Which server are you gonna play?, FF14:ARR
Jul 14 2013, 11:45 PM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
639 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Nowhere; Anywhere; Somewhere |
I wonder which server you guys are gonna pick..
Jul 14 2013, 11:50 PM
Reply if you were planning to wait for the end result(I think I will end this when OBT starts) before you make any decisions.
Jul 15 2013, 12:14 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just met some very good player around Gilgamesh and is torn between Masamune or Gilgamesh.....
Jul 15 2013, 02:40 PM
2,334 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching |
Going US. Haven't research much about most populated NA server but I hear Behemoth/Gilgamesh.
Jul 15 2013, 02:59 PM
Jul 15 2013, 03:43 PM
888 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
is their server down already? i got a message "Unable to complete version check" at launcher. yesterday it was working fine lol
Jul 15 2013, 03:44 PM
Jul 15 2013, 03:54 PM
Jul 15 2013, 05:08 PM
507 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
alot more tonberries than i expected.. those who're gonna play in tonberry let me know so we can coordinate with each other
Jul 15 2013, 10:34 PM
935 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
masamune and tonberry, how different is the ping?
Jul 15 2013, 10:50 PM
Jul 15 2013, 11:04 PM
229 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i will going to tonberriest, lets wait for OB
Jul 15 2013, 11:11 PM
Jul 15 2013, 11:50 PM
13 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
i will play masamune
Jul 15 2013, 11:52 PM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: malaysia? |
I don't know yet. need to keep thinking
Jul 16 2013, 03:47 AM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
me n my friends will start in tonberry..if u like to mix up with us feel free to join https://www.facebook.com/groups/619228868102120/ p/s : most of us are malays...i think merging with u guys will be a good idea
Jul 16 2013, 12:06 PM
359 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Just an info for new players.
Masamune - old server which means you can see lvl50s once the game is in obt, they are the legacy players from FF XIV 1.0 . Economy is there. Legacy players will include their shards, some items, Gil ( less 1 zero) from 1.0 , eg. I have 100k from 1.0 and I will get 10k in ARR. And also their levels. Tonberry- New server , everyone and everything starts from 0. New economy. If you are in old server of coz you can get benefits from legacy players . I think they will give u a big help. If you're in new server, well, for me it's more challenging to race to the top. It's all base on what you want. And don't flame me if I'm wrong , it's just my opinion |
Jul 16 2013, 02:25 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Sharyalan |
Yes, pls dont fight ya..
both have benefit. In legacy, and if you join a decent FC, will have tremendous help. Establish market where newbie can join and obtain items faster. Since Market will have enough supplies. In new server, well everyone is helping each other but is more of a race then, because you will see hard core players rushing to top. Markets are new so you wont be able to see many stuff and those stuff will be super expensive etc because the stock are minimum, but demand are high |
Jul 16 2013, 02:32 PM
161 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melbourne, Australia |
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 16 2013, 02:25 PM) Yes, pls dont fight ya.. where's the like function?both have benefit. In legacy, and if you join a decent FC, will have tremendous help. Establish market where newbie can join and obtain items faster. Since Market will have enough supplies. In new server, well everyone is helping each other but is more of a race then, because you will see hard core players rushing to top. Markets are new so you wont be able to see many stuff and those stuff will be super expensive etc because the stock are minimum, but demand are high LOL! But then in relation to help shojikun, i would believe it is not a compelling point Duty finder is sufficient for instances requiring a party... others will be solo instances... In relation to items... just farm dungeons for lowbie gears Both legacy and new servers have their strengths... Just go where your friends will be and believe you will experience the most out of it You don't need to follow the crowd. That's my point This post has been edited by kira-kun: Jul 16 2013, 02:33 PM |
Jul 16 2013, 02:37 PM
well aside from dungeon items, i mean like you can buy potions in cheap or other items or maybe materia...
Jul 16 2013, 03:12 PM
161 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melbourne, Australia |
Jul 16 2013, 08:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
I will join Tonberry server ^^ 100% all fresh start and new players.
Easy to find pt, leveling and adventure together, this gonna be fun !!! |
Jul 16 2013, 09:12 PM
The other thing I am afraid for the OBT is that there might be not enough mobs for those new servers
Jul 16 2013, 09:32 PM
Jul 16 2013, 09:52 PM
Jul 16 2013, 10:24 PM
Jul 17 2013, 03:05 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
haha, how many mob u want to kill @@" 100 ?
