°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V2°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid
visva
Oct 22 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(latjiu @ Oct 21 2013, 02:17 PM) My condenser (air-con) is damaged by a rock from the road and estimated repair costs are expected to be around rm 1000. After some googling, it is a common problem for honda cars. No more honda for me.  Latjiu, I had worst. 2 years back driving Jazz Petrol @ 60km/h outstation, my gearbox was hit by a big rock. the sound was loud and after 1 km, my gears were no more working. Got down to check and saw red fluid. I quickly turned off the engine. There was a hole in gearbox, imagine a rock can do harm to an aluminium piece. Thankfully the internals of the gearbox was safe because I turned off the car before it could fry up. But I still end up buying a Jazz but hybrid. I was one of the weirdo who check underneath of a car to see how low is the mounting of engine blocks and gearboxes when looking for a new car. Looks like all the brands have this problem.
antt00
Oct 22 2013, 02:42 PM
Will there be any major harm to the hybrid battery pack if i do not start the car for 1 week?
The Wonder
Oct 22 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 22 2013, 02:42 PM) Will there be any major harm to the hybrid battery pack if i do not start the car for 1 week? I think the battery is "smart" enough to recharge itself once you hit the road again.
surfsmurf
Oct 24 2013, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Oct 21 2013, 02:22 PM) How big is the rock  Car compressor can be damaged by a rock from the road? Can DIY a mesh over the opening to prevent rock for hitting it. How frequent this will happen. I see some other brands also got big opening leaving it exposed
incomplex
Oct 24 2013, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Oct 19 2013, 12:11 PM) Just done my 5k service.. SC say no oil filter change for this service.. If wan, need to pay extra.. True ka? I thought normally oil change will go along with filter change? Hmm, strange cos my wife just sent our CKD Jazz for 5k service. From my wife's report (she read it from the receipt). It seems they changed the oil filter as well. There are 3 items on the bill : a) Semi synthetic oil b) Oil filter c) Washer drain?  ( I wonder why) And everything is completely free like what they advertise. Is there any way for us to check which one is true or not regarding the definition of the promotion?
surfsmurf
Oct 24 2013, 03:00 PM

my other ride also they ALWAYS replace the washer...it's the washer for the oil drain plug
nova_freak
Oct 24 2013, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 24 2013, 02:30 PM) Hmm, strange cos my wife just sent our CKD Jazz for 5k service. From my wife's report (she read it from the receipt). It seems they changed the oil filter as well. There are 3 items on the bill : a) Semi synthetic oil b) Oil filter c) Washer drain?  ( I wonder why) And everything is completely free like what they advertise. Is there any way for us to check which one is true or not regarding the definition of the promotion? Urs is Jazz Hybrid? Mine service just got washer drain + oil only.. No oil filter... They say oil filter change every 10k... From the Honda website, seems like is true... I estimate 'washer drain + oil = RM119' and 'washer drain + oil + filter' = RM150... Something like this gua...
incomplex
Oct 24 2013, 08:00 PM

Yes sir.. Jazz Hybrid. Strange.. Coz they said its free. Or they made a mistake?
nova_freak
Oct 24 2013, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 24 2013, 08:00 PM) Yes sir.. Jazz Hybrid. Strange.. Coz they said its free. Or they made a mistake? Either your SC make a mistake, or I let my SC cheat... Hope other owners give some feedback.. BTW, did they return ur balance oil to you? What oil they give u? Want see if the same with mine or not.. Scare kena cheat again
incomplex
Oct 24 2013, 09:15 PM

Yeap, they return it to me. Luckily coz i forgot to remind my wife about it.Its written here :
Honda Genuine Oil SM 5W-30 White bottle with green cap
What about yours?
nova_freak
Oct 24 2013, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 24 2013, 09:15 PM) Yeap, they return it to me. Luckily coz i forgot to remind my wife about it.Its written here : Honda Genuine Oil SM 5W-30 White bottle with green cap What about yours? Same lo.. Luckily is same, lol... Urs still got balance? Mine >99% finish.. Left around 5ml in the bottle only.. The only way to confirm bout oil filter is wait for other owner feedback.. This post has been edited by nova_freak: Oct 24 2013, 10:01 PM
antt00
Oct 25 2013, 07:56 AM
I am only going for 5k service next weekend. Can only feedback then.
incomplex
Oct 25 2013, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Oct 24 2013, 10:00 PM) Same lo.. Luckily is same, lol... Urs still got balance? Mine >99% finish.. Left around 5ml in the bottle only.. The only way to confirm bout oil filter is wait for other owner feedback.. woahh.. so little left I got about 0.8l left.. but havent check the oil dip this morning. A bit rush la, hujan. Will check tomorrow morning, just to see how much the engine oil they put.
nova_freak
Oct 25 2013, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 25 2013, 08:16 AM) woahh.. so little left I got about 0.8l left.. but havent check the oil dip this morning. A bit rush la, hujan. Will check tomorrow morning, just to see how much the engine oil they put. So much left? Scare my SC nvr change the oil, just simply take empty bottle and give me.. If not, wonder y can finish almost the whole bottle..
incomplex
Oct 25 2013, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 25 2013, 07:56 AM) I am only going for 5k service next weekend. Can only feedback then. Please remember to give us feedback ya? Hmm, I dont think they will gave you an empty bottle. Sometimes mechanics they will put the oil with no regards at all and sometimes they are some who followed the recommendation that this certain engine need to be put with certain amount of oil. Maybe you can check the engine oil dipstick first thing tomorrow morning just to see if its true or not because you can know how much they put from the dipstick. Then from there you can make conclusion if they put too much or too little or just nice like what its recommended. I will also check tomorrow morning.
weilitng
Oct 25 2013, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(incomplex @ Oct 25 2013, 08:16 AM) woahh.. so little left I got about 0.8l left.. but havent check the oil dip this morning. A bit rush la, hujan. Will check tomorrow morning, just to see how much the engine oil they put. if over put engine oil , the car will like heavy , unable to pick-up like than , btw how many L a new bottle of engine oil, need to check back with manual book, how much engine oil need for replacement. i think me will choose upgrade to 0W20 engine oil cause only + RM2x,
weilitng
Oct 25 2013, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Oct 25 2013, 09:54 AM) So much left? Scare my SC nvr change the oil, just simply take empty bottle and give me.. If not, wonder y can finish almost the whole bottle.. could be they collect the left of your oil to other bottle, than keep 3-4 car can service 1 more car already. mine now 41xx km now , i think will be service in early of November.
nova_freak
Oct 25 2013, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(weilitng @ Oct 25 2013, 02:06 PM) if over put engine oil , the car will like heavy , unable to pick-up like than , btw how many L a new bottle of engine oil, need to check back with manual book, how much engine oil need for replacement. i think me will choose upgrade to 0W20 engine oil cause only + RM2x, 0W20 is fully-syn right? U sure so cheap, +RM20 only?
weilitng
Oct 25 2013, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Oct 25 2013, 07:44 PM) 0W20 is fully-syn right? U sure so cheap, +RM20 only? ya , is fully-syn , honda got 2 fully-syn, 1 cheap 1 expensive, this 0w-20 will extra change your 27-35 , base on the SC. for light footer can get better FC and more easy to in EV mode.
nova_freak
Oct 25 2013, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(weilitng @ Oct 25 2013, 10:52 PM) ya , is fully-syn , honda got 2 fully-syn, 1 cheap 1 expensive, this 0w-20 will extra change your 27-35 , base on the SC. for light footer can get better FC and more easy to in EV mode. Sure on the EV mode thing? Engine oil affects on this?