HOLY. CRAP.
This post has been edited by Chew Yongxian: Jan 8 2014, 04:29 AM
The Razer Thread v17
Jan 8 2014, 04:28 AM
3,573 posts Joined: Nov 2013 From: The Deathlands of Audio Poisoning. |
HOLY. CRAP. This post has been edited by Chew Yongxian: Jan 8 2014, 04:29 AM |
Jan 8 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(areleeza8 @ Jan 8 2014, 07:15 AM) Not really. If something goes wrong you need to know your stuff to contain or fix it, especially the custom hardware interface. But yeah, the hot swap feature for the components is a very good simplified way to upgrade for a gamer who doesn't delve into the specifics. |
Jan 8 2014, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jan 8 2014, 05:18 PM) Yeah that was my first though, that they bough the Level 10 GT design from thermaltake and made it their own. But the mineral cooling was out of this planet. This is definitely cost at least RM1.5K for a full spec silent running mineral cooled system. |
Jan 8 2014, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 8 2014, 02:35 PM) Nah dude, that'll never happen. This is waaaaay into enthusiasts territory, but I can tell enthusiasts themselves will rather get a Little Devil case and go all out crazy. |
Jan 8 2014, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jan 8 2014, 02:32 PM) Razer always has the best designs and ideas for really flashy and high-techy stuff --but the quality is questionable at times. =________= for that same price I'd rather get Shure or sennheiser headset. Razer audio products always sound like crap to me for their individual price ranges.You guys checked out their latest audio line yet, the Adaros? The in-ears are going for RM319 on their website --I personally think that's overpriced for a gaming company to suddenly want to do music audio :/ I can't wait to see how the Razer Nabu will develop, though --it looks pretty useful. |
Jan 9 2014, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jan 8 2014, 08:10 PM) I know what you mean --I've tested a few different Razer headsets; they are not the best for that price point; but in my opinion, this two are the best in their audio that I've tried so far: Hahaha, can't stand the Ferox. The cons of working at a HiFi store part time while I study. Got poisoned by too many high end stuff. But still, I appreciate very good value for money products. And yea I agree, the Hammerhead Pro is a bit too pricey for it's sound. RM140 or so would be okay.1) Razer Ferox --These things are really clear, don't expect so much bass; but it's really comfortable sound. 2) Hammerhead Pro --Comfortable bass, and acceptable highs and mids for a bass centric earphone (the price should drop a bit tho Take my opinion with a pinch of salt ya, this from my limited knowledge |
Jan 11 2014, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 11 2014, 11:39 AM) I am not sure if you could call RM319 is expensive when you are in audio equipment line. True, RM319 maybe low end of the headphone spectrum, but I grade things based on performance. If I'm getting the same sound on a RM100 headset then 319 is way too pricey.that's pretty entry level price. It is all depend on how your liking of the product would be, i won't commend anything yet until i get my hand on that Adaro Stereo But agreed. Will wait till I have my hands on a demo unit and try it out. |
Jan 17 2014, 12:50 AM
God freaking damnit. I didn't subscribe this thread and missed the sales. If it's 50% I would have gotten a Blackshark or a Tiamat 7.1. Siiighhhh.
Jan 17 2014, 02:56 PM
Guys, one question. My friend is thinking of buying the Razer Deathstalker Ultimate. Is it worth it? I'm not convinced by the price.
Jan 17 2014, 06:45 PM
Hmmmm, that's what I thought as well. For almost 900+ you can get proper custom mechanical keyboards too. But I mainly wanted to ask and see if anybody has used that Switchblade UI.
Alrighty then, I'll go knock some sense into my buddy. |
Jan 29 2014, 08:28 PM
Jan 29 2014, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jan 29 2014, 09:28 PM) The Ouroboros is actually much bigger than I thought. Before this I thought it was the same size as the madcatz rat Haha that's why I wanted to get it in the first place. Either the Ouroboros or the Roccat XTD+, but both price tags put me off so I got a DA 4G instead. Congrats on your new mouse. |
Jan 29 2014, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 29 2014, 09:53 PM) Google search for "What is a good gaming house","top gaming mouse of 2013" You're missing the point. Everyone gets the mouse they like, whether the dude buys ten Razer mice is up to him if he likes it. These reviews are the reviewer's own preferences, and more often then not these sites are sponsored and paid for. And they definitely are not "experts". So just because, as you said, "actually any expert on gaming mice can tell there are better varieties of gaming mice out there that beat Razor's quality", doesn't mean it holds true. Most sites say the Beats is crap but you still bought it. (btw I wanna ask how did you end up buying a fake lambo one?) TweakTown, NCIX tech tips provide real good advices on purchasing a new gaming mouse But again, everyone to their own I guess. This post has been edited by Chew Yongxian: Jan 29 2014, 10:36 PM |
Jan 29 2014, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 29 2014, 11:23 PM) as for the replica Beats Lambo, that's one of the biggest mistakes I've made in my life. that's why before you buy any products, make sure you make use of your goddamn computer to do Google search beforehand !! Ouch dude. That's two Beat back to back. I presume the Solo you broke was an original? Yeah, try to find other users who had the product and ask for real world usage issues or advantages. I would recommend you the UltimateEars 9000 though. Wireless, extremely crystal clear, good bass, and sturdy. And again, lets end it here. Or the Razer Thread overlords will screw Me over for diverting. This post has been edited by Chew Yongxian: Jan 30 2014, 12:02 AM |
Jan 30 2014, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 12:22 AM) yeah the Solo is original where I got it for 400+ bucks during a promotion period in Harvey Norman. I'm also checking out a brand named Zowie. Friend used them and said it's fantastic. But the Zowie FK looks too close like a DA. Epic IR sensor though.haha if I gotta choose a new mouse, I'd go for Mionix Naos 7000. I prefer optical sensor over laser, not sure y'all preference though Yeah, Logitech has it's share of quality issues. But the higher end UE models retain it's former quality before being bought over by Logitech. Loved my UE900 IEM. You should try the UE9000. Of course it's unwritten that you should not drop, knock or scratch a headset lah. Otherwise the UltimateEars will do fine. Or the Beyerdynamic Custom ONE Pro. Best music/gaming headset IMO. Cheaper too at RM700+. |
Jan 30 2014, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 10:32 AM) I have SMS Audio Street by 50 cents in my mind already Hahaha well, again, if you want that headset, by all means go get it. Zowie has gaming products? I thought it is a gaming team because my friend is team Zowie representing SASEA. Yeah LOL! Zowie sells gaming products. Mouse, keyboards, you name it. And if it's team Zowie means Zowie is sponsoring them for the Sudden Attack tournaments. LOL! |
Jan 30 2014, 01:04 PM
Jan 30 2014, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 01:32 PM) You can message Lex and see if he can help. But otherwise you have to fix it I guess. |
Jan 30 2014, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 04:14 PM) You can try these.https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2815253/all https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=54&t=2761139 But if it's too expensive might as well buy a new mouse or fix it. However this kit can be used in the future for other repairs so it's a good investment I guess. |
Jan 30 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 30 2014, 06:05 PM) Thanks for the link. No problems. Like I said it's for future investments. You can use it to fix many other things. And agreed on the Taobao deal. Just find a Taobao buyer on LYN and you're good to go ordering replacement parts.It's more worth to buy this kit since you can use for repair other things such as keyboard, mouse etc. Instead of replacing whole mouse, you can buy mouse switch from taobao with few dollars and replace the switch by yourself. |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 AM |