Jul 17 2013, 07:23 AM
Hmm oh wow.. why are we seperating so much =.="
Jul 17 2013, 07:24 AM
189 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
which server has the less pings?
Jul 17 2013, 07:30 AM
Jul 17 2013, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2013, 07:30 AM) JP server. what do u mean by well established server? I thought everyone starts at the same time? at launch right?Masamune & Tonberry are JP servers. Masamune is well establish server. Tonberry is for fresh start. i'm new to FF franchise, so I should start at Tonberry? Is that what you mean? confused a bit lol |
Jul 17 2013, 07:44 AM
Jul 17 2013, 07:49 AM
Jul 17 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(chrommed @ Jul 17 2013, 07:41 AM) what do u mean by well established server? I thought everyone starts at the same time? at launch right? Final Fantasy XIV was release on September 2010, but the game was purely unfinish and was hit with bad review, so Square Enix replace the Director & Producer with Naoki Yoshida or YoshiP. He update the game and tell us that the game will be rebuild from ground up. Then November 2012 version 1.0 shut down with epic End of Era Trailer and they begun the next game Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn.i'm new to FF franchise, so I should start at Tonberry? Is that what you mean? confused a bit lol Also during the 1.0 era, we old users are still there playing we were given free to play for a whole year, before they start charging us around January 2012. So all our hardwork that time will be brought over to ARR. Thus you see Legacy servers as well. |
Jul 17 2013, 09:31 AM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
I'm pretty sure sooner or later, world transfer will allow legacy players to move to new server or the opposite.
It's just for now, they wanted the new server to be untouch and new players to have a new experience and not interfere by legacy players. Old server aka legacy server issue. It's bound to happen in legacy server, those with a max level would run around aoeing some low level mob to accomplish their quest or farm mats. Or it'll take a hit or 2 to fully wipe out low lv mob. Legacy players who now had max their combat jobs will concentrate on farming mats to skills up their tradecraft.*For those who had always combat first without skilling their craft* Those who have max their craft and combat job will be controlling the market. They could farm mats as easily as they want. They no longer need to skills up on their craft anymore. They'll probably run around digging for mats and then put it up for sale. Since there's new players flocking in, they could fetch a hefty price sum for those heavy sorted mats needed for skilling up crafts. RMT rodents will continue to exist with their past account and manipulate the economy. New server issue. Players will all be skilling up from ground level. Whatever you try to farm or level upon on the field is bound to be shared by various players. Mats wont be freely available for the moment if you are a heavy craftsman. The price will be expensive. Though new server, players who have been playing since 1.0 will join the server. Their character wouldn't be able to do so. But they already know the direction and where to start. It's just a matter of time, They have whatever they want in a short time frame. RMT will join this new server as new player. Players could spot them easily by their weird action,gibberish name and gibberish engrish. Yes, they'll be moving in large scales across various places. |
Jul 17 2013, 09:50 AM
Jul 17 2013, 11:51 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
My 2 cts when choosing a server:
Legacy Pros: 1.0 Character data (if applicable) Established economy Mixed level of characters, population distribution Large amounts of dedicated players Legacy Cons: Possibility of monopoly for economy Feeling of being behind If you want to roll Arcanist, there will be a LOT more who already have every other class capped rolling it as well New Pros: Everyone is on the same playing field New community full of old and new players Chance to get ahead in crafting and make lots-o-gil. New Cons: Possibility of mass exodus 2-4 months in as people get bored (not as likely in legacy servers since they have had populations since 1.0) Everyone will be choked up in the same few zones for awhile No economy No high level crafters that can fill the market Thats why me & my friends opt for legacy server |
Jul 17 2013, 12:14 PM
I got a friend I met during the CBT who,had max everything of her character in 1.0 including crafting and class.. Literally everything in her character is lvl50 (obviously except,the new class).. I think she might be able to,help craft some stuff for free..
This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Jul 17 2013, 12:21 PM |
Jul 17 2013, 12:26 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
i am still waiting for the end result of this poll as i dint vote any server yet. amount of players in one of those server will certain help in making decision
Jul 17 2013, 12:50 PM
sadly this poll cannot retract vote...
Jul 17 2013, 01:30 PM
Leveling have been made super easy to progress that you wont be felt left out so much.
