11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V30, Steam Summer Sale generated 3 threads

Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 08:49 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 15 2013, 08:35 AM)
They too sensitive. IMO as a gamer we have to accept their games despite any flaws that cause problems. Unless it's always DRM, then go frustrated but other than that no needs.

unsure.gif
Its more like you think EA is a decent company but the fact is, they arent. EA is a piece of shit that turns great franchise from Mass Effect to Plants vs Zombies to a soulless, poorly executed rubbish. Why should anyone accept these poor quality games?

They had ruined enough games to be honest, so all my money are going into Humble Tip. Even some of EA's charity is quite questionable.

If they want to change my opinion, make Battlefield 4 and Command and Conquer to be similar to the games that i used to play. Not a grindy game or a free to play rubbish.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 08:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I actually only want Crysis 2. The rest bought long time ago. sweat.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 09:00 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

So, does that mean we hold back first before we bomb his thread to oblivion?
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 09:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Aug 15 2013, 09:01 AM)
lol.. laugh.gif
I am eager. rolleyes.gif

Still, just hang on first, see what games he put on sale first.

Now, i dont know what to do with the extra keys.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 09:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mypg0306 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:04 AM)
Giveaways  rclxms.gif
PBZJW-RHF?W-JTXJQ

Here, replace the missing letter.

Thats Dead Space 1.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2013, 09:05 AM
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 10:17 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

?RQ59-R7BR8-335GG

One more free game, this time, its Mirror's Edge!

? is an integer.

Please give me a heads up if you have redeemed the key.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 10:21 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Aug 15 2013, 10:20 AM)
out of a whim, i tried and got it. thanks lol. maybe i'll do the same when i get mine later. thanks!
No problem. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:57 AM)
Civil engineer

But now on holiday until end of this year can relax abit
What kind of lucky civil engineer is this?

I am a civil engineer too and I have to even work on weekends.

Thanks for giving me Chivalry and NS2 too. Those 2 games kinda inspired me to give out these EA games that i already own.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:11 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 15 2013, 11:06 AM)
from far if ppl see apa ini banyak amoi amoi face...
ppl might think i hari hari browsing "illegal" site haha
QUOTE(limjenson @ Aug 15 2013, 11:08 AM)
Haram haram....Dangerous at my work place.
Boss: What are you surfing?
Me: Video Game only
Boss: Why got so many amoi picture if for video game?
Me: Urm Urm
Same thing for me, as that sig made the site looked like a porno site.

My solution is, use Adblock to block that image's URL, not the entire site as it could be imgur or something.

I also do the same thing for people who used annoying gifs in other threads.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2013, 11:12 AM
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:33 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:20 AM)
Just finish shopping mall project,now waiting to claim money sad.gif
Nice.

I am only doing clarifiers and filters. What company are you working for?
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:37 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:33 AM)
dad company  biggrin.gif

family business
Thats good too. smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:40 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Aug 15 2013, 11:38 AM)
He's trading it, just let him be la.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

http://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2013...ds-at-microsoft

A former boss from Valve now joins Microsoft and he wants to strengthen Windows gaming. Yes please and no more half ass crap anymore.

Leave Flight Simulator and Age of Empires on PC but keep Halo and Gears of War on consoles. Different games for different market where both of them can coexist happily.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 11:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
ur already back in malaysia now right? not working at the moment?
I am already back in Malaysia since April and been working for my dad since I am back. Now, designing contact tanks for a biogas plant.

Still kinda want to do geotech or coastal engineering but i have a lot to learn yet.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2013, 11:48 AM
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 15 2013, 11:59 AM)
honestly Microsoft could easily kill both PS4 + steam in 1 stone if they really serious/aggressive about gaming.

They have Xbox market, now they have windows store which also link to windows phone/tablet store.

think about this a generous developer could start offering better deals if Microsoft somehow allow reliable verification across diff Microsoft platforms on 1 accounts.

buying games like Battlefield 3 on Xbox = owning game on PC @ windows Store. sort of like steamworks title = owning windows game = linux/mac version as well.

If u are gamer? would u buy PS4/steam copy if you can pay the same money to own a console Xbox copy+a PC version+ maybe phone/tablet port of the game? Especially the windows copy do not require client but a legal copy of windows only?
The problem, does Microsoft want to do that? Hell if they want, they have the damn chance to kill PS4, Steam, Andriod and iOS in one go if they want total gaming dominance. They have the money to do so, the talented researchers and programmers to improve on existing technologies and also a huge market share around the world with its Office dominance but there is one thing that they never seemed to have, a brain of a visionary like Steve Jobs or Elon Musk. Instead, Microsoft is lead by idiot who encourages corporate in fighting that results nonsense like Kin phone with Windows 8 mobile, garbage Kinect for gaming, Games for Windows LIVE, Surface RT, unsuccessful Windows phone, killing Zune prematurely, numerous terrible policies on Xbox LIVE and that utter failure called Windows 8 with Windows RT.

