This post has been edited by dEviLs: Jul 22 2013, 08:15 AM
dEviLs
post Jul 22 2013, 12:00 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Kagawa admits to feeling 'lost' in first Manchester United season

Jul 22, 2013 12:04:00 AM

The Japan international says he was pleased to be part of both a league-winning side and also Sir Alex Ferguson's last season but reveals he intends a return to Dortmund
Shinji Kagawa has admitted to feeling lost during his first season at Manchester United despite winning the league in Sir Alex Ferguson's last year in charge.

Kagawa featured 26 times for the Reds in his debut season, scoring a total of six goals, but despite a promising start to his United career, Kagawa admits he is not happy with his performances.

The Japan international told ‘Foot x Brain’ on TV Tokyo: "“I'm happy we won the league but I'm not satisfied with my performance.

"The club has a long history and it was great that I could play in Sir Alex Ferguson's last season.

"At first there were also moments when I felt a bit lost but I tried not to give too much importance on such a feeling."

The 24-year-old has revealed his determination to improve ahead of the upcoming season and also next year's World Cup in Brazil.

"All I can do is keep showing what I can," Kagawa continued. "I have no excuse any more after a year in the Premier League.

"I know I'm at a place where you can't play if you don't achieve results. I'm determined to do it, also because there will be World Cup.

"It's really an important year for me."

The former Borussia Dortmund player also revealed his desire to win the Champions League after watching his former club in the final, and also suggested a return to the Bundesliga side in the future.

He added: "Watching Dortmund play in the final, I really thought I want to do well in that stage, in the Champions League."

When asked if he would return, Kagawa replied: "Yes, one day I will. If Dortmund are ok with it."

http://www.goal.com/en-my/news/3890/englan...nchester-united

hopefully he finds his form soon under DM unsure.gif
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 08:09 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(digitalcoconut @ Jul 23 2013, 07:10 AM)
WTF are u talking about disrespectful? we made a bid FFS, 2 formal bids in fact. and he exactly talking about the bids. not about his admiration towards the player, make the player unsettle etc.

disrespectful, its Madrid made towards Bale /Spurs. all the courting without any bid.

u just dont like him.
just ignore that kid..he is not ready to go thru thick n thin with the club and wants instant success

and btw he thinks no one noticed he copied others' comment directly from other mouth - i mean word by word from redcafe and made it his. then campur with some koyak inggeris rolleyes.gif
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 09:45 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jul 23 2013, 09:32 AM)
wat time (MY) game today?
6:20pm if not mistaken
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 10:02 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

ba-ba-ba-nananana

This post has been edited by dEviLs: Jul 23 2013, 10:03 AM
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 10:29 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jul 23 2013, 10:19 AM)
yes, barca have no reason to sell cesc, also cesc has no reason to move away since competition for mf spot is less now that thiago had leave.. only busket, song, xavi, iniesta, and him..xavi looks on a a decline last season.. cesc will slot in nicely for them..

so do i have big hope on cesc coming to old trafford = nope
if cesc do come to old trafford will i be happy = SUPER

personally, i think its better to target other midfielder..
second that, fac is a more established mf compared to thiago and have a bigger role to play in coming season with xavi getting a year older

what DM is doing is to demonstrate his willingness to spend big to get an instant solution to the mf, but deep down i guess he knows there's only remote chance barca will sell him

hope the team is also working on the other mf, i personally think cabaye is a more realistic target
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 11:00 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jul 23 2013, 10:39 AM)
last time i saw rumours on grenier from lyon, he looks super talent..but he renew contract edi? rugi rugi.....wenger also spotted his talent

on cabaye, i rate him as high as carrick.. still prefer pogba had seen him flourished last season at juve wink.gif

fellaini? his gameplay is more of men behind striker, or targetman.. for him to be the creator in mif is less possible & maybe less creative.. the only plus i see is strength..

other option? kovacic from inter?
never fancy fellaini, he is good for an average team but not for a team like united who needs all rounded play

options seems really limited for us..top of my wishlist would be gundogan but only in my dream
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 11:10 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jul 23 2013, 11:03 AM)
gundogan seems a more realistic target than fabregas to me..
why dont DM try to buy him instead??
he would fit perfectly for us - talented, big-heart, determination, mobility, creativity

unfortunately i dont believe we stand a chance to buy him sad.gif
dEviLs
post Jul 23 2013, 12:32 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(budakhijau @ Jul 23 2013, 12:01 PM)
i beg to differ...maybe he is good on average team...but he is effective for me...whats important for me is BPL proven...he done damages to all the team in BPL with his bullying size...let him partner carrick to protect the back 4 or he can rotate with him/injury replacement...as i think our creative attacking option had enuf ammo in kagawa,roon,rvp,the wingers even ando n clev is mobile enuf to run the engine room if injury free...hopefully moyes hav method up his sleeves to keep them injury free...

gundogan is nice prospect...but a gamble...he need to adapt to BPL etc...size wise he will struggle in the air...he is different kind of player to marwan fellaini...tho he is good at reading game n more to carrick style of defending...intercept passes dictate tempo...i prefer afroman...ahaha...

cesc oh cesc...to me...barca is buying time...tito step down...cesc is hanging...we r not gonna bid multi times if there is no concrete interest...from both party...barca need to sell...they invest heavily since ibra,alexis,affelay,neymar...lots of money spend there...maybe cesc is in torn...or he dun mind where he end up...as he sure luv to play in england...he is legend for me at arsenal...but he luv barca but in pecking order while he shud start regularly or used to play regularly in arsenal color...if barca do accept our offer...he surely come...as he not ask for it...he dun mind...its up to barca to decide for him...juz my curious case of cesc...

