Lenovo P780, quad core / 5inch screen / 4000mah

wayfeel
post Oct 19 2013, 08:42 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

I searched this forum and read and still no definite answer to what does the red button does?

It factory reset n erase all the memories in the phone? I dont intend to root, tq for helping out sad.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 19 2013, 08:50 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Oct 19 2013, 08:48 PM)
It is a reset button to cut off the power supply .. so for example your phone hangs and you need to restart it .. but we cant remove battery .. so press the red button lor .. its not software related .. ppl say it is factory reset .. bullshit i already press few times before
damn, that's the quickest, most definite, concise, helpful and reassuring reply I've ever read. Where's the likey button?? THX again!! smile.gif It alleviate the concern of accidentally pressing it thinking that all hell wud break lose lol

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 19 2013, 08:50 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 20 2013, 01:37 PM

2,114 posts

But the battery is actually physically removable right. It's only non-removable because of warranty purpose n tht sticker.

Lets say if it is removable and AFTER warranty... then i can buy another 4000mah battery and swap use as spare battery, can I? Then I would have 8000mah battery power de? Hehe
wayfeel
post Oct 20 2013, 02:59 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(garytanyh @ Oct 20 2013, 02:55 PM)
Anyone try to use Bluetooth hanfree?? When you receive call do you have problem that the phone switch to fly mode a while then switch back to normal... if no can I have your Bluetooth handfree brand and model..
wat is fly mode?

I use bt headset all the time. no problem receiving calls or watsoever. plantronics m25
wayfeel
post Oct 20 2013, 04:52 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 20 2013, 04:00 PM)
not easy because its non removable.  got wire intact.  but if you DIY.  posible.  1 battery cost around rm100. better way.  buy powerbank
how long is this lenovo p780 availble in msia shore oredy? if half a year, im sure ter r crazy ppl out there somehow oredy done so on the DIY....and OMG...carrying with a weapon 8000mah around like that...holyshet lol

wayfeel
post Oct 20 2013, 06:51 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(garytanyh @ Oct 20 2013, 06:12 PM)
I also use plantronic discovery 975 and Samsung Bluetooth... when receive call it will cut off the Sim and go to airplane mode and ask me to rekeyin Sim password again
logically, it shouldnt behave as such so it does seem like a problem....maybe can give a casual call to their centre. likelihood, they ask u to bring over for them to inspect...

wayfeel
post Oct 21 2013, 11:23 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Oct 21 2013, 02:33 AM)
When is the 8GB model launching anyways?
Just sold my 4GB model for a A390 for this sad.gif
why a a390?
is the 8gb version only difference by doubled ROM size, anyting else? tq
wayfeel
post Oct 21 2013, 11:25 AM

2,114 posts

anyway to disable laptop discharging whenever i plug in the usb phone connect to latop?
wayfeel
post Oct 21 2013, 10:05 PM

2,114 posts

wat is your cleaner % usually?
mine was 46%, then 5x %, now it kinda 72% Lol
Any idea how to reduce it? Suggestions?

P/s: Battery is close to epic.... whole day moderate to heavy use , only use about 35-45% only (daily a little over 6hrs display time)
Lastime I was on S2 1650mah, Asus PF2 2140mah....I charge daily almost 2 full cycle or more , on the S2

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 21 2013, 10:07 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 21 2013, 10:40 PM

2,114 posts

don't know where is the clipboard :/

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Oct 21 2013, 10:24 PM)
Proper restart. Shutdown and restart,

the Ram cache cleaner is pretty much useless half the timedoh.gif
biggrin.gif lol really ah....so whats ur usual %?

wayfeel
post Oct 23 2013, 02:48 AM

2,114 posts

hi guys, kinda need your help a little bit here.

Last time i used to root n custom rom my s2 but i stopped due to no time.

Now with this P780, I re-installed titanium backup which i purchased before but requires me to root.

Some questions I would be very grateful and appreciate;
#1 Can I root and it is no difference than unroot phone right, if i don't play with custom rom?

#2 is the one-click root really works? Just one click only, no need any complicated i.e. getting into download mode n stuffs like that? Can someone give me a definite n surefire working one-click root link? so that i can just at least install the titanium backup , that's all I want--minus the custom romming

Thankq abundant

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 23 2013, 02:50 AM
wayfeel
post Oct 23 2013, 08:42 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Oct 23 2013, 09:43 AM)
I'm using one click root.  easy and simple.
QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 23 2013, 11:48 AM)
Rooting won't change ur launcher GUI - if that what concerns u. If only gives u access to root so u may do things otherwise not possible w/o it.

