V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

Singleon
post Aug 13 2013, 09:38 AM

66 posts

BLR is going to increase next year...
Will you all think property price will fall?

I have intention to purchase a unit for my marriage...
very tight budget...

if speculating will fall, i shall wait till next year smile.gif

This post has been edited by Singleon: Aug 13 2013, 09:38 AM
Singleon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:27 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 13 2013, 10:09 AM)
BLR going up by 0.25% will have little effect on buying sentiments. After all, its just an increase of maybe RM50 per month or less. Prices will continue to rise at least until 2015 i think. From then on, its anybody's guess. If the financial sector and Malaysia's economy is still strong then, there will not be a slump but i think that the property market is due for a correction in 2016/2017 at the rate things are going. But how bad will the correction be and which areas will be affected is again, anybody's guess. I would think that new launches that were priced much higher than existing property in that area would be hardest hit as their prices will not be sustainable especially if the investors are those with little or no holding power to weather storms.
Just second thought of budget
Because we are first time buyer we are not sure what is the best price. As I see all prices are shitty high
We need a house in the end.
Can jimat then jimat few "k" la
Singleon
post Aug 13 2013, 10:32 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 13 2013, 10:08 AM)
Fall or not, u still need a house for husband and wife. It can fall maybe, but house can increase too. My opinion, maybe stagnant.
Ya,
Because we just starting to build a family
Everything is ringgit and cents.
Since now is almost 3rd quarter. If some guru did a very precise research or speculation
It would be very beneficial
If can tahan until next year lo.
But no one knows what will happen ... Next day.
Singleon
post Aug 13 2013, 12:59 PM

66 posts

Thanks for your enlightenment
But even interest rate increase
Not every houses price will fall
Depends to location also la
And the willingness owner to give us discounted price

sad.gif

This post has been edited by Singleon: Aug 13 2013, 12:59 PM
Singleon
post Aug 13 2013, 02:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 13 2013, 02:27 PM)
I think you will get your house soon, bcos you know the reality and accept the facts
Thanks, but just feel sad.
Becoming the debt slave soon....

I hope unlike purchasing Samsung Smartphones...
now buy S4 price as 2.2k..... weeks later S5 announce....terus jatuh 1.0k
pokai lo

Knowing property price also got up and down.
If price goes down...also about 20-40k....
Just lying to myself la...to convince me smile.gif
Singleon
post Aug 13 2013, 03:35 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Aug 13 2013, 02:58 PM)
dont worry, 2nd hand car and electronics gadget price drop a lot, but property no.
Thanks smile.gif

0.0415sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:10 AM