#juzmy2inch#berdiritegangbehind moyes

btw...if cesc arrive...ando-son-son-son songs need to change...he cant sheet on fabregas anymore...ahahaha...maybe both of them gonna sheet on everyone play against them...lol...opsss
well...everyone...is..entitled..to..their...own...opinion.. icon_rolleyes.gif

i seen him playing few times last season..he played particularly well against the top teams including us as we usually press further and leave space for him to exploit on. it seems to me he lacks the techniques and creativity to really cement a place in the midfield for a top team

however, DM definitely knows him better than me and if he does bring him in then i shall reserve my judgement on him till he really play for us
dEviLs
post Jul 24 2013, 03:39 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

http://www.goal.com/en-sg/news/3875/transf...rul-takzim-move

The former Benfica forward is reportedly very close to signing for Malaysian Super League side Johor Darul Takzim
Johor Darul Takzim are making rapid progress in their bid to sign former Benfica and Valencia forward, Pablo Aimar.
even JDT is more ambitious than us lol

DM out !

This post has been edited by dEviLs: Jul 24 2013, 03:40 PM
dEviLs
post Jul 25 2013, 04:50 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

more like mere speculation but i would be over the moon if it materialises
Manchester United eye Ilkay Gundogan after missing out on Cesc Fabregas transfer

Manchester United are ready to turn to Borussia Dortmund midfielder Ilkay Gundogan after missing out on Cesc Fabregas.

United boss David Moyes had made Fabregas his top target this summer, but after seeing three successive bids turned down, he is ready to look elsewhere.

Everton powerhouse Maraoune Fellaini remains an option, but it’s now thought that Germany international Gundogan could move to Old Trafford instead.

The 22-year-old had two years left on his Dortmund contract, and despite talk over an extension in recent weeks, United are increasingly confident they could land him for around £20million.

Gundogan has been given a glowing reference by his former team-mate Shinji Kagawa, who is now a key part of Moyes’ plans at United.

It’s thought that the pair could be reunited before the end of the window, even if Dortmund decide to dig their heels in and try and force him to stay.

Gundogan represents everything that Moyes has been looking for, with an excellent passing range and ability to control a midfield battle.

The player has previously admitted his interest in the Premier League, where he has been linked with Arsenal and Chelsea.

Barcelona were also keen on him earlier this month, but their interest has since cooled.

http://metro.co.uk/2013/07/24/manchester-u...ansfer-3896953/

dEviLs
post Jul 26 2013, 10:49 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

#MUFC source: #Fabregas officials held meetings with #Barcelona officials & asked them to accept MUFC offer

yawn.gif
dEviLs
post Jul 29 2013, 09:08 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 28 2013, 08:55 PM)
after readed this article, i iz jizzed in ma pantsu riao. brows.gif drool.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...-need-know.html
http://www.thebusbybabe.com/2013/7/28/4564...best-youngsters

good reading here too wub.gif
dEviLs
post Jul 30 2013, 08:17 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

zaha chicky pass to fabio is delicious
dEviLs
post Jul 30 2013, 11:31 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 30 2013, 11:10 AM)
so, hope u enjoy my last long post eh? now today, back to the hot issue of midfield, which we failed to acquire a reinforcement or some sort for the past few years.

it has been some years since we ever owned a midfield general, someone that add that extra steel into the middle of the park and stamp fear into the oppositions. From those days of Keano, until the we got Hargo and then at some point we've got Fletchinho in the mix. All these 3 are the steel that a team like us sometimes need, during a different ballgame is played. While some may say Carrick is a replacement for Keano 'cos of the jersey number that he wears. Well. like all the Reds have been singing every-single-time, "There's only one Keano, there's only one Keano". Carrick is a whole new different kinda midfielder. Should I say, an all rounder. Creative + can tackle as well. The midfield requirements have evolved since those Makalele's days to those of Pirlo-esque in the modern football world. Much like Real with Xabi, Barca with the duo, Juve with Pirlo, Spurs with Modric previously. I knew we were onto something great the moment Carrick's deal was sealed. True enough, we won few trophies with him on our side, the creative force behind. But he can't operate alone, there must be someone next to him sweeping, mopping. Hence, a few of midfielders were brought in to complement Carrick. Ando, Clev, Fletchinho. I do not understand the cry for a midfield general so urgent that it needs to be acquired this season. It is good if we do get one. It doesn't mean the end of the world if we don't get one. But then again, Carrick are not young anymore.Fletchinho's health condition is, well...... :facepalm: I can even obmit him outta the squad totally. Ando & Clev are stil too young and not able to step-up to the job, yet. We need to think far, far ahead now. How many in the academy are close enough to feature in first team squad regularly? Well, we had one, but he went to Juve and flourished there. The rest is history.  I've always told AuRevoir that if we ever to dive into the transfer market and get busy, we will need to get 2 midfielders that are of first team quality. 2 midfielders that can play day-in and out, and then at the same time and let the youngsters play a bit during injury time of last 10-15minutes of the game when we've sealed the game.

