Sony Xperia C , quad core dual SIM standby, cheapest quad core phone

TSKannaSai1
post Jul 18 2013, 06:13 AM, updated 12y ago

6,933 posts

using mtk quad core 1.2 ghz.
just launched . about rm800 in China.
should be below that when come to Malaysia.
the look like Xperia s .
adie82
post Jul 18 2013, 06:34 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

Xperia C

Spec

mudkipryan94
post Jul 18 2013, 06:48 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

wah.... nowadays of the phone markets puts a lot affords on dual sim...

anyway, i still bump for TS for his good job.. smile.gif

*later Cranky Guy not happy tongue.gif*
ajay67
post Jul 18 2013, 06:49 AM

2,960 posts

Nice, except that 4gb memory
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2013, 08:26 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

ya, got my attention to this from the xperiablog...quite nice phone (design), dual SIM is ok, i think i can have something useful with it..but shame on the memory though...
hailiss8384
post Jul 18 2013, 09:46 AM

323 posts

Water resistant or not?
hailiss8384
post Jul 18 2013, 09:47 AM

323 posts

For me dual sim quite useful because I use my old sim that not using internet 2ģ or 3g. Another sim is for umobile simcard.
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2013, 10:01 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Jul 18 2013, 09:47 AM)
For me dual sim quite useful because I use my old sim that not using internet 2ģ or 3g. Another sim is for umobile simcard.
this! nod.gif

if the price is insanely attractive when it comes to malaysia..let say around rm500, i'm sure would grab this one smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 18 2013, 12:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

The spec is quite ok except the screen resolution - 540 x 960 pixels doh.gif

For 5" screen size, the resolution is way too low.
BlueDigit
post Jul 18 2013, 12:27 PM

33 posts

Stand-by Up to 588 h (2G) / Up to 605 h (3G)
Talk time Up to 14 h (2G) / Up to 12 h 25 min (3G)
Music play Up to 111 h

Really? Can stand by 2x days without charging? shocking.gif
Racerx
post Jul 18 2013, 02:12 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

dem bezels...but then again it's a low end phone with a big screen so it's forgivable i guess
ajay67
post Jul 18 2013, 02:43 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 18 2013, 12:20 PM)
The spec is quite ok except the screen resolution - 540 x 960 pixels  doh.gif

For 5" screen size, the resolution is way too low.
the 5" galaxy grand has even lower resolution & still people buy (& i also am considering...)
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2013, 04:15 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 18 2013, 02:12 PM)
dem bezels...but then again it's a low end phone with a big screen so it's forgivable i guess
I think the bezel size ok what..still more attractive phone unlike sanitary pad shape shamesong in white color
Consider it a low end phone with style
kingsora
post Jul 18 2013, 04:19 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 18 2013, 10:01 AM)
this! nod.gif

if the price is insanely attractive when it comes to malaysia..let say around rm500, i'm sure would grab this one smile.gif
Surely RM500 too cheap for the phone right hmm.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 18 2013, 04:24 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:49 AM)
Nice,  except that 4gb memory
if like xperia z/ motorola droid2 , 4gb for all app. will be good enuf.
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2013, 04:28 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 18 2013, 04:19 PM)
Surely RM500 too cheap for the phone right  hmm.gif
Within 500-700 still ok maa...
kingsora
post Jul 18 2013, 04:29 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 18 2013, 04:28 PM)
Within 500-700 still ok maa...
I think RM900 tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2013, 04:38 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 18 2013, 04:29 PM)
I think RM900  tongue.gif
Rm900? Waa tough luck laa... We'll see if they have this promo of trade in old Sony phone to this then I'll consider..like the xperia E promo
remonx
post Jul 18 2013, 04:39 PM

583 posts

The battery's capacity is somehow lacking though.
x132755
post Jul 18 2013, 05:12 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Cheapest is Lenovo A706 @ 6xx ori, quad core
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 18 2013, 05:28 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jul 18 2013, 05:12 PM)
Cheapest is Lenovo A706 @ 6xx ori, quad core
how to spec?

lenovo le theme damn suck.
htc sense 5 more goodies.
x132755
post Jul 18 2013, 06:01 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 18 2013, 05:28 PM)
how to spec?

lenovo le theme damn suck.
htc sense 5 more goodies.
http://www.fonearena.com/lenovo-a706_3191.html
Not bad lah
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 18 2013, 06:13 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:01 PM)
so out dated, no nfc
Kendall
post Jul 18 2013, 06:24 PM

973 posts

I think this is only for china market. I read it somewhere last time.
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 18 2013, 06:39 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Jul 18 2013, 06:24 PM)
I think this is only for china market. I read it somewhere last time.
china mag. brows.gif
Kendall
post Jul 18 2013, 06:43 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:39 PM)
china mag.  brows.gif
Long time no read Chinese words liao. blush.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 18 2013, 06:54 PM

-
7,951 posts

Dont want cheap

I want good tongue.gif
toda_erika_II
post Jul 18 2013, 06:58 PM

rawr~~
540 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:13 AM)
the look like Xperia s .
I thought it's China exclusive?
JonSpark
post Jul 18 2013, 07:38 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:13 PM)
so out dated, no nfc
HTC One Mini dont have NFC also
speedfamgirl
post Jul 18 2013, 09:59 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Jul 18 2013, 06:58 PM)
I thought it's China exclusive?
But it's coming to India also, maybe in different name...just hope it will get an exclusive Asian release tongue.gif
Rudd
post Jul 19 2013, 12:31 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:49 AM)
Nice,  except that 4gb memory
it seems all phone with MTK cpu has only 4gb memory
Rudd
post Jul 19 2013, 12:32 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 18 2013, 06:54 PM)
Dont want cheap

I want good tongue.gif
can i get cheap & good ? rolleyes.gif
ericmaxman
post Jul 19 2013, 07:29 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 19 2013, 12:32 AM)
can i get cheap & good ?  rolleyes.gif
Seldom together whistling.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 19 2013, 08:18 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 19 2013, 07:29 AM)
Seldom together whistling.gif
not dat bad actually.

lenovo mostly using mtk or intel.
Andrew_1980
post Jul 19 2013, 02:41 PM

6,196 posts

gpu and cpu nice? in gaming
Rudd
post Jul 19 2013, 07:24 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Jul 19 2013, 02:41 PM)
gpu and cpu nice? in gaming
MTK MT6589 + PowerVR SGX544
try utube
Monster Hunter G
post Jul 19 2013, 07:52 PM

198 posts

Large screen size but low reso for its size. Less powerful quad-core chip, weird specs combination no wonder its targeted for China market. sweat.gif

wonder how the battery life. If crap then better not bother.
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 19 2013, 08:43 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Jul 19 2013, 07:52 PM)
Large screen size but low reso for its size. Less powerful quad-core chip, weird specs combination no wonder its targeted for China market.  sweat.gif

wonder how the battery life. If crap then better not bother.
Battery Li-Ion 2390 mAh battery
if this cant satisfy , i think can move on to blackberry or window phone.
SUSruffaz
post Jul 20 2013, 10:02 PM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 19 2013, 08:43 PM)
Battery Li-Ion 2390 mAh battery
if this cant satisfy , i think can move on to blackberry or window phone.
currently im on mtk6577 + dual sim with 1600mah battery. can last 4h On-screen time.
expect with the extra 800mah to do better. smile.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 20 2013, 10:03 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jul 20 2013, 10:02 PM)
currently im on mtk6577 + dual sim with 1600mah battery. can last 4h On-screen time.
expect with the extra 800mah to do better. smile.gif
confirmed better. and u activate htc power saver mode. stimana mode kaw kaw
JJKTP
post Oct 31 2013, 02:19 PM

4,155 posts

Any of you guys here actually bought this model?
ahnee92
post Nov 2 2013, 05:42 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

same here, any xc user? concerning only the storage problem 4gb sweat.gif so means only 2-3gb available for apps? how bout the apps data? store location?
djhenry91
post Nov 2 2013, 09:10 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i jus watch youtube about xperia c unboxing..storage really disappointing..oni 1.3GB available
JJKTP
post Nov 3 2013, 12:07 AM

4,155 posts

Still waiting for input from actual owner from Malaysia before decide on this.
ChuanHong
post Nov 4 2013, 11:36 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

I bought for my gf.. I tested everything and let her play..games like asphalt 8 play no problem for the xperia c, and data can move to real sd card which other phone can't do it.. Met probably due to mediatek processor?! Not sure.. Don't worry about the memory storage.. My gf mainly is just fb, line,whatsapp like that only.. And important is dual sim. I gave her 1 sub SIM card for unlimited data, so dual sim is main point.. Same size as xperia z, longer than my ZL a little bit, 0.6cm like that. Overall ok for her..