One click root as 'zerohunter' guide earlier was what I used and it really easy and most important it works! U will get rooted in no time and install ur TB to restore our apps / data.

My main goal to root is get TB other than few nicks rooting features.

Just an advice.. Once root flash TWRP recovery and do nandroid backup and u r practically safe to move fwd.

I really appreciate both your replies...now I can use the OCR with confidence.

I will also read on the TWRP and nandroid backup too. I suppose nandroid backup is same with titanium backup. I can use either one smile.gif Tx again & have a good evening

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 23 2013, 08:42 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 24 2013, 02:29 PM

2,114 posts

My cleaner free ram nowdays hovers around 60 to high 80s ,at times, break 92 and I've not yet begun installing games and other heavy duty apps but only essentials, Wechat, wsap, quickpic, waze, fb n i don't auto sync n keep background app operation to off or minimum possible...I'm starting to google about this lack of ram concern in d internet but i dont think I try enough. I don't know how you guys deal. No serious lag yet though

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 24 2013, 02:37 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 25 2013, 11:53 AM

2,114 posts

many many thanks alot guys on the memory RAM assurance smile.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 25 2013, 05:25 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(garytanyh @ Oct 25 2013, 12:37 PM)
Hi guys,
My bluetooth problem with Plantronic D975 bluetooth, samsung bluetooth, nokia BH-503 bluetooth headset, SX-910A bluetooth headset. when there is an incoming call and when received it, the phone switch to fly/airplane mode. the call will cut off and it will switch back to normal mode. when you call out it will ok but when you end the call it will also switch to fly/airplane mode. if you have sim lock it keep asking you to key in sim password.

as reported plantronic m25, jabra Extreme2 any others bluetooth that can work fine?
hmmm....it sounds weird and seemingly, it shouldn't act that way....
U might want to consider calling the centre

Any of you experience sometime the signal ie digi. putus like that and instantly signal back , like the signal bar become cross 'x', then tiny magnifying glass icon, then signal back up...

previous phone never encounter this but the p780....few times oredy. but because the 'reconnection' is instantaneous, i didn't find it too problematic but curious if anyone else face it with their lenovo.

wayfeel
post Oct 28 2013, 01:30 PM

2,114 posts

Nyone feel the phone signal can act funny at times? like no line like tht. however infrequent though
wayfeel
post Oct 28 2013, 02:07 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Oct 28 2013, 01:33 PM)
Maybe there is a few times. 2nd sim rarely no line (for a short while) but both of my sim is maxis sim.  sweat.gif Rarely
thanks. What I wrote earlier happensto me. I'm on digi, only using sim1. sim2 empty.

And i feel d 3g/h+ is not as fast as i expect it compare my past experience with other phones

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 28 2013, 02:08 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 28 2013, 03:17 PM

2,114 posts

Does this phone has a clipboard??? I copied sthg then it override my previous copy OMGGGG

p/s nvm la i just install an app for that la. i just used to using stock clipper d bah

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 28 2013, 03:21 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 29 2013, 10:45 PM

2,114 posts

under setting>storage

DEFAULT WRITE DISK
#BUILD IN STORAGE V
#EXTERNAL STORAGE

IF i tick Ext storage, what will happen? will it big hassle? the description seem serious lol

my
internal storage now left/free 275MB/2.14GB (thats like 10%) WTF =.=|| (I feel very tension about this one)
built in storage 700/1.45
ext storage
wayfeel
post Oct 29 2013, 11:47 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Oct 29 2013, 11:09 PM)
IINM you have to reinstall your apps. Because previously you installed your apps in external storage. It's like this, if I remove my Microsd, I seem to have a phone like new one because not much apps are installed in the built in storage.
OIC, I think so too. but most ppl when receive this phone will surely installed on the built in storage ...rather than the external storage because we rarely go thru every option in the phone BEFORE installing apps.

Anyhow, should i select external storage and reinstall my apps...how about the databases such as watsapp conversation, wechat, and others myb widgetsoid homescreen ,etc

Did u select ext storage n reinstall?

0.0497sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:49 PM