Pros of Legacy Server (Where you will see people who have already made progression much up to even max level) - Economy which are much stable, as there will be more supplies than demands - All of 1.0 Players gils are denoted by 1 zero. (Eg. my gils in 1.0 server is 1million, in ARR is 100k gil now). - Knowledgeable Veterans who actually are more friendlier than other MMOs community you've met on other MMOs. - Not every Legacy/1.0 Players are level 50. Many are still leveling. - Have veterans to help newbies. Unless jerks - Will mostly be the loyal fans of the games. Even if the game doesn't garner enough people on new server, legacy servers community will stay strong because of Loyalist. Cons of Legacy Server - Markets are very competitive. - Most supply will be in Higher Tier, Lowbies will probably have small problems. - For the hardcores would or might not be able to attend the 1st in Servers. - Legacy Players (not all 1.0 players are Legacy) got nifty forever discount. - Goobbue Mount Pros of New World Server - All players starting in same field - Able to get First in server achievement (but of course if you're hardcore enough). - Most are on the same level of knowledge. They might be some from 1.0 who are restarting a new. - Market is zero Cons of New World Server - Market are still competitive but at a lower rate than Legacy Server. - Demand is too high, supply is low. - Might be more slow than Legacy Server since everyone are still leveling up. - If the hype of the game doesn't meet expectation, the server you on may dwindle slowly. |
Jul 17 2013, 04:18 PM
Jul 17 2013, 04:24 PM
Jul 17 2013, 07:18 PM
Jul 18 2013, 04:43 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
I'm new, too. So I'm probably gonna start with Tonberry.
Though it was quiet silent during the CBT. The only several conversations I saw were Japanese. So it was quiet lonely. LOL But we can create one character (for minimal subs) on each server right? |
Jul 18 2013, 05:49 AM
QUOTE(meta69 @ Jul 18 2013, 04:43 AM) I'm new, too. So I'm probably gonna start with Tonberry. New doesn't mean can't start in Masamune~ Though it was quiet silent during the CBT. The only several conversations I saw were Japanese. So it was quiet lonely. LOL But we can create one character (for minimal subs) on each server right? |
Jul 18 2013, 06:00 AM
Hehe. I'm just afraid that there won't be as many peers/people on low level PVE areas. Like back on GW2. Also (probably) less low level equips on the market. That, and the price hike from legacy players.
Will Crystalier FC be on Masamune? |
Jul 18 2013, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(meta69 @ Jul 18 2013, 06:00 AM) Hehe. I'm just afraid that there won't be as many peers/people on low level PVE areas. Like back on GW2. Also (probably) less low level equips on the market. That, and the price hike from legacy players. Yes.. we'll be in Masamune~ thou i should say that it will have new players anyway influx of them in Legacy servers. Will Crystalier FC be on Masamune? Prices hike wont be from legacy players, too much competetiion will result in prices DOWN Also most newbie crafters will be the one who will supply low level stuffs~ (ur looking at me as lowbie crafter) This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 18 2013, 06:04 AM |
Jul 18 2013, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 18 2013, 06:03 AM) Prices hike wont be from legacy players, too much competetiion will result in prices DOWN Yay!QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 18 2013, 06:03 AM) Also most newbie crafters will be the one who will supply low level stuffs~ (ur looking at me as lowbie crafter) Then I will probably be one of your loyal customers. LOLThanks for the enlightment, Shoji! Will give Masamune a try during OBT |
Jul 18 2013, 10:40 AM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 18 2013, 06:03 AM) Yes.. we'll be in Masamune~ thou i should say that it will have new players anyway influx of them in Legacy servers. Then we can go and craft together Prices hike wont be from legacy players, too much competetiion will result in prices DOWN Also most newbie crafters will be the one who will supply low level stuffs~ (ur looking at me as lowbie crafter) Im also a low level crafter |
Jul 18 2013, 10:56 AM
Free equips for low levels in Masamune? :3
Jul 18 2013, 11:00 AM
Jul 18 2013, 11:50 AM
But I don't think it's tradable right ?
I mean, like my cavalry set , those type of armor can't be traded . Not so sure bout others though . |
Jul 18 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 18 2013, 11:50 AM) But I don't think it's tradable right ? Thats why I said if.I mean, like my cavalry set , those type of armor can't be traded . Not so sure bout others though . Edited: Yeah my mistake, I already check the item database... even the pink gear is untradable. This post has been edited by EmperorJoseon: Jul 18 2013, 12:20 PM |
Jul 18 2013, 01:02 PM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I will always pass dungeon item if below level 45-50
Jul 18 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(EmperorJoseon @ Jul 18 2013, 10:40 AM) sweet~ let's us craft together!QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 18 2013, 10:56 AM) QUOTE(ir2shah @ Jul 18 2013, 01:02 PM) ir2shah saw u in our FC website, welcome! |
Jul 18 2013, 02:31 PM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Thank you shojikun. I will join FC in Masamune.
