Lenovo P780, quad core / 5inch screen / 4000mah

123joe
post Oct 15 2013, 09:00 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 15 2013, 08:29 PM)
thx Joe. Just installed the app. It works great so far. Will monitor in few days.. I think whatsapp + fbing + Real Racing in the same time is too much for this phone..

@MatShadow: my phone rooted, no repart yet and using stock rom with few issue (user phailed!)

I did factory reset but system apk that I uninstall with Titanium Backup did not appear. In this case my contact manager (IdeaFriend.apk)

Will try to factory reset again before I claim for warranty. Btw do I need to unrooted before factory reset?
few issues? share with us please
no need unrooted. reset button at the back
123joe
post Oct 15 2013, 09:01 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 15 2013, 08:40 PM)
If I'm not mistaken I read somewhere here that to reset we need press button at back.. Where? I no see la.. Or there is another way doing reset? Also, Reset get unroot?
reset auto unrooted. back to basics
123joe
post Oct 15 2013, 09:20 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 15 2013, 09:13 PM)
how to properly reset the phone to factory setting?

system setting -> all setting -> backup & reset -> factory data reset not same?
push red button. below sd card slot
123joe
post Oct 16 2013, 01:55 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 15 2013, 10:23 PM)
do it just now and it turn off my phone.after that nothing happen. push the button few second but still same.turn on phone manually , no changes..

i did install mobile uncle tool and TWRP recovery.does this affects?
QUOTE(MatShadow @ Oct 16 2013, 01:39 AM)
Hey thanks Joe & Kemek.. found the button ady.

I rooted mine using method shared by zerohunter. Only diff I instead install USB drivers ady in internal drv rather than PDnet. For recovery TRWP same as Kemek which was installed via Mobileuncle.. Still not yet repart drv and still on stock ROM. Done nandroid backup.
Using Titanium backup free version to backup & restore data+apps. So far so gud. Able uninstall and restore non system apps w/o issue. Really2 hope I will not face problem once hard reset is needed.

Anyone here managed to get unrooted using the reset button after repart storage?
If proven still can unroot despites repart storage size.. Pls let me know....
because you repartition the 4gb internal storage i guess. i never done that. i even not installed the twrp or cwm. just rooted. please take some pictures@videos better and share with us
123joe
post Oct 16 2013, 01:30 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 16 2013, 12:03 PM)
I havent repartition yet.

Been googling for quite some time. Seems that everyone using TWRP and CWM for recovery. Are you able to boot up factory recovery mode by pressing power button + vol up button? Since yours haven't install any 3rd party recovery..
standard recovery 3e. yes
123joe
post Oct 16 2013, 02:01 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Oct 16 2013, 01:58 PM)
Ok thanks for your answer. I will try to remove the 3rd party recovery first. Then give it a try..  nod.gif
good. keep update us.
123joe
post Oct 16 2013, 02:51 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Oct 16 2013, 02:04 PM)
So the battery is not removable battery? I'm using P770 and when the phone hang I will remove the battery as the last resort
yes. non removable battery
123joe
post Oct 17 2013, 03:40 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(sterlita123 @ Oct 17 2013, 01:40 AM)
u can try ask at aliexpress.com dealer (from CN) for confirmation or can hands-on 1st and check whether it can change language to english or not smile.gif
at least it has 2 languages. Chinese and English
most of china phone
123joe
post Oct 18 2013, 04:37 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(w00t @ Oct 18 2013, 01:36 PM)
Are there any of you guys with Lenovo P780 Local Set suffering from Dead pixels and screen flickering?

http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Lenovo-Phones/...80/td-p/1197663
not mine
test everything before you take it home.
123joe
post Oct 20 2013, 09:12 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 19 2013, 04:55 PM)
Wah!..got performance issues ah?.. about to shortlist this.
Meanwhile shops no stock of 8GB model till late next week.
See how leh!
until today i never encounter such problems. maybe you just unlucky.
123joe
post Oct 20 2013, 04:00 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 20 2013, 01:37 PM)
But the battery is actually physically removable right. It's only non-removable because of warranty purpose n tht sticker.

