81 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v17

Zheng26
post Jan 29 2014, 11:58 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 29 2014, 11:48 PM)
Never said you you were implying don't buy Razer or it sucked either. Just the broad sweeping statement that to me was implying Razer was inferior due to 'expert' opinion. And yes, we always try to get the latest models that are popular. But again, like I said, everyone to their own. If they like a certain model, then buy it.  Lets end it there. I myself use a deathadder, but would love to get a Roccat XTD+ on the future. biggrin.gif

Ouch dude. That's two Beat back to back. I presume the Solo you broke was an original? Yeah, try to find other users who had the product and ask for real world usage issues or advantages. I would recommend you the UltimateEars 9000 though. Wireless, good bass, and sturdy.

And again, lets end it here. Or the Razer Thread overlords will screw Me over for diverting. tongue.gif
Agreed UltimateEars 9000 are some good headphones haha.
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 12:22 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 29 2014, 11:48 PM)
Never said you you were implying don't buy Razer or it sucked either. Just the broad sweeping statement that to me was implying Razer was inferior due to 'expert' opinion. And yes, we always try to get the latest models that are popular. But again, like I said, everyone to their own. If they like a certain model, then buy it.  Lets end it there. I myself use a deathadder, but would love to get a Roccat XTD+ on the future. biggrin.gif

Ouch dude. That's two Beat back to back. I presume the Solo you broke was an original? Yeah, try to find other users who had the product and ask for real world usage issues or advantages. I would recommend you the UltimateEars 9000 though. Wireless, extremely crystal clear, good bass, and sturdy.

And again, lets end it here. Or the Razer Thread overlords will screw Me over for diverting. tongue.gif
yeah the Solo is original where I got it for 400+ bucks during a promotion period in Harvey Norman.

haha if I gotta choose a new mouse, I'd go for Mionix Naos 7000. I prefer optical sensor over laser, not sure y'all preference though biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Zheng26 @ Jan 29 2014, 11:58 PM)
Agreed UltimateEars 9000 are some good headphones haha.
hmm.gif I have some bad experiences from Logitech. Their Z623 speaker really REALLY terrific for its price, I wonder how well does the UE9000 performs happy.gif
Sentinel92
post Jan 30 2014, 12:50 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 12:22 AM)
yeah the Solo is original where I got it for 400+ bucks during a promotion period in Harvey Norman.

haha if I gotta choose a new mouse, I'd go for Mionix Naos 7000. I prefer optical sensor over laser, not sure y'all preference though biggrin.gif

hmm.gif I have some bad experiences from Logitech. Their Z623 speaker really REALLY terrific for its price, I wonder how well does the UE9000 performs happy.gif
I'm also checking out a brand named Zowie. Friend used them and said it's fantastic. But the Zowie FK looks too close like a DA. Epic IR sensor though.

Yeah, Logitech has it's share of quality issues. But the higher end UE models retain it's former quality before being bought over by Logitech. Loved my UE900 IEM. You should try the UE9000. Of course it's unwritten that you should not drop, knock or scratch a headset lah. Otherwise the UltimateEars will do fine. Or the Beyerdynamic Custom ONE Pro. Best music/gaming headset IMO. Cheaper too at RM700+.
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 10:32 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 30 2014, 12:50 AM)
I'm also checking out a brand named Zowie. Friend used them and said it's fantastic. But the Zowie FK looks too close like a DA. Epic IR sensor though.

Yeah, Logitech has it's share of quality issues. But the higher end UE models retain it's former quality before being bought over by Logitech. Loved my UE900 IEM. You should try the UE9000. Of course it's unwritten that you should not drop, knock or scratch a headset lah. Otherwise the UltimateEars will do fine. Or the Beyerdynamic Custom ONE Pro. Best music/gaming headset IMO. Cheaper too at RM700+.
I have SMS Audio Street by 50 cents in my mind already whistling.gif

Zowie has gaming products? I thought it is a gaming team because my friend is team Zowie representing SASEA.
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 12:49 PM

807 posts

my Razer Imperator having left click x2 issue! icon_question.gif
Sentinel92
post Jan 30 2014, 01:04 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 10:32 AM)
I have SMS Audio Street by 50 cents in my mind already whistling.gif

Zowie has gaming products? I thought it is a gaming team because my friend is team Zowie representing SASEA.
Hahaha well, again, if you want that headset, by all means go get it. biggrin.gif

Yeah LOL! Zowie sells gaming products. Mouse, keyboards, you name it. And if it's team Zowie means Zowie is sponsoring them for the Sudden Attack tournaments. LOL!

Sentinel92
post Jan 30 2014, 01:04 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 12:49 PM)
You have to send it in for repairs I guess. How old is your unit?

SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 01:27 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 12:49 PM)
still under warranty? If yes, bring the mouse and the original receipt to the store you bought it from .
QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 30 2014, 01:04 PM)
Hahaha well, again, if you want that headset, by all means go get it. biggrin.gif

Yeah LOL! Zowie sells gaming products. Mouse, keyboards, you name it.  And if it's team Zowie means Zowie is sponsoring them for the Sudden Attack tournaments. LOL!
Oh I see smile.gif
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 01:29 PM

807 posts

nomore warranty liao! cry.gif
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 01:29 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 01:29 PM)
nomore warranty liao! cry.gif
Buy new mouse then tongue.gif

or send it to any shop that offers repair services for gaming products wink.gif
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 01:32 PM

807 posts

no money buy new mouse, i saw this thread... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2929274
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 01:39 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 01:32 PM)
no money buy new mouse, i saw this thread... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2929274
yeah it could works! but you must follow the guide step by step without mistake , and require your full concentration happy.gif
Sentinel92
post Jan 30 2014, 01:40 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 01:32 PM)
You can message Lex and see if he can help. But otherwise you have to fix it I guess.
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 01:41 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 01:39 PM)
yeah it could works! but you must follow the guide step by step without mistake , and require your full concentration happy.gif
ya but which soldering toolkits should i get?icon_question.gif
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 01:43 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

Tools required are a soldering iron, some solder wire, solder flux and de-soldering pump (solder sucker).
QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 01:41 PM)
ya but which soldering toolkits should i get?icon_question.gif
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 02:09 PM

807 posts

buy which brand of soldering iron? de-soldering pump?icon_question.gif
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 02:17 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 02:09 PM)
buy which brand of soldering iron? de-soldering pump?icon_question.gif
anything. Just don't get those that made with plastics wink.gif
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 03:28 PM

807 posts

buy iFixit brand toolkit?icon_question.gif
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 30 2014, 04:10 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 30 2014, 03:28 PM)
buy iFixit brand toolkit?icon_question.gif
very expensive sleep.gif but good quality; go for it if money is not an option for you wink.gif
AlanSiew
post Jan 30 2014, 04:14 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 30 2014, 04:10 PM)
very expensive sleep.gif but good quality; go for it if money is not an option for you wink.gif
malaysia got sell iFixit this brand toolkit? icon_question.gif

81 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 AM