V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

chengcheng
post Aug 2 2013, 10:52 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(axisresidence17 @ Aug 2 2013, 10:41 PM)
Rental are really crazy..some places listed as higher than another place with facilities..rental look like its going down..
What do you mean? some places listed higher but still rental down???

chengcheng
post Aug 2 2013, 10:56 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 2 2013, 10:54 PM)
With sarcasm, do you think these people are just pure investors or homebuyers? Hahaha...

bbb mode is back in subang jaya with @cylee pic from empire remix2
Wow... Looks like buying Vege...

Gosh! How much psf??
chengcheng
post Aug 8 2013, 11:56 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(bababanana @ Aug 8 2013, 01:24 AM)
next is raise interest raise
And no one to rent... Low rental yield.

How?

chengcheng
post Aug 10 2013, 12:14 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 10 2013, 12:09 AM)
The tipping point won't be supply>demand but most flippers couldn't afford to pay loan installment.
Agree..

The current trend is everyone seems to be buying Vege or shares.

These auntie and uncle forgot, they need to service loan not like shares, you buy and keep also ok..

Crazee...
chengcheng
post Aug 11 2013, 01:19 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 10 2013, 09:15 PM)
Yeah Nestle it is a good stock. But it is too xpnsive to gain for a 1 cent increase translate into percentagewise. If you play penny stocks a 1 cent increase is a lot percentagewise. Eg if you buy rm10.00 Maybank and increase to rm 10.10. U just gain 1%. I buy 50 cents price of stock and dat stock increase to 60 cents. I just gain 20% worth of return. You hav to pick ur penny stock wisely though. And this i cant give any advice, look at the financial accts for that particular company and make an educated decision.

And political change will take a long time to effect the price of property. Maybe will take years.
But penny stocks is really risky. Anytime it can tutup kedai then total loss.

I guess high risk, high return.

chengcheng
post Aug 11 2013, 04:44 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 11 2013, 03:35 PM)
Yup, there are more foreigners buying in Malaysia than in Dubai.
Did Dubai property market crash over the last few years?

chengcheng
post Aug 11 2013, 05:53 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 11 2013, 05:03 PM)
Yep. It crush beforeuser posted image
Is it possible to drop so much? I thought Dubai was a heaven... Lots of investors invested in their properties.

None from China? Indonesia?

sad.gif sad.gif
chengcheng
post Aug 18 2013, 02:27 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Aug 18 2013, 01:45 PM)
Once BLR increase 1-2%, monkey show will start.
I agree... But what will trigger BAnk Negara to raise the interest rates?

This happens only if the capital outflows of ringgit is too drastic.

Will that happen in the next 6 months?
chengcheng
post Aug 20 2013, 09:07 PM

294 posts

Yes, Malaysia is really special.

Lol..

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chengcheng
post Aug 22 2013, 09:43 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 22 2013, 09:39 AM)
Hmm.. notice the statement that if our growth falls to 4-4.5% then we are in trouble?
Well, Q1 growth was at 4.1% and yesterday Q2 growth was below expectation at 4.3%. Full year forecase is between 4.5-5%, revised down from 5-6% earlier.

So, indirectly the economists have confirmed that we are in trouble.  sweat.gif

But of coz, some UUU will say those economists are only booksmart. These people go down to the 'ground' everyday so only them truly understand the real situation... LOL.  doh.gif
And the all-time favourite:

Boleh land is different.... Cheaper RM... More foreigner will buy...

No worries... Buy Buy Buy...

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0227sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:47 PM