Astro IPTV potential issue, Problems that might arise if you change

krel89
post Jul 25 2013, 06:14 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(syazlan @ Jul 25 2013, 03:03 PM)
Just want to share my experience with Astro IPTV/Maxis fiber so that it will not happen to others..

In my home area all fiber infrastructure belongs to TM, up to the BTU box dalam rumah customer. When we change to IPTV, Maxis will be using the same BTU box for their channel. Once you moved to IPTV, your Astro decoder no longer accept signal from dish, it will come from fiber.

Imagine if the TM BTU box rosak, who do you want to call? Kalau you call TM, diaorg akan cakap you are not their customer and they are not responsible to change the device. Kalau you call Astro, diaorg akan cakap BTU box tu belongs to TM and the cannot replace it for you. What they will do is to log a request to TM to come to your house and swap the device. Then boleh agak sendiri la macamana response time dari TM since we are not their client..

That is what happen to me.. from saturday last week until today TM tak come back to Astro yet on the date (only date, bukan utk datang tukar device) when they are available to come.

I am now literally fighting back with Astro to convert my decoder back to dish.. so still menunggu sampai bila Astro boleh solve my issue.. vmad.gif
have u talk to maxis also??
try talking to them too
also u might want to consider called CFM and SKMM if ur case is not solved yet..
report all three provider..
krel89
post Jul 25 2013, 08:56 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(syazlan @ Jul 25 2013, 06:30 PM)
No I didn't because according to IPTV Helpdesk thy will handle everything related to iptv or fiber
try to complaint to them also..
becuz maxis also is part of this iptv service
krel89
post Jul 26 2013, 01:00 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(syazlan @ Jul 25 2013, 09:46 PM)
My problem solved at 7:30pm.. Apparently they can update my decoder configuration remotely to revert back to dish..

I was informed that this is an exception case and their management agreed to let me convert back to dish without any penalty. I do not know which one that triggers this, my email to their top management H**** T** or my posting in IPTV FB page or my 30+ calls to their Helpdesk.

Anyway my problem now solved and thank you for that particular person in OSS Team that stays back to ensure my problem solved.

No more IPTV for me!
wah, really?? good for u..
thumbup.gif

0.0163sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:21 PM