Put game to high graphics but it's still ok.. Not bad d.. Rm899 in market price everywhere I believe..

Recommend only if u really need dual sim. If not, add on few hundred to get ZL for best deal.. Better processor and 2gb ram.. Plus a lot of better..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Nov 4 2013, 11:40 AM
justabigguy
post Nov 4 2013, 01:55 PM

83 posts

Ermm saw at DirectD selling at rm899 direct competition is Huawei G700. Same mediatek chipset but with higher system ram and better display resolution and pixel density. G700 priced at RM759. I guess this model have better camera sensor since it is sony.
JJKTP
post Nov 4 2013, 04:07 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 4 2013, 11:36 AM)
I bought for my gf.. I tested everything and let her play..games like asphalt 8 play no problem for the xperia c, and data can move to real sd card which other phone can't do it.. Met probably due to mediatek processor?! Not sure.. Don't worry about the memory storage.. My gf mainly is just fb, line,whatsapp like that only.. And important is dual sim. I gave her 1 sub SIM card for unlimited data, so dual sim is main point.. Same size as xperia z, longer than my ZL a little bit, 0.6cm like that. Overall ok for her..

Put game to high graphics but it's still ok.. Not bad d.. Rm899 in market price everywhere I believe..

Recommend only if u really need dual sim. If not, add on few hundred to get ZL for best deal.. Better processor and 2gb ram.. Plus a lot of better..
Thanks for sharing your user experience with the Xperia C. How about the battery life? Any bugs?
ChuanHong
post Nov 4 2013, 04:33 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 4 2013, 04:07 PM)
Thanks for sharing your user experience with the Xperia C. How about the battery life? Any bugs?
based on my gf, battery life is average.. i dunno more, coz after first day setup whole phone then pass to her ady.. but she very like it la..
justabigguy
post Nov 4 2013, 06:20 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 4 2013, 04:33 PM)
based on my gf, battery life is average.. i dunno more, coz after first day setup whole phone then pass to her ady.. but she very like it la..
Side by side specsification comparison between G700 and Xperia C for better understanding the pros and cons of both devices.

JJKTP
post Nov 4 2013, 07:51 PM

4,155 posts

I see. Anyway, do keep us updated on her experience as she familiarize herself with this phone. Thank you in advance bro. thumbup.gif
nightzstar
post Nov 4 2013, 08:56 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

if compared with s820, which ones more worth?
mynewuser
post Nov 4 2013, 09:27 PM

2,549 posts

she get foc. sure very happy.
ChuanHong
post Nov 4 2013, 09:41 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Nov 4 2013, 09:27 PM)
she get foc. sure very happy.
lol.. not la.. also she upgrade from xperia mini pro to C.. big different to her.. LOL
SUSinsightone
post Nov 4 2013, 09:43 PM

161 posts

With that price, I think it's quite expensive. Should RM 600-700
hirano
post Nov 4 2013, 11:41 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 4 2013, 09:41 PM)
lol.. not la.. also she upgrade from xperia mini pro to C.. big different to her.. LOL
Because upgrade foc, sure very happy.
ChuanHong
post Nov 4 2013, 11:58 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

haha.. for me, i still prefer high spec and gaming.. 2gb ram is my expectation.. 1gb ram no more.. but for a girl with phone call, sms, social online, xperia C no problem at all.. even short gaming based my experience i feel good.. but cant connect to ps3 dualshock controller as my XZL.

i like some gaming when im was free.. dualshock + gameklip is something special for me.. in future can connected to TV when i finish study and back to home..

now its looks like portable PSP. but many people will wonder why i do it like that.. what i can say here is everyone have their past and their preference.. my children life dont have this kind of things like kids right now.. i play stone and rubber only. now i got some ability, i wish to pay back to my parents and my own lifestyle.. i bought the phone which can support the features so just wish to fully utilise it only..

not really pro gamers that need buy PSP alone or PS3 with rm1k plus.. gaming just to fulfill some of the free time only..

caviars
post Nov 5 2013, 06:34 PM

1,143 posts

Bought this phone today as a gift. So far quite ok. Not expecting much considering the price and spec.

Pro
- Big screen with decent UI
- Nice design, build and color

Cons
- Limited internal storage. ~1GB left
- Camera shutter kinda slow. Maybe camera setting issue

JJKTP
post Nov 6 2013, 05:58 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Nov 5 2013, 06:34 PM)
Bought this phone today as a gift. So far quite ok. Not expecting much considering the price and spec.

Pro
- Big screen with decent UI
- Nice design, build and color

Cons
- Limited internal storage. ~1GB left
- Camera shutter kinda slow. Maybe camera setting issue
Tried Xperia C in two shop yesterday. The most glaring issue is that the dedicated camera button is kind of loose, not as neat as the one on the Xperia Z though the button is about the same look. Too bad Sony let this kind of issue slip. One minus point for Sony, the camera is not as expected as well.
chris251285
post Nov 8 2013, 10:30 AM

:-� Fly Computer Sales and Services :-�
1,335 posts

just bought the phone .. yea, complaint now is the camera.
not used to the size - i'm using iphone4 tongue.gif

storage is really small, but i'm a very light user .. overall decent phone.
got it @ 970 though ...

ChuanHong
post Nov 8 2013, 10:34 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 8 2013, 10:30 AM)

got it @ 970 though ...
RM970 quite expensive.. i can get rm900 at penang area.. 970 better i direct go to sony shop ady..
JJKTP
post Nov 8 2013, 01:16 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 8 2013, 10:34 AM)
RM970 quite expensive.. i can get rm900 at penang area.. 970 better i direct go to sony shop ady..
Your RM900 might be AP version.
ChuanHong
post Nov 8 2013, 02:06 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 8 2013, 01:16 PM)
Your RM900 might be AP version.
ori boss..
chris251285
post Nov 8 2013, 02:19 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 8 2013, 10:34 AM)
lol, dont know market maa .. was looking looking then was introduced this, cheaper than desire 600 then didn't survey and bought lo ..
ChuanHong
post Nov 8 2013, 02:36 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 8 2013, 02:19 PM)
lol, dont know market maa .. was looking looking then was introduced this, cheaper than desire 600 then didn't survey and bought lo ..
desired 600 using better quadcore by qualcomm snapdragon 4.. other than that.. other are almost same ady.. have touched before quite smooth.. but dunno after installed apps.. every phone is smooth enough before apps.. normal daily use i think no problem d.. dont think keep trying to push mid-end phone to play some high graphics games and complain late.. even top hardware also will have lag..

game developer keep update their artitechture as well.. force us feel the older model lag.. haiz
chris251285
post Nov 8 2013, 02:49 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 8 2013, 02:36 PM)
desired 600 using better quadcore by qualcomm snapdragon 4.. other than that.. other are almost same ady.. have touched before quite smooth.. but dunno after installed apps.. every phone is smooth enough before apps.. normal daily use i think no problem d.. dont think keep trying to push mid-end phone to play some high graphics games and complain late.. even top hardware also will have lag..

game developer keep update their artitechture as well.. force us feel the older model lag.. haiz
interesting, i never dive deep down more actually .. shakehead.gif

its going to be a normal dual sim phone for me, use abit of andriod app ..
fingers crossed for kit kat, although the phone is not in the list .. notworthy.gif
JJKTP
post Nov 8 2013, 03:14 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 8 2013, 10:30 AM)

got it @ 970 though ...
Feel free to share your experience with all of us here. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 8 2013, 03:14 PM
JJKTP
post Nov 8 2013, 03:17 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 8 2013, 02:06 PM)
ori boss..
My mistake boss. I thought it was RM800. I read it wrongly and type it wrongly too in my previous post.

Over here can get around RM860 for ori.
attw
post Nov 8 2013, 05:17 PM

32,468 posts

I've been looking around for a dual sim phone, more as a spare and for traveling overseas, and was looking at this model as well. There's actually two categories - one would be the "less popular" brands and the other would be the "popular brands".

For the less popular brands e.g. Lenovo, Huawei, Alcatel and Acer - I think for the amount of money for the Xperia C, you can get a flagship or close-to-flagship model already, sharper screen resolution, more RAM (in some cases, not all), sleeker design (e.g. the Alcatel One Touch Idol X) and also more internal storage and in some cases better camera (well, at the very least, higher megapixel count). For the quad-core entry models that match the specs of the Xperia C, the price for these models would be almost half, for example Lenovo A706 and Huawei G525, ha ha.

