13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

CnY Garage
post Mar 26 2015, 02:50 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(David_Villa @ Mar 26 2015, 12:05 PM)
Any user from Penang, would like to switch to UMobile.
just want to know to coverage and data speed.
thanks.
hehe u may switch with me ya brows.gif after u tested and checked properly with your network signal

QUOTE(aeiou007 @ Mar 26 2015, 01:07 PM)
Need advice, i hv two celcom postline lines now and plan to change to umobile P50.
can my 2nd celcom line become member line (Share call minutes & Internet), or i need to get a new number from umobile for the 2nd line.
yup, u may do it, 2 postpaid line become 1 main p50 1 shareline p50 as long as both celcom lines same owner

your 2 celcom postpaid is 1 main 1 supp or 2 main ? if 1 main 1 supp but u wanna port ONLY your supp into umobile P50 is not available, either u port both numbers into umobile, or convert your celcom supp into celcom prepaid first

may do it with me with discount brows.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 27 2015, 04:49 PM

1,569 posts

Communication Message:

Postpaid bill will be incorporated with the below message from April 2015 onwards:
Beginning 1st April 2015, 6% Goods and Services Tax (GST) will be applicable for U Mobile products and services. This
will replace the existing 6% Service Tax.
For more information and the latest terms and conditions, please visit www.u.com.my/important-notices
If you need more information, please contact our sales staff or distributor staff.
Thank you and have a nice day!

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Mar 27 2015, 04:50 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  GST_Announcement_1st_April_2015.pdf ( 390.78k ) Number of downloads: 22
CnY Garage
post Mar 31 2015, 03:46 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 31 2015, 12:04 PM)
today i subscribe the prepaid UMI, afraid tomorrow charge 6% to it.

top up value no change, pay RM10 get RM10 value (last time telco already absorb service charge of 6%, so should be no change). but while wanna buy additional package, i think kena 6% gst on top of package price.
today they inform me about 2 things

1. all top up and pay bills charging 6% gst start from tomorrow
2. postpaid SST 6% charged for last month, would be deducted back @ next bill,
example feb bill
your access fee 50, 0 usage, so your bill is RM 50 + 6% sst = 53
paying bill = 53+6% gst = 56.18
then the 6% SST charged would be refunded on next bill

too late to tell every 1, for those who are lucky and reloaded 300 300 with me 1, congratz, because i only left around 500 balance for today, start from tomorrow would be 6% gst charged

Happy April Fool and Happy GST cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Mar 31 2015, 08:04 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 31 2015, 04:48 PM)
Hmm.. I wonder why still got SST 6%?
Since April already started GST 6%.

Do you mean my billing March RM50 + SST 6% and if I pay tomorrow April 1st onward. I not only need to pay the SST and also GST, but the SST will be refunded on my April billing?
nope, i mean your postpaid bill already charged 6% sst on your bill amount no matter u pay today or tomorrow , ur bill is at least 50 + 6%

but start from tomorrow, u need to pay 6% gst on your bill amount which mean 53+6%

next bill would refund back your previous SST6% because already charged gst,

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 31 2015, 05:20 PM)
har? i thought the circular shown by other member is finalized decision.

now it turn out got charge 6% gst on top up?  it means telco no more absorb sevice tax 6% as they did last time, this gst give them opportunity pass this 6% on to end users with good reason.

damn..i only top up RM30 for 60 days

maybe there is a u-turn on this decision if ppl start protest on paper/online/road...  icon_question.gif  telco simply want to test market respond first.
very confirm that every telco ask us to charge RM 10.6 on RM 10 coupons, some dealers that still very blur decide to close for 1 -2 days first tongue.gif
CnY Garage
post Apr 2 2015, 11:35 AM

1,569 posts

haiz, what option do we have ...
CnY Garage
post Apr 2 2015, 01:37 PM

1,569 posts

NO RELOAD UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

CnY Garage
post Apr 2 2015, 05:32 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 2 2015, 05:18 PM)
U also join to stop selling?
I still consider to join. But, most likely still selling.
I am member of MCCA ( PTTM ) as well, we support our society decision. somemore my system , flexi sims, coupon also 99% sold cry.gif
CnY Garage
post Apr 2 2015, 05:52 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Apr 2 2015, 05:36 PM)
Hope your still selling at discount rates.

Tqs
yup probably yes after confirmation

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 2 2015, 05:46 PM)
U are full time selling prepaid reload/
Stop postpaid service also?
actually i am full time handphone shop with

main one time sims (especially prepaid broadband)
2nd paying umobile bill and reload
3rd postpaid ,
4th termination, upgrade downgrade, transfer ownership services with charge
5th modems mifi
6th only accessories and handphone sweat.gif 4 years doing handphone shops also very very poor on walk in sales
CnY Garage
post Apr 3 2015, 02:16 PM

1,569 posts

CnY Garage
post Apr 6 2015, 11:19 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(aeiou007 @ Apr 6 2015, 01:02 AM)
just ported to u mobile, not sure why can't select roaming partner (Starhub) in Singapore. Any ideas?

