The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V14

aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 04:48 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 12 2013, 04:14 PM)
from the reviews that i came across on re-release, so far most will heap praise on the newer versions.

i guess lesson learnt so far.. things in the past shouldn't bother anymore.. always look forward tongue.gif
i cant afford past set also...
too pricey after EOL sad.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 12 2013, 04:16 PM)
Not UCS but for example, X-Wing already got few variants and re-release tongue.gif
LEGO can release X wing anytime and ppl will still buy it
i'm still waiting for a good deal

QUOTE(heaven @ Aug 12 2013, 04:25 PM)
When Series1 out, it was like RM9.90 a piece, now it's RM11.90 or RM12.90 a piece, can't remember.

60packs a box divide by 3guys, at least RM200 minimum per dude last time, now around RM260 per member of the 3man gang each release, with addons if Lego purposely do 2 per deisgn for some series(duh), rough figure around 2.6k if x10series, need to count in labour of sorting, yeah around 3k I presume.

I used to collect castles, later sold and resort to collect the Series, now feel Lego bring out the Series so fast.
hmm.. i forget to factor in the cost of whole box
some ppl get the box more expensive than others...

but agree with you, the CMF is being released too fast sad.gif

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 12 2013, 04:34 PM)
Well maybe some collector will get the whole set from you but base on pricing I think it's as follows

S1 - RM500-600
S2 - RM300-400
S3 - RM200-250
S4 - RM180
S5 - RM180
S6 - RM170
S7 - RM180
S8 - RM180
S9 - RM180
S10 - RM200

I think 2-2.5K about right if you're planning to sell whole set. Price is the only thing holding me back at the moment for S1 to 3.
wah...so this is the pricing for the CMF... guess i can forget S1-S3 sad.gif
hmm..do u have the pricing for S11?

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 12 2013, 04:38 PM)
biggrin.gif sold off my X-wing just 2 weeks ago.

also have various sets.
nice... dragging more n more admin/staff into AFOL smile.gif
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 04:58 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 12 2013, 04:55 PM)
Based on some that I bought before and some from ebay la. Looking at things, I think S11 pricing for complete set will be around RM200 or more, since our RM is weak, cost of importing a box also will probably go up to 5-600 per box.

Will give up on picit picit at TRU since the ones that's rare is only 2 per box, hence pretty difficult to get a complete set unless we get first pick.
i'm thinking...
is is possible to bring a weight scale and weight the minifig?
i'm lousy at picit...no match for others...

thinking of ways to cheat... hehe laugh.gif
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 05:04 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Aug 12 2013, 04:56 PM)
How I wish this is available here in Malaysia  sweat.gif
Will definitely join as Mega Fan!!  thumbup.gif
http://www.pleygo.com/how-it-works/
rental business... drool.gif

not being skeptical...but i doubt it will work here in malaysia...
same business model as movie rental, but will we return the set?
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:07 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 12 2013, 05:09 PM)
you need to pay the full price of the lego set as deposit 1st, then around 10% for rental, the advantage of lego rental business is it will appreciate overtime drool.gif
hmm... sounds like a business plan hmm.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 12 2013, 05:20 PM)
Yes, bring those microscale up to gram +/-

But you need to have the base weight for reference, for all the minifigs (including the packaging, plastic/paper, and Billund air inside)
icon_rolleyes.gif
buy 1 complete set from others?
come to think of it...just better buy 1 box n share with a few to save the trouble

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 12 2013, 05:29 PM)
apatu AFOL?