This post has been edited by ir2shah: Jul 18 2013, 06:05 PM |
Jul 18 2013, 04:57 PM
I hope that most Tonberry voters will end up joining Masamune instead..
Jul 18 2013, 09:25 PM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Ipoh Mali but stuck @ Kota Damansara =( |
Jul 18 2013, 09:26 PM
Lol.. A sudden hike in Tonberry
Jul 18 2013, 09:46 PM
37 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jul 18 2013, 10:03 PM
Jul 18 2013, 10:12 PM
Jul 18 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 18 2013, 10:03 PM) well most crafters are low levels anyway, even me... :| but i dont really intend to sells stuff, if i do sell is more for the FC treasurey to buy our house.. >< Is it okay to add a friend into the FC? She practically max out everything in 1.0 Do you want to look at her profile? I'll post it here if you want |
Jul 18 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 18 2013, 10:22 PM) Is it okay to add a friend into the FC? She practically max out everything in 1.0 ofcourse is OK! Do you want to look at her profile? I'll post it here if you want |
Jul 18 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 18 2013, 11:15 PM) Nice, I'll ask couple of my LS mates that didnt migrate to join also when OBT start. |
Jul 18 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 18 2013, 11:15 PM) http://www.ffxivpro.com/player/Aegis/Kairi-SgheartHer profile She is in Aegis in 1.0 but changing to Masamune soon... I met her in Tonberry.. (I don't know her real person but she told me she is a Singaporean) |
Jul 18 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 18 2013, 11:37 PM) http://www.ffxivpro.com/player/Aegis/Kairi-Sgheart OH Kairi, i know her Her profile She is in Aegis in 1.0 but changing to Masamune soon... I met her in Tonberry.. (I don't know her real person but she told me she is a Singaporean) |
Jul 18 2013, 11:49 PM
1,108 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Its nice to see people doing a poll deciding which server to play on ,
but also annoying to see some ppl deliberately trying to pull people in their own server almost in every thread I came across . Whats the deal ? Just play on the server you enjoy . I personally am playing on the US shore and don't believe 100 ms make such a big deal . If we are only allowed to play MMORPG under 100 ms , then there wouldn't be any MMO players in Malaysia at the first place. We grew up playing EQ and U.O at the typical US ping , we didn't have any problem until we had some of the most populars raiders on WOW servers ( english ver of WOW did not have any asian server either ) . |
Jul 18 2013, 11:53 PM
Jul 18 2013, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Jul 18 2013, 11:49 PM) Its nice to see people doing a poll deciding which server to play on , Because some members wanna join the server with the most people they know (in LYN).. This poll was to help them make up their choice not to pull people into their server.. but also annoying to see some ppl deliberately trying to pull people in their own server almost in every thread I came across . Whats the deal ? Just play on the server you enjoy . I personally am playing on the US shore and don't believe 100 ms make such a big deal . If we are only allowed to play MMORPG under 100 ms , then there wouldn't be any MMO players in Malaysia at the first place. We grew up playing EQ and U.O at the typical US ping , we didn't have any problem until we had some of the most populars raiders on WOW servers ( english ver of WOW did not have any asian server either ) . |
Jul 19 2013, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Convael @ Jul 18 2013, 11:49 PM) Its nice to see people doing a poll deciding which server to play on , Uhmm well i dont think i can clear with 300ms++ in a US ping for PvE, not to mention PvP. I agree that is their right to choose which server they want to go to. but also annoying to see some ppl deliberately trying to pull people in their own server almost in every thread I came across . Whats the deal ? Just play on the server you enjoy . I personally am playing on the US shore and don't believe 100 ms make such a big deal . If we are only allowed to play MMORPG under 100 ms , then there wouldn't be any MMO players in Malaysia at the first place. We grew up playing EQ and U.O at the typical US ping , we didn't have any problem until we had some of the most populars raiders on WOW servers ( english ver of WOW did not have any asian server either ) . I've tried even in Instance in Ifrit lvl 20 easy mode, i always get hit by the Eruption skills. Imagine that on Hard mode or Extreme mode Ifrit, where it will just one shot you. This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 19 2013, 12:05 AM |
Jul 19 2013, 12:04 AM
1,108 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 19 2013, 12:01 AM) Uhmm well i dont think i can clear with 300ms++ in a US ping for PvE, not to mention PvP. I agree that is their right to choose which server they want to go to. No I wasn't talking about you , you have more than helpful to most ppl around here Its a good thing if the gamers on lowyat stick together and have a nice and warm home on the server and you made that happen , no small deal . I would have join the majority but I had quite a few friends which I been gaming with for a long time on the US side , else I would have joined too. I was talking about how some guy said he was playing on the US shore and was immediately met with criticism . This post has been edited by Convael: Jul 19 2013, 12:06 AM |
Jul 19 2013, 12:06 AM
Jul 21 2013, 08:55 PM
Jul 22 2013, 07:03 AM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
For those going to Tonberry, I would highly suggest for someone who can at least setup a webpage or at least a FB group to start one soon as phase 4 is only around the corner. At least that way it will make coordination and recruitment easier.
