125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Tr1Angel
post Aug 1 2013, 03:12 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:06 PM)
eer... that's what makes me going  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif im wondering what did i've done wrong...everyone's also using almost the same social apps  sweat.gif
Im having 1 day 16 hours standby after the 4.2.2 initial updated. SOT around 4 hours. That was great. Then I let it die and thought of let it calibrate. Then this draining problem happen @@

Btw found out this wakelock that drain my battery.

wlan_rx_wake
msm_hsic_host
wlan_wake
wlan_ctrl_wake

Something wrong with the kernel radio?

This post has been edited by Tr1Angel: Aug 1 2013, 03:15 PM
ace-user
post Aug 1 2013, 03:16 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 1 2013, 02:54 PM)
According to the seller, imak's material is cheaper hence the built quality maybe not as good as metalslim.

[attachmentid=3565055]
it does look very nice, might get the nilkin hard case also..
i'm really interested in the black htc one, but just afraid that i might scratched it although i'm very careful with my phones..if the phone got scratches can claim warranty from HTC and get new replacement?

TSkingsora
post Aug 1 2013, 03:35 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 1 2013, 03:16 PM)
it does look very nice, might get the nilkin hard case o..
i'm really interested in the black htc one, but just afraid that i might scratched it although i'm very careful with my phones..if the phone got scratches can claim warranty from HTC and get new replacement?
Just take good care of the phone. If you can claim warranty for scratches htc will be out of business already tongue.gif
nuttyking91
post Aug 1 2013, 03:51 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Aug 1 2013, 03:12 PM)
Im having 1 day 16 hours standby after the 4.2.2 initial updated. SOT around 4 hours. That was great. Then I let it die and thought of let it calibrate. Then this draining problem happen @@

Btw found out this wakelock that drain my battery.

wlan_rx_wake
msm_hsic_host
wlan_wake
wlan_ctrl_wake

Something wrong with the kernel radio?
yeah wifi is the problem IMO, due to the bug in their kernel perhaps... hmm.gif
ace-user
post Aug 1 2013, 04:10 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
Just take good care of the phone. If you can claim warranty for scratches htc will be out of business already  tongue.gif
haha..cause i saw some posts on xda that they claim warranty after their black model started chipping..so i thought can get replacement set lol..
TSkingsora
post Aug 1 2013, 04:15 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 1 2013, 04:10 PM)
haha..cause i saw some posts on xda that they claim warranty after their black model started chipping..so i thought can get replacement set lol..
Chipping not same as scratches liao sweat.gif
ace-user
post Aug 1 2013, 04:42 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 1 2013, 04:15 PM)
Chipping not same as scratches liao  sweat.gif
chipping means the black color fade off right?
cleoleeps
post Aug 1 2013, 04:55 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 30 2013, 02:55 PM)
i felt so sorry. i know exactly how it feels  cry.gif if u used otterbox it might have saved the day  sad.gif
Called to SIS and was told RM544 in total for all repairs including screen, cannot charge issue, and down volume spoilt.

I was asked to make payment first before they start doing the repair. I asked them repair roughly take how long, well the call centre guy told me perhaps a week? well i wonder if they have stock in the first place. A week look like too positive?

Ok the point is i need to make payment (dunno the account yet, not yet send me details in email), then send them the payment slip through HTC malaysia > Support page > Email.

This email is web format. Wonder if this is correct?
douglas_tong
post Aug 1 2013, 05:14 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

Ok. here's to those who are currently facing the wakelock issues.

It is an app that is causing it. I mass updated my app last night and only today i've this wlan wakelock issues.

nothing to do with kernel/4.2.2 update.
an app is actually causing it.
TSkingsora
post Aug 1 2013, 05:15 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Aug 1 2013, 05:14 PM)

It is an app that is causing it. I mass updated my app last night and only today i've this wlan wakelock issues.

Please tell us you've identified the app notworthy.gif
douglas_tong
post Aug 1 2013, 05:16 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 1 2013, 05:15 PM)
Please tell us you've identified the app  notworthy.gif
I can only remember a handful.
Whatsapp,
google chrome,
pinterest,
carbon for twitter

perhaps one or 2 more. I can't remember.
nuttyking91
post Aug 1 2013, 05:16 PM

961 posts

wonder what app it might be... whatsapp? wechat? FB? Line? hmm.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 1 2013, 05:17 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 1 2013, 04:42 PM)
chipping means the black color fade off right?
It's not fade off, it's like it come off a bit and show the inside.
Xirality
post Aug 1 2013, 05:18 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 1 2013, 04:55 PM)
Called to SIS and was told RM544 in total for all repairs including screen, cannot charge issue, and down volume spoilt.

I was asked to make payment first before they start doing the repair. I asked them repair roughly take how long, well  the call centre guy told me perhaps a week? well i wonder if they have stock in the first place. A week look like too positive?

Ok the point is i need to make payment (dunno the account yet, not yet send me details in email), then send them the payment slip through HTC malaysia > Support page > Email.

RM544 fix three problems is quite ok. Consider that Samsung screen alone cost 7XX and above rclxub.gif
TSkingsora
post Aug 1 2013, 05:23 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Aug 1 2013, 04:55 PM)

I was asked to make payment first before they start doing the repair. I asked them repair roughly take how long, well  the call centre guy told me perhaps a week? well i wonder if they have stock in the first place. A week look like too positive?

What do you mean by this?
cleoleeps
post Aug 1 2013, 05:26 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 1 2013, 05:18 PM)
RM544 fix three problems is quite ok. Consider that Samsung screen alone cost 7XX and above  rclxub.gif
Oh i was told that I only pay for the LCD which is out of warranty cos customer induced damage. The volume down button and cannot charge issue covered under warranty rclxms.gif phew. Am i lucky ? anyway, payment made and hope can collect it in good shape next week. Hope for no no scratches or any problems on the phone cos fixing it needs to dissemble whole body unsure.gif
Xirality
post Aug 1 2013, 05:26 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Aug 1 2013, 01:09 PM)
Is the HO mini discussion also here? Anyone tried one?
not arrive yet. You going to buy one? flex.gif
cleoleeps
post Aug 1 2013, 05:27 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 1 2013, 05:23 PM)
What do you mean by this?
Go here: http://www.htc.com/sea/contact/email/

It's web form of sending "email". I thought really have email address. The term they use is quietly brilliant lol tongue.gif

What i meant was that wondering if that is the correct way of making payment and replying back to HTC about the proof.

I don't even get a black and white about the quotation. And wonder that submission of payment proof through website will work. I sent email before using that method but no response at all.

This post has been edited by cleoleeps: Aug 1 2013, 05:29 PM
TSkingsora
post Aug 1 2013, 05:27 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

I forgot already how to do this. Where you guys see got wlan wakelock?
Wakelock detector or GSAM ?
douglas_tong
post Aug 1 2013, 05:29 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 1 2013, 05:27 PM)
I forgot already how to do this. Where you guys see got wlan wakelock?
Wakelock detector or GSAM ?
I'm using betterbatterystats and it has become a habit for me to look at my battery when its time to charge.
notice only today i have this wlan wakelock issues. multiple i may add.
unfortunately, i'm not rooted. I have no access to view everything.

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:16 AM