QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 3 2013, 08:13 PM)
Half of us going Masamune, another half is going Tonberry.Your pick.
Final Fantasy X|V : A Realm Reborn v8, Phase 4 Open Beta August 2013
Aug 3 2013, 08:23 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Sharyalan |
Aug 3 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 3 2013, 08:56 PM) Because QUOTE(jbudz1984 @ Aug 3 2013, 09:19 PM) ping 300 and lower should be fine ... we will be joining Cactuar for NA server but most LYN forumers will join Tonberry/Masamune... well my advise is.. join the server where your friends will play Shouldn't be a problem but PvP not gonna be good with 300ms QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 3 2013, 09:23 PM) Haha you're welcome to join. |
Aug 4 2013, 12:08 AM
Aug 4 2013, 01:03 AM
Aug 4 2013, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(Kim0207 @ Aug 4 2013, 02:10 AM) Pre-order only on Greenmangaming.com & Zavvi.com, but like i said, PC CE already finish.If you still want CE & play on PC, you buy 1 PC normal edition, buy PS3 CE. Perks getting both is that you can play in either platform still using your same characters. This post has been edited by shojikun: Aug 4 2013, 02:12 AM |
Aug 4 2013, 05:35 AM
Aug 4 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(unknowngst @ Aug 4 2013, 12:57 PM) Oh my gawd...I done reading that link...turns out FF XIV has the most annoying type of crafting for a craft-hater like me...mainly due to the heavy dependencies... That too bad I don't know...now, even Alchemist, Botanist, Chef & Fisher sounds annoying to me...even the gathering/crafting tool itself has dependencies... Any craft-hater like me here? What's your plan? Share some idea about what to do about crafting/gathering please. What's the most minimum craft I need to pick-up as I level, so that I won't be too shabby in gil later? But ofcourse you do not really need to be one, you can instead give the mats you got from killing monster to your fellow FC's or sell them up on the market board, etc. Just that you wont be able to gain faster gils then Crafters/Gatherers. And you might have to earn gils to ask people to craft your Relic weapon that is needed for end game. This post has been edited by shojikun: Aug 4 2013, 02:06 PM |
Aug 4 2013, 02:10 PM
Aug 4 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(unknowngst @ Aug 4 2013, 02:41 PM) It's not that I totally don't enjoy crafting. The only crafting I enjoyed: Gathering is a little boresome in XIV, compare to old one where is more of a mini game, but now is more streamline and easier, just that if you want to do more, you have to use proper skills to gain more gathering points.- Ultima Online (the mother of all crafting...go look at the player's house...it's only limited by your creativity.) - Shadowbane (in this one, you don't even craft yourself, just setup the crafter & vendors, then it's war-time for resources! You do the fun part, the NPCs do the boring part, GENIUS!) - Allods Online & Age of Wushu (all crafting is a mini-game that is quite fun to play...it's quite fun for a while, but gets boring after sometime too...) Can't find any other MMO with fun crafting...it's all the same: Step 1: Move to the resource node. Step 2: Click and wait some bar moving, till you get something. Step 3: Move to some workbench, open a UI, click-click-click & wait some more bar moving... Step 4: Repeatedly click at UI & watch bars moving till you get it...there's no challenge, no excitement...no new scenery... Where's the fun??? It's soooo boring, waste of time and major time-sink...if not for the gil & survival, I would rather use my precious playtime on more exciting stuff like battle some monsters. Well...anyway...I understand that's all up to personal preferences... I am just seeking advice on how to get-by for a craft-hater like me So, in short, just pick up all the gathering job and gather as I level area by area? I read that even gatherer's tool are dependent on other crafters (such as carpenter & blacksmith for the tool you use to gather resources)...*sad face* Any NPC selling these? Same with Crafting in XIV now. Is more streamline if you do HQ items and give to NPC you will get wicked more bonus EXP. Ofcourse there will be Housing, and Crafters will play a role in it to build up. I remember but dont quote on me that in the Live Letter YoshiP mention that you will need to build up the house, etc etc. Buying the plot land wont be just enough. may need crafters to do so, but i think is more inline of crafting doing the furniture and the like. You can buy gathering gear from other players then. Or ask someone to craft for you. This post has been edited by shojikun: Aug 4 2013, 02:44 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 4 2013, 08:34 PM) wondering can ts create a poll where how many going to Masamune & Tonberry server?? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=41&t=2885116Maybe a listing of players at front page of this thread? |
Aug 5 2013, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:34 AM) I always been a fan of dragoon, inspired by The legends of dragoon.. lol.. Dragoon is a Job, you wont have it in Beta phase 3. Phase 4 will have Dragoon, but you will need level 30 Lancer and 2nd class level 15 which is still unknown.but how is the performance of dragoon? I played the beta but didnt play much to understand this.. sifu pls helpppp |
Aug 5 2013, 03:28 AM
Aug 5 2013, 03:19 PM
Aug 5 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(anzai @ Aug 5 2013, 08:11 PM) Crap, totally missed the first page post. I got a friend who might be interested.Anyway, I am thinking of pre-ordering a NA version. So whoever wants my EU code, I am willing to release it at a lower price. Note that mine is the Digital CE. Just PM me if the price that you think that is appropriate. PM me the price i'll relay to him. |
Aug 5 2013, 10:02 PM
Aug 5 2013, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(xiaosin @ Aug 5 2013, 11:17 PM) Worth investing is clearly subjective here. I can say for me is very worth as there will be plenty of content to finish and will keep adding every 2-3 months time frame. so To me is very worth, but idk bout you. I trust the Producer/Director YoshiP and his Dev team as they are capable to do so in giving out contents every 2-3 months.QUOTE(EmperorJoseon @ Aug 5 2013, 11:18 PM) This 8th August will have Open Beta Announcement.. QUOTE(xiaosin @ Aug 5 2013, 11:22 PM) hmm how much download will be needed for this game? if wanna go for the open beta... i wanna try it out before trying in another mmorpg Open Beta date will be announce on 8th August 2013 on their Live Letter 8PM GMT +8. Open Beta Registration will open on the 8th. |
Aug 5 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Rextor @ Aug 5 2013, 11:40 PM) I found out my ping with NA and europe servers are half as much compared to japan server. Anyone else experiencing this ? http://www.arrstatus.com/ QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 5 2013, 11:43 PM) If you are comparing pings via ARRStatus.comthere is a disclaimer QUOTE The values displayed (ex.80ms) represent the delay between ARRstatus.com and FFXIV servers. These values are shown as a baseline to recognize when one server is experiencing higher load than another, and do not represent the delay from your network to FFXIV servers. It does not show you the real ping. To test your ping. I've made a topic in http://oceania.guildworks.com NA/EU : 199.91.189.21 JP : 124.150.157.36 *NA & EU server both are in same place, Montreal, Canada. Still the best way to test your ping is while in-game, alt tab out, Open your task manager, go to Performance Tab, click on Resource Monitor, in the Resource Monitor Window, click on Network, click Check on ffxiv.exe, check the TCP Connection, look for Latency and you can see the average Latency. Thou the game is not up so is not possible to do so, but i've put here for future reference This post has been edited by shojikun: Aug 5 2013, 11:50 PM |
Aug 5 2013, 11:54 PM
Aug 6 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(unknowngst @ Aug 6 2013, 12:29 AM) I can't wait too...quench the thirst by creating characters... a bit hard to find for every race Created 12, only interested in playing 3...but will only have time playing 1... Any armor gallery for FFXIV out there? Wanna check out how characters will look like, to help me decide which one to play as main. Anyone know of any website with armor gallery for all races? |
Aug 6 2013, 01:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0630sec