Why driving a safe car makes sense

jwrx
post Jul 24 2013, 06:02 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 24 2013, 04:55 PM)
You're right, but this wasn't a comparison anyway, just creating awareness.

Remember those threads alot of forumers banggalah because they know some big bosses/millionaires who drive old junkers? when the aspect of safety and value of life is mentioned, statements like "different ppl different thinking, deswai you are not rich like them blah blah blah...." is thrown at the face of well-meaning forumers.

Then there is those who claim drive slow no need ABS/ESC etc. etc. etc.  doh.gif
yea it reminds me of the thread where ppl attacked me for saying its stupid for a millionaire to drive a wira..the point i was making is exactly TS point...dont need to drive FLASHY car...but it makes sense to get a SAFE car
jwrx
post Jul 24 2013, 10:57 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(E34E36E46 @ Jul 24 2013, 10:49 PM)
Yep, usually between 20kph to 30kph, all the doors will lock automatically. During an accident, the doors will also unlock automatically for rescue operation. thumbup.gif
im afraid that means you cant buy any conti car in 2013 then....all Contis do not have auto-lock as a safety feature....BMW, Ford, Merc etc.
jwrx
post Jul 24 2013, 11:00 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(E34E36E46 @ Jul 24 2013, 10:46 PM)
You are right, not possible to get a car that has all the safety features I required for below 100K. The closest will be the Kia Cerato which has 6 airbags (Front 2 Side 2 Curtain2), Anti-skid Braking System, Stability Control  and Speed Sensing Auto Door Lock, but at RM118,888.

That's my excuse that until now I still have not bought a car for my dear precious wife loh.  rclxm9.gif rclxub.gif  whistling.gif

PS  Didn't anyone notice all the BMW models are more than 10 years old !
Got. Ford Fiesta sedan, under 85kk, 7 airbags, ESP, ABS, EBD, TCS...apa u mau pun ada, 5 star NCAP as well

jwrx
post Jul 24 2013, 11:19 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(E34E36E46 @ Jul 24 2013, 11:04 PM)
I have checked with the Ford SA already, not auto lock for all Ford models, even the Focus and Mondeo ! doh.gif
Like I said, it's a euro safety feature, even a 300k bmw does not have it, but if something like lack of auto lock is so important that you would ignore the other safety features?

0.0135sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:28 PM