For the popular brands, the Xperia C would compete with the Galaxy Quattro and HTC Desire 600 base on price range, the Quattro is priced the same as the Xperia C, while Desire 600 costs RM200 more (Recommended Retail Price). The losing point for the Xperia C is the internal storage (a miserable 4GB) and the screen resolution (in terms of pixel density) loses out to the Desire 600 but tops the Galaxy Quattro. The Quattro also has the inferior camera of the bunch, 5MP.

So I'm still deciding between going for a dual sim phone in the "value for money" first category or the "popular brand peace of mind" second category, ha ha ha.

But if I do go for category two, then it would be Xperia C.

(Oh, I thought I share this, I got a salesperson to install Antutu benchmark on the Xperia C and the results were pretty decent. Tested the phone and it was pretty smooth, though there seems to be a tiny, slight lag when auto-rotating while playing a video...)

JJKTP
post Nov 8 2013, 09:19 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2013, 05:17 PM)
I've been looking around for a dual sim phone, more as a spare and for traveling overseas, and was looking at this model as well. There's actually two categories - one would be the "less popular" brands and the other would be the "popular brands".

For the less popular brands e.g. Lenovo, Huawei, Alcatel and Acer - I think for the amount of money for the Xperia C, you can get a flagship or close-to-flagship model already, sharper screen resolution, more RAM (in some cases, not all), sleeker design (e.g. the Alcatel One Touch Idol X) and also more internal storage and in some cases better camera (well, at the very least, higher megapixel count). For the quad-core entry models that match the specs of the Xperia C, the price for these models would be almost half, for example Lenovo A706 and Huawei G525, ha ha.

For the popular brands, the Xperia C would compete with the Galaxy Quattro and HTC Desire 600 base on price range, the Quattro is priced the same as the Xperia C, while Desire 600 costs RM200 more (Recommended Retail Price). The losing point for the Xperia C is the internal storage (a miserable 4GB) and the screen resolution (in terms of pixel density) loses out to the Desire 600 but tops the Galaxy Quattro. The Quattro also has the inferior camera of the bunch, 5MP.

So I'm still deciding between going for a dual sim phone in the "value for money" first category or the "popular brand peace of mind" second category, ha ha ha.

(Oh, I thought I share this, I got a salesperson to install Antutu benchmark on the Xperia C and the results were pretty decent. Tested the phone and it was pretty smooth, though there seems to be a tiny, slight lag when auto-rotating while playing a video...)

Agree with you. And to add some more info on HTC Desire 600. It uses Qualcomm MSM8625Q Snapdragon 200 which essentially just a quad-core ARM Cortex A-5 built at 45nm manufacturing process which has no place in 2013 where 28nm processor is everywhere even in china no-brand phone. And considering the price premium of RM200 over Xperia C, you can easily decide which one is better.
attw
post Nov 8 2013, 10:19 PM

32,468 posts

Yeah, plus as far as the Antutu benchmark is concerned, the Xperia C outdid the Desire 600 and Galaxy Quattro.
attw
post Nov 8 2013, 10:21 PM

32,468 posts

Oh, a question to owners, what does the LED light at the bottom do? Does it blink when you get notifications and stuffs?
chris251285
post Nov 9 2013, 12:17 AM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2013, 10:21 PM)
Oh, a question to owners, what does the LED light at the bottom do? Does it blink when you get notifications and stuffs?
it didn't blink for me when sms came in, not sure if i can set it up thought, didn't explore ..
ChuanHong
post Nov 9 2013, 01:23 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

It's odd coz u no need worry about internal storage.. In xperia c, u got option to move data of games to real microsd..

For Samsung Quattro, grand and core, all very laggy from my friends and his dad.. But at least I found xperia c still smooth.. I think xperia c only target to consumer who need dual sim and big screen.. Nothing much to complaint since normal user for my gf..

About camera, don't give a f*** feel that can get output like dslr.. It's just normal quality that smartphone will do.. Is aw above got people complain about camera..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Nov 9 2013, 01:27 AM
JJKTP
post Nov 9 2013, 02:48 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 9 2013, 01:23 AM)
It's odd coz u no need worry about internal storage.. In xperia c, u got option to move data of games to real microsd..

For Samsung Quattro, grand and core, all very laggy from my friends and his dad.. But at least I found xperia c still smooth.. I think xperia c only target to consumer who need dual sim and big screen.. Nothing much to complaint since normal user for my gf..

About camera, don't give a f*** feel that can get output like dslr.. It's just normal quality that smartphone will do.. Is aw above got people complain about camera..
Another plus point is that this Xperia C has a bigger battery. However I just wonder why out of 2 Xperia C that I tested, the dedicated camera button on both of the seems a bit loose, not as in the Xperia Z.
attw
post Nov 9 2013, 09:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 9 2013, 12:17 AM)
it didn't blink for me when sms came in, not sure if i can set it up thought, didn't explore ..
I know it changes color to suit the background of the display which is pretty cool, but I was just curious to know if it does anything else than just that, hehe... Thanks anyway!
attw
post Nov 9 2013, 09:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Nov 9 2013, 02:48 AM)
Another plus point is that this Xperia C has a bigger battery. However I just wonder why out of 2 Xperia C that I tested, the dedicated camera button on both of the seems a bit loose, not as in the Xperia Z.
Hmm, strange I didn't feel that, but then again I never tested the Xperia Z. Perhaps the button on the C is made from inferior materials. Anyways, have not used a smartphone with a dedicated camera key for the longest time so it's not a concern for me.

Yeah, the C battery is bigger than that of the Desire 600 and Galaxy Quattro, no doubt... but for RM100 less or so you can get the Lenovo P780 with an insane 4000mAH battery - that's like a smartphone with the battery of a tablet, ha ha ha...
justabigguy
post Nov 9 2013, 11:19 PM

83 posts

For me the direct competion for Xperia C is Huawei G700 since both using the same SOC MediaTek 6889. Both priced closely depending which area and shop. Other then that both almost similar spec with G700 having bigger ram and XP C having better camera.
Hico
post Nov 9 2013, 11:36 PM

4,709 posts

should be MTK MT6589..same as p780 too...but the price of g700 is only around rm760...and p780 around rm830...sony still priced it a bit high... but it is 'Sony"... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Nov 9 2013, 11:38 PM
attw
post Nov 10 2013, 02:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 9 2013, 11:36 PM)
should be MTK MT6589..same as p780 too...but the price of g700 is only around rm760...and p780 around rm830...sony still priced it a bit high... but it is 'Sony"...  tongue.gif
What to do, pay for the brand...

Is it true the battery is non-user replaceable?? That's a huge disadvantage for a so called entry level phone like this...
silentsunami
post Nov 10 2013, 06:38 PM

891 posts

was looking around and found this phone beside Xperia Z1, tested both phone and was shocked as the screen on Xperia C look better than Xperia Z1, Z1 screen abit washed out even viewing directly. Xperia C was also smooth was scrolling around. i think C can be a good entry level phone for someone with limited budget. It's 5 inches screen for Xperia C smile.gif
DannyOP
post Nov 10 2013, 07:37 PM

5,220 posts

To me the screen looks quite bad, secondly the crazy thick bezels.
chris251285
post Nov 11 2013, 08:56 AM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Nov 9 2013, 01:23 AM)

i'm not sure why but my camera is really bad, when i press on it, it doesn't capture immediately and i always miss a good capture 'always' blurry ..

2ndly, i'm having issue with data sad.gif , i seem to turn on everything but i can't seem to get data

I'm in a verge of changing to desire 600, thoughts ?
mastering89
post Nov 11 2013, 10:26 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Nov 10 2013, 07:37 PM)
To me the screen looks quite bad, secondly the crazy thick bezels.
TFT screen sweat.gif
but good for battery life

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:56 AM)
i'm not sure why but my camera is really bad, when i press on it, it doesn't capture immediately and i always miss a good capture 'always' blurry ..

