{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V7}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

livinginsin
post Aug 21 2013, 03:21 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Aug 21 2013, 02:09 PM)
the 1.54 hboot once s-off then cant s-on again?
coldfission

if u are 1.54 s-on, u cannot s-off.
if u are 1.44 s-on, u can s-off.
if u are 1.44 s-off, u can still upgrade to 1.54, s-off will still be kept.
if u are 1.54 s-off, u can s-on back, but definitely cannot s-off on 1.54.
so if u want to s-on back, i suggest u to downgrade 1.54 to 1.44 then only s-on.
livinginsin
post Aug 22 2013, 08:17 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Aug 22 2013, 12:07 AM)
hello guys. is there anyone who has successfully in 1-1 exchange due to the purple/red/green tint camera issue? i have this problem, but i only noticed it when i flashed arhd rom with s-off. is this happen with stock 4.2.2?
azamalin

nope.not me..
livinginsin
post Aug 22 2013, 08:20 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 21 2013, 11:02 PM)
so if s-off ady want to send back warranty have to s-on again?
ace-user
warranty issue is very subjective..i believe some may have claim warranty and some may not have claim due to rooting/s-off...

anyway..i would recommend to s-on first before sending to service center..
i said so just to avoid any unneccessary problems/questions that might arise later during sending it back..
livinginsin
post Aug 23 2013, 04:23 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Aug 23 2013, 01:02 PM)
MY HTC One SGP Spigen tempered glass screen arrived biggrin.gif
MikeX
please give some review..im interested on this too..how is the anti-fingerprint thing?
livinginsin
post Aug 26 2013, 01:02 PM

228 posts

thumbup.gif

android 4.3 with sense 5

livinginsin
post Aug 26 2013, 01:17 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Aug 26 2013, 01:12 PM)
Custom ROM tongue.gif
yupe..at least we know its near..^^
livinginsin
post Aug 31 2013, 12:12 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 30 2013, 11:44 PM)
I found that HTC One drain battery really fast. Is that because of Blinkfeed which keep use data in background to fetch news?
i think so..i always turn it manual sync anything i want..never auto sync..
also i always select gsm unless i need wcdma then only i change..

livinginsin
post Aug 31 2013, 06:38 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Aug 31 2013, 06:27 PM)
the HTC One will underclock the speed to 1.1GHz for all the cores instead of the usual speed?  laugh.gif
nuttyking91

yes, if u turn on power saver mode then it will underclock to 1.1
livinginsin
post Aug 31 2013, 06:40 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 31 2013, 06:31 PM)
You also agree drain battery very fast right?  whistling.gif

Will custom ROM improve the battery life too?
Xirality

depends really.. a custom rom may or may not improve the battery life..it really depends on the skill of the developer and also their focus.. too many things can affect battery life.. example, custom rom, custom kernel, radio etc...

but as for my experience, i think most of the custom ROM does improve batterylife..
livinginsin
post Sep 1 2013, 08:22 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 31 2013, 06:44 PM)
This had been proven?
Yeah true, still wondering want to root or not. For the sake of longer battery life.  hmm.gif
Xirality

whats there to prove? just use trickstermod and u can see the max freq is set to 1.1 only during powersaving..hehe ^^

i root it because of batterylife and also to try some unofficial updates from developers..rooting gives me more customiztion..hehe^^ choice is yours...^^
livinginsin
post Sep 3 2013, 08:36 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Sep 3 2013, 06:43 AM)
htc one vs iphone5 in term of battery reliability and durability... which one better. anyone from ip5 change to htc1?
imo..without a doubt, htc one is better.

screen is full hd, larger yet fitable to palm...
phone is faster and i find its lag-less..
battery is larger too..
speaker is BOOMsound..

both using lithium polymer battery. its the same technology..
nothing much to say since most of the battery are either li-polymer/li-ion only.. technology on battery has not been change so far these few years..
livinginsin
post Sep 3 2013, 02:44 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 3 2013, 02:12 PM)
Guys i wanna get a htc one second hand
i see the front of the thread the htc warranty card is like ic size only
the guy im buying from has only this type of warranty card
is it legit? he says its two years warranty some more
Hope some sifu here can tell me

johnny82

i think this is SIS unit from SenQ/SenHeng ...
i bought from SenQ too..has the same exact warranty card and not the ic size warranty card..
Ask the guy if its from Senheng..

This post has been edited by livinginsin: Sep 3 2013, 02:46 PM
livinginsin
post Sep 3 2013, 02:49 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 3 2013, 02:46 PM)
i dont think its senheng
cos the chop there would be senheng right? i know that chop on the card
its a mobile shop in my town
if its SIS unit from senq/senheng/phone shop
can send to any htc centre in malaysia also? or need go back original shop?
Yes, all should send to htc centre..
if from senq/senheng, you can send back to them and they will shipped to htc centre..
if from phoneshop, the seller of the shop said i can send to htc collection area and they also send to htc centre
so everything is to htc centre..
livinginsin
post Sep 4 2013, 04:53 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
my one suck more battery on 4.3 then 4.2 (Maximus HD rom)

is anyone on arhd had better battery life?
sebastianX11
i feel maximus has good battery life..
maybe u can try custom kernel..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0498sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:38 AM