supernatural". So the hunt for my parts began. I found it quite hard to get modern jackets like how they dress in the show. This will have to do for now. That's also the reason I got the Lone Ranger Cavalry set - to get the pistol for the Winchester pistol from the earlier seasons of the series. I'm now on the lookout for a nice jacket for Dean, I've settled for the Indiana Jones torso. Now, if only I can find one! There are no hair-pieces suitable but I'm aiming for the Sleepyhead just to get the hair - so I'm on the lookout for that too. The Supernatural family (part of it) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The stash of equipment and weapons I bought previously can be used to accessorize my minifigs. Here, my Sam can be a generic Zombie Killer! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Zombie Killing (R-rated) - click on the spoiler. C'mon, you know you want to! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by leo730: Aug 8 2013, 01:41 AM |
Aug 9 2013, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Aug 9 2013, 11:25 AM) Kinda sad to see Lego encyclopaedia turned out like this, and minidig package turn out like that. I agree with hades4eve. It is because it is implemented this way thus buyers who are interested with a specific figure has to satisfy their curiosity through the picit technique to avoid spending unnecessary cost. Plus the dot code as stated is removed (I watched the review on YT but don't know whether it is a guarantee).Sorry to say this, but I dun really agree with dilvin in restricting no picit allowed. Some of us is selective and we do not need a particular one, for example my niece dun give a darn about space theme and some other minifigs. If you say buy from seller from the hot selected minifig for extra 10 to 5 bucks? I see this as both lose lose situation from seller point of view as well as buyer. I would hope they put back the dot-code on the pack to ease us from pressing. However this case would be the inconsideration of the customer for not placing the packs back properly. Perhaps the management should paste a notice on the box to inform customers to handle the packs well and also for those working at the counter where the boxes of packets are placed should politely advice the customers to handle it with care as there are other customers who wish to purchase packs that are not damaged looking. Otherwise another strategy to avoid these type of actions would be to inform the customers that the entire box has been checked and there is no Mr Gold found. At least the customers will not be in a rush to check all packs and leave it like the above image if they are still in doubts. The adik from TRU Hartamas told me that he often picit the packs during his free time as he is well aware of the existence of Mr Gold. Obviously, informed by the endless visit of different customers. He also shared with me that the supplier who brought in the boxes to TRU would also do the picit picit thing. The adik quite pro already as he knows which minifg is felt like how for each pack. Good help to those who are not seasonal piciters lol. Anyway the point is for customers to be courteous and responsible for the packs they picit. Dahlah hogging the place for 15-30 mins all, at lease put it back properly when done. Nonetheless, it's kinda fun to do the picit picit thing as it is sort of like a ritual that I look forward to when I visit any TRU. Can't wait for S11 already...! This post has been edited by leo730: Aug 9 2013, 12:42 PM |
Aug 9 2013, 12:48 PM
Aug 9 2013, 03:50 PM
Aug 9 2013, 03:54 PM
Here's to all who've watched The Conjuring
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by leo730: Aug 9 2013, 03:54 PM |
Aug 10 2013, 12:46 AM
Aug 11 2013, 07:55 PM