Get Rich Quick Scheme Alert: Surewin4u, Another GRQ scheme

TSwhyseej00
post Jul 15 2013, 05:23 PM, updated 9y ago

731 posts

Dear All

I went for a talk last week about this new business opportunity with zero risks. Here's the detail:

Company/Group: Surewin4u (圆梦赢家)

Modus operandi: Got 99.8% winning chance in baccarat. Put in money with a guy and he will gamble it on your behalf all over the world's casinos. Monthly get back 8%. If get ppl to join, get more override

Joining Fee: Around 25,000 (close to Lampe Berger level of buying Count for rm 30,000)
I am not 100% sure that it is a Get Rich Quick scheme but it certainly smells like one. If anyone has more info please share. icon_question.gif

More info:

Company is in HK but have a group to promote the MLM here
Gives a class (after paying rm 25,000) that shows you how to win 99.8% in baccarat but ask you not to gamble
The RM 25k is then used as gambling capital. Gives back 8% a month.
Founder is one Ong Kean Swan. Google shows that he is ex-MD of Red Island Cafe, a confirmed pyramid scheme and closed down.
I was kinda reluctant to share this because 2 friends are in there. I am not trying to break anyone's rice bowl but this scheme potentially will hurt a lot of other people cry.gif

Update:

Company behind surewin4u in Malaysia is a certain Dream Success International located at Taman Danau Desa.
Reported to BNM, going to report to kpdnkk

Founder's picture:
Many more here (BEWARE, this is the website of the said scam): http://www.surewin4u.com/win000.htm

The club that is organising the talks: http://multiunitedclub.blogspot.com UPDATE: link is down and changed to something else

Seems like the company that is behind the website Surewin4u and Surewin4u mirror is:
Dream Success International Sdn Bhd

Address: 11-1-2, Jalan 3.109F
Taman Danau Desa
Kuala Lumpur - 58100
Kuala Lumpur
Email: tanhunjin@gmail.com

A quick search in facebook produced this user posted image

More info at Cari Forums (sorry in Chinese only):
http://cforum6.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=v...ead&tid=3029612
http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...=2985817&extra=

UPDATE 16th June 2014
I have made an official complaint to KPDNKK thanks to the dupe accounts saying that there are 130k people already being fooled. I have decided to escalate this further. If no action I will bring up this matter to other ministries

UPDATE 20th Oct 2014
News from Raymond T.
15 people lost 3 million ringgit

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Oct 20 2014, 09:36 AM
Newsray
post Jul 15 2013, 09:02 PM

1,022 posts

If there is people think one can win 99.8%, casino will bankrupt in no time.

But in this world there is really people with some money and really that stupid.
conxtion
post Jul 15 2013, 10:11 PM

245 posts

There is NO casino game where you can win in the long run, the casino has brilliant mathematicians to calculate all the odds, and make sure the odds are AGAINST the gambler.
GymBoi
post Jul 15 2013, 10:39 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jul 15 2013, 05:23 PM)
Dear All

I went for a talk last week about this new business opportunity with zero risks. Here's the detail:

Company/Group: Surewin4u (圆梦赢家)

Modus operandi: Got 99.8% winning chance in baccarat. Put in money with a guy and he will gamble it on your behalf all over the world's casinos. Monthly get back 8%. If get ppl to join, get more override

Joining Fee: Around 25,000 (close to Lampe Berger level of buying Count for rm 30,000)

I am not 100% sure that it is a Get Rich Quick scheme but it certainly smells like one. If anyone has more info please share.  icon_question.gif

More info:

Company is in HK but have a group to promote the MLM here

Gives a class (after paying rm 25,000) that shows you how to win 99.8% in baccarat but ask you not to gamble

The RM 25k is then used as gambling capital. Gives back 8% a month.

Founder is one Ong Kean Swan. Google shows that he is ex-MD of Red Island Cafe, a confirmed pyramid scheme and closed down.

I was kinda reluctant to share this because 2 friends are in there. I am not trying to break anyone's rice bowl but this scheme potentially will hurt a lot of other people  cry.gif
1st of all ... like others say if anyone thinks this is real ... he/she must be dumb ...

2nd ... let's just say it IS real ... he claims 99.8% winning chance in baccarat ... baccarat's payout is almost 1 to 1 which means almost 100% .... but they only give u back 8% ... wtf is that ? lol

U pay RM 25,000 ... by right 1 round he oredi can get RM 50,000 .. but only give u back RM 27,000 ? He earn RM 23,000 ? lol
GymBoi
post Jul 15 2013, 10:41 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Jul 15 2013, 09:02 PM)
If there is people think one can win 99.8%, casino will bankrupt in no time.