Jul 23 2013, 02:58 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang island |
oh mai...this make my decision abit hard if i am waiting for the poll result...since tonberry is just behind masumune by 1 player in the result
Jul 23 2013, 04:35 PM
Jul 23 2013, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 23 2013, 04:35 PM) We'll have to see when P4 starts. Generally the poll should be quite accurate since players who made the attempt to get to this post and took the initiative to vote will either have shown interest or who has already bought. I doubt anyone will just vote for "fun" if they can find themselves all the way to this forum post.This post has been edited by Alastorm: Jul 23 2013, 04:56 PM |
Jul 23 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Alastorm @ Jul 23 2013, 04:55 PM) We'll have to see when P4 starts. Generally the poll should be quite accurate since players who made the attempt to get to this post and took the initiative to vote will either have shown interest or who has already bought. I doubt anyone will just vote for "fun" if they can find themselves all the way to this forum post. Is more like we have to see when after 1 month of official release |
Jul 23 2013, 07:33 PM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: malaysia? |
I vote for fun (by clicking null)
Jul 23 2013, 08:49 PM
I accidently click null
Jul 26 2013, 10:40 AM
Wow.. I'm surprised.. We have the same amount of votes for Tonberry and Masamune.
Jul 27 2013, 11:40 AM
Looks like tonberry got more votes
Jul 27 2013, 11:47 AM
419 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jul 27 2013, 01:08 PM
144 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Orbit |
I'll go with tonberry hehe ...
Jul 27 2013, 01:09 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jul 27 2013, 01:27 PM
I confirm going to Masamune already..
Jul 27 2013, 02:48 PM
91 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Arlia, Expel |
I actually want to join Masamune too but one of my friends don't want to play on legacy server
Anyway we all might join up in the future who knows~ also dunno who will keep on playing later. Hopefully there will be another server transfer event in the far future for just incase |
Jul 27 2013, 04:31 PM
Masamune will still stay in the end because of loyal players. Tonberry depends on how the game develop if they manage to retain the user base, then Tonberry is safe. If not for sure you will see Tonberry become ghost town
Jul 27 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 27 2013, 04:31 PM) Masamune will still stay in the end because of loyal players. Tonberry depends on how the game develop if they manage to retain the user base, then Tonberry is safe. If not for sure you will see Tonberry become ghost town I have to disagree on that point. If the game does not live up to the hype what makes you think legacy players won't leave? In the end of the day, if the players loses interest in the game they will still leave whether they are new or old legacy players. Just because the player has a previous higher level legacy character doesn't guarantee that they will definitely stay loyal if they find the game becomes too bored for them or a better mmo comes up later on.In the end of the day, everyone is paying a monthly fee to have fun with the game and they can terminate the payment if they don't like the game anymore be it a new or a legacy player. |
Jul 27 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Alastorm @ Jul 27 2013, 04:46 PM) I have to disagree on that point. If the game does not live up to the hype what makes you think legacy players won't leave? In the end of the day, if the players loses interest in the game they will still leave whether they are new or old legacy players. Just because the player has a previous higher level legacy character doesn't guarantee that they will definitely stay loyal if they find the game becomes too bored for them or a better mmo comes up later on. True.. but is mostly we legacy who stick to it while others didn't during 1.0 bad era... In the end of the day, everyone is paying a monthly fee to have fun with the game and they can terminate the payment if they don't like the game anymore be it a new or a legacy player. |
Jul 27 2013, 05:04 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
hi,new player here
Jul 27 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 27 2013, 05:02 PM) But that is 1.0 era......ARR is like a totally new game so the trend in 1.0 may not be the same and furthermore we're talking about taking out money on a monthly basis, so the chances of a player who no longer likes the game will quit much faster than a f2p game.When money comes into play any players doesn't matter legacy or not they will definitely quit if they want to jump to another mmo. Not everyone is super rich lol =p This post has been edited by Alastorm: Jul 27 2013, 05:09 PM |
