Taman Negara

TSarthurlwf
post Jun 27 2008, 01:21 AM

2,546 posts

Hi

As per topic, is Taman Negara a great place to travel to?
Please state the reason for your answer.

meaj
post Jun 27 2008, 01:28 AM

Superstar
618 posts

Which one are you referring to? But anyway, Mulu in Sarawak is among the best in the world.
-GILA-
post Jun 27 2008, 01:52 AM

322 posts

Yea which Taman Negara u refering to? I vote no clue.
teckhooi
post Jun 27 2008, 09:03 AM

3,135 posts

Oops

What Purpose?

This Decision Also Need Poll?
eevean
post Jun 27 2008, 02:22 PM

I just came back from Taman Negara in Pahang, very tired but very fun. Suggest you go with your friends who also love jungle if you do not wish to have bad memories.

I spend only RM363 per person with a 3 days 2 night trip plus Night Jungle Safari, its a full board package (with tour guide), of coz meals include.

If you are interested, just check with Han Travel Sdn Bhd.

Added on June 27, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(meaj @ Jun 27 2008, 01:28 AM)
Which one are you referring to? But anyway, Mulu in Sarawak is among the best in the world.
Have you been to Mulu Sarawak? I plan to go there for my next trip, can I have some info bout that?

This post has been edited by eevean: Jun 27 2008, 02:23 PM
TSarthurlwf
post Jun 28 2008, 12:10 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Jun 27 2008, 01:28 AM)
Weird, is there a lot of Taman Negara in Malaysia?
Tmn Negara

Added on June 28, 2008, 12:12 am
QUOTE(eevean @ Jun 27 2008, 02:22 PM)
I just came back from Taman Negara in Pahang, very tired but very fun. Suggest you go with your friends who also love jungle if you do not wish to have bad memories.

I spend only RM363 per person with a 3 days 2 night trip plus Night Jungle Safari, its a full board package (with tour guide), of coz meals include.

If you are interested, just check with Han Travel Sdn Bhd.

Added on June 27, 2008, 2:23 pm
Have you been to Mulu Sarawak? I plan to go there for my next trip, can I have some info bout that?
Walau, RM 363 is a lot of $$$ for local trip
Anyhow, thanks for the info.. I'll check it out

This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Jun 28 2008, 12:12 AM
Hehechicken
post Jun 28 2008, 11:00 AM

35 posts

^yes
there is alot of taman negara in malaysia
studied during primary school..but sry forgotten ady
Mr. Philip
post Aug 5 2008, 06:26 PM

173 posts

eevean: where did you stay for RM363?

I just came back from Taman Negara..went there last weekend..also signed up with Han Travel..

my experience was pretty crappy...booked a chalet called Ekoton which has attached bathroom twin sharing chalet..paid RM405 per pax for the whole package(I booked during MATA fair somemore)..add RM30 for another night safari on a 4X4..

when I was there..there was NO WATER SUPPLY! If I knew that there were no water supply I would have paid lesser for a hostel or something which has no attach bathroom..ended up has to pay 1 buck per shower at a nearby resort toilet...

screw Ekoton..if anyone of you is planning to go to Taman Negara..either you camp or just go with those none-bathroom attach rooms or chalet or hostel..or pay more for mutiara hotel for better comfort..

just be prepared to have no water supply..dirty toilets..stinking caves..tough jungle tracks..mosquitos...dirty cloths...etc etc etc..

OH YES...and please..make sure you take a GOOD shit before you leave to Taman Negara..I had to tahan 3 days without shitting until I finally reach home...

activities wise its AWESOME! I'm happy I did it..but if you ask me if I wanna go again? HELL NO MAN! hahaha...I'm a typical city boy...
Blackbird
post Aug 5 2008, 08:14 PM

291 posts

I hv been to Taman Negara Pahang(4x) and also the Mulu National Park(1x) in S'wak. In terms of costs(if you r from Penisula) you will definately pay more for the Mulu trip because of the flight. Do remember that you will hv to take connecting flight to Mulu(MASWings) or take the ~8? hr boat ride there.

For Tmn Negara Pahang, I recently went with Tahan Holidays for a 3d2n trip for RM500+ full board at Rainforest Resort. This includes return transport as well. The standard programs are night jungle walk, hike up Bukit Teresek, Canopy Walkway, Gua Telinga, Rapid shooting, Orang Asli settlements, Lata Berkoh and Kelah Fish Santuary. I hv been going to Tmn Negara with Tahan Holidays twice and Im happy with their programs and their guide. No screw ups. Food is good, accomodations is great... with a snake as a guest in my friends room. Haha.