I'm in LEGO for ages la. biggrin.gif
hehe...so it's u to ask another staff to do time lapse of his lego building set? brows.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 12 2013, 05:31 PM)
most of us are Lego people since childhood days. I still have Lego from some 20 years back.

my train setup now tergendala more than sebentar. tongue.gif
i dont have any old lego set sad.gif

what happen to your current train setup? need more tracks? or need more space? laugh.gif

aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:13 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 12 2013, 08:10 PM)
Haha, that thing get me back into LEGO.
Then you just started ka? tongue.gif
sort of cry.gif
dont know what happens to my child hood toys laugh.gif

restarted after the shell lego ferrari thing...
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:19 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 12 2013, 08:16 PM)
you must have a very bad childhood that you cannot remember. tongue.gif
haha...sort of? laugh.gif

more like fishing village boy, then move to concrete forest...
pretty boring laugh.gif

wah....
Arkham Asylum Breakout drool.gif
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:22 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 12 2013, 08:21 PM)
when you getting? tongue.gif
not this month...overspend again doh.gif
still catching up older set sweat.gif
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:28 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 12 2013, 08:24 PM)
That price is hard to come by whistling.gif
i also got few other good deal..
have to get 1 by 1 icon_question.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 12 2013, 08:24 PM)
Hehe, buy so much from LLM. tongue.gif
hehe...still got other set coming soon blush.gif
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:31 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 12 2013, 08:29 PM)
What is the secret haul?
slow poke me finally give in n getting train set cry.gif
aba9785
post Aug 12 2013, 08:33 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 12 2013, 08:32 PM)
Oic. . . whoich train u buy? hehe
lone ranger for now cry.gif

cos i wanna do this
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 12:06 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 12 2013, 08:54 PM)
Since already overspent, just continue this month then don't spend next month
Waiting for Chaud to sapu hahaha
hehe...been there..done dat laugh.gif

QUOTE(vip @ Aug 12 2013, 09:11 PM)
aba9785,

don wait liao.. sweap from here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2914359&hl=
hmm..my LR prices is cheaper from this guy...
but i'm seeing castle set drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 12 2013, 10:32 PM)
haha... just choose the one that u like or just both if $$$ is allow
learn from other forumers here about the spoiler-ception... it reminds me of programming (oops... sorry for off topic )
i already got my stage coach few months ago...
for me, this is quite a nice set... 5 minifig, 3 horses, nice mechanism for the wheels of the stage coach... and silver bar inside too

maybe this review can help u make the decision
the train will be my 3rd set from Lone Ranger series... still thinking about the stage coach....
same LR n tonto.... i already got the mine outfit too...
if i get this stage coach, then i will have 4 x LR and tonto minifig in same suit sad.gif
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 12:10 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Aug 12 2013, 11:53 PM)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/98248773@N07/...in/photostream/

this is awesome duh,

sorry to ask, how can i get this gold coin part number? thinking to get from BL  flex.gif
should be this = 70501
http://www.peeron.com/inv/parts/70501

u planning to get? how many pieces?
can tumpang the shipping? laugh.gif
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 12:37 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 13 2013, 12:31 AM)
Stagecoach is a nice set. Ask littleprawn to show you pics for poison hahaha
i know....i kena the poison few months back blush.gif
still resisting flex.gif
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 08:03 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 13 2013, 01:00 AM)
hehe. need space.
money can earn slowly....
but need a lot of money to buy space laugh.gif
dilemma of AFOL sad.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 13 2013, 01:14 AM)
Well i think for lone ranger, stagecoach, silvermine and train are the "should get" sets cause they're worth the price. So i think you should just jump in and get it.
Lol if need space, just buy space (ie. Real bricks) laugh.gif
from your list above, i still dont have stage coach...
i'm also aiming the polybag...not sure how to get them yet...
u got any clues?
#30260 LEGO Lone Ranger’s Pump Car
#30261 LEGO Lone Ranger Tonto’s Campfire

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 13 2013, 01:17 AM)
earlier give you wrong info. the one i sold off is Millenium Falcon. biggrin.gif

blur blur got mixed up cos i got both.
this is the UCS MF? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 13 2013, 07:34 AM)
My boss told me today 7.30am got conference meeting with US side ang mo. So i early early come to office. WTF and i'm the only one here, felt like being tricked... if they dont turn up by 8.00am i'm pretty much going to go home and sleep. Woke up at 5.30am for this. Damn!
8am liao...can go back n catch some sleep kua?
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 08:44 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 13 2013, 08:12 AM)
that seller price is good, but no sales thread b4 and not regular poster in forum.