2ndly, i'm having issue with data sad.gif , i seem to turn on everything but i can't seem to get data
I'm in a verge of changing to desire 600, thoughts ?
camera with bad lighting condition not so good, maybe thats y blur2?

for data i insert the sim it doesnt autamatically load the config from telco, either factory reset and go thru the setup or from settings (setup guide)
chris251285
post Nov 11 2013, 10:51 AM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:26 AM)
TFT screen sweat.gif
but good for battery life
camera with bad lighting condition not so good, maybe thats y blur2?

for data i insert the sim it doesnt autamatically load the config from telco, either factory reset and go thru the setup or from settings (setup guide)
the lighting is normal restaurant, i took a few food pictures, is it right to compare with iphone4 ? it doesn't have any issue and it captures the very moment i press on capture. but it doesn't apply for this. its like lag for a second .

mine doesn't load , i've tried digi and maxis, - i'll see if i can go through any setup guide ..
mastering89
post Nov 11 2013, 12:34 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:51 AM)
the lighting is normal restaurant, i took a few food pictures, is it right to compare with iphone4 ? it doesn't have any issue and it captures the very moment i press on capture. but it doesn't apply for this. its like lag for a second .

mine doesn't load , i've tried digi and maxis, - i'll see if i can go through any setup guide ..
try to compare capturing outdoor (day) them again at the same lighting condition as thr shop. most probably it automatically change to low ligjt/night mode.

maybe u need to manually set the APN for network hmm.gif
chris251285
post Nov 11 2013, 01:41 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:34 PM)
try to compare capturing outdoor (day) them again at the same lighting condition as thr shop. most probably it automatically change to low ligjt/night mode.

maybe u need to manually set the APN for network  hmm.gif
outdoor better lighting its better quality however the response on the 'click' is still very slow to capture the very moment when pressed

managed to get the data in after tring twice with the setup guide, thanks !
mastering89
post Nov 11 2013, 02:25 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 11 2013, 01:41 PM)
outdoor better lighting its better quality however the response on the 'click' is still very slow to capture the very moment when pressed

managed to get the data in after tring twice with the setup guide, thanks !
in camera setring u can choose either touch mode or quick snap. but still means maybe the xperia camera app (thos) model not that quick.
hoping to try flash nexus/jb 4.3 camera into this later biggrin.gif

anyways how to do sxreenshot using external buttons?
coz i found snip tool in'recent app' menu. any other way?
chris251285
post Nov 11 2013, 03:05 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:25 PM)
in camera setring u can choose either touch mode or quick snap. but still means maybe the xperia camera app (thos) model not that quick.

abit shame eh .. they promote alot on the camera on thier web smile.gif

cicibo
post Nov 11 2013, 04:11 PM

85 posts

Hi All,

Been using this phone for almost a month now. I'm happy with the its performance. no lag during typing which is my biggest concern. Smooth in surfing,FBing and Youtube.

Gaming also not bad, but sometime got lag.especially on 3d games.

The camera on the other hand, failed in low lighting. but not a big deal to me because i didnt use the camera much. I also encounter the shutter lag, need to stay focus after press the shutter button, or the picture will be blurry.

Felt really satisfied letting go my iphone 4s for this phone. smile.gif
cicibo
post Nov 11 2013, 04:14 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:25 PM)

Capture screenshot by press and hold standby button+ volume down. wait till you see the capture
Adrian Noobb
post Nov 11 2013, 04:20 PM

40 posts

resolution too low, but cheap enough and have dual sim right?
cicibo
post Nov 11 2013, 04:25 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Adrian Noobb @ Nov 11 2013, 04:20 PM)
resolution too low, but cheap enough and have dual sim right?
Yup, dual sim. 1st sim support 3g and above and 2nd sim only support till Edge.

Bought mine rm930 at lowyat plza - i think can get less in mudah.

The resolution is quite OK to me.
Adrian Noobb
post Nov 11 2013, 04:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Nov 11 2013, 04:25 PM)
Yup, dual sim. 1st sim support 3g and above and 2nd sim only support till Edge.

Bought mine rm930 at lowyat plza - i think can get less in mudah.

The resolution is quite OK to me.
I see, I saw directd and Satu Gadget price is 8xx
mastering89
post Nov 12 2013, 07:19 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

For those who think the stock camera app loads slow should try this floating camera app biggrin.gif
promotion 48hours free upgrade rclxms.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2522939

mastering89
post Nov 12 2013, 08:13 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Sad sad.gif

Xperia C bootloader cannot be unlocked

The Xperia C is Sony’s first Xperia smartphone that is powered by a MediaTek chipset. The Xperia C is no slouch given the inclusion of the MediaTek MTK6589 chipset comprising a 1.2 GHz quad-core processor and IMG SGX544 graphics. However, if you were hoping to try, or develop, some custom ROMs for the handset, then your journey is unlikely to be fruitful.

Sony has confirmed to us that the Xperia C bootloader cannot be unlocked and that there are no plans to unlock it going forward. The reason behind this is a simple one, the inclusion of the MediaTek chipset means it will have a different loader and therefore the unlock architecture is not supported.

You can see the evidence below on our resident Xperia C and the handset does not make the list of supported phones on the Sony’s Unlock Bootloader website either. The use of a MediaTek SoC in more Xperia phones next year could mean that Sony may provide the ability for users to unlock the bootloader, but this won’t be the case for the Xperia C.

SiIverStar
post Nov 12 2013, 08:33 AM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:13 AM)
Lol cant unlock cause mediatek....so just use stock rom.
tennytyy
post Nov 12 2013, 09:48 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 12 2013, 08:13 AM)
So it means we can root it but can't flash it with custom roms?
cicibo
post Nov 12 2013, 10:33 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 12 2013, 07:19 AM)
For those who think the stock camera app loads slow should try this floating camera app biggrin.gif

Tried this app and crash repeatedly with the message:

'Unfortunately, Snapy has stopped' sad.gif
mastering89
post Nov 12 2013, 12:40 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Nov 12 2013, 08:33 AM)
Lol cant unlock cause mediatek....so just use stock rom.
QUOTE(tennytyy @ Nov 12 2013, 09:48 AM)
So it means we can root it but can't flash it with custom roms?
just can rely on Xposed mod
i think is ok
the rom itself is ok already apart frm the many bloatwarez...

QUOTE(cicibo @ Nov 12 2013, 10:33 AM)
Tried this app and crash repeatedly with the message:

'Unfortunately, Snapy has stopped'  sad.gif
just tried it, same here crashed sad.gif
didnt try it this morning
robinsonz
post Nov 12 2013, 04:59 PM

206 posts

hi, I am considering this phone, btw I am a rude user, my phone always hit by wall and metal, is this screen durable? (i know it is not scratches free) but at least not fragile.
axxer
post Nov 15 2013, 03:38 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

accompanied my friend to buy this phone few hours earlier.
not bad for rm885. quadcore (albeit using mtk), 1gb ram, massive battery, dualsim standby and 5 inch screen. came default with jb 4.2.2 summore.

only resolution is disappointing. 540x960 on 5 inch is just doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ChuanHong
post Nov 15 2013, 07:12 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Nov 15 2013, 03:38 AM)
accompanied my friend to buy this phone few hours earlier.
not bad for rm885. quadcore (albeit using mtk), 1gb ram, massive battery, dualsim standby and 5 inch screen. came default with jb 4.2.2 summore.

only resolution is disappointing. 540x960 on 5 inch is just doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
normal ppl wont look on the number itself.. and normal ppl wont actually realise and notice very significantly.. the screen is still looks good.. if not looks like "pixel" display as well..
wkkm007
post Nov 15 2013, 10:54 AM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 12 2013, 05:19 AM)

Thank install on my Asus TF300 rclxms.gif
wirelessbuyer
post Nov 16 2013, 08:31 PM

346 posts

Purchase this phone for about 1 week for RM 839 from Directd and here is my opinion about this phone. Btw, im coming from Z10 and will make Z10 for 2nd phone now biggrin.gif

Pros:
- Awesome battery life - easy 1 day or more (as coming from Z10 the battery life is awefull :S)
- Camera (work best in good lighting)
- Can transfer app to sd card
- Support transparent notification bar on homepage on Nova Launcher beta (refer image biggrin.gif)

Cons:
- Screen ppi is to low (noticably big different from Z10 :S)
- Slow respond keyboard (using google stock keyboard - response abit slow compare to Z10)
- 1GB ram

Final conclusion..very satisfied with this phone for its price! thumbup.gif
suadrif
post Nov 18 2013, 11:34 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

i just bought this yesterday from DirectD biggrin.gif
now i have galaxy grand quattro and xperia C in my hand to compare side by side
overall, the screen resolution doesnt really bother my eyes at all
just that the camera have 2seconds lag
will put a short review later on thumbup.gif
mastering89
post Nov 19 2013, 09:26 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 18 2013, 11:34 AM)
i just bought this yesterday from DirectD biggrin.gif
now i have galaxy grand quattro and xperia C in my hand to compare side by side
overall, the screen resolution doesnt really bother my eyes at all
just that the camera have 2seconds lag
will put a short review later on thumbup.gif
try install alternative camera app.
im now on Focal ( from cynogenmod, faster load and easier control ) and Lenovo Super Camera ( better than stock Xperia C camera in all ways nod.gif )

For me the resolution isnt an issue, only that the internal memory always near full.
now is < 100mb sad.gif
waiting to root to remove bloats but cannot seem to find the adb ( usb debugging ) , anyone ? notworthy.gif
suadrif
post Nov 19 2013, 09:30 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 19 2013, 09:26 AM)
try install alternative camera app.
im now on Focal ( from cynogenmod, faster load and easier control ) and Lenovo Super Camera ( better than stock Xperia C camera in all ways  nod.gif  )

