kcsummer
post Jul 19 2013, 07:19 PM

22 posts

Anyone know if NA pre-order code will work with EU 1.0 game? or vice versa
kcsummer
post Jul 19 2013, 09:36 PM

22 posts

Thanks for all the answers.

Since I am legacy with 1.0 CE edition, I have been debating whether to get pre-order just for mog cap and cait sith minion.

USD20+ just for two in-game items.... I think I will pass tongue.gif
kcsummer
post Jul 23 2013, 10:19 AM

22 posts

Real? or just Devs screwing around? ^^;

more images at Imgur
kcsummer
post Jul 25 2013, 10:35 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(poipoy @ Jul 25 2013, 09:04 PM)

I've never try crafting yet in beta, is it easy to HQ craft? Back in FFXI it's all about wearing NM or HQ equips before the latter expansion which introduce dungeon gears.

It's very easy to HQ in Beta 3 if you have some needed skills. I can HQ 100% all the time even when using NQ mats.... but SE is going to change them... so need to test again in Beta 4.

HQ gear is actually quite good compared to 1.0 end-game gear. e.g:

Darklight Cuirass - STR 21, Vit 21, Acc 27, Det - 18
HQ Darksteel Cuirass - STR 21, Vit 21, Acc 27, 2 Materia Slot.
kcsummer
post Jul 25 2013, 11:10 PM

22 posts

Yea. The stats are pretty much cap on HQ gear... so there is no point in slotting in stats that are already on the HQ gear.

For example:
HQ Darksteel Cuirass - STR 21, Vit 21, Acc 27, 2 Materia Slot.

You won't be able to get additional STR, VIT, ACC from the materia slots.
You can slot in DET materia to make it comparable to Darklight Cuirass or Skill Speed materia if you want that. It's actually more flexible.
kcsummer
post Jul 26 2013, 09:52 PM

22 posts

I did the theme manually.

Steps:
1. Unzip the theme file.
2. You will have windows の終了 (wav file) and a folder named "DesktopBackground"
3. Copy the wav file to C:windows/media
4. Copy the wallpapers in the folder to whatever place you store you wallpapers.
5. Right-click on desktop to personalize the wallpapers and sound.

kcsummer
post Jul 26 2013, 09:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kimp @ Jul 26 2013, 09:48 PM)
i have a question about the server region ? it say on the 1st page

The Oceania/SEA community will be most prominent in Japanese servers. It has been long decided that Masamune & Tonberry will be the home for such occasions.

so if i decided to play in Tonberry server which it situated in Japan ? so how can i proceed with subs , i mean how much i have to pay and how ? many2 thanks smile.gif
Subs depend on which version of the game you purchased. e.g. buy US version = pay US$ in subs, buy EU version = pay Euro/Pound. You can choose NA/EU/JP server no matter which version of the game you buy.

Look at the first page on the amount to pay for each version.
kcsummer
post Aug 1 2013, 06:30 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(poipoy @ Aug 1 2013, 06:26 PM)
we can't view other jobs gear except paladin? the lv40 and lv50 gear really looks gawd awful in my taste sad.gif
Fun fact.. the reason you can only use paladin is because the character your created will be used as the paladin in the benchmark biggrin.gif
kcsummer
post Aug 1 2013, 06:44 PM

22 posts

My benchmark

1920 x 1080 borderless windowed - maximum

1920 x 1080 fullscreen - maximum

kcsummer
post Aug 1 2013, 08:00 PM

22 posts

I am kinda surprised with the results too. I only got 7K+ on the previous benchmark. Maybe the new SSD helped out tongue.gif
kcsummer
post Aug 4 2013, 07:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jbudz1984 @ Aug 4 2013, 07:38 PM)
will ba playing black mage ( thaumaturge)  any links for guides guys?(like which better to take, leatherworker, botanists...etc)  maybe you have a better one =)

i've always been playing warrior classes but with FF14.. i feel like playing magic class since warrior is more tank in this game ~_~
For THM/BLM, my suggestions would be:
Weaver - to make your own robes etc
Goldsmith - THM weapons and your jewelry

Other crafting classes to consider:
Cooking - make your own food
Alchemy - make your own potions

kcsummer
post Aug 4 2013, 08:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jbudz1984 @ Aug 4 2013, 08:10 PM)
Thanks for the info bro....  this will be a good start..

Anyone tried THM already coz i might consider Alchemy if Spells are really eating up too much MP..
Or if not that much then might consider Weaver..
THM/BLM will have no MP issues. Just cast some blizzard spells to get umbral ice buff and you will regen MP like crazy.
kcsummer
post Aug 7 2013, 05:46 PM

22 posts

Wakakaka.. I am the odd one out in Hyperion biggrin.gif
kcsummer
post Aug 7 2013, 05:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nkl5499 @ Aug 7 2013, 05:49 PM)
no problem lah bro, u also got kaki there mah with same goal smile.gif
Yea. smile.gif

Would be in Masamune if not for old FF11/14 kaki in hyperion.

0.0474sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:55 PM