How to Overclock AMD Barton 2600 to 3200?
zahri
May 17 2006, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(uzairi @ May 17 2006, 04:25 AM) Hrmm.. U mentioned that you get 240mhz last time right ? How u get that speed ? DDR400 rams should have 2.5-3-3-7 timings. Voltage is already at 1.7V so i think that's not the problem. Maybe u need to slowly increase the fsb since ur proc never been oced before. U need to train the proc to use higher fsb slowly. Try to increase by 10mhz increments, if got any error back by 5mhz and see how it goes. Slowly kay ? U cant forced it to go 2.2ghz in just a click. It take some patience before u can go to that speed. i tried increasing by 1 or 2 fsb then prime95. for a day or when i am out... i dunt know if there is a better way to do it ?? hehe... GOOD LUCK
zattara-
May 17 2006, 12:03 PM

QUOTE hmm dun mind my noobness but how do u calculate ram timing? currently using kingston kvr 512 ddr400 with 3.0-3-3-8
axp2500 with locked multipier at x11 default vcore abit nf7-s v2.0 have to read  ou u can see other people timing..make sure they have the same chip set with ur ram.
zahri
May 17 2006, 07:31 PM
if ur lucky u can get the same ram timing as the others, or sometimes u just need to burn in the ram...  Good LUCK
uzairi
May 17 2006, 08:08 PM
Slowly burn in the rams, lets say 10mhz per day ? I wouldnt hurt that much rite ? Dont be greedy, cook the ram slowly until u reach the limit. For me, i cook my Hynix D43 rams with 3v Vdimm and increase 10mhz per day. If there's problem, use the stable settings before and cook it longer for 2 days. And go up by 5mhz increments. See how far it goes.
bertz
May 18 2006, 01:56 AM

u mean 10 fsb increment everyday to let it burn in?
uzairi
May 18 2006, 02:06 AM
Yups, slowly let it burn. If not successfull then let it burn longer and then increase it again. Repeat the process until u get the highest clock.
zahri
May 18 2006, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(uzairi @ May 17 2006, 08:08 PM) Slowly burn in the rams, lets say 10mhz per day ? I wouldnt hurt that much rite ? Dont be greedy, cook the ram slowly until u reach the limit. For me, i cook my Hynix D43 rams with 3v Vdimm and increase 10mhz per day. If there's problem, use the stable settings before and cook it longer for 2 days. And go up by 5mhz increments. See how far it goes. wuhuuu.... sweet..... 3v ehh... i think the max i went was 2.9v hehehe...... now back to 2.7v Maybe after the stripping of parts , wud go back to OCing again.....
uzairi
May 18 2006, 06:06 PM
The max D43 can take should be 2.9V but using 3V might result in a better cooking temp. That's what i was thinking and it really works. Im not simply using 3V for no reason. U can try as well.