For me the resolution isnt an issue, only that the internal memory always near full.
now is < 100mb  sad.gif
waiting to root to remove bloats but cannot seem to find the adb ( usb debugging ) , anyone ?  notworthy.gif
i notice that we will definitely have an issue with memory storage, either now or in the future
bcoz cache is stored in internal storage and it goes up with the number of app that we installed
even if we have 1000apps installed in SD card, but the cache will pile up in internal storage
later on, the memory will be full cry.gif
suadrif
post Nov 19 2013, 11:01 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

LoL
Ok this is quite funny
i just had a call to my supplier but at the end of the conversation, i ended the call and..
the softkeys are gone shocking.gif

its funny bcoz its my secondary phone
its terrible if it happen to other user who use as primary phone
is this a bug? any other user experience this?
mastering89
post Nov 19 2013, 11:41 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 19 2013, 09:30 AM)
i notice that we will definitely have an issue with memory storage, either now or in the future
bcoz cache is stored in internal storage and it goes up with the number of app that we installed
even if we have 1000apps installed in SD card, but the cache will pile up in internal storage
later on, the memory will be full  cry.gif
another thing i notice is that whenever i restart the phone (shut down and turn on) all the shortcut in home which apps are installed in sd will be gone sad.gif
lazy for me to install other launcher, so just stick with add on slide launcher for a while

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 19 2013, 11:01 AM)
LoL
Ok this is quite funny
i just had a call to my supplier but at the end of the conversation, i ended the call and..
the softkeys are gone  shocking.gif

its funny bcoz its my secondary phone
its terrible if it happen to other user who use as primary phone
is this a bug? any other user experience this?
nope , none yet sweat.gif
rebooting fix it?
i think its the issue with the launcher itself lah doh.gif
suadrif
post Nov 19 2013, 01:34 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:41 AM)
another thing i notice is that whenever i restart the phone (shut down and turn on) all the shortcut in home which apps are installed in sd will be gone  sad.gif
lazy for me to install other launcher, so just stick with add on slide launcher for a while
nope , none yet  sweat.gif
rebooting fix it?
i think its the issue with the launcher itself lah  doh.gif
problem solved by reboot rclxms.gif
chris251285
post Nov 19 2013, 02:04 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:41 AM)
another thing i notice is that whenever i restart the phone (shut down and turn on) all the shortcut in home which apps are installed in sd will be gone  sad.gif
nope , none yet  sweat.gif
rebooting fix it?
i think its the issue with the launcher itself lah  doh.gif
I face the issue too. where icons just go missing , try not to restart now ..
Galaxy_Nexus
post Nov 19 2013, 02:39 PM

323 posts

guys, what is the SOT for this phone?
cicibo
post Nov 19 2013, 02:50 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Nov 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
guys, what is the SOT for this phone?
what do you mean b SOT?
Galaxy_Nexus
post Nov 19 2013, 03:05 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Nov 19 2013, 02:50 PM)
what do you mean b SOT?
SOT= Screen On Time
suadrif
post Nov 20 2013, 09:51 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Nov 19 2013, 03:05 PM)
SOT= Screen On Time
What the hell is that?
Never heard of.

Or do u talking bout the battery on standby?
Galaxy_Nexus
post Nov 20 2013, 10:22 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 20 2013, 09:51 PM)
What the hell is that?
Never heard of.

Or do u talking bout the battery on standby?
see the baterry consume by your screen then you will know, or just multiply the hour of usage with the percentage consumed by screen will give you SOT. Or google will givr you more details.

Btw guys,anyone wanna let go his/her xperia C? Please pm me if wanna sell tongue.gif prefer white or purple smile.gif
Andrew_1980
post Nov 20 2013, 10:36 PM

6,196 posts

My friend plan to buy this phone haha, for his dad
justabigguy
post Nov 20 2013, 11:38 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:36 PM)
My friend plan to buy this phone haha, for his dad
Other option is Huawei G700 higher ram higher screen resolution but with lower battery rating at 2150mAH
suadrif
post Nov 21 2013, 09:38 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Nov 20 2013, 10:22 PM)
see the baterry consume by your screen then you will know, or just multiply the hour of usage with the percentage consumed by screen will give you SOT. Or google will givr you more details.

Btw guys,anyone wanna let go his/her xperia C? Please pm me if wanna sell tongue.gif prefer white or purple smile.gif
battery consumption is vary depends on how long u let your screen on
but i've used it with average condition like call, sms, FB, browsing online and WIFI during night and the battery can last for 2 days
yes, seriously, its 2 days.

full charge at 6.00am in the morning, used it casually and i got it 60% at 10.00pm
continue next day its ~10% at 11.00pm
if the screen is off, the battery is drop only by 1% per night. not per hour.
cicibo
post Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 21 2013, 09:38 AM)
but i've used it with average condition like call, sms, FB, browsing online and WIFI during night and the battery can last for 2 days

full charge at 6.00am in the morning, used it casually and i got it 60% at 10.00pm
For me full charge at 6:30 am in the morning but average-heavy used, browsing,downloading/watching TV series, play games and the battery will be 20% at midnite (12am). The battery performance is OK for me. considering that i used for work and leisure since its dual sim... tongue.gif
Galaxy_Nexus
post Nov 21 2013, 01:58 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 21 2013, 09:38 AM)

QUOTE(cicibo @ Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM)
For me full charge at 6:30 am in the morning but average-heavy used, browsing,downloading/watching TV series, play games and the battery will be 20% at midnite (12am). The battery performance is OK for me. considering that i used for work and leisure since its dual sim...  tongue.gif
wow, it means the battery can last for a long time. rclxms.gif

anyone want to let go or not? wanna get used unit. LOL
mastering89
post Nov 21 2013, 02:08 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM)
For me full charge at 6:30 am in the morning but average-heavy used, browsing,downloading/watching TV series, play games and the battery will be 20% at midnite (12am). The battery performance is OK for me. considering that i used for work and leisure since its dual sim...  tongue.gif
Same here.
browsing + fb + socialnetworks + whatsapp +bluetooth headphone + gps . On data from around 7am till 8pm still left around 30% flex.gif
from 30% till 8pm-1am on wifi may reach < 10% biggrin.gif

anyways any1 interested on Xperia C case, i got few extras icon_rolleyes.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3038695
Andrew_1980
post Nov 21 2013, 02:11 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 21 2013, 02:08 PM)
Same here.
browsing + fb + socialnetworks + whatsapp +bluetooth headphone + gps . On data from around 7am till 8pm still left around 30%  flex.gif
from 30% till 8pm-1am on wifi may reach < 10%  biggrin.gif

anyways any1 interested on Xperia C case, i got few extras  icon_rolleyes.gif
good to hear Xperia C have good battery life thumbup.gif
mastering89
post Nov 21 2013, 02:17 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 21 2013, 02:11 PM)
good to hear Xperia C have good battery life thumbup.gif
for its not so high reso screen + 2kmah battery should be good biggrin.gif
maybe manufacturer should make high capacity battery for higher reso screen phones , like lenovo p780 smile.gif
suadrif
post Nov 21 2013, 03:39 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 21 2013, 02:08 PM)
Same here.
browsing + fb + socialnetworks + whatsapp +bluetooth headphone + gps . On data from around 7am till 8pm still left around 30%  flex.gif
from 30% till 8pm-1am on wifi may reach < 10%  biggrin.gif

anyways any1 interested on Xperia C case, i got few extras  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah thumbup.gif
seems like u r the only one who selling case for Xperia C
i have been wondering around mall and shop but no found any casing for it
all selling for xperia Z rclxub.gif
ck_boon
post Nov 21 2013, 03:41 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 18 2013, 07:13 AM)
the look like Xperia s .
even china sell cheaper, i doubt come to here can be any lower
so how much is the phone price now?
btw i love ur boobs pic rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Nov 21 2013, 03:43 PM
mastering89
post Nov 21 2013, 04:09 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 21 2013, 03:39 PM)
wah  thumbup.gif
seems like u r the only one who selling case for Xperia C
i have been wondering around mall and shop but no found any casing for it
all selling for xperia Z  rclxub.gif
yup seems rare like its users sweat.gif
other choices u can try at Lelong.my but prices varied nod.gif

