The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

Loseeker
post Jul 31 2013, 05:06 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Any of you guys here using Tamron 90mm f2.8 Di nikon mount? What's your verdict on this lens with nikon mount?
Loseeker
post Aug 6 2013, 09:05 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 1 2013, 01:31 AM)
Mine is VC version lehh,  brows.gif but I used the old one before it got stolen la.

The old one is fine la, just that the extending tube is seriously annoying when doing macro. Both new and old versions are crazy sharp even wide open.
Btw new one the USD motor is fast enough for sports tracking also  thumbup.gif
Oh really? How much you paid for the VC version gunzerdude?
Loseeker
post Aug 6 2013, 10:04 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 6 2013, 09:52 PM)
Kit-lenses can also produce good results la given that the photog has skill  whistling.gif
I got mine for 1850 at YL camera  biggrin.gif
1850 blink.gif ??? But I just checked on their website, they quoted MYR 1990.... rclxub.gif
Loseeker
post Aug 7 2013, 12:24 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 6 2013, 10:15 PM)
Ahh sorry, just checked my receipt, it's 1900  doh.gif

The 1850 is quoted by digitalsmania, but have to wait for them to order la, usually takes them just a couple days to get the lens in their store.
I see, thanks for the info thumbup.gif I wonder if it is worth the jump from 1900 (Tammy 90mm with VC) to 2990 (Micro Nikkor 105mm f2.8) simply for the better build quality. As regards the IQ, I think they both are pretty much the same right?
Loseeker
post Aug 16 2013, 10:29 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 14 2013, 02:54 PM)
true... with almost 1/3 of the 17-55 price i rather buy tammy 17-50
How about siggy's 17-50 ? Any good?

0.0414sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:17 PM