Lets say if it is removable and AFTER warranty... then i can buy another 4000mah battery and swap use as spare battery, can I? Then I would have 8000mah battery power de? Hehe
not easy because its non removable. got wire intact. but if you DIY. posible. 1 battery cost around rm100. better way. buy powerbank
123joe
post Oct 20 2013, 04:02 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 20 2013, 02:59 PM)
wat is fly mode?

I use bt headset all the time. no problem receiving calls or watsoever. plantronics m25
airplane mode.
123joe
post Oct 20 2013, 10:13 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(sterzin @ Oct 20 2013, 07:35 PM)
hi..may i know how to switch off the led light..bcuz now it is open n i dont know how to turn it off..just now it keep flashing n i dont even turn on the flashlight ..
open the dialer. look any unanswered call. now check the indicator. should be gone by now

This post has been edited by 123joe: Oct 21 2013, 06:40 AM
123joe
post Oct 23 2013, 01:41 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(lfoon @ Oct 22 2013, 09:44 PM)
Which online shop have p780 8G in stock?
not yet. but real soon.
123joe
post Oct 23 2013, 09:43 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 23 2013, 02:48 AM)
hi guys, kinda need your help a little bit here.

Last time i used to root n custom rom my s2 but i stopped due to no time.

Now with this P780, I re-installed titanium backup which i purchased before but requires me to root.

Some questions I would be very grateful and appreciate;
#1 Can I root and it is no difference than unroot phone right, if i don't play with custom rom?

#2 is the one-click root really works? Just one click only, no need any complicated i.e. getting into download mode n stuffs like that? Can someone give me a definite n surefire working one-click root link? so that i can just at least install the titanium backup , that's all I want--minus the custom romming

Thankq abundant
I'm using one click root. easy and simple.

123joe
post Oct 24 2013, 03:26 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(wama1go @ Oct 23 2013, 09:47 PM)
Tried a few, including stock, Swype, swiftkey, all response quite slow comparing to my previous phone experience.any good recommendation of keyboard?
SwiftKey. I'm using g it. tweak in setting. you should get the best, 90% lag free keyboard.
123joe
post Oct 24 2013, 04:05 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 24 2013, 02:29 PM)
My cleaner free ram nowdays hovers around 60 to high 80s ,at times, break 92 and I've not yet begun installing games and other heavy duty apps but only essentials, Wechat, wsap, quickpic, waze, fb n i don't auto sync n keep background app operation to off or minimum possible...I'm starting to google about this lack of ram concern in d internet but i dont think I try enough. I don't know how you guys deal. No serious lag yet though
it's confirmed that Android can't run flawlessly (for heavy user) with 1gb ram. so task killer is the only way.
123joe
post Oct 24 2013, 04:07 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Oct 24 2013, 01:42 PM)
A bit off Topic, anyone here noticed how sluggish the S820 is as oppose to the S920 and P780 which have the same specs at Stock Rom?
it's all about software optimisation. and luck. if your phone lag like hell, send it for warranty
123joe
post Oct 26 2013, 12:47 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 26 2013, 12:05 AM)
Came back from DirectD Subang.. disappointed to hear no stock of P780 till next week. So, opted for a white S920 (8GB) Limited stock..but the price was way beyond budget at RM870 + 30=900 with flip case cover.. way off budget again. My budget was about 820 max. The 4GB S920 asking for 799..more than whats advertised on their Lelong page at 785. Better be careful and not be fleeced.
Sorry man!..I declined buying anything today and walked out..will not rush! Another day, another time will reconsider. I keep my money meantime.  blush.gif
next time, call them to ask whether have stock ot not
123joe
post Oct 26 2013, 02:52 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 26 2013, 02:07 PM)
Never mind, I'll stop thinking about it till after January next year perhaps. If no stock or limited quantity, then its obvious prices are all time high and demand is high..I'll let it cool off and when I feel its time to get one easily, not a must have thingy for me. Am very patient one...meanwhile I stick to my good ole N82.  blush.gif
until next p series come out, then the price will reduce

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0409sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:16 AM