anyway, i play in HTO Subang. This has the BEST blue pitch of any futsal courts! every thursday
i don't want to play with gloves, but i want something to protect my fingertips.OTHER than plasters, what can i get?
any suggestions?
Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...
Apr 18 2008, 02:41 AM
2,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Stamford Bridge |
hey guys, i play futsal every thursday and i play as the 1st choice keeper or central defense.
anyway, i play in HTO Subang. This has the BEST blue pitch of any futsal courts! every thursday i don't want to play with gloves, but i want something to protect my fingertips.OTHER than plasters, what can i get? any suggestions? |
Apr 18 2008, 10:54 AM
giotto - usually court 1 or 4. Just played yesterday with Yellow Team
Seriously, after playing in so many different futsal courts, all i can say is that HTO is the best haha i don't want to wear long sleeved jerseys, BUT i would like some form of padding for my elbows. What can i get? |
Apr 18 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(glozz @ Apr 18 2008, 12:11 PM) Not working? I wish; I meant Monday, Tuesdays or wednesdays nights. Tuesdays would be best actually. Regarding the elbow pads, no i'm not getting scrapes nor bruises. Whatever technique you use, surely you would hurt one way or other. I don't want to end up having internal injuries when i drop on the floor. I've been playing all these while without any pads on my elbows but lately my right elbow is hurting and i'm talking about the bone, so i think it's quite justified that i need padding, without the need to "tweak my technique" ,bro.Added on April 18, 2008, 12:15 pm HTO Subang? Best pitch? You should try Real Sports Arena in Klang or Pan Global. IMO, I feel HTO courts are 'lil too small. Results in lots of goalie physical contact. Something to protect your fingers? I'm using volleyball finger protectors currently (they've helped stiffen my fingers when I had to rehab 'couple of them after they were injured); together with Finger-spine goalkeeper gloves. Seems to have stopped the injuries I was getting. Even though my fingers still sometimes get stepped on. Added on April 18, 2008, 12:18 pm Well; I'm not too sure 'bout HTO being the best; though. Why'd you need padding for your elbows? If you're getting scrapes on elbows and knees, it is likely that your technique needs tweaking rather than equipment 'cause incorrect technique can lead to more problems; even with pads on. Besides; Terraflex (the blue material for the court) is one of the gentlest court materials for skins so if you're getting burns on Terraflex, there's probably something you've really got to look at as far as diving is concerned. As for me; I only wear an elbow support on my left elbow due to my previous elbow fracture 10 years ago. I still get the odd carpet burn on my right elbow when I'm half asleep or something, but that's normal I guess. On a lighter note! - Thanks for the tip on the finger protectors! Where can i get them? Those would help a lot! And thank you for taking the time to answer me in detail. i always prefer answers like these in comparison to monosyllabic answers. As for HTO, i guess i'm comparing them with kl-subang-pj pitches. |
Apr 19 2008, 12:57 AM
no harm done, bro
Ah right then pardon my lack of knowledge in fustal courts! Which part of PJ is Pan Global? i've not had scratches nor bruises, just the occasional far post dive. It smarts a little after the game, also could be due to lethargy! i guess i would just like some form of pads for my elbow, just for the added protection, u know what i mean? any recommendation for which shops i should go to for finger protectors + elbow pads? cheers! |
Apr 20 2008, 01:26 AM
ahh okok
will keep that in mind! appreciate the advice BUT any suggestions of any specific shops that i can venture to? kevlar pads.. sounds expensive! |
Apr 21 2008, 03:19 PM
Thanks Glozz!
Interested in the Reusch Elbow Protector De Luxe Black aiyoh size how ar. yeah let's share the shipping together. |
Apr 21 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(glozz @ Apr 21 2008, 03:51 PM) Erm; try checking sizing charts online and see whether there's any. Should follow circumference of the elbow. Yups ok, let me know when you want to buy, i'll order my item too!Share shipping? Boleh; bila? I need to buy 2/3 pairs of pants and MAYBE 1 glove. heh. tenno, Wahliu; don't lar like that. You can be lifetime honorary moderator man. I think it's fair to say without you; there would not have been this thread. I only came much, much, much later man. And we're not even talking 'bout playing skill. QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 21 2008, 06:02 PM) i have an issue with my game concentration lately... usually, my brain dies off IF i don't keep moving about and focusing on the ball. i can only concentrate for 10 mins only and after that, i am literally ball watchin.. unlike last time what went wrong? You know footing technique helps keep your mind on the ball. Keep moving about on the ball on your foot, constantly adjusting your position as the ball moves from left to right. i guess if you keep doing basic goalkeeping techniques, it will keep your mind focused |
Apr 28 2008, 04:17 PM
kcng - another thing i do is to play like Elias (argentina futsal keeper)
whenever the opportunity calls for it, i will open up as a 5th outfield player and take long shots (rarely dribble) BUT during defending corners, when i catch the ball, i go for the quick release and i make a sprint/run and they usually pass me the ball, i can dribble a little because their players are not down yet, and that way, i keep my mind on the game at all times. seriously, a good sweat-out is good for concentration |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:26 AM |