Jul 27 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Alastorm @ Jul 27 2013, 05:07 PM) But that is 1.0 era......ARR is like a totally new game so the trend in 1.0 may not be the same and furthermore we're talking about taking out money on a monthly basis so the chances of a player quitting fast is more likely than a f2p game. 1.0 era also we paid btw... ~___~ so technically not many different and is mostly the hard fans that will stay.. which is why i say Masamune will be. Even how bad was 1.0 there people playing and still many does. This is what i meant really compare to other servers. When money comes into play any players doesn't matter legacy or not they will definitely quit if they want to jump to another mmo. Not everyone is a super rich lol =p 1.0 is already distinction of that loyal fans and most legacy server will stay high population due to this. Also Legacy status get 9.99/month compare to others ~_~ This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 27 2013, 05:10 PM |
Jul 27 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 27 2013, 05:10 PM) 1.0 era also we paid btw... ~___~ so technically not many different and is mostly the hard fans that will stay.. which is why i say Masamune will be. Even how bad was 1.0 there people playing and still many does. This is what i meant really compare to other servers. I would still say the viewpoint is quite subjective and one sided because there no hard facts or data which proves that legacy servers will definitely stay high population in years to come. With all the new mmo's coming out or is already out, what guarantee is there that the old legacy players will be coming back and not committed to a diff mmo already?1.0 is already distinction of that loyal fans and most legacy server will stay high population due to this. Also Legacy status get 9.99/month compare to others ~_~ Furthermore, who can say that all the legacy players will definitely like ARR? Some might not and decide to go to another game. In the end there is a lot of factors we cannot see, so until the time has passed, no one can really give a definite answer that this or that will certainly happen unless you are saying you have a time machine that can see into the future. |
Jul 27 2013, 05:21 PM
I never say All, i say most. Although in the end is going to be just that Legacy servers be more populated then new servers, but nevertheless i forgot one more fact that is a JP servers so can say that It'll never drop in populations maybe minor but will still have most population than compare to a NA/EU servers.
This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 27 2013, 05:23 PM |
Jul 27 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 27 2013, 05:21 PM) Even if it is "most", there is still no black and white facts or data to prove it right? It is still mere speculation. The only way to know is to wait and see how the trend might be after launch before that everything else is just an assumption.Compared to Na/EU maybe but Tonberry is still a JP server right? This post has been edited by Alastorm: Jul 27 2013, 05:25 PM |
Jul 27 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Alastorm @ Jul 27 2013, 05:24 PM) Even if it is "most", there is still no black and white facts or data to prove it right? It is still mere speculation. The only way to know is to wait and see how the trend might be after launch before that everything else is just an assumption. Yes, let's speculate more shall we? because really im just bored... /pokepokeCompared to Na/EU maybe but Tonberry is still a JP server right? |
Jul 27 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 27 2013, 05:27 PM) If you're that bored than just go to the beta forum and ask them to release the game faster. If you spam hard enough they might actually do it and better for all of us also who's going nuts waiting for P4/release |
Jul 30 2013, 11:49 AM
im goin to masamune for 1 reason only, because there are more experience players there lol
Jul 30 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jul 30 2013, 11:49 AM) haha... I'm going to masamune so I can get free items from the pro crafters (hopefully).. |
Jul 30 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 30 2013, 01:57 PM) haha... I'm going to masamune so I can get free items from the pro crafters (hopefully).. I won't necessarily count on it |
Jul 30 2013, 02:28 PM
And my FC is about supporting each other
I knoew them personaly because in FF Community is not the same as other MMO community. this is my experience. For those who are new to MMOrpg, best way is to join a Legacy, this is just my opinion thou, is entirely up to you. If you're inexperience, and very much do not know what is what, can always start playing in Masamune and join us, as we help each other Thou honestly i feel pain because i've strive so hard for 2 years for FF to be where it at and hope to have more LYNers in same server. Alas, I fear the most of that this will eventually happen This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 30 2013, 02:36 PM |
Jul 30 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 30 2013, 02:28 PM) And my FC is about supporting each other Which I am also quite sure that the new servers and the new FC will have something similar I knoew them personaly because in FF Community is not the same as other MMO community. this is my experience. This post has been edited by Alastorm: Jul 30 2013, 02:34 PM |