But in this world there is really people with some money and really that stupid.
Actually you're wrong ... If there is people think one can win 99.8% .. THAT'S WHEN CASINO makes a fortune lol .. if no1 think they can win then who go gamble ? tongue.gif
TSwhyseej00
post Jul 16 2013, 09:58 AM

731 posts

They do put up convincing pictures of cheques from Genting, Marina Sands. Up to 1million plus. All are winning cheques

However, even if they are to win a lot of money, there is certainly no accounting trail for them to pay you back the money.

They also have lots of people receiving mock cheques and such mounting up to 16mil HKD (around 8 mil RM)

Hope you guys can have good judgement and not to be swayed by greed on fast and easy money :/

Quasi-Suave
post Jul 16 2013, 11:05 AM

322 posts

I'll just leave this here:-

"If its too good to be true, it probably is"
GameFr3ak
post Jul 16 2013, 12:10 PM

3,849 posts

surewin4u

As if this is not obvious enough.
TSwhyseej00
post Jul 16 2013, 03:56 PM

731 posts

It has less to do to a person being dumb and more towards a person being greedy.

For that short while in the loooonnngggg presentation, I actually contemplated to join. Just a very short while, and then I checked it is my greed talking

Just be careful, they might go under a few names but do check who is the founder: Ong Kean Swan
conxtion
post Jul 19 2013, 08:41 AM

245 posts

Baccarat is a no-skill game, just put the money on the table and hope; unlike blackjack, which is a game of skill, but even then, with the highest skill, the casino has also calculated the odds to be against you in the long run.

In short run, yes, one can win in any casino game, and even win big, but sure to lose in the long run as the mathematical odds start to work against you.

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jul 15 2013, 10:39 PM)
1st of all ... like others say if anyone thinks this is real ... he/she must be dumb ...

2nd ... let's just say it IS real ... he claims 99.8% winning chance in baccarat ... baccarat's payout is almost 1 to 1 which means almost 100% .... but they only give u back 8% ... wtf is that ? lol

U pay RM 25,000 ... by right 1 round he oredi can get RM 50,000 .. but only give u back RM 27,000 ? He earn RM 23,000 ? lol
nate_nightroad
post Jul 19 2013, 08:45 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

even count cards or eidetic memory guy cannot win 99.8%
zest168
post Jul 19 2013, 03:19 PM

220 posts

In this world there is no free meal, and certainly no big frog jumping everywhere!

This post has been edited by zest168: Jul 19 2013, 03:20 PM
ekoh
post Jul 21 2013, 01:25 AM

49 posts

The founder?

thteong82
post Jul 22 2013, 11:25 AM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

The plan seem sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by thteong82: Jan 4 2014, 01:31 AM
TSwhyseej00
post Jul 22 2013, 02:32 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(ekoh @ Jul 21 2013, 01:25 AM)
The founder?

That's the one bro...but the one who gave the talk wasn't him. I went to an invitation by a club...

http://multiunitedclub.blogspot.com/

Please dig more info guys!

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:25 AM)
Go google more. There is some picture show them with a lot of money on the table and ready to distribute to members.

Few of my friends actually works with them. Travel around the whole world and staying at the high end hotels with casinos.

The plan seem  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I saw the pictures too...if can please post here bro so I can update the thread

This post has been edited by whyseej00: Jul 22 2013, 02:33 PM
skydrake
post Jul 22 2013, 04:51 PM

XiiX
992 posts

I heard this from my friends also. 1st time seeing ppl share in LYN here. any more info to share?
TSwhyseej00
post Jul 22 2013, 04:56 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 22 2013, 04:51 PM)
I heard this from my friends also. 1st time seeing ppl share in LYN here. any more info to share?
What info I have, already shared in first post...do you have any more?
skydrake
post Jul 22 2013, 05:23 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jul 22 2013, 04:56 PM)
What info I have, already shared in first post...do you have any more?
Did u participate?
TSwhyseej00
post Jul 22 2013, 05:29 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 22 2013, 05:23 PM)
Did u participate?
I went to the talk but I didn't join. Smelt the scam from a mile away. Did you?
skydrake
post Jul 22 2013, 05:36 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Jul 22 2013, 05:29 PM)
I went to the talk but I didn't join. Smelt the scam from a mile away. Did you?
i did not join but my fren did. It looks like those similar money game. It looks like a big gamble for poor ppl like me. If really got $ can play at risk.. because its consider high gain so it comes with HIGH risk as well. If u ask me, I don't recommend it. If u are hasty to get a lot $ within 2-3 years.. can try gamble this at own risk. tongue.gif

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:02 PM