UTAR student suicides due to friendship problem, Source: China Press
SUSJyunkai
Jul 20 2013, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(SmartGuy1990 @ Jul 20 2013, 07:24 PM) yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls inb4 ayam tarc student + depressed! don't go 14th floor! you can talk to /k about your problems!
andrewhtf
Jul 20 2013, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(ISawYou @ Jul 20 2013, 02:35 PM) I can see that you're one of them, no wonder you are mixing well. I can whine all I want, even if I ever did. You can just ignore it if you don't like about that, stop being a busy body. This is a public forum, not yours. Anyone can express their thoughts. Yeah i could say the same too. I'm one of "them"? Seriously u really need to refrain from ASSUME. Making An @SS out of U and ME.
ISawYou
Jul 20 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jul 20 2013, 09:26 PM) Yeah i could say the same too. I'm one of "them"? Seriously u really need to refrain from ASSUME. Making An @SS out of U and ME. oh, you feel like an ass now? that's great. you should be.. and you should refrain from becoming a busy body, mind your own business and stop butthurting coz I ain't whining at you.. I don't even know why you get butthurt over the posts I made, I would ASSUME that you are offended because I'm right, am I?
andrewhtf
Jul 20 2013, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(ISawYou @ Jul 20 2013, 09:31 PM) oh, you feel like an ass now? that's great. you should be.. and you should refrain from becoming a busy body, mind your own business and stop butthurting coz I ain't whining at you.. I don't even know why you get butthurt over the posts I made, I would ASSUME that you are offended because I'm right, am I? I quoted your post in the first place as it serve to highlight my own personal take. If you have to take it personally, then there is nothing i can say or do otherwise. Taking offense over some random posts online is a sign of social ineptitude and eventually traits of an outcast. Take it easy buddy, winning arguments, name calling and insults over internet wont gain you any material of value nor help you win friends. Chill lah.
john123x
Jul 20 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(zheng88 @ Jul 20 2013, 05:51 PM) Agree, society can't be bothered about people these days whether you are alive or not it doesn't matter to them. +1
spacelion
Jul 22 2013, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(SmartGuy1990 @ Jul 20 2013, 07:24 PM) yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls yeah, maybe pressure from k/ too since you guys keep saying 14th floor pls inb4 ayam tarc student + depressed! repeating yourself too much?
ardy69
Jul 24 2013, 10:46 AM
If you feel depressed and suicidal, do call the Befrienders KL at 03-79568144/45 anytime, day or night. We provide emotional support and a listening ear to those in need. More info at www.befrienders.org.my or our facebook page at www.facebook.com/befriendersKL
SUSTheOwl
Aug 4 2013, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(Balanced @ Jul 19 2013, 11:55 PM) Yeah well, indeed he was at least three times more hardworking than me. I was addicted to gaming last time. But those tips his friend blurted out had the exact same question, only the values were changed. I do not hate him for being more hardworking and got slightly better results than me in the end, I hated him for his kiasu-ness and being fake. It's like when I got benefit, he comes and stick to me. When I have no more benefit, he will leave and stick to others that have higher benefits. Tell you my story. Once he asked me to go sing karaoke. One rented car, 6 people, share all expenses including petrol and singing and rent. I said ok. The day before outing, he told me cancel. I said ok, didn't suspect a thing. One week later I found out he did went out to karaoke, just that another person had replaced me. That guy was a major top scorer also. I suspected I was only invited to fill in the gap and to distribute out the expenses to more people. So disappointed in him. There are plenty of this type of people around - the fakes. Beware those who invite you to join them for special meals. When they have enough kaki to share out the expenses and fill the tables they will never include you LOL.
jhaoc
Feb 21 2014, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(omnimech @ Jul 19 2013, 08:11 PM) Loser . Failure . Dumbass . This sums up my thoughts . "To those making jokes, I hope you'll feel ashamed of yourselves, making a joke out of a tragic incident. Those calling him stupid, yes, while it is stupid to take your own life, depression is real. A depressed person driven to suicide sees it as his only hope for an escape. This tragedy could have been prevented if someone was there for him when he needed them. Sadly though, none was there. I hope that this will be an eye opener, a wake up call for all of us. "
jhaoc
Feb 21 2014, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jul 20 2013, 11:44 AM) Agree. When it comes to job market, results and qualifications are not the only benchmarks in judging your capability of the job. Thats true when you are applying for marketing,sales business, human resource, those 'social career' which overate 'extroversion'
nicole_4ever
Feb 21 2014, 01:05 PM
who bump old case?
dadudeneverabides
Feb 21 2014, 01:06 PM
my old uni.
probably depressed.
Nyan^Nyan
Feb 21 2014, 01:07 PM

old thread liao... let him die in peace .... inb4 someone should intro him to come /k ...
SUSwilsonjay
Feb 21 2014, 01:07 PM
i like how everyone is calling him a loser because he can't fit in, but not blaming anything on society.
SUSendau02
Feb 21 2014, 01:09 PM
another low eq fella.
jhaoc
Feb 21 2014, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(GagaRemix @ Jul 19 2013, 08:22 PM) Mental health issue can take one's life just like many other diseases. Please pay attention to people around you that are acting abnormally, and be supportive. Don't go around and reject people yo! No one is born to be a bad person. Unfortunately here in Malaysia especially UTAR, no one gives a f*** unless u benefits them somehow. have one of these, in order to get friends For boys: 1) Smart 2) Resourceful 3) Funny 4) not boring 5) not a weirdo 6) talk active 7) have a friendly face even though u are natural sad face 8) connection I personally don't have 8 of those so i am pretty much f***ed For girls: 1) you literally don't need any. Girls are forgiven for every weak point. This post has been edited by jhaoc: Feb 21 2014, 01:11 PM
coldogno7
Feb 21 2014, 01:13 PM

he prob has lowyat account...
darien99
Feb 21 2014, 01:14 PM
utar ppl memang materialistic and realistic
jhaoc
Feb 21 2014, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Jul 19 2013, 08:38 PM) suicide suffer in hell eternity chinese believe Funny how we chinese use threatening to prevent suicide. Christians tell their followers not to commit suicide cuz god got ur back. We tell chinese not to commit suicide or else god f*** u gao gao in hell.
cfa28
Feb 21 2014, 01:18 PM
Mods, please close this tread as people will think its recent news when it already happened last year.