Jul 30 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Alastorm @ Jul 30 2013, 02:34 PM) Oh of course there will be unless the FC tends to be Hardcore, which i doubt Tamamama will do so. in a month or so is really no difference... There will always be hardcore guild, no matter where. This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 30 2013, 02:41 PM |
Jul 30 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 30 2013, 02:39 PM) Oh of course there will be unless the FC tends to be Hardcore, which i doubt Tamamama will do so. I actually do agree.........it's a matter of time especially the hardcores where you will see tons of 50's running around and yes no matter where you go there will always be the bad and the good.in a month or so is really no difference... There will always be hardcore guild, no matter where. What I was trying to say originally was.....it doesn't matter whether you go to a legacy or new server cause in the end of the day it depends on what type of FC you go into and how the members are like. You can go into a FC with super experienced and rich members but if they are all the selfish type you still won't get the support that you wanted. So it depends more on the type of members you mingle with rather than the server type. This post has been edited by Alastorm: Jul 30 2013, 02:46 PM |
Jul 30 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Alastorm @ Jul 30 2013, 02:44 PM) I actually do agree.........it's a matter of time especially the hardcores where you will see tons of 50's running around and yes no matter where you go there will always be the bad and the good. Which like i say if you join masamune, there only little reason not to join me, or distant world if want other type of experience. What I was trying to say originally was.....it doesn't matter whether you go to a legacy or new server cause in the end of the day it depends on what type of FC you go into and how the members are like. You can go into a FC with super experienced and rich members but if they are all the selfish type you still won't get the support that you wanted. So it depends more on the type of members you mingle with rather than the server type. |
Jul 30 2013, 02:52 PM
Jul 30 2013, 03:19 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Kudos to shoji as i agree with what he mentioned bout joining xperienced guilds coz to me making a guild for evrybody to have fun is easy but maintaining a guild &
actually leading it is a whole diffrent thing.Leaders should be xperienced,helpful,knowledgeable & respectable in the said game which i found is in shoji himself based on the few beta P3 i've been in. |
Jul 30 2013, 03:51 PM
is settle then, Shojikun is giving 1mil gil to all new members
Jul 30 2013, 09:37 PM
I'm joining a legacy server too after thinking about it quite sometime; 1) Very casual player, only play when have time 2) Due to work life and family life, can't play like longggggggggg ago 3 hours every day... now if I get 3 hours a week also very happy already 3) Since the game can sync in places/quest, any high level can join in... not like the old days in FFXi, sitting by the side of the instance waiting to be pick up by group passing by 4) Shoji way of self selling convince me that his FC will be a stable one but I hope he doesn't burden himself too much... try to ask for help to if you really can't handle too much ok Btw, I'm from FFXi... really hope this game will give me the feel again...Reminiscence... Just my own opinion... |
Jul 30 2013, 10:01 PM
Jul 30 2013, 10:33 PM
Jul 30 2013, 10:42 PM
Jul 30 2013, 10:45 PM
Jul 30 2013, 11:13 PM
Aug 5 2013, 12:49 PM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
if u r going for tonberry u can join us @ kaki final fantasy malaysia group on fb ... https://www.facebook.com/groups/619228868102120
hehe |
Aug 5 2013, 02:44 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Ohiki @ Jul 30 2013, 09:37 PM) I'm joining a legacy server too after thinking about it quite sometime; 1) Very casual player, only play when have time 2) Due to work life and family life, can't play like longggggggggg ago 3 hours every day... now if I get 3 hours a week also very happy already 3) Since the game can sync in places/quest, any high level can join in... not like the old days in FFXi, sitting by the side of the instance waiting to be pick up by group passing by 4) Shoji way of self selling convince me that his FC will be a stable one but I hope he doesn't burden himself too much... try to ask for help to if you really can't handle too much ok Btw, I'm from FFXi... really hope this game will give me the feel again...Reminiscence... Just my own opinion... |
Aug 5 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(R3zXio @ Aug 5 2013, 01:49 PM) if u r going for tonberry u can join us @ kaki final fantasy malaysia group on fb ... https://www.facebook.com/groups/619228868102120 Apply to your group, see you in gamehehe |
Aug 6 2013, 01:14 PM
Aug 17 2013, 04:55 PM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Laboratory |
Tonberry -)
Aug 23 2013, 11:39 AM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
waiting official release, waiting my CE version to come. then joining shojikun for sure!
