Why driving a safe car makes sense

sonyman
post Jul 26 2013, 03:59 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 25 2013, 03:58 PM)
Bro.... although i'm an overall decent enuf guy...

But if given a choice of whether my family get hurt or the other guy... sorry to say the safety of my family always comes first

Edit : Let those fella who wanna be cool driving sportscars like CRZ, Fairlady, Elise etc live with their decision...
I think a marauder would be a better choice for you
sonyman
post Jul 26 2013, 06:51 PM

1,043 posts

biasa lah, no side airbags, because the salesman will tell you we malaysian always jam, side airbags not important one.

The worst is the new Santa Fe, at almost 180K only 2 airbags, plus it is a so called Malaysian Korean SUV, and suppose to be a higher end than Tuscon. What say you? Lagi mahal also side airbags dont have.

NA, if you wanna blame, blame the gomen for not approving our car safety and road safety, That only do it during Raya, reminding you to drive carefully, Drive slowly, "Anyway during peak times, our highway maximum speed is about 30km/h, so you dont really need those safety things. " This is what the gomen and transport ministry thinks.
sonyman
post Jul 26 2013, 07:34 PM

1,043 posts

now i wonder why our current generation camry 2.5 was added with VSC. Is it because of people pressure, or is it because they lost in the sales numbers? Or is it because they thought we are stupid, then proven otherwise and added it because they had to.

Which is it that is correct. Why did they suddenly added the feature? i thought Camry was a very super safe car that can collide into walls and buildings?
sonyman
post Jul 26 2013, 09:41 PM

1,043 posts

hehe, i have a S40, i dont think it is an uncle car, plus nowadays Volvo design is kiiler design. bloody handsome and of course very class.

Then again, Volvo never a first option for most people, unless those who appreciate what Volvo offers.
sonyman
post Aug 3 2013, 10:43 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 28 2013, 10:57 AM)
Come to think of it why few adults like us wasting time to think how the accident occurred base on single photo, what ever it is, it's water under the bridge, take it as a lesson that no car is perfectly safe, drive carefully, have patient, don't speed, never drink & drive, avoid using cellphone in car unless u r passenger.
Cheer up its a Sunday, let's enjoy it with friends & family, again drive carefully.
unfortunately we drive safely, but other road users dont. so if you drive a vehicle that still lacks the protection, you and your family is still at risk, accidents happens. But new technology reduces damages and protects the occupant better and chances of survival is higher.
Having better protection on a vehicle is better having less or no protection at all.

0.0201sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:48 PM