70400 ambush set is very nice. if u got like a 16x32 baseplate u can set up maybe 10 sets on both sides
make a bigger carriage and have big ambush

dragon is a must buy la. rm180 for dragon set, awsm.
correct also....scare also...
not sure should buy from him or not icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 13 2013, 08:41 AM)
Yeah done meeting, but can't go home and sleep need to continue the day with a cup of coffee and browse brickset.com hehehe
hmm...more self poison....
thats a good way to boost the morale and work for the day icon_idea.gif
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 09:49 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 13 2013, 08:48 AM)
Hope u like the pics~ wink.gif

hehe... very nice..

actually i wanna ask...
how is LoneRanger set doing in KL?
seems like cant sell at all in penang...
the same set still on display for the past 3 month and collecting dust....
then i ask my friend, he say his son dont like LR....temporary getting SW set while waiting for ninjago next year....

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 13 2013, 08:51 AM)
Yeah... now i'm looking at the Winter Village Marketplace non stop... and i was wondering should i get Winter Cottage sad.gif

Damnnnn money keep on keluar man  biggrin.gif
i like festive set also....just dont like the pricing...
mostly will say no (but that's me...)

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Aug 13 2013, 08:55 AM)
i still hv my old castle sets. tongue.gif but not the new one la. bring in to sell. i only collect SW so far.
i suggest u get the small set fr him n see first smile.gif
bro, u wan winter cottage? i can give u very good price (close to my cost). biggrin.gif
yup... maybe need to do that..
get small set, help him build some selling record...

QUOTE(heaven @ Aug 13 2013, 09:40 AM)
Ok, I decided not to sell the minifigures collection currently, thanks for the replies before this.
how come? can tell?
plan to keep few more years and sell whole set (S1-S10) at rm5k?
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 10:47 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 13 2013, 10:03 AM)
can't say the sales are great... cause they tend to appear at the lego shelves when nothing much else are left.. excluding the duplo sets i mean..

but they are slowly disappearing la... hahah
checking from my old calculations...seems like our retail one is overprice for LR set?
can get 30-50% cheaper if buy from forum seller?

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 13 2013, 10:12 AM)
western theme is a hit back then on the other side of the globe. Maybe this one is too limiting the creativity tongue.gif
i see... i think u r correct...
or maybe just me who like those weird weird set. doh.gif
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 11:18 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Aug 13 2013, 10:54 AM)
depends on which set. with currency rate like now, hard 2 say anymore
hmmm...unless supplier got good deal...
else hard to self import cry.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 13 2013, 10:56 AM)
stagecoach could be overpriced... but the rest prices are ok.. just that somehow forum sellers can sell even cheaper.. kudos to them  rclxms.gif

come to think of it the last time western theme came out could be more than a decade ago.. and they can't really mix with other themes.. lone ranger is a stand alone movie.. either they will inject the interest back in western theme or it's better off to just leave them at one corner to play with..  laugh.gif
yup...better support local forum seller than retail brows.gif

QUOTE(vip @ Aug 13 2013, 11:13 AM)
let me figure out how to ship from bricklink, as i din't BL any before  hmm.gif
how many u want if combine shipping?
thanks bro for the part number, so many variant of the coins  rclxub.gif
let me PM u later laugh.gif
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 12:43 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

seems like ppl r getting their hand on EV3....
which one would u prefer?
the normal version or the education version?

http://makezine.com/2013/08/09/12-surprisi...mindstorms-ev3/
aba9785
post Aug 13 2013, 01:17 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 13 2013, 01:05 PM)
What is the diff in terms of price and spec?
let me find....

photoshutterz notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif shared this few days ago
http://robotsquare.com/2013/07/16/ev3-nxt-compatibility/

EV3 Motors and EV3 Sensors
Both versions of the EV3 set come with a variety of sensors (see details; coming soon). The EV3 Touch sensor, EV3 Color Sensor, EV3 Ultrasonic Sensor (Education set only), closely resemble their NXT counterparts. New sensors for the EV3 system include a gyroscope (Education set only) and an Infrared Proximity Sensor with Remote Control (Home edition only). Figure 3 shows the complete family of EV3 electronic components.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:54 AM