Now for the Mulu National Park. I fly with AA to Miri, the flight to mulu takes about 40mins. Pls. give some gap/time between the your incoming flight to miri and outgoing flight to Mulu. I reach Miri airport at ~10.30 and my flight to Mulu is at ~12.00. I still hv some time just incase my flight to Miri is delayed.
Stayed at Royal Mulu Resort and it was worth it, a very beautiful resort. The entire resort is built on stilts which is approx 3m above grounds. Expensive but well worth the $$. Went to the show caves, namely Wind Cave, Clearwater cave, Lang Cave & Deer Cave. You will be suprised at the structure of the caves.

If you hv the $$$, i would say, visit Mulu first. I would love to go back there again in the future. My Mulu gallery is here and Taman Negara Pahang is here. Happy viewing. Hope my info helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Blackbird: Aug 5 2008, 08:17 PM
AiRseaL
post Aug 6 2008, 02:57 AM

236 posts

Taman Negara now is very comercialise alde unlike when i went about 10 years ago. If for city people wan to have a break in jungle,, taman negara is not bad. Very relaxing ambience and peaceful. Animal(dear n snake and monkey) will come to your campsite or resort so can have close encounter. My favourite part is still sit the boat along the river. Then stop one side and just jump into the water where no one else is around. The water is dam clear and cooling. Will straight forget about the polution in the city. Also hope people can learn about our environment there.

BTW,if anyone going gunung tahan and dun mind me tumpang ur trip, please PM me.
dreamdream
post Feb 1 2009, 06:57 PM

I am planning a trip to Gunung Tahan with my frens come this May 2009. Anyone can share with me how to go about it? Need to book before going? How to arrange for the trip? Thanks. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Added on February 1, 2009, 6:58 pmI am planning a trip to Gunung Tahan with my frens come this May 2009. Anyone can share with me how to go about it? Need to book before going? How to arrange for the trip? Thanks. Your help is greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by dreamdream: Feb 1 2009, 06:58 PM
quantum
post Feb 1 2009, 07:21 PM

624 posts

man I still have fond memories of my school trip to taman negara pahang....i went twice!!!! I love the ice kachang there. I think it was called Gunung Tahan Ice Kachang. Probably look very big size since I was still a little kid 10 years ago haha
MirageGSR
post Feb 2 2009, 12:15 AM

154 posts

Nice place bad food
Princess90
post Feb 10 2009, 02:40 AM

289 posts

Voted no...
LOL. Cuz I hate jungle n stuff.
Samurai
post Feb 10 2009, 09:05 AM

70 posts

I like jungle..fresh air..birds sounds and to see animals..
dream-painter
post Feb 10 2009, 11:33 PM

84 posts

I love Taman Negara. nod.gif
Have been there once (Pahang).
Missing it now.... rolleyes.gif

Keong
post Feb 12 2009, 06:50 AM

I just met a couple from Sweden yesterday. brought them to a nearby waterfall. After the waterfall, they told me that they have decided that compared to that waterfall, Taman Negara is not even worth a second thought. They have been there and said it is too commercialized and there is practically nothing to see.

Well...that is what THEY say anyway.

Perhaps the only way to find out is to go there oneself.

http://www.my-rainforest-adventures.com/
quantum
post Feb 12 2009, 10:03 AM

624 posts

Frankly, commercialization is something that can not be stopped......any popular spot is bound to have lots of people going in then to accomodate them, new spots are built up and to look nicer. When I went there 10years ago it was already built like a resort.....so.......probably they need to find new spots then
seriousbuyer
post Feb 13 2009, 02:50 AM

49 posts

been to pahang's taman negara. i love it alot. dun think anymore... just go!
miecyber
post Feb 19 2009, 02:49 PM

PACKAGE A
3D2N Full Board & Guide Package
Local Village Resort @RM290/person
(Fan Hostel)

PACKAGE B
Local Village Resort @RM320/person
(Air-Cond Hostel 4-8 Sharing)

PACKAGE C
Local Village Resort @RM400/person
(Air-Cond Chalet)

PACKAGE D
Rainforest/ Woodland Resort @RM 500/person (Air-Cond Chalet)