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 21 2013, 03:41 PM)
btw i love ur boobs pic  rclxm9.gif
price is about 8xx new biggrin.gif
how much is price at china? hmm.gif
Sony malaysia always markup retail price one , so other seller wont want lose much oso laugh.gif
Galaxy_Nexus
post Nov 21 2013, 04:13 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 21 2013, 03:41 PM)
btw i love ur boobs pic  rclxm9.gif
the gal in kanasai pic is a JAV actress i think, forgotten what's her name tongue.gif

new one around 839 now. ori set. if still couldnt get used set i will get it by december for my sister smile.gif
ck_boon
post Nov 21 2013, 04:20 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Nov 21 2013, 05:13 PM)
the gal in kanasai pic is a JAV actress i think, forgotten what's her name  tongue.gif

new one around 839 now. ori set. if still couldnt get used set i will get it by december for my sister smile.gif
i just check mudah,
used set also around 800
price not much differ with new set
go for new set lar, with warranty

i concern about the camera quality , and disadvantage of this phone, anyone?
suadrif
post Nov 21 2013, 05:13 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Nov 21 2013, 04:13 PM)
the gal in kanasai pic is a JAV actress i think, forgotten what's her name  tongue.gif

normally price for low end phone doesn't differ much between new and 2nd hand unit
just like galaxy grand quattro, new is RM839 and 2nd hand is RM780 shocking.gif
sony xperia go new one is around RM600 but 2nd hand is RM500+-
thats why i prefer new set for low end phone biggrin.gif
suadrif
post Nov 21 2013, 05:17 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 21 2013, 04:20 PM)
i just check mudah,
used set also around 800

camera quality is quite average but quite terrible if low-light
but if compared to other model in similar price range, i can assume its one of the best nod.gif

disadvantage, is storage sad.gif
even though u can transfer your app to memory card, there is still cache piling up in your internal memory
eventually it will be full with your call logs, sms data, whatsapp data, FB cache, youtube cache and etc...
Cranky guy
post Nov 21 2013, 05:24 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 21 2013, 05:17 PM)
but if compared to other model in similar price range, i can assume its one of the best  nod.gif

disadvantage, is storage  sad.gif
even though u can transfer your app to memory card, there is still cache piling up in your internal memory
eventually it will be full with your call logs, sms data, whatsapp data, FB cache, youtube cache and etc...
Does the phone feel sturdy? If you drop it, do you think it will survive?

*Is your real name Firdaus?*
cicibo
post Nov 21 2013, 05:31 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 21 2013, 05:24 PM)
mine feel like plasticy. felt like can snap it in two by my bare hand. mine has drop drop from my bed to the floor(around 30cm .and its survive. rclxms.gif
suadrif
post Nov 21 2013, 05:36 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Nov 21 2013, 05:24 PM)
the phone feel sturdy, for me, at least biggrin.gif
the weight and the size is balance, and i really feel like i am holding something.
but i dont dare to try any drop test tongue.gif
*just let it be PnC tongue.gif *
galaxynote259
post Nov 21 2013, 05:59 PM

412 posts

Hi users, how much internal storage is left when u first got the phone, and now?

tennytyy
post Nov 21 2013, 06:02 PM

1,916 posts

It will be good if Sony put in the 8gb rom instead of 4gb
suadrif
post Nov 21 2013, 06:42 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Nov 21 2013, 05:59 PM)
Hi users, how much internal storage is left when u first got the phone, and now?
the internal storage is 4gb,
with android 4.1.2 inside, it become 1.1gb left
mastering89
post Nov 22 2013, 09:51 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Nov 21 2013, 04:20 PM)
i just check mudah,
used set also around 800

Moderate to good on good lighting (day)
Terrible to moderate on bad lighting (night/low light)
But overall ok lah! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 21 2013, 05:13 PM)
normally price for low end phone doesn't differ much between new and 2nd hand unit
just like galaxy grand quattro, new is RM839 and 2nd hand is RM780  shocking.gif
sony xperia go new one is around RM600 but 2nd hand is RM500+-
thats why i prefer new set for low end phone  biggrin.gif
not many selling = price high laugh.gif

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 21 2013, 05:17 PM)
but if compared to other model in similar price range, i can assume its one of the best  nod.gif

disadvantage, is storage  sad.gif
true dat sad.gif
even after restart phone i need to re-set the ringtone back, the apps on home (installed on SD) missing.
cicibo
post Nov 22 2013, 09:59 AM

85 posts

Hi Guys,

Mine has problem on the ringtones setting. When I set the different tones for sim 1 and 2, somehow the setting was set to same ringtone for both sim. it will follow sim 2 ringtones
wirelessbuyer
post Nov 23 2013, 06:26 PM

346 posts

guys, got one issue, youtube video quality is kinda low even set for HD in setting. Any idea to change it?

Now im using Viral floating app to play youtube video; set it to 720p.. Huge differences in vid quality :S

tennytyy
post Nov 23 2013, 06:55 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Nov 23 2013, 06:26 PM)
guys, got one issue, youtube video quality is kinda low even set for HD in setting. Any idea to change it?

Now im using Viral floating app to play youtube video; set it to 720p.. Huge differences in vid quality  :S
Youtube app plays video quality based on your screen resolution.
Since xperia c has the screen resolution of 960x540, so it wont plays video in HD.
wirelessbuyer
post Nov 24 2013, 03:24 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Nov 23 2013, 06:55 PM)
Youtube app plays video quality based on your screen resolution.
Since xperia c has the screen resolution of 960x540, so it wont plays video in HD.
Does it means youtube can only play 480p video?
tennytyy
post Nov 24 2013, 03:42 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Nov 24 2013, 03:24 PM)
Does it means youtube can only play 480p video?
Yup, youtube can only plays 480p video on xperia c.
JJKTP
post Nov 24 2013, 04:39 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Nov 24 2013, 03:42 PM)
Yup, youtube can only plays 480p video on xperia c.
Exactly, because the next step is 720p which is not of use since the screen is just 540p.
doyielena
post Nov 25 2013, 04:16 PM

Hye guys..im newbie for this phone. If we use prepaid plan for mobile data it is necessary to turn on data for roaming? Because i cannot use data plan without turn on the roaming data. Help me plzzzzz
chris251285
post Nov 25 2013, 04:51 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(doyielena @ Nov 25 2013, 04:16 PM)
Hye guys..im newbie for this phone. If we use prepaid plan for mobile data it is necessary to turn on data for roaming? Because i cannot use data plan without turn on the roaming data. Help me plzzzzz
should not be, coz mine is not 'ticked'
hightechgadgets8
post Nov 25 2013, 08:23 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(doyielena @ Nov 25 2013, 04:16 PM)
What is your telco?
chris251285
post Nov 26 2013, 10:46 PM

1,335 posts

err, need help badly guys ... my screen went blank , totally.
i can press on camera button for long and the app comes out but on screen its blank nothing.

i can unlock it by swiping, i can pickup call by swiping, but screen is totally blank like off.

sounds like digitizer is working but the screen lcd dead ?
mastering89
post Nov 27 2013, 12:25 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 26 2013, 10:46 PM)
err, need help badly guys ... my screen went blank , totally.
i can press on camera button for long and the app comes out but on screen its blank nothing.

i can unlock it by swiping, i can pickup call by swiping, but screen is totally blank like off.

sounds like digitizer is working but the screen lcd dead ?
try turn off and on again.
anything happen before screen go kaput?
last resort, return for servicing at Sony Service Center (if KL Times Square , or drop off points at KLCC/Curve) smile.gif
chris251285
post Nov 29 2013, 08:30 AM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:25 PM)
try turn off and on again.
anything happen before screen go kaput?
last resort, return for servicing at Sony Service Center (if KL Times Square , or drop off points at KLCC/Curve)  smile.gif
i duno how to turn off ..
nop i didn't drop or anything, the moment was i pick up a call and wanted to hang up the screen already blank..

haha, i left the phone to drain off day before yesterday, plug in charger at night, a relief ! the charger logo came out !
let it charge till full and turn it on.. working now .. wonder what cause the screen to be dead for that moment ...
mastering89
post Nov 29 2013, 10:11 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(chris251285 @ Nov 29 2013, 08:30 AM)
i duno how to turn off ..
nop  i didn't drop or anything, the moment was i pick up a call and wanted to hang up the screen already blank..
haha, i left the phone to drain off day before yesterday, plug in charger at night, a relief ! the charger logo came out !
let it charge till full and turn it on.. working now .. wonder what cause the screen to be dead for that moment ...
curious hmm.gif
most probably just the software issue hopefully.

but if im not mistaken soft reset/reboot should be hold power + down volume
if ever happen again sweat.gif
chris251285
post Nov 29 2013, 12:07 PM

1,335 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:11 AM)
curious  hmm.gif
most probably just the software issue hopefully.

but if im not mistaken soft reset/reboot should be hold power + down volume
if ever happen again  sweat.gif
when standby - power + down only captures screen.
when unlocked - power + down only captures screen.

