Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V12

wc_how
post Jan 17 2014, 09:01 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:15 PM)
Its funny because your arguments work for both side.

One side is abusing the usage and even renting out sim for their own profit.

The other is trying to limit the damage but still providing FUP upto 10GB with respectable speed.

Besides, this plan is meant for mobile phone usage but look how it is being used. Anyone using them on their phones? LOL...

Sore losers on both sides really...
I don't agree parts of it.
What is abusing the usage? If i signed for a "unlimited" plan, then you must expect for our high usage. If you go to eat buffet, what do you think if you disallowed to refill again because you reach their "FUP"? And i can accept the FUP if they stated earlier or before we signed the package. Why they can simply amend the TnC but we can't? Can i pay only RM 25 next bill because i want to amend my TnC too. Even putting a FUP on a unlimited plan, 10gb is too less. Many peoples can spend more than 10gb a month for youtube streaming. There are no term that disallow us to use it in a modem/PC other than a mobile. They even teach you how to use it in other devices on their surf and share plan. They are not first time introduce the multi sim, so they must understand some peoples will abuse it for lending out. But they didn't stop this incident before they intro back this plan, it is their fault too.

wc_how
post Jan 17 2014, 09:57 AM

1,187 posts

Think something suddenly. What if all unhappy customers pay maxis with kangkung next month for speed capping lol.
wc_how
post Jan 17 2014, 10:09 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:03 AM)
I think FUP has been around for quite some time. The term itself is so broad but since it was drafted by the service provider, I dont think you can expect favor from them anyway. It is still unlimited usage, just not speed.

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2007/06/m...imited-at-rm99/

I think most people did not read what they signed up for. Me included most of the time...
Hmm... i don't want to comment much with it now.
Wait until that day and see what is the response from the users and maxis.
I always wish for a win-win solutions and see what maxis can do.
wc_how
post Jan 17 2014, 11:23 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:52 AM)
From insider ??
This is maxis internal copy. All dealers got it.
wc_how
post Jan 17 2014, 12:23 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Jan 17 2014, 12:13 PM)
If we r in Taiwan or HK chances to get it back is extremely high. Fakap for Malaysian gomen. Useless one
Maxis very well planned this time.
I don't think any report to SKMM is work for this time. I believe they have been communicated with SKMM as well.
I guess only 2 things can change maxis mind for this time:
i) high volume of customers bring to the court.
ii) high volume of customers quit.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0388sec    1.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:36 AM