ACTIVITIES
DAY 1

* Arrival at Kuala Tahan, short briefing and check in accommodation
* Lunch at Floating restaurant
* Cave Exploration
* Back to accommodation and take your rest
* Dinner at Floating Restaurant
* Taman Negara Video show, Night Jungle Walk & Visit Tahan Hide
* Bring torchlight

DAY 2

* Breakfast at Floating restaurant
* Jungle trekking to Bukit Teresek with a wonderful view of Mount Tahan on a Clear day Walk on the World Longest hanging Bridge-The Canopy Walkway
* Lunch at Floating restaurant
* Boat to visit Orang Asli Village. Boat to Rapid Shooting heading towards Trenggan
* River(prepare to get wet)
* Dinner at Floating restaurant
* Free & Easy(Optional activity-Night Jungle Safari @Rm 40/pax)

DAY 3

* Breakfast at Floating Restaurant
* Check out
* End Tour and Bye-bye

PACKAGE INCLUDE

* Boat Transfer and Activities:
* Entry Permit
* 6 meals(2breakfast.2lunch,2dinner)
* 2 night accommodation

Activities with experience nature guide:

* Cave exploration

* Night jungle walk

* Taman Negara video show
* Visit tahan hide
* Jungle trekking to canopy walk
* Jungle trekking to Teresek hill
* Visit Orang Asli village
* Rapid shooting (prepare to get wet)
* Canopy ticket
* Orang Asli fee

PACKAGE EXCLUDES
Camera license : RM 5/camera
Night .Jungle Safari : RM 40 /pax
Night River Safari : RM 40/pax
Lata Berkoh & Kelah Santuary : RM 50 /pax ( 1 boat 4 pax )

CONTACT PERSON :
HAIRUN AZMI HASHIM

OFFICE ADDRESS:-
No.4,Bangunan PASDEC,Jalan Stesen Keretapi,
27000 Jerantut,Pahang Darul Makmur,
MALAYSIA

PHONE : 60196641869
EMAIL : miecyber@gmail.com
WEB : www.tamannegarapackage.com
BLOG : http://tamannegarapackage.blogstarz.my
YAHOO MASSENGER: miecyber
barney
post Mar 17 2009, 02:41 PM

332 posts

i am looking at taman negara tours for 3d2n this year and i got one from kiara holidays for RM380. here is the itenary break down

1day
-12 check in chalet and do cave exploring, jungle tracking, fishing, camp fire
-at night do night walk

2day
-either go water rafting, 4x4 adventure or go see orang asli home (choose 1)
-at night free and easy at town hotel

3day
-breakfast , check out and go back home

all these include meals but not transportation. Do you think its expensive?

I am still looking else where got different package for 3d2n. If you know where to get a good deal let me know where it is. it could be from the tour agent or the resort themself. i want to find out more before i book one as my friend told me rm380 is a little on the high side.
LittleStrawberry
post Mar 17 2009, 05:43 PM

hi, i am from Jerantut where it is a gate way to reach taman negara.

seriously there is nothing much in taman negara and i wonder why tourists like to go there...

i am local so i went there without over night there.so, rm380 is a bit expensive as there are not much activities.

the most enjoying part is the canopy walk.

there is a travel agency around pudu area. you can try the HANS travel agency or the NKS travel agency.

Keong
post Mar 17 2009, 05:44 PM

Why not consider doing it yourself? Take your own sweet time and explore the place.
I think Taman Negara is developed enough for anyone to explore it easily enough.
Gives you more flexibility. Not fixed to 'agendas', perhaps even more relaxing.

http://www.my-rainforest-adventures.com/
barney
post Mar 17 2009, 07:03 PM

332 posts

well...i never been to taman negara so might as well go in and see the forest. something new gotta try ma.

Rm380 on the high side eh...damn...i gotta really look around. i will call more tour agent and see how they arrange for me the package and price

if you have some info about taman negara do share with us. Thanks.
igmroey
post Jun 2 2009, 12:20 PM

277 posts

Umm.... If we wanna go for Taman Negara Pahang for just a day trip, is dat possible?
We're from Subang and we're wondering how to get there. Anyone help us out? Thanks
zulkis
post Jun 2 2009, 05:14 PM

75 posts

I have been there through road track. Now the road already in good shape (tarmax). Last time about 2 hours ride from existing kampung. Now i dont know maybe much faster. Last time i just used my proton saga to get to kuala tahan (jetty and floating restaurant).

