Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD
smileguy
May 18 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ May 18 2014, 02:07 PM) The AV output will only be set to output Analog signals no matter what. Meanwhile, HDMI port will only output PCM although you set it to DD5.1. You can only get DD5.1 signals if you plug in optical cable or coaxial cable. Bro are you sure,I thought HDMI brings both  My situation once HDMI is used my coaxial is disabled,when I set my audio IN to HDMI on my AVR i get PCM/D.Digital when changed to audio in via coaxial there is disabled sound! I am not sure my cable problem,my box problem or is it that astro allows only one HDMI output and if you dont use HDMI audio is output via coaxial/optical This post has been edited by smileguy: May 18 2014, 03:55 PM
smileguy
May 28 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(chuppachop @ May 27 2014, 09:14 PM) The exclusivity finally ended on starhub and now Zee TV Asia SD, coming to mio TV. Fyi. Thank god its Zee Asia NOT Zee Malaysia named Zee  Variasi!
smileguy
May 29 2014, 10:42 AM
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1062126 Thats all about the so called content sharing! Slap on the face for Unifi customers who had taken sports pack from astro! Another Bn/skm betrayal This post has been edited by smileguy: May 29 2014, 10:43 AM
smileguy
Jun 10 2014, 03:22 PM
WC channels are up. OMG !! The HD channels are far from HD, looks like a glass over SD!
smileguy
Jun 10 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 10 2014, 05:15 PM) I'm glad i didn't waste RM100 for it.  Good for you!
smileguy
Jun 14 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 14 2014, 12:41 AM) Nice.  This is from Sony Six HD [attachmentid=4013483]
This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 14 2014, 04:40 PM
smileguy
Jun 17 2014, 10:14 AM
Welcome to Bolehlah Land,you help me I help you,Long Live asstro! http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...rmal-contracts/On the way to be the nation's sole compressed MPEG2 national service provider This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 17 2014, 11:03 AM
smileguy
Jun 19 2014, 06:28 AM
Meanwhile.....ASSP world cup SD goals are earlier then HD while on Sony Six its LIVE on both! We are delayed  and it comes with major security codes!  Astro on the go my time observation CMR vs CRO.... its only at 32.37 when its 33.39 on Sony Six!!  By right it should be 64 delayed matches exclusive on asstro just for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 19 2014, 06:38 AM
smileguy
Jun 24 2014, 03:25 PM
smileguy
Jul 7 2014, 05:51 AM
smileguy
Jul 8 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(krel89 @ Jul 8 2014, 06:18 AM) looks like discovery home and health also will be re branding to "eve". whats up with today's channel, all must be in the women eyes?? After years of reruns and repeats its time to rebrand, a common practice now!
smileguy
Jul 30 2014, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 29 2014, 10:44 PM) English /Hindi News channel from India or something else?  ? At astro ,all in a standstill mode,in hot soup cos of contracts with Israel,besides that no news of any new channels . This post has been edited by smileguy: Jul 30 2014, 06:04 AM
smileguy
Jul 30 2014, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jul 30 2014, 08:20 AM) It's an Japanese anime channel already carried on mio TV. Noticed whenever mio carries a particular channel, StarHub will try to carry the same to diminish competition. http://mumbrella.asia/2014/07/starhub-laun...hannel-aniplus/Oh I see,that will be nice!
smileguy
Jul 30 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Jul 30 2014, 09:47 AM) why you alway show star hub program here ??? we can get star hub here ????  Well, the idea is just to update us on the latest additions on the singapore cable networks,and both Miotv and Starhub hv also have included some astro In House channels in their line up.It also serves as something to look forward here too as some channels are launched for both countries simaltanouesly or in the near future.
smileguy
Jul 31 2014, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(krel89 @ Jul 30 2014, 07:19 PM) well consider astro using satellite that almost up to their capacity, its no wonder they trying to enter market with iptv. i don't think astro will buried anytime soon as result of the recent "event". just my 2 cent only... Astro will rule this country unless BN is thrown out and which seems impossible!  Their satelites are not intended for local use they lease transponders to others for millions but give customers distorted and compressed Rojak channels!
smileguy
Jul 31 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(krel89 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:17 AM) the current gov also can revoke the contract with astro that they the only satellite provider direct to home but given to the situation where astro has the exclusive right to all best and exclusive games channel provider, it still stand strong. look what HYPP TV and ABNXCESS at recent world cup match. even rtm 1 & 2 has to be block because not have exclusive right. well i dont blaming astro fully cause they did invest a lot and they are ready to share content with hypp tv but, of course with a price la.. But, hypp tv is to "stingy" to invest and want to "tumpang" RTM feed. All these just shows assteruk is too strong and nobody nears them!Astro will be the sole national Tv/satelite provider and maybe one day RTM wl be bought over,just like how the govt sold off tv pendidikan  Asstro is also part of digital Tv! It is no easy task to deal with asstro,look at the law suits against them which were put to sleep and note they took the former CJ as chairman!!
smileguy
Aug 6 2014, 05:55 AM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Aug 5 2014, 10:43 PM) Went to the bookfest in klcc recently, not surprisingly, astro did set up a booth selling packages, last time went to diving fair and guess what, there were there as well! The next thing you can imagine is, they will have a booth outside UMNO or MCA general assembly  I think they should set up a booth during some bigshot's weddings or funerals  Even DVD ah beng sellers also have more dignity than them  Like vultures they are all over,with their outdated and boring pack of so called exclusive channels,boring the nation since 1996!  Hope their end is near with more turning to android devices and iptv
smileguy
Aug 6 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Aug 6 2014, 12:09 PM) whoever is going to boycott McD this friday please do unsubscribe your Astro packages as well, do not even accept their offer to convert your smartcard into nJoi  These clowns want to take on MCd instead of asstro,if asstro I too would have supported them
smileguy
Aug 9 2014, 08:34 PM
Instead of going TOLL FREE from 1st september to reach CS we will have to call 0395433838 , even 1300 services is too much for them to provide! The only large customer based company which has NO toll free services but recieved many awards for customer services!!!
smileguy
Aug 13 2014, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 12 2014, 11:58 PM) So get ready to dig into our pockets!  Wonder what the pricing will be! So with that 241 TT may also go HD