QUOTE(all blacks @ Jul 28 2013, 03:14 PM)
I like ur take on the matter... But wat I am more worried about is "Wat happen in 2008"... All this while I am attached to big MNC's, wic r making hell a lot of money, but back in 2008 everyone was having the same thought as you increase salary that we should be expecting as the years gone by but ended up, 2008 no bonus and no incrementÂ
.. then the worse was in 2009, salary cut, and many job was slashed especially those earning close to 5 figures
... Many of them had to find job with low salary which basically means they went backwards n lost all the increments wic they worked their ass off for, couple of years worth of incrementÂ
... n things continued up to 2011.. Only 2012 we got back the increments but again nt great and 2013 is a gud year.. The lesson here, dun take everything for granted n assume things gone be fine..
Most of us when we take loans, we assume everything gone be fine n work as usual so we tend to over leverage and when things go the other way round, we might end up at the wrong end... I am nt married so im nt sure on the wifey thing but most of my friends, their spouse own separate property... so it really depends on the situation I guess...
i feel that too tho not me but my co also kena....people were either slashed off or slashed pay, no bonus or increment.Most of us when we take loans, we assume everything gone be fine n work as usual so we tend to over leverage and when things go the other way round, we might end up at the wrong end... I am nt married so im nt sure on the wifey thing but most of my friends, their spouse own separate property... so it really depends on the situation I guess...
Back in 1998...my mom told me ppl who are in the higher earning bracket were the 1st to go....they can hire 2-3 fellas with 1 fella's pay. So yeah.....be happy with your increment now...until they cant take it anymore and there u go, out the door.
That message was always clear in my mind, altho never happen to me before, doesnt mean it wont but i am still lowly paid LOL! so maybe later only my turn la.
This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Jul 29 2013, 06:44 PM
Jul 29 2013, 06:35 PM

0.0357sec