There is a parking zone just opposite the jetty. U can park there all nite just pay some fees.
man_utd
post Jun 2 2009, 08:08 PM

191 posts

Yo guys,

Anyone of you been to Taman Negara for a 5D4N or 4D3N trekking?

Im planning to go there in the coming months. It will be a hardcore trekking where it involve river crossing, mountain climbing and sleeping in caves.

Have contacted a few rangers for quotation but dun have any replies yet.
Anyone of you here can recommend anybody?

mphpopular
post Jun 7 2009, 05:19 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I went Pahang Tmn Negara before. Tired but Fun. But make sure you are those who like to jungle trek or natural scene. Dont expect 5star facility over there.

Dont miss out the cave (forgotten what name) in Pahang. It is worth a try even thought it is tiring.
mphpopular
post Jun 7 2009, 05:25 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Jun 2 2009, 12:20 PM)
Umm.... If we wanna go for Taman Negara Pahang for just a day trip, is dat possible?
We're from Subang and we're wondering how to get there. Anyone help us out? Thanks
KL->Karak Highway -> East Coast Highway->Temerloh (Exit)->Jerantut->Kuala Tembeling Jetty

Check the followed map.
Take the Karak Highway, the one you go to Genting Highland one.
chelshit
post Sep 24 2009, 02:41 PM

18 posts

Trip Update:
Just done my 2 days 1 nite XPDC over there.

The trip was pleasant but the river crossing and the floating restaurant is a bit of let down.

RM300 for 2 person all inclusive.

Cheap and nice.

This post has been edited by chelshit: Nov 17 2009, 03:47 PM
OrdinaryGuy1
post Oct 18 2009, 03:30 AM

19 posts

taman negara is the place where u can get sum peace of mind,u either can go in just enjoy the viewing of the rainforest,stay at there for few days to relax urself,there is alot of cheap room that u can get and it's not as costly as some of u might think......
For those wan to enjoy the activities,just pay alittle bit more then u can enjoy the activities....All the activities is lead by all guide (which all is goverment guide),that y the cost for activities is alittle bit high,but still affordable la....One thing is true thou,dun expect good food inside.......WHY?...dunno leh.....
Im not trying to promote anything.....but im working at Han Travel.....so anyone wan to go in...can call me anytime,i will be handling all the things,from ur transport till ur accommodation,we have an office at Komplex Selangor, petaling Street,u can try to talk with my collegue.......once again,im not trying to promote anything(coz im not salesman in han travel).....

FYI.
There is no such thing as,Taman Negara is for those love the jungle,but not suitable for city boy,coz for me(before i work for Han Travel),as long as the trip is lovely,excited,u go with a bunch of ur frenz,even u do a day trip at kampong also very fun....myself,every year,me and my frenz all will organize a trip go to sum place in malaysia,the point for it is 1st for gathering,2nd is to relax ourselves.......
TSarthurlwf
post Apr 27 2010, 11:39 PM

2,546 posts

Anybody drive to Tmn Negara resort before? means bypassing boat ride

And is it safe to park over there???
aida^146
post May 17 2010, 10:52 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 27 2010, 11:39 PM)
Anybody drive to Tmn Negara resort before? means bypassing boat ride

And is it safe to park over there???
Yup.. u can by passing all that as there is a road leading to taman Negara.... U have to follow from Jerantut....

IMO, it is safe as there is a place there to park ur car... Most probably, u'll be staying on the other side of Taman Negara and not on the park itself.... In order to go to the park, u will have to do it by boat... Per way is RM1 fee...

For me, I just went to Taman Negara last week, for 4 Days 3 Nights trip... It was FUN!!! Among the activities that we done:-

1. Night Walk - get to see all kinds of spiders, insects, scorpion, deers (a group of them drinking) and boars (at the Mutiara Resort)
2. Jungle Trekking to Bukit Terasek
3. Canopy Walking
4. Cave Exploration - Gua Telinga (dis was the best activity - We are lucky to see a snake in action of trying to munch flying bats, got to see gigantic toad and for me, i sapu all the bat droppings as the pathways are sooooo small and u have to crawl inside.... hahahahaha)
5. Rapid Shooting - got wet thanx to my tourguide...
6. Picnic at Kelah Sanctuary - I lepaskan one of the kelah fishes and got a cretificate for that... yeay!!
7. trip to Lata Berkoh - a very nice spot to relax

hehehe... in short, i had sooo much fun!!! Next, i'm planning to go there again but his time, i want to camp there instead and drive there myself.. which can save me $$$$ and time.....