11 seconds
when standby - power + up --> shuts down
when unlocked - power + up --> shuts down

i remember i did try all sorts of combination, maybe not long enough.
simworld
post Dec 4 2013, 10:46 PM

Let the music heal your soul
706 posts

Is the phone has any problem?

with the market price around rm800, i could same few hundred for buying the PSP and enjoy the playstation mobile on it..

any recommend? I am a duo user.
cicibo
post Dec 5 2013, 10:25 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(simworld @ Dec 4 2013, 10:46 PM)

with the market price around rm800, i could same few hundred for buying the PSP and enjoy the playstation mobile on it..

So far my biggest problem is when i shutdown or connect the phone to PC, the apps arrangement in the home menu is reset.so i have to arrange it again.

what i love about this phone is its battery. can easily survive 2 days without charging with minimal usage.
suadrif
post Dec 5 2013, 01:32 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(simworld @ Dec 4 2013, 10:46 PM)

i highly recommend this phone instead of grand duos
battery standby is 2 days
best record of mine is 2 days 12 hours with everything is ON except bluetooth
heavy usage (when i use waze for whole day to drive in Shah Alam) is drop from 100% to 40% within a day
i am more than satisfied for the battery consumption

the weakness is, camera is not good as other high end phone but still comparable to grand duos
for casual usage, i think its should be OK
the most disturbing is the internal memory.
with 4gb, and free space of 1gb, u will have problem with apps installed because the cache is stored in the phone memory
even if u move to SD card, there is still few MB will left in the phone.
after tons of app installed, memory will be full.
suadrif
post Dec 5 2013, 01:34 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Dec 5 2013, 10:25 AM)
So far my biggest problem is when i shutdown or connect the phone to PC, the apps arrangement in the home menu is reset.so i have to arrange it again.

what i love about this phone is its battery. can easily survive 2 days without charging with minimal usage.
this is not phone problem
this is actually app problem
do u use App2SD?

if u use App2SD, it will specifically mention any apps that will have problem when u boot and use as USB storage
in this case, "boot" means shutdown or restart, and "use as USB storage" means whenever u connect the phone to PC
simworld
post Dec 5 2013, 01:55 PM

Let the music heal your soul
706 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 5 2013, 02:32 PM)
i highly recommend this phone instead of grand duos
battery standby is 2 days
best record of mine is 2 days 12 hours with everything is ON except bluetooth
heavy usage (when i use waze for whole day to drive in Shah Alam) is drop from 100% to 40% within a day
i am more than satisfied for the battery consumption

the weakness is, camera is not good as other high end phone but still comparable to grand duos
for casual usage, i think its should be OK
the most disturbing is the internal memory.
with 4gb, and free space of 1gb, u will have problem with apps installed because the cache is stored in the phone memory
even if u move to SD card, there is still few MB will left in the phone.
after tons of app installed, memory will be full.
I'd read from GSM arena....someone said u could root it and reallocate the space of it so it could become something like 8G

By the way, thanks for your info which make me feel ease to get this phone. AS I am using P770 now which in overall doesnt show much different but adding extra screen, core and playstation mobile.

This post has been edited by simworld: Dec 5 2013, 01:57 PM
cicibo
post Dec 5 2013, 02:17 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 5 2013, 01:34 PM)
this is not phone problem
this is actually app problem
do u use App2SD?

if u use App2SD, it will specifically mention any apps that will have problem when u boot and use as USB storage
in this case, "boot" means shutdown or restart, and "use as USB storage" means whenever u connect the phone to PC
never use App2SD before. just installed it..so where can i see the apps that will have problem when i boot. i can see
movable(10) , SD Card(51), unmovable(3). so do i need to move all to sd card?
suadrif
post Dec 5 2013, 02:18 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(simworld @ Dec 5 2013, 01:55 PM)
I'd read from GSM arena....someone said u could root it and reallocate the space of it so it could become something like 8G

By the way, thanks for your info which make me feel ease to get this phone. AS I am using P770 now which in overall doesnt show much different but adding extra screen, core and playstation mobile.
i m not sure on that "root" parts therefore i can verify on what they said
but when it comes to "root", it is a customize therefore user experience will be also different
it is better to compare phone with standard feature for easier understanding

however, i personally feel that is not possible for a rooted software to change a hardware with 4GB memory into 8GB memory. sounds illogical.
suadrif
post Dec 5 2013, 02:21 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Dec 5 2013, 02:17 PM)
never use App2SD before. just installed it..so where can i see the apps that will have problem when i boot. i can see
movable(10) , SD Card(51), unmovable(3). so do i need to move all to sd card?
movable = u can move the apps from internal memory to SD card
SD card = the apps are already in SD card
unmovable = it cannot be moved. it will be permanently in internal memory

check every apps with a logo X at the bottom of the icon
hold that icon and then select "lower right icon?"
it will explain what kind of problem that app have

This post has been edited by suadrif: Dec 5 2013, 02:23 PM
wirelessbuyer
post Dec 12 2013, 12:51 PM

346 posts

hey guys, im facing some issue with my XC. If the battery level reach 30-35% it will drain up till 10% for about 5 minutes..

Btw, from 100% to 35% it just works fine.

Happen on every charge. Any other XC owner facing the same issues?

TSKannaSai1
post Dec 12 2013, 05:25 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 12 2013, 12:51 PM)
hey guys, im facing some issue with my XC. If the battery level reach 30-35% it will drain up till 10% for about 5 minutes..

Btw, from 100% to 35% it just works fine.

Happen on every charge. Any other XC owner facing the same issues?
chg batt ?
wirelessbuyer
post Dec 12 2013, 07:49 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Dec 12 2013, 05:25 PM)
chg batt ?
maybe will send to sony center later..but just want to make sure whether other XC owner is facing the same issues?
TSKannaSai1
post Dec 12 2013, 09:00 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 12 2013, 07:49 PM)
maybe will send to sony center later..but just want to make sure whether other XC owner is facing the same issues?
lol. any how u send for service better
wirelessbuyer
post Dec 12 2013, 09:18 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:00 PM)
lol. any how u send for service better
ya i should sad.gif ... this is common issue for this model, found this on internet http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-C/Maj...p/472959/page/3
mastering89
post Dec 14 2013, 12:42 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 12 2013, 09:18 PM)
ya i should  sad.gif  ... this is common issue for this model, found this on internet http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-C/Maj...p/472959/page/3
Seems the same
When i charge using other charger and powerbank, it doesnt go above 80% , only with ori can full charge with no problem
wirelessbuyer
post Dec 14 2013, 10:17 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:42 PM)
Seems the same
When i charge using other charger and powerbank, it doesnt go above 80% , only with ori can full charge with no problem
for the 80% charging issue, you just need to let it charge up until it shows 100%..It will directly charge from 80 to 100% ... no more 81%,82% etc..

btw did you face the drain issue from 30% to 10% too?
mastering89
post Dec 15 2013, 07:06 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 14 2013, 10:17 PM)
for the 80% charging issue, you just need to let it charge up until it shows 100%..It will directly charge from 80 to 100% ... no more 81%,82% etc..

btw did you face the drain issue from 30% to 10% too?
seems so, seems its for all xperia c sad.gif

btw saw that sony releasing AOSP for few xperia devices for 4.4
doesnt seem ours would b lucky thou
KMercury
post Dec 17 2013, 02:41 PM

284 posts

Hello guys. May i know why some widgets are not available on Xperia C? For example i installed Twitter but i cannot add twitter widget from the option. Same goes to Clean Master app, etc2. Any idea?

This post has been edited by KMercury: Dec 17 2013, 02:42 PM
cicibo
post Dec 17 2013, 05:29 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Dec 17 2013, 02:41 PM)
Hello guys. May i know why some widgets are not available on Xperia C? For example i installed Twitter but i cannot add twitter widget from the option. Same goes to Clean Master app, etc2. Any idea?
you need to install the apps in internal storage. only then it will display in the widget select screen.