It's hard to get/unearth Carrick type of players as he possessed the creative as well as abit, mind you, abit of steel to our gameplay. I do not even hear the medias ever come out with a younger generation that is dubbed as "the next pirlo", "the next Xabi", "the next Xavi/Iniesta", "the next Carrick" thus far. All we are linked with right now, are more of those categorised as tough-tackling midfielders eg. Strootman, afroman, Marchisio, Vidal, Veloso. At the same time, we were also looking for possible replacement for Carrick, which bring us to Thiago, Cesc & Gundogan. AND NO, JONESY & GIGGSY ARE NOT MIDFIELDERS!

Some might say, "Hey, we've been winning the league even without addition of midfielders, why change it? If it aint broken, don't fix it." Those who asked this question are clearly those that only satisfied at what they have at current state and do not wish to improve anymore. The future guys, the future. I don't wanna see both Carrick and Fletchinho play until they're 40. I even hope Rio can retire next year when he's 35! Act ASAP before the market gets even more inflated that it is now.

On a sidenote, the whole Thiago + Cesc saga is kinda like a "revenge" to what those 2 spanish giants did to other teams when comes to bidding for player(s). At first, they'll declare their interest via their "designated" local newspapers. This will last for few weeks while waiting for the player's  response. However there's no official bid amount tabled at all. In football world, this is supposed to be illegal as this means "tapping up" the player. Right, the player's camp responded. Those 2 feckers teams will kept on strutting their stuff via the newspaper, again. They have successfully "unsettled" the player. The player now would wanna held talks with his club officials about a move to those 2 clubs after reporting interest via the papers. Remember, stil no official bid at this stage. Then, talk broke down. Player asks for transfer request. Club has to sell cos no point having a player whose heart is no longer here. BAM! Sounds familiar??

Have faith in Moyes. Like SAF said during his last speech on the pitch:
Your job now is to stand by our new manager.

skian, tima kase.  nod.gif
how can you forget alan smith in midfield ? the tripple tackle ? vmad.gif

good idea to suggest for fm2014 hmm.gif
suggest to board to control some tabloid and unsettle target flex.gif

dEviLs
post Jul 30 2013, 12:57 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

we respect everyone's right to share their comment here..even though someone might have the same thought but please use ur own word rather than just copy directly from somewhere else rolleyes.gif

http://www.redcafe.net/threads/gareth-bale....374138/page-35
dEviLs
post Jul 30 2013, 02:16 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 30 2013, 01:57 PM)

Jamies Milner => good acquisition i'd say. i dun mind having him in our squad as well.
Samir Na$ri => attitude problem, moment of brilliance. off pitch problem.
Scott Sinclair => stupid boy. started off with chelsea, no chance to 1st team. only at Swansea that he started to shine. but he refused to sign extension contract with swansea. hence ended up in citeh. think he can get games in citeh? stupid stupid boy.
Javi Garcia => was always meant to be a backup player. never a 1st team squad material in the eye of mancini.
Jesus Navas => too new to comment.
Jack Rodwell => signed for £12m. dunno mancini sign him for wat. defensive midfield? this guy is so injury prone that fell off our radar altogether. another flop.
Gareth Barry => i never rate him highly. he's just another mediocre midfielder that can't defend shit, can't create shit, can't tackle shit.
David Silva => words can't express. can fit into any top team in the world.
Fernandinho => too new to comment.
Yaya => possibly highest paid footballer in BPL. that says alot.
Abdul who??
milner and barry were my fav in older version of FM/CM

scott sinclair is just another lower version of swp - cant set foot in the big teams

navas used to have serious homesickness..dunno how he would fare
dEviLs
post Jul 30 2013, 04:40 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 30 2013, 03:32 PM)

Milner was good at NUFC iinm, Barry was the alternative to Lamps and Jerat.
Next season to RM  laugh.gif

hmm older version..bought him from leeds in CM

to RM is still ok..later become another reyes laugh.gif
dEviLs
post Jul 30 2013, 06:51 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

pinjam from others laugh.gif

part 2

dEviLs
post Aug 1 2013, 01:15 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 1 2013, 12:23 PM)
LOL, kesian Jones!  laugh.gif
got real picture of him doing that face?

that's jones' trademark man laugh.gif

btw noticed torres n ramos became zombie in part 2 ? lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dEviLs: Aug 1 2013, 01:16 PM

0.0496sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:44 AM