print screen
need to active roaming @ RM 200 deposit
CnY Garage
post Apr 16 2015, 01:08 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(allophylus @ Apr 15 2015, 07:16 PM)
Hi, porting to umobile via cny garage.  How do I enable the free 50MB roaming data?  I am going to Taipei end of month.
yup u do

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 15 2015, 07:55 PM)
haha just back to normal now
CnY Garage
post Apr 21 2015, 07:42 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ceekay78 @ Apr 21 2015, 05:11 PM)
Hi all,
I have some Question's.
Last Sunday, i ported out from Digi to UMobile (postpaid). It was done on Sunday 2pm, 19/04/15.
Monday morning 20th, i receive SMS while i still using my old sim card Digi that the process has been completed & i can change my UMobile sim card already so i swap my Digi sim to my iphone while my UMobile sim to my Xperia phone.

Till today 21st April, both my lines are still active. Both sim cards can call out, can SMS, can use data plan.
Supposedly when i use my UMobile sim, the Digi sim supposedly not Active anymore, but till now is still active. I had called in to UMobile earlier and they said my number still processing at their end.
I also called to Digi & they said my number processing to UMobile side. Why both say processing, who is taking the long time to process complete? i worry, i have to pay 2 separate bills eventhou the Telco said No.

If still processing, how come i can use my UMobile sim? Internet data also can use.
Would these be on normal charges rate or use my U50 data ?
call to their customer service ask them reset and please fully complete about this mnp request, sometimes it stuck like this

u may test like this OUTGOING CALL is this available for both sims, or only INCOMING CALL available for both.
CnY Garage
post Apr 23 2015, 03:47 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Apr 23 2015, 03:42 PM)
Hi. Few days ago, I passed through Cheras (Leisure Mall) area and I found out that my phone connected to LTE and then switched back to H+ once I was getting far away from that area. But later on, I went to Taman Maluri area and my phone connected to LTE as well and it was fast, but after using for a short while it switched back to H+. So, what does this mean actually? As we all know, U Mobile's LTE is still not available in KL and Cheras area yet.

Does this mean that they're finally testing it for these areas? Is it coming near?
not yet biggrin.gif
CnY Garage
post Apr 26 2015, 10:21 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 26 2015, 03:09 AM)
Still got any unlimetd quata like 5 gb? Data
Only got unlimited data 5gb
No unlimited quota 5gb la..
CnY Garage
post Apr 27 2015, 07:18 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Goodygod @ Apr 26 2015, 12:27 PM)
how to top up prepaid online now?

CIMB CLICKS and MAYBANK2U also not available zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
can always get it thru me what brows.gif
CnY Garage
post May 4 2015, 11:34 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ May 4 2015, 09:48 AM)
mine dont really explain much.. i tried to signup with phone plan.. and as they out of stock they need to order the phone. After few weeks of waiting i finally received a call from them and i confirmed to them i will be going on weekend. When i went there, they told me dont have such record.

I still waiting my line to ported into other telco.. it was the 4th day now..
honestly, don't go for time square, that's the worst CS level and profession for umobile, their branch like 1 U and Sunway are highly recommended as their supervisor and manager also quite experience, their staff also like 1-2 years working there, unlikely high turnover @ time square and no person in charge who is really taking care of you, and surely they can't handle so long queue patiently.

Btw, some easy questions u may always ask and refer here before listening their funny and blur explanations.
CnY Garage
post May 6 2015, 11:11 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(aeiou007 @ May 6 2015, 10:15 AM)
I have the same problem when I was in Singapore. This is the response from umobile.

Kindly be informed that you are required to walk-in to any U Mobile Service Centre near in your location for IDD/IR Activation request. Kindly bring the following documentation for IDD/IR Activation request:

1. Photocopy of NRIC (Malaysians) or International Passport (Non-Malaysians)
2. RM300.00 payment
3. Photocopy of Passport (only required for International Roaming activation)

The IDD and Roaming deposit amount is only refundable upon termination of your account with U Mobile.
may request for refund on cancellation on IDD and Roaming before termination or porting out, they might issue Cheque to u within 1-3 months, customer received before cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post May 12 2015, 12:59 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ May 12 2015, 10:15 AM)
I'm on U58, planning to change to P50. Can I do it without going to the branches?
yup can do it with me cool2.gif
CnY Garage
post May 26 2015, 07:01 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(areep1104 @ May 26 2015, 12:51 PM)
Got problem with my umobile. After change to s6, my line only got EDGE only. anybody can help. already check setting to set the network type. Thank..
u got the clone set ? tongue.gif just kidding
CnY Garage
post Jun 18 2015, 07:29 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jun 17 2015, 09:45 PM)
Hi guys, interested in u mobile internet mifi plan..
Saw that the quota is counted by daily basis,just want to confirm if that's really the case?
5gb quota a day sounds very good...how is the coverage?
5gb is for a month, there is no such thing 5gb/ day

QUOTE(amaze01 @ Jun 18 2015, 06:26 PM)
i cant online using mobile data,what setting i miss out?
u didn't on ur data ?? search ur network

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:01 PM