LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V57!, Lose to fortetek 1.6 4AT and dugongTRD
xi4n9
Aug 6 2013, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Aug 6 2013, 02:23 PM) I also thought is coming from engine bay but when I open engine bay it didn't sound from there I services mine at 860KM, lucky to get appointment but spent 5 hours there just change the engine oil. Using Petronas 1000 I am no sure coming from where but just hear this when idling only, other time no this sound  is it dak...(minutes later)...dak....dak...(minutes later)...dak.... not frequent dak dak dak right? i got this issue, and i think from aircond, after switch off ok, so i just let it be. me go sc fron 8am-2pm just change a freaking sun visor
xi4n9
Aug 6 2013, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Aug 6 2013, 02:32 PM) the dak sound from aircond should be when the compressor kick in. mine is dak dak dak dak sound but only heard once when idling and HU off. how much u change the sun visor? hardened cause 2012 model? Sorry, Itu not door outside sun visor, it's the one on top our head, can flip over inside got mirror on. Hahaha, forget name, sunshade visor or something. Mirror drop.
xi4n9
Aug 7 2013, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Aug 6 2013, 11:02 PM) so that diff case with mine.... mine got wind sound come trough the window and getting louder when drive fast. SC did check and found the running channel is lose... i thought this winding sound is normal, so i ignore... now i baru tau its an issue running 100km/h i can hear from my door, macam got wind whistle, so i blame on protong quality, i ignore. can fix?
xi4n9
Aug 7 2013, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(bueno88 @ Aug 7 2013, 10:54 PM) Yes bro, ron 95 If commute to work, rm14 for 90km daily, 40%town 60% kampung road. speed 120kmh and below. Good fc you got there. Mine travel Puchong new tesco area to pj ss2 work, full tank rm95, mileage 490km only, speed 80-100km/h. Damn. Belum service 1k, maybe that's the problem. Update next trip.
xi4n9
Aug 8 2013, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(interferens @ Aug 8 2013, 08:13 PM) this raya I back to my wife hometown, when I arrived, nobody notice..maybe if I drove the H brand,i will welcoming at the gate..huhu Change car no ppl say?! That's berry ignore GAO GAO! Unforgivable! Ppl change myvi also get notice!!!
xi4n9
Aug 9 2013, 02:44 PM

My friend lagi teruk, said and claim lala and fake inspira both everything same, but different, our lala different 100hp engine. I face palm. I just smile and said yea, I'm just getting a 20% lala, slightly better than myvi and lose to vios. Btw, he's driving wira, so......
xi4n9
Aug 13 2013, 04:57 PM

Just service my lala for the 1k service, they use syntium 800 for me, is that normal? Btw, they said I got free voucher, but I don't know about that, how can I check myself about the online voucher thingy?
xi4n9
Aug 13 2013, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:05 PM) so in the end you pay for your 1000km service? My SA told me proton will mail the voucher to me, but hvnt received.  No, they said according to system, I have free service parts voucher, so they waived.
xi4n9
Aug 13 2013, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 13 2013, 05:29 PM) Are you entitled to the free service vouchers...?? Or did Plotong just screw it up by themselves...?? Either way, you can call up Plotong I-Dont-Care line and ask, you have gained a free service (parts and labour) jor...  Thanks for the info, I don't think they are giving the option one for me, so I guess it's just 3 times free service I guess. On the receipt, it just write 2 years voucher not mentioning on parts or labour, then with 2 code RAYA13, each -100. So I guess all proton buyers entitle of first 3 normal services right? I'll call them up tomorrow.
xi4n9
Aug 13 2013, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 13 2013, 05:48 PM) You prolly got the two years free service (parts and labour) vouchers.... they are now handing these out electronically via systems updates (computer lah).... and as Plotong is Plotong, even some ppl who dont qualify for this is getting them "free vouchers".... Lemme guess, if you got the Syn 800 oil, and the total bill for the 1,000km oil change is "RM zero", then it should be the 2 years (1,000km, 10,000km, 20,000km, 30,000km, 40,000km [major service] and 50,000km... whichever comes first) worth of free service.... Congrats...!!! I thought free first 3 times only  nvm, we'll see how on my next service. Btw, next service should be 5000k or 10000k? On the receipt writes 11k km next service? Not familiar with it, my old car service each 6k km.
xi4n9
Aug 13 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 13 2013, 06:14 PM) Engine oil topic again.... Plotong somehow recommends to run 10,000km on Semi Syn 800.... go figure... For (most of) us, we use Fully Syn oil which can last 10,000km per oil change.... Syn 800 is not a Fully Syn oil, thus you should change it before Plotong's recommended change of 11,000km.... you could use Syn 800 again at 5,000km and then switch to Fully Syn oil at 10,000km onwards.... Or you can just follow Plotong's call to use Semi Syn oil and change at 10,000km intervals....  So in this case I have to go outside change syn 800 again myself on the 5000km? Then 10k km only go back sc is it?
xi4n9
Aug 13 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(llaw @ Aug 13 2013, 09:52 PM) If you're using Syntium 800 then you should change oil after 5k km. Not recommended to run 10k km. I mean if 5000 km, can I still go sc service for FOC with the 2 year service? Cause the receipt ask next service is 11k km ma. That's my question. I will request for fully sync on 10k service.
xi4n9
Aug 14 2013, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 14 2013, 12:45 PM) those who pay the fuel by maybank2 amex, the treatpoints revised edi  previously 9,300points can get rm50 parkson voucher now 12,500points  luckily i redeem my parkson vouchers before raya. got around rm600  Treat point revise from 200point=rm1, to 250point=rm1. Only applies to maybank currently
xi4n9
Aug 14 2013, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(nncl @ Aug 14 2013, 04:32 PM) So you paid for the material when service? Cause my bill came out rm0.00 ,I'm confused! Btw, got or dont have, I'm happy with it!
xi4n9
Aug 19 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(rashidSelamat @ Aug 19 2013, 10:09 AM) SKVE got AES?! Damn, that road always no ppl one also mau pasang! &@$@#!
xi4n9
Aug 20 2013, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(Izzet @ Aug 19 2013, 07:47 PM) Hi all, new lala owner here. Got my brownie last DRB roadshow. Just go through v56 and v57. Feeling guilty for intro sucky salesman to xi6n9. Just hit 2K km otr. Love my lala very much.180kmh all the way from Butterworth kulim expressway in the morning 6am only took me 4 mins. No worries, thanks for the recommendation, if not I also kenot get my hands on 20% lala. Get car d everything solve. Keke, but I no get freebies like u T-T