Neonlight
post May 17 2010, 10:57 PM

83 posts

Aida, How much you used for all the activity? Plan to go there next month
aida^146
post May 17 2010, 10:58 PM

208 posts

owh ya... my package costs me RM802 per person which includes meals, return transfers (coach and boat).... wat makes it expensive is the coach and boat rides (coach = RM70 per person per way + boat = RM35 per person per way) ...but for me, it's worth every penny.... smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(Neonlight @ May 17 2010, 10:57 PM)
Aida, How much you used for all the activity? Plan to go there next month
how many people are u planning to go? will u be driving there or by boat? if u plan to camp there and drive there urself, u can save loads of $$$... maybe i can give u my guide's number.... he can offer you a good price.... and he can give you tours for reasonable price....

This post has been edited by aida^146: May 17 2010, 11:01 PM
asstoash
post May 17 2010, 11:07 PM

106 posts

went to taman negara twice. taman negara jerantut & taman negara endau rompin (last year). taman negara endau rompin quite challenging compare to jerantut one, but it's a nice place to go.the waterfall it's just so amazing..
Neonlight
post May 17 2010, 11:10 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(aida^146 @ May 17 2010, 10:58 PM)
owh ya... my package costs me RM802 per person which includes meals, return transfers (coach and boat).... wat makes it expensive is the coach and boat rides (coach = RM70 per person per way + boat = RM35 per person per way) ...but for me, it's worth every penny.... smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 11:00 pm
how many people are u planning to go? will u be driving there or by boat? if u plan to camp there and drive there urself, u can save loads of $$$... maybe i can give u my guide's number.... he can offer you a good price.... and he can give you tours for reasonable price....
Budget is like RM 300 - 400 for per person for like 3D/ 2 N
aida^146
post May 17 2010, 11:27 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ May 17 2010, 11:07 PM)
went to taman negara twice. taman negara jerantut & taman negara endau rompin (last year). taman negara endau rompin quite challenging compare to jerantut one, but it's a nice place to go.the waterfall it's just so amazing..
care to tell us the trip to Taman Negara Endau-Rompin... planning to go there as well.. flex.gif
gacktleong
post May 17 2010, 11:37 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

do u think its a good idea to travel to taman negara wif dlsr for natural n widelife photo taking?
aida^146
post May 17 2010, 11:38 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ May 17 2010, 11:37 PM)
do u think its a good idea to travel to taman negara wif dlsr for natural n widelife photo taking?
yes!!!! when i was there for my trip... there's this a group of peeps with DSLR cameras.... i think they are the photography group or something.... there are load of wild animals and wildlife that is soooo beautiful..... blush.gif
asstoash
post May 18 2010, 12:55 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Neonlight @ May 17 2010, 11:10 PM)
Budget is like RM 300 - 400 for per person for like 3D/ 2 N
went there with my friends (7people).my friend older brother arrange it for us.
the taman negara can only be reach by 4WD. so u can imagine how adventure it can be.at some point we need get out from the 4WD and push it
to get past some muddy tracks.
went there for 4 days 3 night.as far as i remembered, we paid rm450 per person(special price).a lot of place to explore.
but need to inform the Johor National Parks Corporation at least a week prior to your departure.
aida^146
post May 18 2010, 10:17 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(asstoash @ May 18 2010, 12:55 AM)
went there with my friends (7people).my friend older brother arrange it for us.
the taman negara can only be reach by 4WD. so u can imagine how adventure it can be.at some point we need get out from the 4WD and push it
to get past some muddy tracks.
went there for 4 days 3 night.as far as i remembered, we paid rm450 per person(special price).a lot of place to explore.
but need to inform the Johor National Parks Corporation at least a week prior to your departure.
which taman negara are u talking about... From the way u describe it looks like u're talking about Taman Negara Endau-Rompin rite? Because I just got back from Taman Negara Jerantut and you can travel there by car.... It does not require any 4WD to get there... hihihihi laugh.gif
meiiseenei
post Jul 7 2010, 07:26 PM

97 posts

Need to book a package for my friends who will be visiting Malaysia in July/August. They want to experience the jungle so after some googling, we decided on :

1 night stay at Mutiara Taman Negara (this one can also book separately)
3 days/2 nights Keniam Trail ( itinerary: http://www.pinganchorage.com.my/taman_nega...niam_trail.htm)
bus transfer from KL

Thing is, we tried to book with Ping Anchorage 3-4 times (no replies to emails and when I called from Europe, they said they will send the confirmation to my email but still tak dapat anything...) so I'm hoping someone here knows if there's anywhere else offering the 3 days/2nights Keniam Trail?