After shoving rubbish after rubbish, I really doubt that they can do that even with that guy from Valve because their idiotic company infighting and flip flop policies. If they get their shit together, I think even Tencent, Apple or Goggle will be afraid of them. Microsoft only thrives when their competitor makes mistakes but the problem is, now, their competitors like Google, Apple and Tencents are lead by people who knows what are they doing with a more unified vision.

As much as I hope for a unified desktop-laptop-console-tablet-phone OS with cross platform programs, I doubt Microsoft will make it a good system. Seriously, I really want to get a Surface Pro because I get to bring all my PC stuff with me in a slightly bigger tablet which includes Office, all my finite element stuff and even my games along because the idea itself is amazing but Microsoft themselves made so many mistakes to the point I might just opt for an iPad or Nexus tab.

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:00 PM)
that good, take it slowly no rush
Yeah, i know.

Anyway, thanks for the keys. I didnt take any though, as I have most of them d.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Aug 15 2013, 12:10 PM)
who said gaming are for kids.. sweat.gif
There are games for kids but you have to be careful and thats where the venomancering skills becomes useful. You can find games like Trine 2, Portal 2, Minecraft or Kerbal Space Program for the kids to play. I think these are more educational as they encourage problem solving but still fun games that adults can enjoy. Kerbal is pretty good for encouraging the kid's interest in science and learning through failure after failure while it is mostly non violent. If i have a kid, I wont get them play any iPad games as there are a lot of iPad games that are designed to trick kids into playing then make you pay through your nose just because they pressed a wrong button.

Better those games than giving them games like CoD.

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:11 PM)
need to focus more time on family, nowdays i buy alot new games but only spend few hours on them

maybe i'm getting old lost interest in gaming  sad.gif
Same, I guess you have to be more selective now. Just pick genres that you enjoy the most and stick to those rather than trying to finish every game in the market.

For me, I think i'll just focus on genres i like the most such as strategy and occasionally some shooters like the upcoming SR4. I dont think i'll be playing anything multiplayer as MP games takes too much time. Have to buy less now, cause when i want to play the game, the game already appeared on Humble Bundle.

I know i am losing interest in gaming, thats why i started playing some of the old classics for me to relive the days that I play like a mad man. I really miss those days where games are just games, compared to now where games comes with IAP, DLC, Season Pass, pre-order bonuses, console exclusives and all the nonsense to the point I have to research the game before i put my money down.

Getting damn lazy to research Project Phoenix now. Dont think i'll back that.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 15 2013, 12:33 PM
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Aug 15 2013, 12:35 PM)
I married now, no kids yet. Hubby big dota fan, every nite play dota2 non-stop. Nick: sucker. Can add him.

Me waifu, buy games, cheap games just buy, everyday work work work tired, but still spend time on games. Not slowing down a bit...

Hubby said why buy so much games and not playing, i said once in a while lo  sweat.gif

So advice from me, don't quit....hahahaha

Origin id: Savor_Savvy

Add me guys!!

*end rant*
Then, if I keep buying games but didnt play them, whats the point of buying then? Might as well keep the money in the bank.

I work very much 7 days a week where it kinda made me wanting to stop playing but the thing is, if i stopped playing games, what am i gonna do to relax?

And i know, 9 out of 10 girls hates guys who play games like my ex because a lot of people thinks its childish.

I guess, if im stopping, i better make sure i finish my backlog.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:45 PM)
why me wait for talexeh  nod.gif

Cause you are the disciples of Lord GabeN?
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 12:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Okay, then, we wait then and hopefully dont spam so much.
Cheesenium
post Aug 15 2013, 01:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:49 PM)
My wife is one of the 9 people who hates guys who plays game and yet she marries me  tongue.gif . She knows this even while we were still studying, we only started dating when we graduated.
My mother in-law and sister in law says to her "well at least he stays at home with you on weekend instead of hanging out at kedai kopi all the day and smoking cigarettes like your father and brother in-law"  tongue.gif
I just hope I'll find someone like that but I am really doubting that I'll be that active in games now after seeing all my real friends dumping games now. The only gaming friends i know are literally you guys on LYN. It kinda feel like once you start working, gaming should be abandoned for work and gf. Is working life really like this?

Well, what your mother in law and sister in law said is true, it is better you stay at home playing games than going to pubs smoking and getting drunk.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0454sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:54 AM