4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.21, D610 and D5300 kambing soon!?

teetaatee
post Aug 10 2013, 11:50 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 10 2013, 11:47 PM)
Hahah, you'll have to excuse me for that, I don't have a hairdresser on standby  laugh.gif

I think the hair is nice enough la personally.  Although I'm sure you'll be able to take better ones should you be there with me  thumbup.gif
lol.. u can ask her to pin up her hair if necessary, just less than a minute will do laugh.gif
and try to pp with some tone, make the photo more impact. just my 2 cent icon_rolleyes.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 10 2013, 11:57 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 10 2013, 11:54 PM)
hmm.gif  hmmm.... Still not familiar with the toning and all, I lack judgement when it comes to color tones for some reason, guess I'm still not that sensitive to colors yet  laugh.gif

Maybe we can meet up sometime so you can teach me in person? I'd definitely appreciate more input on what I can do better.

About the hair, yeah, I do realise that too  brows.gif But sadly I didnt notice during the shot and this one was the best of her doing this pose.  sweat.gif
i was like that too when started studio type of portrait, didnt notice all the small thingy, but thats very important yo
is she still fresh in posing?
toning wise, how i learn for myself, im using lightroom then i downloaded many preset from net, from there i can see their adjustment, then i slowly make mine or modify from the preset

teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 12:16 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 11 2013, 12:06 AM)
I see, these girls all have no experience in posing, I'm the one directing them for the poses, although I only know basics, can't seem make their poses real enough to have meaning in the final shots yet. There's still something missing whenever I look at my shots.  hmm.gif

Thanks for the input though, will definitely try to notice small details like these in the future  biggrin.gif
I downloaded a huge collection of presets, but haven't really been around to use them yet.  laugh.gif
time needed lol to test out those preset... haha
posing can learn, ask them to go to www.moko.cc for reference, i always get idea from there
cuz last time i was a assistant photographer, kena cucuk kao kao if didnt notice those small details.. haha
your lighting is kind of normal one.. u can try the flash from their top, of cuz need to use softbox, and provided u have the stand that tall enough to mount ur flash biggrin.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 12:30 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 11 2013, 12:21 AM)
Lols, actually I do have the equipment necessary do to that already.

I have a 5 meter boom stand and a 60x60 softbox and 80x80 softbox. Have an umbrella type 60x90 one too
Only thing missing is a backdrop to be honest.  sweat.gif

Wow,  shocking.gif  That is a fantastic link you just gave me man, definitely bookmarking this for future use. Thanks alot!!  notworthy.gif
yea.. u got all the tools, why not trying out some new thing? backdrop just use white wall la.. haha
sure u have to bookmark that link laugh.gif alot of thing inside, and to learn as well
teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 12:32 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 11 2013, 12:21 AM)
Sifu!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks for the input.... I am always oblivious to those small small things, which can be super annoying after the shoot  sweat.gif
not sifu la..
yea.. very annoying indeed, u will like "fu*k, why i didnt notice just now" laugh.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 12:42 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 11 2013, 12:34 AM)
Because the shot was kinda fast paced, had a few hours to do everything, no time to experiment so I just went ahead with what I know works. Two umbrellas left and right and a boom stand with a softbox on the top.  sweat.gif
Exactly, memang  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  sometimes when there's a major fault and you don't notice it till post
Can always ask ur gf to be ur model anytime when u got free time to try out the diff type of lighting
teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 12:43 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 11 2013, 12:40 AM)
go shoot cosplay, there will be more doh.gif moment when you go to pp
During event? Haha. All just pp to b&w lol
teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 10:05 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 11 2013, 10:01 PM)
Skyway @ Singapoore | CC welcomed biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 11 2013, 11:18 PM

1,061 posts

i want to ask something
if u are a photog from a studio, u work for them
then after u shoot for the customer, the photos are belong to u or the studio?
teetaatee
post Aug 12 2013, 12:19 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 12 2013, 12:17 AM)
If you are hired by the studio, then legally the photos are owned by the studio.
i see.. thanks
teetaatee
post Aug 12 2013, 10:22 PM

1,061 posts

WhySoSerious by Song laa, on Flickr
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 03:27 PM

1,061 posts

Play studio flash brows.gif
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 03:33 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Aug 13 2013, 03:30 PM)
Lai we buy those studio flash with built in battery  laugh.gif

Link
Dont wan la lol.. buy a proper one
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 09:33 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Stark Industries @ Aug 13 2013, 09:30 PM)
i am at the middle of no where... cry.gif
nikon or canon also ok what.. i can use both lol
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 09:58 PM

1,061 posts

WhySoSerious by Song laa, on Flickr
teetaatee
post Aug 13 2013, 11:11 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Aug 13 2013, 11:09 PM)
Hmmm a few of my photographer friend also tell me to go for 5100.

Thanks for the response everyone  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif need to survey more prices before getting.

Saw stark industry selling d7000 for 2k...29k sc consider a lot? Btw I thought stark industry only sell weapons?  unsure.gif
29k sc consider normal la..
teetaatee
post Aug 16 2013, 01:23 PM

1,061 posts

Wanna ask. Any place in kl/ selangor can take portrait? Sepang gold coast need to pay if for shooting?
teetaatee
post Aug 16 2013, 04:23 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 16 2013, 01:53 PM)
Putrajaya is a really nice place thumbup.gif
Very large place, plenty of places to explore  laugh.gif
Nature and architecture also got rite
teetaatee
post Aug 16 2013, 04:24 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 16 2013, 03:23 PM)
can i join for photoshoot... too long din touch my gear skill also rusty ad...  sweat.gif
Me not sure the shooting yet. Not org by me lol
teetaatee
post Aug 16 2013, 10:03 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 16 2013, 04:24 PM)
Yes! you name it, you got it haha XD
But better to survey which taman/bridge you want to go 1st before actually going haha  nod.gif
okok . thanks

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:25 PM