This post has been edited by cicibo: Dec 17 2013, 05:29 PM
cicibo
post Dec 17 2013, 05:30 PM

85 posts

mine having problem installing new large apps. error 919 appeared when installing the apps. how to solve eh..
wirelessbuyer
post Dec 21 2013, 03:55 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Dec 17 2013, 05:30 PM)
mine having problem installing new large apps. error 919 appeared when  installing the apps. how to solve eh..
might be because of you does not have enough memory to install
suadrif
post Dec 26 2013, 04:39 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 12 2013, 07:49 PM)
QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 12 2013, 09:18 PM)
ya i should  sad.gif  ... this is common issue for this model, found this on internet http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-C/Maj...p/472959/page/3
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:42 PM)
Seems the same
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 15 2013, 07:06 PM)
seems so, seems its for all xperia c sad.gif

btw saw that sony releasing AOSP for few xperia devices for 4.4
doesnt seem ours would b lucky thou
i dont think its happen to all xperia C, might be most of it but not all.
mine was perfect and can charge normally even without original charger
for your info, my original charger and earphone is still in the box, un-touched.

i am charging using my 2years old bluetooth earphone charger but it takes more than 3 hours to get it full charge
maybe due to low current rating.

what kind of charger did u all used? samsung charger?

suadrif
post Dec 26 2013, 04:41 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Dec 17 2013, 02:41 PM)
QUOTE(cicibo @ Dec 17 2013, 05:29 PM)
you need to install the apps in internal storage. only then it will display in the widget select screen.
rclxms.gif
i was planning to ask the same thing
thanks for clarify for the widget
anyway, i still find that there are few apps that dont come with widget for Xperia, but available for samsung and HTC cry.gif
wirelessbuyer
post Dec 26 2013, 08:05 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 26 2013, 04:39 PM)
i dont think its happen to all xperia C, might be most of it but not all.
mine was perfect and can charge normally even without original charger
for your info, my original charger and earphone is still in the box, un-touched.

i am charging using my 2years old bluetooth earphone charger but it takes more than 3 hours to get it full charge
maybe due to low current rating.

what kind of charger did u all used? samsung charger?
Im using original charger since bought. Btw, I believe the 30-10% drain only happen when I fully charge to 100%.

If I charge to around 80%+ I does not faced the drain issue..weirdoo.. hmm.gif
smileang3l
post Dec 27 2013, 01:38 AM

486 posts

my dad using this phone now, quick nice without any problem. , camera also good quality. big screen + 2 Sim
suadrif
post Dec 27 2013, 11:45 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Dec 26 2013, 08:05 PM)
Im using original charger since bought. Btw, I believe the 30-10% drain only happen when I fully charge to 100%.

If I charge to around 80%+ I does not faced the drain issue..weirdoo..  hmm.gif
maybe u should calibrate your battery?
in my opinion, as long as your battery can last as it is, the battery level is doesn't matter
maybe its indicator is the problem and not the battery.
SUSendau02
post Jan 26 2014, 11:30 PM

3,180 posts

hello there, anyone used 32GB class 10 microSD card on this phone before? if got, how is the performance?

((Xa))0102
post Jan 26 2014, 11:32 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:30 PM)
hello there, anyone used 32GB class 10 microSD card on this phone before? if got, how is the performance?
Typical, as Xperia C is not a very demanding phone to start with.
StratOS
post Feb 1 2014, 12:09 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

My xperia c today wont boot up.. After update via usb cable last night today no display.. Only red led notification light up when plug in charger.. Anyone can help me out?
clivechen
post Feb 3 2014, 08:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 1 2014, 12:09 PM)
My xperia c today wont boot up.. After update via usb cable last night today no display.. Only red led notification light up when plug in charger.. Anyone can help me out?
The update was not done properly.

Try to run the Sony PC Companion and update again. Take notice, there is one section whereby you are required to remove the usb cable, make sure the battery is at least 50%, power off the unit, hold the volume down button and plug in the usb cable at the same time.

You will be notified if the update is successful.

Good luck cool2.gif
CarmenC
post Feb 4 2014, 01:39 AM

73 posts

decent ph for the price.
StratOS
post Feb 4 2014, 09:38 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

I juz send to warranty.. It was worling fine after update.. Only the next morning it wasnt working..
MOMOchacha
post Feb 7 2014, 12:15 AM

1,949 posts

may I know the battery life is it very good on this phone?at least can stand for 2day while keep suft net n play game
StratOS
post Feb 7 2014, 09:37 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Feb 7 2014, 12:15 AM)
may I know the battery life is it very good on this phone?at least can stand for 2day while keep suft net n play game
Normally 1 day usage for me for calls and online unless u go for MotoG.. can last more than Xperia C..
MOMOchacha
post Feb 7 2014, 10:14 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 7 2014, 09:37 AM)
Normally 1 day usage for me for calls and online unless u go for MotoG.. can last more than Xperia C..
MotoG battery life can stand more longer?wou!when my fren using the Xperia C, I ady attract it by the battery live.curretnly I am using iPhone 5, half day must going to charge my phone ;-(
StratOS
post Feb 7 2014, 11:55 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Feb 7 2014, 10:14 AM)
MotoG battery life can stand more longer?wou!when my fren using the Xperia C, I ady attract it by the battery live.curretnly I am using iPhone 5, half day must going to charge my phone ;-(
for me if just wifi only can last 2 days half for both moto g and xperia c.. with 3g on i think more or less lo.. but moto g around 19 hours.. xperia c 12 hours.. constant online la..
MOMOchacha
post Feb 7 2014, 11:43 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 7 2014, 11:55 AM)
for me if just wifi only can last 2 days half for both moto g and xperia c.. with 3g on i think more or less lo.. but moto g around 19 hours.. xperia c 12 hours.. constant online la..
Oic, will try to research the MotoG spec later
darkdevilrey
post Apr 16 2014, 10:25 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

hows the camera quality?

i go sony centre test xperia C, turn out the image to be blur?

chidori
post Apr 16 2014, 10:52 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Apr 16 2014, 10:25 PM)
hows the camera quality?

i go sony centre test xperia C, turn out the image to be blur?
the camera is not that good especially indoor and low light, image blur might because low light or shaking.
also camera a bit slow with shutter delay
phoenix24
post Apr 23 2014, 01:55 PM

183 posts

Hi I need help with the settings in this phone, is it me or does every phone of this model cannot assign specific ringtone for specific contact? Any sifu can teach me how? Thanks notworthy.gif
speedrider
post May 2 2014, 02:58 PM

403 posts

just bought it yesterday. I dont care.
im on a tight budget and this phone just fine. Only the front camera quality is crap
Caterpillar_3309
post May 3 2014, 10:49 PM

92 posts

Already sell-off my lenovo s820. with rm400 in hand, this phone is in my shortlist, along with zenfone 5 and moto g. lets see how it goes...
jayk8
post May 5 2014, 10:48 AM

108 posts

hi guys, do you guys facing gps problem with this phone?
i was using the papago gps on my sgs2 and xperia c, only enable satellite without data, the sgs2 can get the satellite very fast, however the xperia c couldnt get it, spent 30 mins time still not able to get it. sad.gif
cicibo
post May 5 2014, 05:56 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jayk8 @ May 5 2014, 10:48 AM)
hi guys, do you guys facing gps problem with this phone?
i was using the papago gps on my sgs2 and xperia c, only enable satellite without data, the sgs2 can get the satellite very fast, however the xperia c couldnt get it, spent 30 mins time still not able to get it. sad.gif
i also faced the same issue. the satellite lock sometime took 10 mins for me using waze.
bwin999
post May 17 2014, 01:04 PM

886 posts

Xperia C to receive JB in June/July: http://gsminsider.com/2014/05/leaked-docum...ming-june-july/
nakTT
post May 18 2014, 02:36 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ May 17 2014, 01:04 PM)
JB in July? Its laughable to say the least. Shame on Sony.
NXaqua
post Jun 6 2014, 02:17 PM

921 posts

Just bought Xperia C last 2 days.
Gps lag badly compare to my S3
NXaqua
post Jun 6 2014, 05:29 PM

921 posts

Work Ok already

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Jun 13 2014, 06:22 PM
x132755
post Aug 30 2014, 01:31 PM

13,313 posts

Xperia C3 latest model reach.. Got single sim n 2 sim models
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 30 2014, 01:41 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Aug 30 2014, 01:31 PM)
Xperia C3 latest model reach.. Got single sim n 2 sim models
nice or not ?

x132755
post Aug 30 2014, 02:01 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 30 2014, 01:41 PM)
nice or not ?
Ok ah. Medium spec 5.5"
TSKannaSai1
post Aug 30 2014, 06:38 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Aug 30 2014, 02:01 PM)
Ok ah.  Medium spec 5.5"
how much ya?
x132755
post Sep 1 2014, 04:18 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 30 2014, 06:38 PM)
how much ya?
Ap 9xx only
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 2 2014, 12:16 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 1 2014, 04:18 PM)
Ap 9xx only
single sim or dual sim ?
x132755
post Sep 2 2014, 10:38 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 2 2014, 12:16 AM)
single sim or dual sim ?
both also got..
TSKannaSai1
post Sep 2 2014, 02:31 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 2 2014, 10:38 AM)
both also got..
same price? so nice....
x132755
post Sep 2 2014, 02:42 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 2 2014, 02:31 PM)
same price? so nice....
diff a bit only.. both around 9xx too

0.1395sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:44 PM