SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~
illuminarias
Mar 1 2015, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(jiejong @ Mar 1 2015, 05:08 PM) actually is just for the fact that im really like it and my city having some problem so i need to fix it which may cost high well I can tell you for sure that fixing the city is much more worth it la. Better and more comfortable daily. However, if you want to mod your car and start driving harder, i'd go for the neo. Go to a proton center and test drive it.
illuminarias
Mar 1 2015, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(greensoap @ Mar 1 2015, 05:14 PM) I do agree but the money you pay for it...  I also think that a neo (engine swapped) has a wider range of mods you can do and much more worth it. Just my opinion tho  that's true. However after talking to a friend of mine that has done a GSR swap, I found out that it really affects the handling of the car. Apparently it's much heavier. I think a mivec swap would be great. I don't think it's much heavier than a campro (although I could be wrong)
illuminarias
Mar 1 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(greensoap @ Mar 1 2015, 05:32 PM) A turbo 4g93 right? The engine is a beast!! I still prefer a stock mivec haha.  yep turbo 93. Beast lah but weight is also a beast hahaha. Ive never been in a mivec so I don't know
illuminarias
Mar 3 2015, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Mar 3 2015, 07:35 AM) Not so furious la,only emergency time boosting..kehkehkeh.. Engine internal still standard,only thicker gasket,Evo 7 injector and water meth to cool down the combustion chamber.if without water/meth only 240whp. if wanna go above 1 bar only do internal but some do internal for safety purpose but should bear in mind,the 1 bar is max boost not regular boost la.Control ur boost below 1 bar and ur gear should be fun already.  what turbo and when does it spool? I'm aiming for 200whp. hahahaha
illuminarias
Mar 23 2015, 07:44 PM
inb4roadblock
illuminarias
Mar 23 2015, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Mar 23 2015, 09:37 PM) Its spiced up your car's interior. Lagi bersemangat drive Haha..luckily, its in black colour..sure kenot see in night~ Hopefully u got stock for him..  luckily this car mostly comes out at night
illuminarias
Mar 28 2015, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Mar 27 2015, 10:56 PM) cooolllllllllllllll  thanks bro
illuminarias
Mar 29 2015, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(liette` @ Mar 29 2015, 06:36 PM) been reading up, if get the R3 Executive, main problem people face is the R3 Splitter too low.. any way to counter this apart from removing? i read that you can add some material to weld it or something? even if you weld the splitter to the bumper or chassis, the splitter itself would crack. Only way is to buy a PU splitter or drive carefully. QUOTE(mathew @ Mar 28 2015, 11:51 PM) any1 done hi compression before? cost around 1.3 to 1.5k (if not mistaken) Please share some info =) a lot of ways to get high comp. each has different cons and pros.
illuminarias
Mar 30 2015, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(liette` @ Mar 29 2015, 11:04 PM) hey just curious, what material is the stock R3 splitter? Carbon fibre? one forumer above mentioned change it to PU material. Would that help in your opinion? lol the only neo that has cf bits from factory is the lotus edition. the splitter is fibre I believe. not very sure. changing it to PU doesn't mean it won't break, if you fly a bump at 160 and hit it, it will most likely break. however, if you scrape normally or accidentally scrape it it should be fine. PU mountings for engine and others seem to last forever, so your splitter should do fine as long as you don't do anything stupid.
illuminarias
Mar 30 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(liette` @ Mar 30 2015, 02:14 AM) thanks mate . what would be a reasonable price for a R3 styled PU splitter (i like the R3 look a lot so if I change my stock R3 splitter to PU, i would try to stick to the same design)? just to get a rough idea so as to avoid kena slashed. 150-250 This post has been edited by illuminarias: Mar 30 2015, 10:50 AM
illuminarias
Mar 30 2015, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Mar 30 2015, 11:39 AM) Before buying the car, I too was worrying about the front splitter. But you'll get used to it scraping the road eventually. Heck, mine scrapes the road everyday because to go inside the car porch i need to go through an incline. So everyday scrape2 until now don't care anymore lol  hahaha thats what you say now. When I took a look at my bumper, the bottom was so scuffed up that I can't even mount a splitter (mine's the normal neo, non CPS so no splitter). My front radiator frame thing was bent inwards and my exhaust was scrapped till it leaked hahahahaha
illuminarias
Mar 30 2015, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Mar 30 2015, 12:48 PM) Lol bro this one different case d. I was talking about scrape the splitter. Your case confirm got sport spring somemore. I also in two minds about changing my suspension because of issues like your story la zzz  haha the stock suspension for a neo is honestly ridiculous. If I'm not mistaken it's a little forward raked. If you get aftermarket suspension, make sure you can play around with the height. Go to a alignment shop that can do suspension and ask for reverse rake. My car is lower than before but it never scrapes anymore.
illuminarias
Mar 30 2015, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Mar 30 2015, 01:03 PM) Eh how's that possible? Lower but never scrape? Man there's still lots for me to learn about suspension before thinking of changing mine. What brand do u use for yours bro? haha why not? if your front is lowered but back is jacked up, confirm scrape right? if your front is higher than rear, your front wont scrape, no? but then again I'm not crazy low, it's more towards track stance. I'm using AR Racing. But any brand should be fine.