Aug 23 2013, 12:42 PM
the real list of Players going to which server is here
:: CHARACTER LISTING HERE :: To submit : Click here |
Aug 23 2013, 10:02 PM
121 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
wait.. whatt??
I am suprised!! Tonberry > Masamune?? Come on~~ TS should put one more option. I DONT PLAY FFXIV!! people who dont play often choose option 1 =p This post has been edited by Mercy Shadows: Aug 23 2013, 10:02 PM |
Aug 23 2013, 10:10 PM
Actually is very EVENly in the Character listing xD
Aug 23 2013, 10:41 PM
941 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
I got EU beta pass.
Aug 23 2013, 11:25 PM
121 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
sad.. i was actually hoping we could all get together and make the best Free Company.
Im willing to PL u guys =p |
Aug 23 2013, 11:38 PM
Aug 24 2013, 12:38 AM
Aug 24 2013, 12:58 AM
248 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I can't login with preorder early access code. U all face this issue?
Aug 24 2013, 01:14 AM
297 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Freshie here! definitely will start in Tonberry, see u guys in game!
Aug 24 2013, 09:03 AM
There is alot people just buy the game before EA, just hope they can make new char in Masamune or Tonberry. During OBT already got problem with character creation.
Aug 24 2013, 06:53 PM
43 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
tonberry full la..huhu
Aug 24 2013, 09:29 PM
89 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
yeah just got home. tonberry already full :<
Aug 24 2013, 09:33 PM
297 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
ive been waiting for 4 hours to create char in tonberry, but. T_T dayyum!
Aug 24 2013, 10:42 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
cant create new character..
Aug 25 2013, 12:40 AM
Major US servers all full by the time I got on (just 6pm -.-).
Just pick Siren (newly added?), doesn't seems to be extremely flooded but still getting slight "queue" while login in :3 Guess every single US server are flooded. |
Aug 25 2013, 12:19 PM
why not choose jp server, 300 ms vs 100 ms really effect on gameplay
Aug 25 2013, 02:52 PM
73 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 25 2013, 12:40 AM) Major US servers all full by the time I got on (just 6pm -.-). Still full?Just pick Siren (newly added?), doesn't seems to be extremely flooded but still getting slight "queue" while login in :3 Guess every single US server are flooded. I gonna was try going for a NA world. This post has been edited by DJ-Spike: Aug 25 2013, 02:59 PM |
Aug 25 2013, 10:10 PM
Looks like NA/EU servers are having serious problem (cheapo hardwares? -.-).
Already several maintenances today, now gone dead yet again. |
Aug 25 2013, 10:54 PM
Aug 25 2013, 10:55 PM
Aug 25 2013, 10:56 PM
Aug 25 2013, 11:04 PM
267 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: live and let live |
Aug 26 2013, 01:25 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Sep 4 2013, 10:59 AM
248 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Oct 2 2013, 12:13 PM
130 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 25 2013, 10:55 PM) I donno about u but i hardly chat on pubic. Even in dungeon we have no issue with japanese players. Majority of them play smarter than NA players. Just my opinion. Usually all the flooded chats are from own Tonberry asia ppl. But the ping very important to me in game. JP 100ms, US 300ms. For every spell/skill u cast that's the delay of 0.3 sec if I play US server. But this is not the worst. There are many dodging in game boss fight. If I react slower a bit, it will lead to wiped. the delay is very important to me. Even with 0.1 sec delay still the game has latency issue ocasionally. Even after I have successfully dodged for ore than a sec, I still got hit by the enemy spells. Well.. Good luck on ur NA server. Hopefully u dont have issue like mine. |
Oct 2 2013, 07:10 PM
42 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I can't create character in Tonberry? Is this a temporary thing, or is it locked for good?
Oct 2 2013, 10:04 PM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Melaka |
i have character in tonberry/masamune when server started.
but first 2 weeks login is an issue . then started in NA server "pandamonion and Farmfrit for a week with friends from SG/MY. found that it is pretty high ping 300MS for US server. normal play wont be a problem but when during Raid it will be an issues. so started in JP new server Asura 2 weeks ago. so far latency ok and smooth. just my 2 cents. do check your ping rate on the server u gonna start before u join |
| Change to: | 0.0956sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:50 PM |