V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

hondaracer
post Jul 20 2013, 08:57 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Jul 18 2013, 10:34 AM)
I agree we buy properties and invest, but I don't agree we buy properties and speculate. This is the biggest difference, prices now have reached its peak, watch out.

I m offloading to buy more subsale, yeah!
Where are you planning to buy subsale?

hondaracer
post Jul 28 2013, 01:12 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Jul 22 2013, 02:49 PM)
yeah the correct word should be I believe, if there is a bubble, it will not burst soon or at least this year. I dont see it happening this year.

2010 how many people convince me not to buy property and saying there was a bubble and how many people I tried to convince to buy Amaya with me but they didn't take it? roughly 10 person. I didnt want to buy Amaya alone, it would be nice to have somebody I know bought with me. But none took the offer because of the bubble rumors.
I am assuming it is the Amaya Condo in Saujana.

What was the asking price of Amaya then at 2010?

What is the asking price of the same unit in 2013, assuming that there is one?

Thanks in advance for sharing info.

hondaracer
post Aug 4 2013, 06:46 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(ibwo @ Aug 3 2013, 10:24 PM)
once upon a time, ppl used to Q for 3 days for new property launches. Now at least you get to ballot.

BUY BUY BUY ppl .... u can at least make 2 or 3x.  So far it has only gone up 2-3x,  i think it got room to grow another 2x.

All condos will be priced above RM1k psf from the current avg RM500psf.  So average 1000sf unit will sell for RM1 million ...

BUY now before it is too late ppl ...
How many u bought?? 😄😄
hondaracer
post Aug 4 2013, 06:50 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 2 2013, 01:39 PM)
bro those invested in gold.... by now already lau sai...
😄😄😄

More "sai" to come when Fed taper off.....☔☔☔☔

💣💣💣
💸💸💸
😭😭😭

hondaracer
post Aug 4 2013, 07:03 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 1 2013, 05:31 PM)
Oh yeah Bank bumiputera does not exist anymore. My point was, during these recession period in Malaysia, stocks hurt the most compared to property.
Bank Bumi merged with another bank to form Bumiputra bank ( ie BCB), and was later merged with 2 banks over 6 years ago to form CIMB with Dato Nasir leading the group.

Since CIMB was formed in 2006, it has acquired southern bank in 2007, and a list of foreign banking entities...

hondaracer
post Aug 4 2013, 07:57 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 2 2013, 03:07 PM)
My stock gave decent returns actually. How not to gain some money when index went up to as high as 1800 ?  laugh.gif Even now 1700+ is just a notch from historical high, so those very much into stock are still bullish. As compare to property market now it start to become bearish. So I can understand those compare stock vs property has some preference to stock now

Yea in malaysian context, stock did fall from 1200 to 600 points from July - Dec 1997, and further down to 200+. But property market I did not hear a 50% price fall in short 1/2 year. In terms of risk, stock is higher than property, based on history of this country. Property is very steady in comparison
Bro, thanks for sharing.... 🔮🔮🔮

Going forward with BNM concern on debt and property market cooling on BNM measures:

With the recent Fitch rating on bolehland and weakening MYR, what is the impact on the share market, given that our share market is at alltime high? Can buy counter with foreign export to USD??

What is the best investment strategy for the short term and 3-5 years?

Anybody??

hondaracer
post Aug 8 2013, 09:52 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(bababanana @ Aug 7 2013, 10:37 AM)
heard loan submit on aug onwards will be tighter for approval
bnm have new ruling and the margin approve is stricter
for 3rd prop onwards
this to curp speculation
What is the new ruling? Share pls.

0.0469sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:19 AM