I will not be going with these Dutch people and they are quite old (50+) so I cannot tell them to just arrange it from Taman Negara.

Anyone??
meiiseenei
post Jul 10 2010, 06:55 PM

97 posts

Hiya,

My boyfriend's parents who are from The Netherlands will be going to Malaysia end of this month. They want to spend some time in a 'real' jungle and the original plan was to stay 1 night at Mutiara Taman Negara and then 3 days/2nights Keniam Trail (hiking, staying 1 night in a hide and another night in a cave or something) but the tour agency still hasn't replied so we need other options.

Which would you pick? Endau Rompin or Taman Negara?

Do you have suggestions on packages, tour agencies and so forth?

A package is a MUST as they really need one and also need a direct bus from KL.

Hope someone can help me as this is quite urgent!
vince316
post Jul 10 2010, 07:03 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(meiiseenei @ Jul 10 2010, 06:55 PM)
Hiya,

My boyfriend's parents who are from The Netherlands will be going to Malaysia end of this month. They want to spend some time in a 'real' jungle and the original plan was to stay 1 night at Mutiara Taman Negara and then 3 days/2nights Keniam Trail (hiking, staying 1 night in a hide and another night in a cave or something) but the tour agency still hasn't replied so we need other options.

Which would you pick? Endau Rompin or Taman Negara?

Do you have suggestions on packages, tour agencies and so forth?

A package is a MUST as they really need one and also need a direct bus from KL.

Hope someone can help me as this is quite urgent!
Is it monsoon seasoon yet ?
Cause if it is, then it would be dangerous to be going into the jungle.
or it would be quite boring
Greenyz
post Oct 6 2010, 11:00 AM

79 posts

Thinking of going Taman Negara with friends on New Year 2010.
So far highlighted Woodlands and Mutiara...is there another resort there called Tmn Negara Resorts??Cost quoted is around RM500 per pax for 3D2N.

My other concern Nov-Mar is monsoon season ...can still go there ka ??
Any1 care to share infos??

kinkymacy
post Dec 27 2010, 07:46 PM

20 posts

What monsoon tongue.gif just cameback ... so an update ...

3D/2N NKS Full Board + Elephant Santuary

Chalet is dirty as in 6/10
Attached toilet is clean
No hot water and shower is not working as it is

Nice weather so all went smoothly as in timing & schedule
Only hiking is on Teresek Hill, other than that is easy

Overall good for city people bad for hikers or rough seekers
Very very commercialise ...
TSarthurlwf
post Jun 29 2011, 02:30 AM

2,546 posts

Anybody been Taman Negara at Pahang lately???

Is July a good time to go Tmn Negara? And any good recommendation travel tour to follow? And which is a nice hotel/resort to stay?

lipfvng
post Jul 11 2011, 11:34 AM

41 posts

i m planning to go there as well , thinking to bring dslr with me , but i m worried there will be alot of water activities ?
jutamind
post Aug 19 2011, 03:10 PM

2,429 posts

am trying to organize a 3D/2N trip for a group of around 10-12 people sometime in early Oct.

may i know which reliable travel agent that provides tour package? how much is the package per person?

btw, is early Oct alredi monsoon season in Tmn Negara

This post has been edited by jutamind: Aug 19 2011, 03:15 PM
curaptz
post Aug 19 2011, 03:51 PM

568 posts

I've been to
Tmn Negara Endau-Rompin
Tmn Negara Pahang
Tmn Negara Mulu
Tmn Negara Kota Kinabalu
Best scenery : Mt Kinabalu

King83
post Oct 3 2011, 02:44 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

How to go Taman Negara?
What's there to do?
And do i need to go by tour package or things like that?

Anyone with experience to Taman Negara?

This post has been edited by King83: Oct 3 2011, 02:50 PM
nty
post Dec 23 2011, 11:34 AM

A website full of information of Malaysia National Parks and nature destination!

www.ecomalaysia.net
alieyanna
post Mar 22 2012, 10:34 AM

going to taman negara end of this month.. 31/3-1/4/2012... with greenleafholidays...
DikkieD
post Sep 2 2012, 02:17 PM

296 posts

Think HAN Travel and NKS Travel are two affordable and very popular agencies that offer Taman Negara Pahang trips. Easy to reach from KL. Both agencies have starting points (for their shuttle) in Chinatown; so great for backpackers that stay there already (you can even leave your luggage at the hotel/guesthouse if you return after the jungle trip).

You can also easily go there yourself (by rental or public bus). With the rental car it is also possible to go all the way up to the little village, just opposite park HQ. Otherwise I would suggest going to Tembeling to take the scenic boat ride to park HQ.

SUSisaac.y
post Sep 4 2012, 08:45 AM

52 posts

My friends and I are planning to take a holiday trip down to Taman Negara, Pahang. We thought of going for a tour package. Has anyone gone for such a trip before?

Added on September 4, 2012, 11:50 amWhich travel agent do you guys think is the better choice?

NKS Hotel & Travel: http://www.taman-negara-nks.com/

or

Han Travel: http://www.taman-negara.com/

This post has been edited by isaac.y: Sep 4 2012, 11:51 AM
DikkieD
post Sep 5 2012, 08:44 PM

296 posts

I believe both are equally fine for what they offer...don't think there is that much difference....
angelgemini
post Sep 6 2012, 05:35 PM

1,751 posts

anyone planning to go down to taman negara from JB or Singapore on Depavali holiday?

SUSisaac.y
post Sep 8 2012, 12:06 AM

52 posts

Since there are activities that will get you really wet like doing the rapid shooting, do you guys still bring your handphones along for this trip? Especially those smartphones & digital cameras.

This post has been edited by isaac.y: Sep 8 2012, 08:24 AM
navilink
post Jun 16 2013, 12:33 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

anyone knows or have took public bus from KL to Taman Negara before? (not the tour bus) Need to know the schedule as I'm not sure can reach Taman Negara within the same day.
syamsulizhan
post Jul 20 2013, 12:28 AM, updated 13y ago

171 posts

Planning to go Taman Negara in Pahang in OCT, anyone have any tips? I dont have much information about taman negara like the activities, resort. Is it much better to book free and easy package or full board package?
gyanguru
post Oct 4 2014, 08:59 PM

55 posts

Need advice please. Is this a good time to visit Taman Negara - considering the monsoon?
Any tips would be much appreciated. Thank you. smile.gif
joesniper
post Oct 4 2014, 09:25 PM

328 posts

monsoon doesnt effect your visit ... just bring rain coat and enjoy your travel ...

stimix
post Oct 6 2014, 12:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(gyanguru @ Oct 4 2014, 08:59 PM)
Need advice please. Is this a good time to visit Taman Negara - considering the monsoon?
Any tips would be much appreciated. Thank you. smile.gif
Thread merged. Not monsoon yet. Monsoon starts in Nov till late Feb.
fahmyzs
post Oct 11 2014, 10:23 PM

217 posts

Hi all,

I just came back about 2 weeks ago.

I stayed for 3 days 2 nights at Mutiara Taman Negara. Resort was nice!

Apparently, it's kind of raining in the evening for all 3 days.

But surely we did lots of activities in the morning and it starts as early as 6 am.

Most of the activities could be arrange from there itself. Make sure you register with the rangers first if you guys planning to stay out of the resort area.

The river was cool, the boat ride was awesome, totally new experiences for me.

If you guys planning for the jungle trekking, canopy walk, or even insects hunting, make sure you guys bring along long socks as leeches are all over the places.

Peace yall!.

tips: getting the boat rides (for any activities) from the jetty is so much cheaper rather than taking it from the resort.

miyakochan89
post Apr 10 2024, 12:29 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hi all,

What is the best package and accommodation to experience Taman Negara? I see there are few options like local village resort and Mutiara Resort, is it worth it to pay more and take the Mutiara instead?

onthefly
post May 23 2024, 01:09 AM

1,315 posts

wow 10 years nobody posted
Anybody would like to share their experience visiting Taman Negara
onthefly
post May 23 2024, 01:10 AM

1,315 posts

Any update?